• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly hotel. There is a 35.00 USD non refundable pet fee per stay. No breed or size restrictions.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Town Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Knoxville's Old City
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Volunteer Landing
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in a spacious, well lit, outdoor lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:225
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:222
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full array of amenities at Holiday Inn® Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff. Our hotel location in West Knoxville, TN has easy access to I-40 & I-75, so you're just minutes from the University of Tennessee, downtown Knoxville and the area's best shopping and dining districts.

With our West Knoxville hotel’s unrivaled location, guests can explore numerous shopping options. The Great Smoky
View More

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full array of amenities at Holiday Inn® Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff. Our hotel location in West Knoxville, TN has easy access to I-40 & I-75, so you're just minutes from the University of Tennessee, downtown Knoxville and the area's best shopping and dining districts.

With our West Knoxville hotel’s unrivaled location, guests can explore numerous shopping options. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are less than an hour away. But an indoor/outdoor saline pool makes us the ultimate 'staycation' lodging choice.

No other hotels in West Knoxville, TN offer amenities like our state of the art Fitness Center and gift shop with local memorabilia. Our on-site Cafe Restaurant offers great options and Gibby's Dining and Drinks offers a cutting edge menu while enjoying music or the game on our big screen TVs.

View Less
Features
Our recreational center features an indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, kid's pool, and fitness center. We are also located in the midst of great shopping complexes and restaurants.
Announcements
We are pleased to announce that our renovations have been completed!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Service and staff were excellent as well as the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with no qualms. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient Location very easy to get to restaurants - entertainment - staff excellent - rooms clean and comfortable Pet Friendy September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place Room was nice and quiet. Room service was great. They have a nice bar and a great restaurant. Convenient location, safe parking and close from almost everything. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spc stay Pleasant surroundings and personnel - loved the bed and pillows! loved the shower too! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay The staff members were the best. From the front desk, restaurant staff, and the valet. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The location is also great. I was very impressed September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Extremely helpful and eager to assist. All employees were friendly and offered suggestions for nearby activities. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows are awesome, so was the bed We had a great time. All the staff made us feel at home! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Up to date/Room not so much Carpet is old looking but the bathroom was updated and really nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Location is convent to downtown/market square/UT campus. Overall, experience was good and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was wonderful, Room very clean and comfy. Price compare to others of the same size room a little on the high side. No extras then others places without a cost to them. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Had a great relaxing night. We live local and wanted to be able to have a great night on Market Square listening to a great band that came in town, Cranford Hollow. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View From the top floor The view from the window in our top floor room was beautiful at night, with the downtown lights. The bathroom was small September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodated all of our needs. The location was perfect for dining choices an it's convenience to Neyland stadium for the opening football game Tenn vs Utah State! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable room. I stay at this Hotel whenever I am in Knoxville. I love the location and the staff is wonderful many of which are the same people that have worked there over the past 3 years that I have been staying here. The room is always clean and the view over Market Square is beautiful. Also the Friday night Seafood and Prime Rib Buffet is awesome. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel For Pets! This hotel is not only great for human travelers....it is also great for your pet! They go out of their way to make sure you BOTH have a wonderful stay. I highly recommend it. Pet friendly shops and restaurants surround the hotel....and the dog park is a quick walk down the hill. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, not excellent Clean hotel. Walls were a little thin and could hear hallway conversations. No microwaves in the hotel (not even in common areas). September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VEry nice place to stay I was there for a week on business and will use this hotel again in the future. Great morning buffet service, nice bar and great bartender. desk staff pleasant and helpful, bell staff very good meal recommendations. overall very good to excellent experience. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel We have stayed here many times while visiting our daughter at UTK. Each time we have had a wonderful experience with the friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness and comfort of the room and the location to anything we need. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff A good place if you need a place to stay if you are visiting Manayunk or center city. Staff was very welcoming, helpful, and overall nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff start to finish After a long trip and lots of delays, I arrived dog tired but was greeted warmly and directed to the lounge where I could get a meal. Bar service was great and food was good. I stayed five days and was very pleased with the service throughout the hotel, including the restaurant. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility/better location Stayed here for a week. I had a few small issues, but the staff was on them quick. The facility was great the location is perfect. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Great Value Staff is very friendly, the amenities were wonderful. The location of the hotel is convenient to the best places in Knoxville. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location in Knoxville with spacious rooms and great beds! While the entrance, parking and check in stations are a bit unorthodox, this hotel is a gem in the city of Knoxville. Perfect for hanging out at the square, listening to music and enjoying adult beverages. The staff keeps the hotel in great shape, clean. The breakfast in house is delicious. The work out facilities allow you to make up for it:) Enjoyed our stay very much. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at Knoxville Crown Plaza, memoriable. Breakfast was very, very good! If they have a special to add meals to your stay take it, it's a great value for the dollar. Nice area with bars and restaurants across the street from hotel. Areas to walk and take in history if a person wants to. Live music and a play going on in the open courtyard across from the hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knoxville downtown destination Nice, professional, warm and welcoming atmosphere! Would return in a heartbeat! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have had a better experience! We can't say enough good things about our stay at The Crowne Plaza. The amenities were great, from the very well equipped weight room, the restaurant serving all you can eat breakfast and the relaxing lounge. What really impressed us though, was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful. We had a few mishaps, we lost glasses and a wallet while staying and they jumped right in to help us find them. This is the first place I will book when in Knoxville. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable also. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College drop off Have stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times during our stays in Knoxville. Love the closeness to Market Square and the University is in easy walking distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great fitness center. The location is great for downtown and University of TN. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. They have the best hotel fitness center I have seen with numerous cardio machines and free weights and weight machines. Parking is easy. I always look forward to staying. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Always a great experience! Clean and great service all the way to check out! Will be back again! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as we helped move our son from one apartment to another. He is a grad student at UT. Service was great, Thad a valet was extremely helpful, front desk people were wonderful. Room was nice and the mattresses were very comfortable. Only one complaint..ordered a single item from room service and there is an add on fee of $3.50, which I think is a little too much. Overall, a great stay and will return in the winter for graduation. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Too Short The room was luxurious, immaculately cleaned, and very comfortable. I was able to receive 20 / 20 Mb wireless internet with no problems at all, and the company VPN worked flawlessly through the great connection. There were a large number of amenities that I was unable to enjoy - beautiful pools, 2-floor exercise room with equipment that looked brand new - and capped with a panoramic view of the city and superb, courteous hospitality from the staff, added up to one of my best hotel experiences ever. August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Univ of Tennessee located ten miles from Holiday Inn West Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading