• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly hotel. There is a 35.00 USD non refundable pet fee per stay. No breed or size restrictions.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
West Town Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Knoxville's Old City
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Volunteer Landing
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in a spacious, well lit, outdoor lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:225
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:222
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full array of amenities at Holiday Inn® Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff. Our hotel location in West Knoxville, TN has easy access to I-40 & I-75, so you're just minutes from the University of Tennessee, downtown Knoxville and the area's best shopping and dining districts.

With our West Knoxville hotel’s unrivaled location, guests can explore numerous shopping options. The Great Smoky
View More

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full array of amenities at Holiday Inn® Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff. Our hotel location in West Knoxville, TN has easy access to I-40 & I-75, so you're just minutes from the University of Tennessee, downtown Knoxville and the area's best shopping and dining districts.

With our West Knoxville hotel’s unrivaled location, guests can explore numerous shopping options. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are less than an hour away. But an indoor/outdoor saline pool makes us the ultimate 'staycation' lodging choice.

No other hotels in West Knoxville, TN offer amenities like our state of the art Fitness Center and gift shop with local memorabilia. Our on-site Cafe Restaurant offers great options and Gibby's Dining and Drinks offers a cutting edge menu while enjoying music or the game on our big screen TVs.

View Less
Features
Our indoor recreational center features a 24-hour indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool, kid's pool, and fitness center. We are also located in the midst of great shopping complexes and restaurants.
Announcements
We are pleased to announce that our renovations have been completed!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations Your hotel is absolutely gorgeous... And so convenient to the UT campus and downtown! My only recommendation would be to install a hot tub/ jacuzzi in the pool area.. It appears there may have been one in the corner of the pool area... It does get cold in Knoxville.. This would make it a perfect situation! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Beautiful hotel with fantastic and friendly staff! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and Accomidations Came for business and felt like it was for pleasure! I loved the accommodations, the service was hospitable, the food was delicious. Enough said! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay anywhere else in the downtown Knoxville area. We absolutely loved this property and everything about it. The staff is extremely professional and caring, the pet fee was reasonable and the staff was very caring for our dog. The food and drink at this location was amazing, and if you don't happen to like what they're serving at the hotel you are within walking distance of everything you could need or want downtown. It is worth every penny to stay at this wonderful hotel in downtown Knoxville. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever I have stayed at many hotels and this was the best I have been in, the room was great, the food was great and so was the service June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't get much better From the valet to the manager, all we're exceptionally professional, helpful, and courteous. The rooms were perfectly appointed with comfortable beds, huge flat screen tv's, and a good size fridge. The hotel offered a seafood buffet on Friday night that rivaled any seafood restaurant offering crablegs, shrimp and raw oysters. The gym was the best and biggest hotel gym I have ever seen. It had all the equipment you could want, was clean, and smelled fresh. I will definitely stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good experience, great location Stayed here for a conference, and had a very good experience. The staff are friendly, the hotel is kept in very good condition, and while the rooms/ambience are not the fanciest I've ever seen, they are clean, comfortable, and charming. Also, the location is great - walkable to most of the places you might want to go: downtown, market square, old city, and the UT campus, etc. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful - for the price, I can't imagine a better bargain, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Highly recommended. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems to correct 6.01-6.02... computer in Business Center.... Was as slow as a land line. Could read emails but could not respond as only gibberish appeared when "reply" was chosen. No one could help with matter. 5.27- 5.29.. no service on television on morning of 5.29 and sporatic the previous evening. 4.21-4.27... My first stay at the Crown Plaza.... The tower bar in bath is very small. However, 4 bath towels were crammed on to the bar and when removing one, the others would be pulled off of the bar. There is plenty of room to fold the extra towels and place on the shelf under the sick as were hand towels. I suggested to a staff member when checking out that this would perhaps save in laundering - as I have assumed... and hoped... that the 4 hanging towels are laundered after a guest checks out. 5.27-5.29 and 6.01-6.02... Again 4 bath towels hanging on towel rack. Re: Menu selections... There are few selections on the dinner menu which do not have red onions, green peppers, and hot peppers in the appetizers, salads, and entrees. (I am amazed that these were not included in the desserts!) The breakfast menu also included most of the above in the "to order" selections offered. I mentioned to the restaurant manager on 6.02 that apparently the chef couldn't cook without raw onions, peppers, garlic and hot peppers. When one is attending a conference or business meeting, it is desirable to not have onion and/or garlic breath. Perhaps the chef can approach a more business person menu and have only a minimal selection of recipes raw onions, green peppers, garlic and hot peppers which masks the tastes of the food. The Chef should understand that not everyone is into Southwestern cuisine. Also, the masking of food also makes the diner wonder if a lower grade of meat and produce is being purchased by the hotel. This is definitely not the quality one expects when dining at a Crown Plaza. The Knoxville Crowne Plaza location is convenient to my business appointments and I prefer the security of valet parking. With the exception of the person with whom I talked regarding the computer problem, I have found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fees, fees, fees You pay to park your vehicle in their own parking garage at a rate that is unreasonable. IF you want to eat at any of the restaurants listed in the directory (they pay to advertise in that book) plan on going to the restaurant, even if they do deliver, the hotel staff will not even allow them in the bldg., you have to go outside to get your food. If you order from the hotel restaurant, you are forced to pay a mandatory 20% gratuity and an additional fee to have room service. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too small bed and bathroom Room too old with many stains. Bathroom extremely small and the updates was a flop Towels are old with stains Bed had hair on the pillows and the sheets We were forced to get out of a lounge due to it being exclusive and no told us in advance. Truly did not feel welcome and I will not return. I will also let others know of this... June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Downtown Surprise Visited this hotel for the first time. Have driven by it several times but decided to try this trip. Excellent location for the money. Will use again when in area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Attention to Details My stay was just a quick one night, next night in another city, back for another quick night. The Crowne Plaza's attention to details in the room rocked. The little things like real coffee mugs, water GLASSES, relaxing body products. I have RA and am usually pretty stiff getting out of bed, but my bed had me sleeping like a baby and I felt good when the alarm went off. They had my taxi to the airport set up for me without a hitch and mine was a 6 am flight. If you are staying in Knoxville, stay here. There is dining within a few minutes walk and theaters also. Great location, great staff. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day in Knoxville We live in Atlanta and decided to spend Memorial Day weekend in Knoxville. Go Vols! The Crowne Plaza is the friendliest hotel in the city and well-located. We love Market Square, Calhouns and downtown in general, and the Crowne Plaza is convenient to all. Plus they love my Yorkie; that makes this hotel very special. Very friendly and competent staff, nice clean room, a great value. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway! What a fabulous place to stay while visiting Knoxville. Within walking distance to many great eateries, museums ,shopping and Old City. Absolutely did not use our car at all! Staff went above and beyond to provide local information. Room was very comfortable. We stayed 2 nights ,but could have easily stayed longer! We also booked our rental car ( which we really didn't need) through the link the hotel confirmation provided and saved a lot of money! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay when visiting UT The staff is exceptional and extremely cordial. The location is ideal for walking and dining in downtown Knoxville. The fitness center is one of the best for a luxury hotel, all the equipment one needs for a workout. Only a sauna or steam additional would make it the ultimate in Fitness facilities. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent knoxville stay highly highly recommended superior staff best location best service will return April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room We always stay at Crowne Plaza when we come to Knoxville. The rooms have always been pretty and have been clean, but the room our floor was on this time has been newly remodeled and was so fresh and pretty. It provided a great feeling of relaxation and luxury. If I had to complain, I would say the sheets weren't as soft as in the past, but other than that, we were perfectly satisfied and will be returning. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by April 2014 Knxoville Weekend I really like the location of this hotel. Just a nice walk to the Town Square/restaraunts/shopping/activities. Also minutes from the UT Campus. The gym was large and well equiped. Seperate Cardio room and weight room. parking was easier than I thought it would. Although - you will have to walk stairs if on the lower level - no elevator in parking garage. The breakfast was great. The staff very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. overall a great expereince and I would stay again. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The sink in my room was broken when we arrived. Maintenance came as soon as we called and "fixed" the stopper so that the sink drained. The bathroom was not as clean as I would like. The staff was agreeable, and responded quickly to our requests. The fitness and pool area were not very inviting and need renovation. Overall, it was an okay experience, but for the cost there are several other hotels downtown that offer a better experience. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Customer Service Right in the heart of downtown and walking distance to museums, shops, and restaurants. Staff is very friendly and accommodating with requests. Also, very dog friendly hotel and staff cares about your pets. Rooms were comfortable, beds very comfy, and had plenty of plugs for technical devices. Very quick to respond to any room problem. Electrical in bathroom not working and immediately came to fix which turned out to be the circuit breaker had tripped. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Knoxville This has always been our selection in Knoxville. The staff constantly goes out to insure that our stay is nothing less than perfect. This is a pet friendly hotel and they insure that our dog is taken care as well as we are. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by priorty club level not respected Why is it that every time I book here I am booked next too an elevator and the street noise is just unbearable, even on the tenth floor. I always like too book here but from now on I will book the holiday inn down the hill since they do not charge handicapped parking fee and go out of there way too book me as a somebody not a nobody. I have been a gold level and just used those points elsewhere. so I am sorry it has gotten to this point and I do like the barista for there Great service. I have in my notes on booking "away from street noise" This is the only crown plaza hotel that if you are "UP THERE" As I overheard on check-in. Than priority Club I guess at this hotel means nothing. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in staff tmi The hotel was very nice and had been renovated since my last stay and my room was much more luxurious. The only complaint I had about my stay was that the lady that checked us in, though friendly, was talking on and on about hotel construction and how at her old job the renovations resulted in bursting a sewage pipe over her desk. It was a gross story and I'm still not sure why she told it to me. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Comfortable room Thank you for making us feel so welcome. How wonderful to be welcomed with open arms when you are traveling with an English Mastiff. The room could not have been better and the way the staff treated the three of us was just amazing. If we find ourselves in Knoxville again we will surely stay there. Snoopy says hi. Gwen Carter January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE ALL AROUND From the time of making my reservation with Jaime, thru the check in at arrival, during our stay, the Friday night buffet, the breakfast buffet, the service from every single person we came in contact with was superb. Frank was outstanding with us. He appreciated the fact that we were there with our two Yorkies, and told us he would alert us while we were there for a private event in the ballroom if there were any noise complaints. He did, and then offered to hold them in the back office in order for us to stay in the ballroom. His type of customer service is normally overlooked. He would be a great leader for customer service seminars. EVERYTHING WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. ONE CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THE CROWNE PLAZA IN KNOXVILLE. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Comfort, and Cleanliness! I must say that being an IHG member has been a great benefit to me. For my stay in Knoxville at the Crowne Plaza, which was for a church seminar, I was able to get the room I wanted even though I had initially reserved a standard room, they allowed me to look at another room and switch on arrival. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. My wife is one that is quite concerned about feeling clean in a hotel, and she loves staying here, you can feel the quality, Thanks for another great stay! January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure local hotel is on same page as corporate information Well I usually don't fill these out but I want to let the hotel know how I feel about our recent stay. Last New Years we bought a package that included the room, seafood buffet and ballroom with live band dancing. Well we enjoyed everything but the band. No big deal. Well this year we thought we would save the money and just get a room and the buffet, about fifty doller savings. So when I booked the room I made sure to ask if we could just buy the buffet. I was told yes. Well we showed up to check in. I asked to pay for the meal and was told that it was only for the guest who bought the package deal. I stated that I was told we could just buy it when I booked the room. We were told well did you talk to us or the corporate office. I told them I was not sure. They said sorry.. was told they serve food at the bar if we wanted to dine there. Well we did it was more of an appetizer menu. When we got to the room it smelled like someone had been eating lobster or shrimp and left the remains hidden. I almost left and should have. Luckly there was some air freshner in the room. I probably won't stay here again. This was a very poor representation of this hotel chain unfortunately. I hope this helps them to improve how the future guest stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showers Love the newly renovated showers -- however, they do need a low shelf or "seat" to make it easier to shave legs!! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crrowne plaza in Knoxville Staff was very cordial and cooperative. Great location. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at One of the Other Larger Hotels When Downtown!! Poor nights sleep. Thin walls. Could hear our neighbors as if there were no walls. Heating unit sounded like it belonged in a warehouse not a 4 star hotel room. Pillows were like filled plastic bags. Wash basin did not drain properly. January 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Univ of Tennessee located ten miles from Holiday Inn West Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading