• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly hotel. There is a 35.00 USD non refundable pet fee per stay. No breed or size restrictions.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Distance From Hotel:52.0MI
Attraction:
Gatlinburg
Distance From Hotel:52.0MI
Attraction:
Volunteer Landing
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Theatre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in a spacious, well lit, outdoor lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:225
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:208
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Commencing November 11, the Holiday Inn Knoxville West will begin a renovation of our entire property, starting with our guest rooms. Other improvements include a new fitness center, new meeting space, improved basketball/racquetball courts, a brand new bar & grille and much more!

We are also pleased to announce that our hotel is now an entirely non-smoking property!

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full
View More

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Commencing November 11, the Holiday Inn Knoxville West will begin a renovation of our entire property, starting with our guest rooms. Other improvements include a new fitness center, new meeting space, improved basketball/racquetball courts, a brand new bar & grille and much more!

We are also pleased to announce that our hotel is now an entirely non-smoking property!

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full arrary of amenities at Holiday Inn® Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff. Our hotel location in West Knoxville, TN has easy access to I-40 & I-75, so you're just minutes from the University of Tennessee, downtown Knoxville and the area's best shopping and dining districts.

With our West Knoxville hotels unrivaled location, guests can explore numerous shopping options. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are less than an hour away. But an indoor/outdoor saline pool makes us the ultimate 'staycation' lodging choice. Corporate guests can host a meeting with space large enough to accommodate up to 300 guests and 24-hour Business Center.

No other hotels in West Knoxville, TN offer amenities like a fitness center with racquetball courts and gift shop with local memorabilia. Our Cafe Restaurant offers great options and Swizzles Lounge offers an alternate dining location while enjoying music or the big TVs.

View Less
Features
Our indoor recreational center features a 24-hour indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool, kid's pool, a fitness center, and basketball court. We are also located in the midst of great shopping complexes and restaurants.
Announcements
Hotel upgrades are nearing completion! By July 14th we will have completely upgraded all rentable guest rooms, the pool area and our state of the art fitness center. Additionally, our bar, Gibby's,
View More
Announcements
Hotel upgrades are nearing completion! By July 14th we will have completely upgraded all rentable guest rooms, the pool area and our state of the art fitness center. Additionally, our bar, Gibby's, has been completely renovated. Gibby's features a great menu and wine list along with live entertainment six nights a week.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the Crowne Plaza Knoxville I stayed at the Knoxville Crowne Plaza for a conference July 24-26. This was the first time I had been to this particular hotel. The hotel does not have enough parking for all the patrons. Me and my staff had to pay to park at various parking garages in the vicinity and had to walk 3-8 blocks (with our luggage) to the hotel. When I addressed this with the front desk staff, they didn't seem to care and only offered robotic apologies. Quite frankly, the staff did not seem to care about our conference or the people attending. I also addressed several concerns with the conference committee. The committee even agreed they made a horrible mistake booking the Crowne Plaza due to their lack of cooperation. All was not bad,. The room was quiet and comfortable. Why stay at a hotel when the staff doesn't want your there? July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This is a very nice friendly hotel. Everything was really nice. Its located just 4 miles from UT of Knoxville. Across the street is a shopping mall more so a food and beverage mall. Its a nice mall where you can sit down and get something to eat or drink alcohol beverages and listen to music. I do recommend this hotel you will really love it. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE AND LOVELY PROPERTY Loved my stay at the Crowne Plaza-Knoxville!!!! The room was fabulous, great view, very comfortable! Room service was EXCELLENT! The food was wonderful as well as the service!!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customer to NEVER return I had ut orientation with my daughter who starts college in August. For business and pleasure, my fiance, myself, family, and my father (along with all of his associates) had always stayed at Crowne Plaza in Knoxville, TN. This was supposed to have been one of the most special nights of my daughter's life. I wanted everything to be perfect. The guy who checked us in even recognized me from my numerous visits A group of us had walked Market Square and when we returned, I went to the bar to order a mixed drink. The room was in my name,and i had my ID, but one of the mothers who was with me had left her ID in the car. No offense to my friend, but she has premature greying in her hair which makes her look even older than the age she is(45). We went upstairs and ordered chocolate covered strawberries and wine. The bartender must have made a big deal about the whole ordeal to the room service guy, so he requested to see both ID'S again at the room The other mother didnt want to walk all the way down to the parking garage. I havent ever been so embarrassed in my entire life.Even though I had my license, the room service guy would not leave the wine. Then, comes the following morning. We went to the restaurant to eat the breakfast bar or something off the menu. (totally different employees). My daughter was a "ball of nerves", it was her first day of college orientation so she was only able to eat a cup of fruit $3.70(no complaints), and I ordered the breakfast buffet which was 9.99 which included a drink.I ordered a coke as my drink which I gave to my daughter because I was drinking water. The waitress added the $2.50 on to the bill. When I questioned it, she stated that my daughter drank the Coke(not myself).I am not even a big eater, and didnt even return for seconds. It was obvious that my daughter was nervous and didnt feel well, and quite honest, I couldve gotten the fruit for her off of the bar on my plate, but didnt make a big deal of it. I have always enjoyed staying her, but unless a manager attempts to correct this incident, I will NEVER return, neither will my family, father or any of his associates. This was just poor business. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable room, only one problem I would have given an overall excellent rating except for the TV reception. Although there was no known adverse weather in the area, reception on all the local channels (NBC,ABC,CBS) kept freezing about every 10 minutes like a satellite was blocked or something. This did not happen at all on any other cable channels. It was very annoying when trying to watch the news or prime time programming. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third trip to Knoxville Crowne Plaza My husband and I have stayed at the Knoxville Crown Plaza three years in a row. We always bring our small dog and totally enjoy the nice accommodations, the setting (so close to Market Square) and particularly the very warm and helpful staff at the hotel. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service and no refrigerator None of the rooms have refrigerators. So, be prepared to pay ten dollars a day for that basic need. Room service was very late. Hotel personnel was not friendly. The location was good though. Overall, not a good value for the money spent. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great place to stay I love staying at the Crowne Plaza when in Knoxville; the location is ideal for all activities in the area, the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and clean. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS - A MUST STAY You will not be disappointed. I loved it - inside pool, inside gym, inside restaurant, inside bar, etc. The rooms were very clean, neat and organized. Definitely will go back or find another one to stay at. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Great Staff !!! This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville. Market square has great restaurants only a block away. Old City area within 5 minute walk from hotel. The best fitness room of any Crowne Plaza. Their staff exudes "southern hospitality"! It's like having our second home in Knoxville. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Though I travel to Knoxville often, I haven't stayed in this hotel in quite a while, mainly as it is a bit tougher to get to than some of the other hotels. But, if you don't mind the one-way streets to get in; it's a great hotel. Very clean, excellent furnishings and a nice little walk over to Market Square. Check in was very nice and parking garage was acceptable and easy. All in all; a very good stay. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise from the street was the only minus Traffic noise from emergency vehicles kept me awake. Remedy this by asking to be placed in an inside room or a room on the higher floors. But my room had a view of the market square. I would stay again because I was able to walk to the market and all around downtown. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for visiting Knoxville. We were in Knoxville for my son's graduation from U T Knoxville. We made the reservation months in advance. Everything went well. The 2 grandmothers enjoyed their stay as did me and my wife. Breakfast buffet was good. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. Close to everything we wanted. Hotel very nice. A little loud outside at night. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great environment and service My wife and I stay at the Crowne Plaza whenever we visit our daughter who goes to UT. We continue to have great service and the environment makes us feel like it is our home-away-from-home. Employees have engaging conversations with us (and others)....from the moment we arrive, to breakfast, to an after-dinner drink, to departure. Just a great setting. We'll continue to go there even after our daughter graduates next year. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff and a clean and comfortable room The Crowne Plaza is my hotel of choice when visiting Knoxville on either business or pleasure. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great downtown location one block from Market Square and most businesses . Parking was reasonable and hotel staff friendly and accommodating. Room clean and internet free, but bathroom space was limited, Resturant closed at night, and Ambassador Membership was not honored. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay! I found this hotel to be very convenient to historic downtown Knoxville and in easy driving distance to any other place in the area, including the University of TN. The parking was convenient and easy. The room was well-appointed and nicely kept. The staff was superb in their helpfulness and friendliness. The breakfast buffet was varied and tasty. All of this experience was perfect for me! May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week of April 22 I had to reserve 3 rooms with short notice. After looking over the Knoxville area I decided to try the Crowne Plaza, and I was not sure of the downtown area since last visit. I was very pleased in the way my arrival was anticipated and handled. The staff were very helpful and kind. The rooms were better than expected, I wanted king but the double was very pleasent, and after all it was short notice. I will go back and stay again when I travel to the Knoxville area. Downtown Knoxville has changed for the better in recent years and the Plaza makes it even better. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A fair experience On arrival, we heard from the check-in what we expected. Then when we entered the room, it was not what we expected at all. When booking and upon check-in, I expected that our King size room came with a pull out couch for our daughter. We were then told that King size rooms never come with a pull out couch due to size limitations. We then had to downgrade to a queen size which did have a pull out couch. We simply felt misled through the whole process. They knew we had a child with us when booking and when checking in and yet it was never communicated to us that the room we picked had no extra bed! Other than that, we felt like they were penny pinching from us. From parking, to valet, to pouring extra-cost OJ at the breakfast table. The hotel was clean, nice enough and well located but we won't be going back. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel staff are uniformly pleasant, the facility is clean, and the location is terrific. The Crowne Plaza is my favorite place to stay in Knoxville! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Southern Hospitality. I was beyond pleased with my stay here at the Crowne Plaza in Knoxville. My husband and I were traveling cross country from Virginia to California and Knoxville was our first stop. We were greeted by the men at valet (which by the way a huge plus) and when we headed inside we were then greeted again by the front desk. They truly made us feel like they wanted us there and not just like any other customer. In addition we were acknowledged as Priority Club Members which was appreciated. We also were travleing with a pet and the staff was beyond caring of him and one of the men in valet even provided my dog with some biscuit treats. We were so stunned at the service we recieved at this location because we have never been treated so nicely in any hotel we've ever stayed at that when we checked in at other hotels for the remainder of our trip, we made sure The Crowne Plaza was at the top of our list when possible. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for business or pleasure My husband and I make annual visits to knoxville to see family and we always stay at this hotel. It is great and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location just off market square cannot be beat. We'll be back next year! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff I just finished my second stay at this hotel, and I must say that the staff and their service are top notch! When visiting Knoxville, I cannot think of a more convenient or better place to stay. The workout facility should be the envy of all other hotels. I highly recommend this hotel whether your trip is for business or pleasure. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to have a meeting Good place to hold a meeting. Food was good. beds were comfortable April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice but many issues with this hotel. I liked the room a lot. But I didn't get my room until 3:45pm and I originally came in at 12pm. I was with a convention and the block of rooms that were reserved took time to get into them. I was surprised since I am in the priority club. I also felt it was poor service when you only have 2 carts for luggage for the whole hotel. I had purchased a lot of plants and other items and I was not able to use one of the carts unless it was done by the bellboys. I was getting out of the hotel early in the morning and they still would not let me use a cart by myself. It took us 4 trips up and down the elevator with 2 people to get everything out. Finally, the bellboy asked if he could help. But we didn't need him then. Just think if I had taken up this one persons time. I had to use the service elevator since you only have 2 elevators for 12 floors of hotel. It was too slow for most of the time I was there. Also, I was told that the steps getting out of the garage area was very scary to manipulate. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but water temp control terrible All was well except for the shower would get extremely hot then ice cold. Obviously the temperature regulator was bad. Other than that, it was a nice stay. Very friendly staff, comfortable bed and clean rooms. Nice atmosphere. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Expierience Usually when I stay at a Crown Plaza, I get mediocre service and room. Usually unsatisfied when I leave. However, this Crown Plaza is the best one I have ever stayed at by far. The front desk, room service personnel was excellent and really know what they are doing when it comes to hospitality. The rooms are very nice and have a Keurig coffee maker in them. Lovely view of Downtown from any room. The breakfast buffet had excellent food and service. There is a little market area with shops, restaurants and parks for you to enjoy the nice weather. I am currently trying to schedule more appointments in Knoxville just so I can stay at this hotel again!! April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza downtown Knoxville The entire stay was fairly easy. I have grown to expect this with as many hotels I have stayed. The price was not bad. I believe that it was off season as it was cold and wet out at the beginning of April. The room was nice. The bathroom was also nice. The walls seemed thin. Dinner and room service were a bit pricey. I have found that if you eat in the hotel and order room service, you expect to pay more. Right across the street from the hotel are a plethora of eatery's. So if the weather is good and you are in good health, walk across the street and enjoy the variety at a better price. One complaint I have is paying "extra" for parking. Though, compared to the food bill, it was really a small amount, I was surprised to hear I would be charged extra for a garage that is attached to the hotel. All the staff was helpful and I enjoyed my one night stay at the Crowne Plaza. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Very helpful staff. Nice clean rooms, bed could have been a bit more comfortable with better pillows. Good choice of buffet breakfast in morning. Enjoyable stay. April 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading