•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-07-2015)
(e.g. May-08-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Accommodating I prefer to stay in this location when in the area. Great staff, always clean rooms, easy access to every thing I need to get to, and safe for individual travelers. Thank you May 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We Felt welcome and taken care of from the moment we arrived on property. The garage was easy to get in and out of and we felt safe. We had three rooms, two on concierge and 1 on other floors. The service was perfect in every room. The shuttle service was easy to request May 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Knoxville Great location and convenient to the Convention Center and UTK campus. I just hate having to pay for parking and the inconvenience of having to get the car from garage to leave but that's the trade-off for being downtown K'ville. For me, the other large hotel chain is a bit easier in that respect. Did not take advantage of any other amenities except for Wi-Fi. Fitness Room and indoor pool looked nice but unfortunately did not have a chance to use. May 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle; Parking; charges Excellent Shuttle service; should not have to pay to park if a guest; should not be charged for a refrigerator in a hotel of this caliber April 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I attended a conference and all staff members that I encountered were great. The room was nice and even with them having to change my double to a king w/ a roll away they still offered the best service. The only thing that would have made it better; if there were microwaves & mini fridges in the room. April 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Knoxville HI I travel about 12 weeks out of the year, all over Tennessee. If at all possible, I stay at the Holiday Inn or the HI Express. Usually when I am in Knoxville, I stay at the HIE at Cedar Bluff. I had never stayed in the HI downtown on Henley. I will not be staying there again. All though the hotel is nice, I experienced too many negatives to return. I usually stay at the HIE's because they have refrigerators and microwaves, I would have thought this HI would have had them in the rooms, but they don't. Rather inconvenient since I stayed an entire week. I stayed an entire week and the experience just got worse as the days went on. For a place this big, you have to leave the bathroom to turn around and go back in. I have never seen a bathroom so small in a hotel. You can't leave the door open so the steam can be let out because when the door is open, it blocks access to the shower. I am a big man at 6'5" and I could not tolerate the tiny bathroom. The comfort of the room was good, but they have this useless energy management system that is annoying. You have to stick your room card in a slot when you go into the room for the HVAC to work. It was warm when I was there and I turned the AC on, when you leave the room you have to pull the card out of the slot, so when you come back at the end of the day, the room is hot until it cools down. The thermostat seemed to have two settings, cold and off. Something I am growing tired of in almost all hotels is the use of the compact florescent lights. No hotel has ceiling lights, so the rooms are usually dark. Here, with their energy management system, the rooms were very dark with dim CFLs. If a hotel is going to use these dim CFLs, they need to start painting the rooms a lighter color so you can see. This was the darkest hotel I have been in, even with every night turned on. This HI did me the same way some of the other larger hotels do. I travel for government business, so I get a discounted rate. Hotels are developing an aggravating habit with people staying on government rates. I have been getting rooms at the very end of the hall, on the outside walls, near the streets. Never inside quieter rooms. I got one as far away from the elevator as was possible, near the noisy road. But it was better than the rooms I get next to the elevator or the ice machines. I would like to see HI stop this habit for its government travelers and give us nice rooms like everyone else. If you don't want our business, keep doing that. The restaurant and sports bar in this hotel is excellent and has excellent food, I will give them that. Prices are not too bad. I enjoyed the nice restaurant because after a long day, I don't want to go out and find a place to eat. Something that really irritated me was when I checked out. HI's and HIE's always slides your bill under the door in the middle of the night before you check out. It is in an envelope that says "Express Check-Out." I always have to check the bill because it must have a zero balance on it for expense claims. Never had a problem with this at all the HIs I have stayed at, but did here. I took the bill to the front desk and asked why it didn't have a zero balance, the lady made a bunch of excuses. But, they had not even charged my CC and billed me for the room. The lady said they didn't do that until you checked out. I asked her what sense did it make since it stuck in an envelope that says Express Check-Out if I had to come to the desk and checkout. I usually load my bags in the car and hit the road. So all this took another 10 or 15 minutes. None of this made any sense to me and the lady just had a bunch of excuses. They had also inserted a letter in my Express Check-Out that said they could not find my IHG number and I would have to get a form from them to get my points. This after being greeted as a IHG member when I checked in and the bill being stamped with a huge stamp thanking me for being a member. I asked what that was all about and just got more excuses. I will have to check my awards program to see if I got my points. The front desk staff at this HI seem to be very unorganized. I was also surprised that this HI didn't have a small mini store like all hotels do downstairs for snacks and other items. Overall, I give this HI an average for customer service and convenience. But I will not be staying there again when I visit Knoxville about once a year. April 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Parking attendant and greeters were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and buffet breakfast was great. Only complaint was room noise from room next to mine. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T14:37:19.771-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_482, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_TYSEC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>