• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly hotel. There is a 35.00 USD non refundable pet fee per stay. No breed or size restrictions.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Town Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Knoxville's Old City
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Volunteer Landing
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in a spacious, well lit, outdoor lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:222
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:222
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full array of amenities at Holiday Inn® Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff. Our hotel location in West Knoxville, TN has easy access to I-40 & I-75, so you're just minutes from the University of Tennessee, downtown Knoxville and the area's best shopping and dining districts.

With our West Knoxville hotel’s unrivaled location, guests can explore numerous shopping options. The Great Smoky
View More

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full array of amenities at Holiday Inn® Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff. Our hotel location in West Knoxville, TN has easy access to I-40 & I-75, so you're just minutes from the University of Tennessee, downtown Knoxville and the area's best shopping and dining districts.

With our West Knoxville hotel’s unrivaled location, guests can explore numerous shopping options. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are less than an hour away. But an indoor/outdoor saline pool makes us the ultimate 'staycation' lodging choice.

No other hotels in West Knoxville, TN offer amenities like our state of the art Fitness Center and gift shop with local memorabilia. Our on-site Cafe Restaurant offers great options and Gibby's Dining and Drinks offers a cutting edge menu while enjoying music or the game on our big screen TVs.

View Less
Features
Our recreational center features an indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, kid's pool, and fitness center. We are also located in the midst of great shopping complexes and restaurants.
Announcements
We are pleased to announce that our renovations have been completed!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Knoxville Holiday Inn Rooms smell musty, have to pay to park, no complimentary coffee other than what is in the room. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UTK Homecoming I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The Breakfast Buffet was great. The only draw back was the air system was very loud during the night which made sleeping a challenge. However, I would recommend and stay at this Hotel again. During Homecoming there is a lot of excitement, too. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable Leo was very helpful and courteous on the phone before I arrived, during check in and the assistance and information he provided during my stay. Thank you very much! Dan...Nashville October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Was there for a conference and enjoyed the location and comfort of the hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight accomodations was good Stayed just one night during Governors Conference. Was definitely convenient. Other than road noise and not able to adjust temperature in room, was a good stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Our room was updated, clean, and quite large. It was a great stay! October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Positives : Clean hotel and helpful staff. Close to UTK Campus. Availability of a Shuttle to Campus. Negative: No continental breakfast provided. I was very surprised that at least some type of breakfast was not available to guests, especially with the number of travelers staying at this location. Traveling with two kids, this was very inconvenient. We made do by buying muffins and granola bars from the hotel store. However, by the time we finished our lengthy tour of the UTK campus the kids were starved. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Went to Knoxville for a wedding. Had a great time in a fine city. The Holiday Inn Worlds Fair Park was super! Perfect location. Robert on the 11th floor took care of all my family's needs for the continental breakfast each day. He has a fabulous personality and a great attitude. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't even think about checking in early. I called the day before and offered to pay for an additional night so that I could check in when we arrived. The person who assisted me on the telephone denied the request without any hold or discussion. We got into Knoxville that morning, and check-in was at 3:00. I was traveling with my elderly mother. We did some sight-seeing and grabbed a bite to eat, but ended up camping out in the lobby of the hotel for three hours. I thought that Victoria, who identified herself as the manager, was smug and rude, without compassion for our circumstance. They were not obligated to accommodate, but this manager lacked hospitality. The workers in the hotel who happened by us in the lobby were sympathetic. While we were waiting, an air crew checked right in. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Front Desk Service, Shuttle Service was Great, Great wait service both restaurant and bar October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff All of the staff were very nice and extremely helpful. I do believe that they truly took an interest in each of us at the hotel. Any questions that we had they answered quickly and were so nice to make travel arrangements and give directions. I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel. Absolutely no complaints !!! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit Great room, very clean, comfortable. Staff is friendly and very willing to help make your stay enjoyable. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great sevice The hotel was very well maintained. Staff was great. Room was very comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel to stay in. Excellent Hotel to stay in. Service is good and shuttle service is great. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place and great location. Within walking distance of downtown and UT campus. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We always stay at Fair Park and the location is PERFECT! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again! The excellent accommodations, friendly and efficient service, and proximity to local attractions make this Holiday Inn a great choice for travelers or families. Plus there is a free shuttle. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn. Everything was excellent. Only issue is that it is right on the street downtown so there is a lot of traffic noise. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortble All areas good. Wish would offer breakfast bags for those of us who leave before breakfast is setup. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Awesome place to stay when in Knoxville. I travel for business and always stay at this hotel...great service, close to restaurants, etc. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was the best .Charles doorman and driver was great . September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When you have a choice, this is a good one I travel a lot for business. As a result, I see a lot of Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels. Most hotels are about the same... this one is exceptionally good. The staff is very professional and convey the feeling that they actually want to make you feel welcome. There is plenty of underground parking, with elevators that go straight to the lobby. The hotel is located 3 blocks from the market square... a very nice gathering of stores, drinking establishments and indoor/outdoor dining. In the opposite direction, you are only about 4 blocks away from the university campus. This is just a nice, relaxing, full-service hotel... it is a refreshing break! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice Excellent location between downtown and UT. Great views overlooking the Worlds Fair Park from the bar. Very clean and comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Had never been to Knoxville. The location was great for easy walking to many local attractions. Would definitely stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in Downtown Knoxville The hotel is centrally located for many different activities in Knoxville. Friendly staff and very attentive to your needs. Pet Friendly hotel as well. Restaurant was available but we had the breakfast included in the stay on the top floor so we were not able to assess this food provider. Our banquet food and service were excellent, correct temperature, good variety and helpful service from the cooks to the wait staff. The rooms were airy, bright, and comfortable. Typical Holiday Inn with some upgrades. Having the breakfast on our floor was a plus for sure. Good brewed coffee with creamer even better than the coffee in the room with the plastic creamer. Check in and out staff at front desk terrific and were there to help with any situation Just a great few days away from the busy life style. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice, perfect location Nice recently renovated hotel with nice and clean rooms. Easy to reach and good affordable and parking. Also nicely located to downtown market square with lots of restaurants and entertainment. The only comments i had is the small bathroom with a bath only and the loud noise of the A/C September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Friendly Staff I stay at this hotel every year for business and I have always had an exceptional room and stay. Its convenience to the convention center and the shuttle service they provide you don't even have to move your car. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travel Staff was great n problems very clean, Great location Downtown September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Knoxville Excellent choice for a weekend in Knoxville for a football game at UT. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We didn't find this Holiday Inn service equal to some others. It offered us ONE drink in exchange for our points; we refused. We were a couple (husband and wife). Other Holiday Inns offer us one drink each; Although the bed was comfortable, the noise from the street made for bad sleep; their windows must not be up to date regarding noise suppression. Finally there was no USA Today newspaper which is an appreciated freebee. September 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Univ of Tennessee located ten miles from Holiday Inn West Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading