Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay for for DI My son and I stayed here recently because we were in Knoxville for Destination Imagination. The hotel is in a perfect location for DI with easy access to the University of Tennesee, Knoxville Convention Center and downtown. The room was great and recently remodelled. The bath was a bit small but the ventillation was great and the mirror never fogged. Knoxville in a wonderful little city with a beautiful downtown with parks, predestrian shopping areas and great dining. Everything can be reached by walking and we felt very safe. Overall, a great stay and highly recommended. Oh, and we were upgraded to the 11th floor because we are Priority Club members and the hotel was full because of DI. The 11th floor has it own private breakfast area for guests. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage My negative experience with food & beverage occurred all at the same time. My daughter and I had gone done to have breakfast, there were many tables open yet it still took about 10 minutes to be seated, when we were seated we sat there while servers walked around us never saying a thing or bringing at the very least some water, we sat there for about 15 minutes completely ignored, I actually had time to memorize the entire menu when I told my daughter we were leaving. I was very aggravated and on my way out I spoke to the MOD Rusty who apologized emphatically for the negative experience. he was very professional, courteous and nice and helped me get past my aggravation, he provided us dinner and breakfast to make up for the negative experience so Kudos go out to Rusty. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean facility, uncomfortable sofa bed in suite, no receipt at checkout Very nice, updated and clean facility. However the sofa bed in suite was very uncomfortable to sleep on; would not even be acceptable for a child to sleep. Expected better furnishing. Due to computer issue did not receive a receipt at checkout. Promised to send via email, but never received. No way to verify charges to room. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We enjoyed our stay here. It is very clean and conveniently located. There are many places to eat and shop just a couple of blocks away. We would definitely stay here again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort We stayed here for a niece's wedding, and, other than a little attitude from the young lady at the check-in desk regarding our prior arrangement for an early check-in, we had a wonderful experience. The room was very spacious although the bathroom was smaller than expected. We went to the bar after our festivities were over, and had a very nice experience there with all the staff. We will definitely stay here again and do recommend it highly. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay-clean and nice Great experience, so nice to walk to the market square nearby. Would def stay again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I recently participated in a Triathlon race in Knoxville, Tennessee and the Holiday Inn was the Host Hotel. My finish time in the race coincided with check out time at the hotel. When I asked the Front Desk Staff if they could extend my stay for a few hours (shower and kicking back for a while) I was told that there was no problem and to take my time. I am very grateful for the extra few hours that I was given before heading out on a 17 hour drive back home. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Furnishings Carpet was dirty. Living room had a worn-looking couch, a desk chair and an easy chair. This was a graduation weekend and we had family and friends for a brief visit. Not enough seating. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Collins checked me in even though trouble with Computer system He did a great joib!!!!!! Grandsons UT WE have stayed with you all a lot of times & always have a great experience! The new renovated Holiday inn is great! It was my grandson Graduation from UT & Dghtr birthday! Whole experience was best! Retired AT&T Travled a lot but must say You all are the best!!!!!!! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient to Market Square The only thing lacking was a mini frig. I loved how the location was an easy walk to the UT campus and to Downtown shops and restaurants. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room comfortable bed great pool great location I love to stay here . It's the perfect location, within walking distance of the UT campus and market square and many great restaurants The staff is so friendly, the rooms are roomy comfortable and the beds are great, you even get a choice of pillows,soft or hard The pool overlooks the park, and it was just redone The bar is comfortable and also looks out onto worlds fair park I've stayed here once a month for the past year I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in Knoxville May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Facility! The staff was extremely professional in the hotel, as well as the banquet service people. The presentation from the front desk to the coffee servers at our meetings were top notch, much like you would see at a higher-end hotel. The restaurant was average, couldn't get a glass of wine at lunch, but the waitstaff was very quick and attentive. There is a free shuttle and fantastic restruants within walking distance. I would recommend the hotel to anyone, and I will return when I am in the Knoxville area. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was one of the best hotel experiences I have has in several years. The staff was amazing and the room was wonderful. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Virtually everything was good, but bed and pillows I couldn't find anything to complain about in this gorgeous hotel until I went to bed. The bed was lumpy and much too soft. The pillows were child-sized and the ones marked firm were just as soft as the ones marked soft. In fact they were all identical. I was there for two nights and woke up with a crick in my neck both mornings. The staff throughout the hotel were great. The room was nice. If the bed and pillows had been tolerable, I would have given you an A, maybe an A+. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great experience Staff at desk were terrific, personable, professional, and we felt welcomed. We anticipated parking fees and internet fees and were happy to be "fee free" during our stay. Great property and staff. We enjoyed a meal in the bar/lounge and the staff member was great about our steak issue....we really enjoyed this property and recommend this as a place to relax and enjoy. The surrounding area is terrific to stroll about and enjoy the view. (Walk down to the river a watch the paddle-wheel boat!) Have breakfast at the Executive Level and enjoy Tyrone (your most excellent host and Mr. Personality) Thank you for your service, Army Vet Tyrone, from your Marine brother-in-arms. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rennovations in the lobby and lounge are nice The rennovation to the hotel is very nice in terms of the lobby area, restaurant and especially the lounge. The food was excellent and the service was very nice. The bed was comfortable and I enjoyed having a choice of pillow types. However, the bathroom is so cramped. It is very hard to close the door when you walk in because the room seems too small for the toilet, sink and tub. The tub seemed old and the fixtures need updating. I will continue to use this hotel when I come to Knoxville and will continue to recommend it to my friends because overall, it was a nice experience. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel with OUTSTANDING service We stayed at this hotel for the Knoxville Covenant Marathon. It was the host hotel and was very accommodating to us. The hotel has been newly remodeled and the staff was absolutely GREAT. Would stay here again!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One big flaw I usually don't write reviews but in this case... I must say that I have one major complaint during my 3-night stay: my room was connected with the neighboring room by double doors (I guess these rooms are used as a suite). This means there was NO PRIVACY in the room: you hear every word your neighbors say and they hear you. This wasn't a problem during the first 2 nights (at least for me) because either the room wasn't occupied or we just didn't happen to be in the room at the same time. But my last Sunday night (after three days of work) was ruined by a baby yelling in the room next to mine starting from 6:00AM. This is of course not the baby's fault. I might be too demanding but in my opinion the use of double doors for two adjacent rooms occupied by strangers is unacceptable for a hotel that aspires to be more than a road motel. Needless to say that I left the hotel very unhappy. The rest was more or less ok. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We came in for the Knoxville Marathon. The location was great, the room was comfortable. Would recommend this hotel for anyone doing anything in downtown Knoxville. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Very comfortable and clean room. The location of this hotel is wonderful to all the restaurants, convention center, little shops, water, University of Tennessee and walkways (no need to move your vehicle once it is parked, everything within walking distance). Convenient to highways as well. I have mixed feelings about the staff however. Loved the guys out front that took us wherever we wanted to go and gave us great suggestions on where to eat and what to see. Was running a marathon that weekend and have NEVER had a hotel not give late check out, especially when they were hosting the event. This was the exception. It absolutely stressed me out. I asked at the front desk to give me a check out time of 1 p.m. instead of noon, but was told no. When I got upset, I was asked to come down race morning to ask again. I did that & was told no again. So even though the hotel was clean and comfortable, the stress of no late check out put a damper on weekend stay. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Late Checkout!!!!!! I stayed at this hotel because it was the host hotel for a marathon I was running in Knoxville. When I checked into the hotel, I asked for a late checkout the next morning (the day of the marathon) and was told that there were no late checkouts. I was stunned. Every other host hotel I have stayed in for a marathon I was automatically given a late checkout without even having to ask for it. This hotel needs to get on board the late checkout train especially if it is the host hotel. I spoke to some other runners who were also very surprised and not at all happy about the lack of a late checkout. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected I was pleasantly surprised by almost everything about this hotel. I can't recall having ever stayed in a Holiday Inn that was this nice. Many hotels of other brands cannot even compare to the quality of this Holiday Inn, especially for the price. We arrived fairly late our first nite, so we chose to eat in the hotel restaurant. The menu looked awesome, but we honestly didn't expect the food to be great...boy were we wrong! The spinach and artichoke dip with shrimp was yummy. The filet was amazing, as was the Benton’s Smoky Mountain Bacon and Onion Ravioli. We also had breakfast here the next morning, and it was excellent. We hung out in the bar for a bit one night, and the staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable...no complaints, even if we didn't have a mini-fridge. If I did have to offer up a complaint, it would be about the traffic noise. I did see this in reviews before I booked, though, so it was a non-issue...plus, the hotel really has nothing to do with this. For us, the location was perfect because we were there for a concert that was close by. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient to Knoxville Marathon Breakfast restaurant opened too late. Parking spaces were too small. A full size vehicle would have been problematic. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room for family of 3 My family and I chose the 2 room suite and were surprised at how spacious it was. It was really two adjoining rooms, so we had 2 full rooms and 2 full bathrooms, with a desk, office chair, and comfy chair in one room, plus a fridge, microwave, and sink, and another desk and office chair in the other room; sofa bed in one room and king bed in the other. We definitely had plenty of room for three people. The rooms were well-insulated and we barely ever heard our neighbors. We didn't eat at the restaurant, so I can't speak about that. The pool was a bit chilly so we only went there once. Everyone working there was friendly and helpful. The location was good. Would definitely recommend. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything in walking distance We loved our stay in downtown Knoxville and the inn was within walking distance of all our needs. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience My friends found this hotel for a great rate and it was a fantastic hotel. Very beautiful lobby and comfortable beds. Very clean rooms and the staff was very friendly. It was right downtown so when we left the TN Theater it only took us a minute to get back to the hotel. Most things downtown are within walking distance of the hotel. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location! The staff was very helpful and friendly! The indoor pool was a little chilly for our taste. The rooms were very clean and up to date and we had a great stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Took my wife to see King George Strait. We stayed here and it was great. Great location to every thing UTK. Will stay here again and recommend to all of my friends. jam April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I was there for an event at the Knoxville Convention Center in March 2013. I booked the room specifically for it's convenience to the Convention Center. I was happy I decided to pay a little extra for this hotel to be within walking distance of my event. Plus, we were also in walking distance of the Market Square, a downtown shopping area with many different varieties of food and entertainment. Will definitely rebook if in the area again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by U of TN College of Pharmacy I had an interview at the U of TN on a Friday so I spent Thursday night at this hotel. The location was great and the outside of the building was clean and well taken care of. The lobby area and first floor are ample and neatly decorated; very clean too. I had planned on bringing a buddy with me so I initially requested a double bed room but my friend cancelled last minute so I politely requested a king size room instead and the receptionist (young pretty blonde lady) honored my request at no add. charge. Although I did not spend more than 12 hours there, I was able to rest and sleep comfortably as the noise level was almost mute. I ate breakfast in the lobby the following morning but was not aware of a flat rate charge of $15.00 for the buffet. I was pressed with time but managed to eat a few healthy items. The buffet offered a wide range of tasty items from omelets to fresh fruits. Overall, I spent ~$130 for one night of stay but had a pleasant experience. March 27, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>