Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 756 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

756reviews

  • 5 Stars
    523
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

great location, great hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

We stayed for leisure and found everything to be perfect. Nice room, bathroom, service and friendly staff. Charles, the shuttle driver, was great. We have no complaints about our stay. It exceeded our expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Knoxville Downtown

By

July 04, 2016

Excellent hotel,one of the best experiences and hotels i ever stayed in, staff was very helpful and friendly, Beds were very comfortable , would highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear johnb60, Thank you so much for your feedback of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We hope to see you again when you are back in the Knoxville area. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

A good location

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here a few times for leisure and its always a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear jim85214, We always love to hear from our regular guests. It is great to hear how you always have a good stay on your travels to Knoxville. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Value

By

June 29, 2016

club

Loved the convenience to the park, walking paths, and market square. Stayed in a suite which was extremely roomy, and the breakfast buffet was top notch. Nice hotel and a great value. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Tishatx, Thank you so much for taking your time to share about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you to Knoxville.. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Service was Excellent Location not so much

By

June 27, 2016

club

Room was clean but traffic and parking lot noise was very noticeable from my second floor room. We got to the hotel and once we were parked - got to the elevator and saw a sign that it was out of order - turns out they had just forgotten to take down the sign.

Food at the restaurant was decent, but the one server on duty seemed unhappy to be there. Never had to ask for a refill, but he generally seemed unhappy to be there.

Overall, not a terrible place to stay - it's walking distance to market square etc. I'd stay here again if the everywhere else was full.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear samaroc622, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your patronage and comments. While we will share these issues with our team, we would love to speak with you more about your visit. Call anytime 865-522-2800 and ask for the Hotel Manager. We look forward to hearing from you, and do hope to welcome you back for a better experience. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Stay - Worse Staff experience of a hotel

By

June 27, 2016

so many issues.

not enough characters to upload all the problems.

avoid this hotel.

management, customer service via phone did nothing to address issues. and then acted like i was crazy when i was told different things by day/night staff.

insanity.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear concernedparty, We truly value our guests feedback, especially when we have failed We sincerely apologize for the issues during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us and share those issues that happened during your stay. We have shared this with our team so we can improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sicerely
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

June 27, 2016

Overall wonderful in every way. I do think they need to offer a free continental breakfast for those who can't afford the restaurant. Other than that, an awesome stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

June 23, 2016

club

Friendly staff, clean, excellent location! Love this place!

Read More
Read Less

welcome to 1986

By

June 21, 2016

club

so the Simpsons crew visited the Knoxville World Fair about 11-12 years too late. Staying at this hotel feels like visiting a throwback, when compared with spending a night elsewhere. Worn carpet, older decor, mattresses that need replaced, hard to find outlets for electronics, limited cable with 30-35 channels, For a basic night, it's fine but overpriced due to its central location. You gotta pay for breakfast and parking. Consumers expect more now and other chains provide it. At least we had a room with a upclose and personal view of the Sunsphere

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear frinkie, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Members and leaving a review of our property. It is good to know that you found the room location commendable. We apologize for not completely meeting your expectations on this day especially with the condition of the hotel and its basic amenities. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Once again, many thanks for posting your comments. I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Lounge and Good Location

By

June 17, 2016

club

Lounge was large. Well stocked bar. Great service.
Hotel was in good location. Walked to dinner and to Market Square. Less than 10 min walk to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience!

By

June 16, 2016

My husband and I actually live in Knox County, but we wanted to stay downtown to celebrate our 5th anniversary. The front staff was AMAZING at this location -- quick and efficient and friendly. They were quick to accommodate me when I forgot my toothbrush. They even gave us drink tickets to help celebrate our anniversary! The room was clean, the bed was super-comfortable, and it was an amazing stay. Thank you, Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Nice weekend stay

By

June 15, 2016

Enjoyed the Saturday check-in and quick parking - bed was great and the water pressure in shower was good (nothing worse than having poor pressure)...Staff was friendly and helpful- attended wing festival at World's Fair Park and made it back to the room to watch the Belmont Stakes... Easy walk to Market Square and Gay Street on Saturday night... Noon checkout is awesome, too.

Read More
Read Less