• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet friendly hotel. There is a 35.00 USD non refundable pet fee per stay. No breed or size restrictions.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Distance From Hotel:52.0MI
Attraction:
Gatlinburg
Distance From Hotel:52.0MI
Attraction:
Volunteer Landing
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Theatre
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in a spacious, well lit, outdoor lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:225
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:208
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Commencing November 11, the Holiday Inn Knoxville West will begin a renovation of our entire property, starting with our guest rooms. Other improvements include a new fitness center, new meeting space, improved basketball/racquetball courts, a brand new bar & grille and much more!

We are also pleased to announce that our hotel is now an entirely non-smoking property!

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full
View More

West Knoxville Hotel's Guests Enjoy Recreation Center

Commencing November 11, the Holiday Inn Knoxville West will begin a renovation of our entire property, starting with our guest rooms. Other improvements include a new fitness center, new meeting space, improved basketball/racquetball courts, a brand new bar & grille and much more!

We are also pleased to announce that our hotel is now an entirely non-smoking property!

Relax and enjoy the comforts and full arrary of amenities at Holiday Inn® Knoxville - West at Cedar Bluff. Our hotel location in West Knoxville, TN has easy access to I-40 & I-75, so you're just minutes from the University of Tennessee, downtown Knoxville and the area's best shopping and dining districts.

With our West Knoxville hotels unrivaled location, guests can explore numerous shopping options. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are less than an hour away. But an indoor/outdoor saline pool makes us the ultimate 'staycation' lodging choice. Corporate guests can host a meeting with space large enough to accommodate up to 300 guests and 24-hour Business Center.

No other hotels in West Knoxville, TN offer amenities like a fitness center with racquetball courts and gift shop with local memorabilia. Our Cafe Restaurant offers great options and Swizzles Lounge offers an alternate dining location while enjoying music or the big TVs.

View Less
Features
Our indoor recreational center features a 24-hour indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool, kid's pool, a fitness center, and basketball court. We are also located in the midst of great shopping complexes and restaurants.
Announcements
Hotel upgrades are nearing completion! By July 14th we will have completely upgraded all rentable guest rooms, the pool area and our state of the art fitness center. Additionally, our bar, Gibby's,
View More
Announcements
Hotel upgrades are nearing completion! By July 14th we will have completely upgraded all rentable guest rooms, the pool area and our state of the art fitness center. Additionally, our bar, Gibby's, has been completely renovated. Gibby's features a great menu and wine list along with live entertainment six nights a week.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but Rooms Need Updates The service at this Holiday Inn was great. Staff was friendly, always saying good morning, and the desk service was very efficient and fast. Check out was also great. I've stayed at this Holiday Inn twice now. There are certain updates that the rooms could definitely use. I will explain these as follows. A small fridge and microwave would be great. Perhaps put the coffee pot in an area by the microwave then. The bathroom is just not the place to make coffee. The bathroom could use a fan to eliminate moisture and the mirror fog. Lightiing in the room needs to be better. There are definitely not enough outlets in the places you really need them. The big mirror when you first walk in the door has no outlet near it. This is only mirror in the room, other than the bathroom one, to use to do hair and make-up. For a female, this is BIG! The bathroom stays too full of humidity to do hair there after a shower. A pull out magnifying mirror on the wall would be nice for applying make-up. Would be good to have another mirror somewhere in the room where you could sit at it. Room lighting was too dim. My daughter used the pool and the area was nice. We were disappointed there wasn't a whirlpool. There was a huge area that looked like at one time there was a whirlpool. Would definitely be a plus for relaxation. In general my stay was ok, but I will try another downtown Knoxville hotel next time I go there. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfort, and location. This is my third year staying at this hotel while my daughter attends UT. I visit about 3 times a year. The location is great being close to both the UT campus and downtown. The room is always clean and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Appreciate the shuttle to downtown area or campus for game. A refrigerator in room would be nice. The rooms are usually quiet, except when there is the occasional sirens of police or fire trucks during the night. Overall, the hotel offers a good value and consistent service every time I visit. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience! We enjoyed a wonderful stay where both hotel and staff are great! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and clean room Very friendly staff. An initial mixup on my reservation by reservation desk not at this hotel...however, the night manager corrected the problem when Icontacted the hotel, accomodated my request of a pet friendly room, and even gave me $1 better rate than what I had found on line. The location was perfect for touring the UT Knoxville campus. We were very happy with our stay and the accomodations. We would stay again! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice hotel and awesome staff. The staff made us feel right at home and took care of all our needs quickly and perfect. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff The back door of the hotel lower lobby opens directly onto the World's Fair Park. Also, I lost an item there, which the staff returned to me. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with a convenient location Enjoyed staying in Knoxville returning home from a vacation in VA. Hotel is nice and room was comfortable. Pool was average- had a high level of chlorine and was very loud and echohy. Biggest drawback for us was the street noise. Granted, nothing the hotel could do about it but we were awakened several times by the cars/motorcycles drag racing on the road right outside. The best part of the hotel is the location. Within very close walking distance of Market Square and many great restaurants and shopping venues. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Meeting My wife and I were wonderfully impressed with the graciousness of your staff. Especially wonderful was how well Charles took care of those in our group to see that we got to our dinner destinations and post-dinner adventures with ease, comfort and safety. With this kind of care, it makes my wife and me want to stay during with you during out visits to Knoxville. It was strange to see so many body builders spray tanned orange and mahogany, however. (We did not know there was a body building competition that weekend.) Once past that, it was great. Thanks! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Gratuity is not included" The hotel is fine, comfortable and clean. My only concerns are the ubiquitous disposable dishes for all coffee breaks during the meeting I attended there, and the unfriendliness of some of the staff in the restaurant. The meeting organizers even emphasized how green they were going to be by not printing proceedings, but the hotel offered us coffee and treats in nothing but disposable dishes and cutlery. I am sorry, but cardboard plates are still disposable and not green at all, particularly when you notice that there is absolute not separation of compostable from waste. On the second point: while it is refreshing to do without the fake cheer that seems to pervade most North American restaurants, the constant reminder at breakfast to "remember, gratuity is not included" struck me as a bit rude. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty cool hotel. Recently stayed here for a conference, which was held in house. The hotel may not have curbside appeal, but inside was quite nice. The room was comfortable, and the restaurant/bar were really chic. Breakfast was delicious, and drinks were strong. The best part of the hotel is it's employees. Nothing like that Knoxville hospitality! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location My room had a great view overlooking the park and the hotel itself is just a short walk to the convention center, market square, and even the university of tennessee. I was greeted as a priority member, and even though the staff had their hands full with a wedding that weekend, they were very welcoming and took the time to greet me. All of my interactions with staff were positive - room service, front desk, etc. Room was pretty standard, neat and clean. It had kind of a 'colder' modern feel to it. I think the only issue would be noise (but not something staff could be expected to address, really). The plumbing is pretty loud, the walls are thin, and if you have a room on the park side, be prepared to hear kids yelling. It didn't bother me too much, but some people may be more sensitive to that kind of thing. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly I spent 5 nights at this Holiday Inn and was very pleased with my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel is across the street from the World's Fair Park and make it easy to walk my little dog. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Knoxville. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but pleasant stay was only here long enough to sleep and eat a quick breakfast but the room was very clean and comfortable. No negatives! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice hotel and awesome staff. I have stayed a many HI's during the last 30 or so years, but this one has about the best staff ever. They make sure you are happy with everything and I certainly know where I plan on staying when in Knoxville, TN. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved This Hotel First, we loved the convenience of this property's location. Easy to get to restaurants, Market Square, and the riverfront. The staff was very nice. We stayed on the 11th floor, which included a buffett-style breakfast, which was so nice, because we didn't have to wait for a table or anything...very quick and efficient when you have plans in the morning. Great parking too. And when it was time to leave, checkout was a breeze, took the lobby elevator to our car in the garage and with two turns we were on the expressway and headed home. Would definitely recommend this hotel! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the Restaurant Easy check-in, very comfortable bed & pillows. Very clean and quiet. One of the nicest Holiday Inns we have been at. The restaurant food was good but the service was absolutely horrific. The evening of our arrival we had dinner in their dinning room. Ordered a bottle of white wine with dinner. The server came by and put the UNopenned bottle on the table and started to walk away. We asked her to please OPEN the bottle, granted it was a screw top, and pour a little in the glass so we could taste it. She seemed surprised but did as asked. She started to walk away and we then had to ask her to POUR the wine. Food was tastie and prices were good for downtown location. After a bit, we had to ask the server to please bring us a bucket of ice for the wine bottle to sit in. She again gave us that startled look but came back with it, which she promptly put down and ran off. In the morning we tried the buffet. We were quickly seated and hostess took our coffee order. The server that morning came to our table and her greeting was, "Ok, who gets the regular". Not "Hello" or "Good Morning". WHERE DO THEY GET THESE PEOPLE. WHY AREN'T THEY TRAINED IN POLITE CUSTOMER SERVICE? HOW ABOUT A CLASS IN HANDLING A WINE ORDER? MANAGEMENT MUST HAVE VERY LOW EXPECTATIONS FROM THEIR STAFF. We will not eat there again. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and pleasant environment The staff was very helpful, especially Collin. We asked for directions, restaurant suggestions, and for some supplies during our stay. We stayed two nights on the street side--a little noisy if a siren or loud engine passed. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel environment was relaxing with a comfortable lounge with a nice view to have a snack or drink. The food and service for breakfast at the restaurant was just average. Adjacent to World's Fair Park, the convention center, and a short, easy walk to Market Square and Gay Street, I highly recommend staying here. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, clean room and great staff, but noisy Everything about the Holiday Inn Downtown Knoxville Worlds Fair Park was lovely, comfortable, and very clean with a delicious breakfast buffet. Our only complaint was the noise on our floor. Young people were slamming doors all night. After being awakened numerous times, my cousin finally called the desk at 5:30 AM. She looked out a couple of minutes later and saw an officer talking to a young person with an ice bucket in hand. I guess we just chose the wrong weekend to stay there! It did quiet down after that and we got a couple of hours of good sleep. We should have called sooner. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Found the prices for breakfast and other meals to be very overpriced. $13.95 for breakfast is way to high. I walked one block and found a comparable breakfast for $6.95. This is why most of the people at the conference choose to eat outside of the Hotel. Seems to me that if the prices were lower, you would make more money by the volume of customers who would stay and eat at the hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS GREAT EXCEPT FOOD & BEVERAGE (F&B) Everyone very helpful, whenever you'd encounter a member of the staff, the staff was always offering assistance. My only issue is with F&B, I've stayed here twice in the last month, both times the restaurant APPEARS closed as on my first stay it appeared that a private group was utilizing the restaurant and I was required do dine in the lounge (which was NOT a problem, but no one was there to advise me that the restaurant was open, but operating in the lounge only#. On my second stay, had I not known about the layout I'd not have believed the restaurant and lounge were even open. On approaching, it was so dark and empty #being my second stay, I knew what to do#. After dinner I stayed in the lounge and witnessed the staff directing a party of 8 to the property across the street #looks like a gold light bulb# for drinks. When the party of 8 returned, #could not get drinks at the big gold light bulb) the bar staff seemed to be upset, as they were already locking up the liquor, completely turned off the lights to the restaurant/entrance), turned ON the bright lights in the lounge and started cleaning up, about 2 hours before closing time. Otherwise great property and will probably stay again. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend Charles is Fabulous! Really took care of us. Like the place to get coffee in the morning. Front desk clerk excellent Parking terrific and easy July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and hotel atmosphere The customer service at this hotel was outstanding. Everyone was friendly and courteous. The hotel room itself was nice. The bathroom was very small and lighting was poor, especially for putting on makeup (a makeup mirror with lighting could fix this issue). I am assuming due to the hotel being "green", I was unable to adjust the air condition unit. I like the temperature to be cooler when I sleep, and instead, I continued to awake throughout the night because of the warm temperature in the room. Most likely, I would not stay at the hotel because of this, however, if you are not bothered by the bathroom lighting or air condition temperature, then I would reccommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel At A Great Location Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years and was very impressed at this property. Apparently recently renovated, the lobby and rooms looked like new and were very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Staff were professional and helpful. Our room was at the top (club) floor where a hot continental style breakfast was available and just right to start the day. The hotel's central location made it easy to go anywhere downtown especially with the free shuttle provided to all guests. Looking forward to staying again! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect fit We just stayed for one night in Knoxville to break up a longer trip. The reception staff was very friendly, check in was easy and efficient even at 10 PM. The room was clean and comfortable. We had booked the breakfast buffet with our room which was excellent. The restaurant staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The next time we are planning to stay in Knoxville we will definitely plan to stay at the HolidayInn. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Staff was pleasant/professional. Had constant issues with electronic keys; didn't work when 1st checking in, or any time re-entering the hotel. Had to go back down to front desk each time - to include driving out the 2nd day of our stay. Probably should check into that... June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business overnight stay Location is good. Breakfast was good. Staff was good. Room was dingy. Floor not vacuumed well, lots of little particles along the baseboards. Comforter did not look bright white and clean. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except...... An excellent facility let down by executive floor breakfast. Having been told at reception that the Executive floor breakfast was 'Much the same as downstairs' it was a shock to discover the staff watching a horror movie at volume on one of two screens. The hot food was in edible with uncooked patties and black slime over some of the scrambled egg . On the second day we went downstairs to the real breakfast room. Otherwise we enjoyed the hotel immensely . Easy access , easy parking , good location . Pleasant and helpful check-in desk. The room was large ,airy and well appointed . The shuttle bus is a good idea , although we didn't use it . June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit. We were in town for only a short visit but the Hotel made it a very comfortable and pleasant experience. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. I am trying to find a reason to come back to Knoxville, if I do I certainly know where I will be stayig ! June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good value. The price was good . The staff was great. The only problem was the carpet was stained and needed to be replaced. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay for for DI My son and I stayed here recently because we were in Knoxville for Destination Imagination. The hotel is in a perfect location for DI with easy access to the University of Tennesee, Knoxville Convention Center and downtown. The room was great and recently remodelled. The bath was a bit small but the ventillation was great and the mirror never fogged. Knoxville in a wonderful little city with a beautiful downtown with parks, predestrian shopping areas and great dining. Everything can be reached by walking and we felt very safe. Overall, a great stay and highly recommended. Oh, and we were upgraded to the 11th floor because we are Priority Club members and the hotel was full because of DI. The 11th floor has it own private breakfast area for guests. May 27, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading