• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly hotel. There is a 35.00 USD non refundable pet fee per stay. No breed or size restrictions.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Town Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Knoxville's Old City
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Volunteer Landing
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in a spacious, well lit, outdoor lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:225
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:222
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full array of amenities at Holiday Inn® Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff. Our hotel location in West Knoxville, TN has easy access to I-40 & I-75, so you're just minutes from the University of Tennessee, downtown Knoxville and the area's best shopping and dining districts.

With our West Knoxville hotel’s unrivaled location, guests can explore numerous shopping options. The Great Smoky
View More

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full array of amenities at Holiday Inn® Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff. Our hotel location in West Knoxville, TN has easy access to I-40 & I-75, so you're just minutes from the University of Tennessee, downtown Knoxville and the area's best shopping and dining districts.

With our West Knoxville hotel’s unrivaled location, guests can explore numerous shopping options. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are less than an hour away. But an indoor/outdoor saline pool makes us the ultimate 'staycation' lodging choice.

No other hotels in West Knoxville, TN offer amenities like our state of the art Fitness Center and gift shop with local memorabilia. Our on-site Cafe Restaurant offers great options and Gibby's Dining and Drinks offers a cutting edge menu while enjoying music or the game on our big screen TVs.

View Less
Features
Our indoor recreational center features a 24-hour indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool, kid's pool, and fitness center. We are also located in the midst of great shopping complexes and restaurants.
Announcements
We are pleased to announce that our renovations have been completed!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated friendliness of staff For the rate of the room we expected microwave and refrigerator. Pillows were small. Great service from staff. Maids in the hallway said hello and told us to have a good day. Management catered to us and made us feel special. Would have preferred to have more access to food. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! So accomodating, comfortable, and clean! Holiday Inn World's Fair, Knoxville, is in a wonderful location, was extraordinarily comfortable, and the staff were professional, accommodating, and helpful. They all managed to be warm and friendly to our VERY large family, who were all in town for a happy wedding celebration, and who were all delighted to be together. Each one of them made us feel as if we were so very welcome; they were all pros. Thanks for a wonderful stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn in Knoxville. 2 minutes from the University of Tennessee campus. The green space with fountains and War Memorial next to hotel were very nice. Also the free trip to the top of the Sunsphere overlooking the city of Knoxville and the Smokies was impressive. For location to campus, Convention Center and Downtown, this is your best bet. Even though hotel is 30 years old they they have kept it updated and current with latest technology. Our room had a state of the art thermostat and a motion activated night light in the bathroom. Plus with 4 elevators a wait to go up or down was never an issue. Also when you get ready to leave town you are seconds from the interstate. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Individualized Service I arrived after midnight after a day of delayed planes. Michael, the desk clerk on duty went out of his way to be helpful. I asked to take a porclain cup to my room to make tea and he went to the kitchen to find one for me, and returned with the perfect cup along with sugar and stir sticks...all very much appreciated. Pleasant cleaning staff and great work. Lovely continental breakfast on the 11th floor. No tea there one morning, but the gal offered to get things for me and she had it available the next morning. Well equiped fitness room, kept cool, and nice pool. Beautifully set banquet lunch tables and delicious food. These little extras are what make customers remember hotels and plan to return. I hope our convention with Masquerade Fundraising returns next summer...I'd look forward to that! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Knoxville staff were very friendly - rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. underground garage could use some attention. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by En route to Mississippi We were traveling from Northeast to Mississippi and wanted to find a good place to stop - and having traveled through Knoxville earlier this year (but only stopping for two hours to walk about) it seemed like a cool place for a stopover. Indeed it was - hotel was perfect central location - room was clean and beds very comfy - staff was hospitable and helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and nice staff This hotel has a great lobby. Rooms are very nice with comfy bedding. Pool is great, with large lounging area. Hotel is convenient to University of Tennessee, dining and is right beside the Sunsphere. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel close to college this hotel is close to "the hill" or University of TN. it was nice and clean, the restaurant was clean as will. the menu was a little pricey for breakfast. Our waiter was quick to point out the breakfast buffet (13.95) which included beverage and omelets if you so desired. this was a good deal. would have loved a mini fridge in the room to keep travel beverages cool. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scratchy Sheets The sheets were a bit uncomfortable (kinda scratchy), but everything else was great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay... We stayed here for two-days. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. However, no mini fridge or microwave was available in the room. I wish if their bathroom is little more spacious and the internet speed could be little faster. This place does have a lower parking garage, which was nice but $8/per day parking charge is little too much in my opinion. The staffs were friendly, courteous and very helpful though; even the hotel owner dropped by, and greeted all the hotel guests who were having lunch in the hotel’s restaurant. The hotel is in walking distance to Market Square. No doubt, it is a busy hotel. I would consider staying here again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful, friendly staff Front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly. The guys at the front of the hotel were great, chatting to us, giving directions and telling us about the park and lake. Breakfast server was also really friendly. Excellent place to stay in a lovely area. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Courteous Staff We have stayed at 5 Star hotels around the world and this Holiday Inn had one of the most courteous staffs that we have ever experienced. From the check in at the front desk, to the friendliness of the staff in the lobby and restaurant areas and to the cleaning staff, all were extremely professional and friendly. Varnell in the restaurant was exceptional. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience We enjoined our stay. Every one was especially kind and concerned that we enjoyed our stay. Kudos to Varnell and the restaurant staff! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The room was clean, staff was very courteous and helpful! We had an enjoyable stay and the hotel is centrally located. Great experience! Our only complaint was no refrigerator in the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and very kind staff We stayed here on our way from IL to SC. Just a quick stop to sleep. The hotel is very well kept and is a nice property. Easy to get to from the highway. Any concerns we had were completely taken care of by management. Would definitely stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Anytime I am in the Knoxville area, this will be my hotel of choice. It is right by the World Fair Park and just a few blocks from the Market Center. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Taxes in Knoxville are moderate to high, so don't be shocked by that. I have friends that stayed in another nearby hotel, part of a chain with a "classy" reputation, and they were not happy with the small rooms and the poor amenities. I recommended they stay at this Holiday Inn for their next visit to the area. The hotel was packed this weekend, but it was just as comfortable as if it were half full. As I mentioned in an earlier review, just note that the standard rooms do not have mini fridges. You can get one for an additional cost if they are available. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff when out of their way to help you in anyway possible even the guys who bring down the linen ask if their was anything that we needed to let them know. Just a pleasurable stay overall. Thank you Holiday Inn. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Great rooms for club guests. Location is easy to find and hotel was clean and staff members were courteous and attentive to the needs of guests. Highly recommended. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service, excellent restaurant!! Very professional and responsive customer service - front desk and restaurant! Excellent food at restaurant! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service, location, and clean! Wonderful location, walking distance of many shops, restaurants, entertainment and sporting venues; however, a complimentary shuttle is also available. Guest room was very clean and roomy. Lobby, restaurant, and lounge all clean as well. Don't miss the beautiful lounge! Staff very friendly and provide personal service. World's Largest Rubik's Cube also available for photo ops for the kids. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nick, Shady, and Patrick--great team at the hotel Excellent service and my friends enjoyed their stay as well. The food was very good and the service great. The above named guys are the "go to" folks if you need help with anything. It is also pet friendly and it was nice to meet a few dogs going out for their walk--just like home. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Room The Hotel and my room were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good and had a variety of foods. Staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The shower in my room had no hot water the last morning of my stay due to a fluke problem with the shower valve. I had used the shower the previous day with no issue and the sink had hot water. Other than this I had a good stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Traveling Leisurely or on Business This hotel was very easy to locate from the I40, as I could spot it as I was exiting the Interstate onto Henley Street. The attached World's Fair Park is perfect for taking pictures, walking, jogging, or running. The hotel is walking distance to the UTK campus and restaurants, and a short drive to a mall and other dining restaurants restaurants. The hotel room was very spacious causing the room not to get as cold as I would have preferred for sleeping, but cool enough to relax and watch TV. The Fitness Center had a couple treadmills, an elliptical, a couple bikes, some medicine balls, a dancing bar (like you would see in a dance academy, sorry I don't know the name), etc. They also offer a discounted pass to the YMCA across the street, which I will probably take adavantage of next time. The only complaint I have is in regards to the staff. I was traveling with a co-worker, and the morning of checkout, I went ahead, checked out of my room, and moved our vehicle up to the registration parking. I walk back in the hotel and have a seat in the lobby while I wait on my co-worker to check out. There was a blonde hair lady working the counter, and as I was siting there, she just kept giving me these weird looks. The same lady was also there when we checked in a couple days prior. Yes, I probably could have gone to the counter and let them know that I was waiting on a co-worker, but I didn't feel I needed to at the time due to her being there when we checked in the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding, genuine service and accommodations Were treated exceptionally by each staff member we encountered. Restaurant was wonderful and we had no reason to go outside of the hotel during our two-day stay. Staff, management, continuously went over and above to assist us and meet our needs that were quite unusual and difficult. Truly a good experience. Our thanks to general manager and his wonderful staff and outstanding facility. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Visit to Knoxville A Hit On our way to Lake Lure NC, we stopped off in Knoxville. The freeway access to the Hotel is very easy. This is great after driving 10 hours. The check-in process was extremely efficient and the person registering us (wish I could remember his name,Robert?) was very accomodating and helpful. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a shuttle available for events or venues within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We decided because we were tired to take advantage of the bar and restaurant and we were very glad we did....the service and food were great. We enjoyed the comfortable beds and quiet nights rest. Breakfast was wonderful and Vandel a treasure. The only thing we would recommend is less cholrine in the pool. Keep up the good work... June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Service Stayed on executive level and enjoyed the private executive floor breakfast. Plenty of options and a very nice staff person providing drinks. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Service Desk We used to live in Knoxville, and would like to come again and stay downtown as that is the area we like. However I would like to see parking included. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! The staff at this hotel were very nice and went above and beyond their call of duty to help with special requests. They should be commended for doing a job well done!!! The overall experience of the hotel was very good; however, the bathroom in the hotel room is VERY small. It caught me off guard, but figured it is because the hotel is 25+ years old, they built them that way back then. Location is very good to the Market Square and other places. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay with excellent service I enjoyed my stay and the location of the building allowed for access to some very nice areas of the city. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable property but not happy with air conditioning This is a good property. The atmosphere is great and it is in walking distance (small hike) to UT-K. The dining room overlooks World's Fair Park and it is a really nice place. Our club floor breakfast was not as nice as it used to be but that's okay. What I found lacking was the air conditioning. They have a new "green" system that leaves a lot to be desired. We were hot in the night and that is not good. June 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Univ of Tennessee located ten miles from Holiday Inn West Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading