Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected I was pleasantly surprised by almost everything about this hotel. I can't recall having ever stayed in a Holiday Inn that was this nice. Many hotels of other brands cannot even compare to the quality of this Holiday Inn, especially for the price. We arrived fairly late our first nite, so we chose to eat in the hotel restaurant. The menu looked awesome, but we honestly didn't expect the food to be great...boy were we wrong! The spinach and artichoke dip with shrimp was yummy. The filet was amazing, as was the Benton’s Smoky Mountain Bacon and Onion Ravioli. We also had breakfast here the next morning, and it was excellent. We hung out in the bar for a bit one night, and the staff was very friendly. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable...no complaints, even if we didn't have a mini-fridge. If I did have to offer up a complaint, it would be about the traffic noise. I did see this in reviews before I booked, though, so it was a non-issue...plus, the hotel really has nothing to do with this. For us, the location was perfect because we were there for a concert that was close by. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient to Knoxville Marathon Breakfast restaurant opened too late. Parking spaces were too small. A full size vehicle would have been problematic. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room for family of 3 My family and I chose the 2 room suite and were surprised at how spacious it was. It was really two adjoining rooms, so we had 2 full rooms and 2 full bathrooms, with a desk, office chair, and comfy chair in one room, plus a fridge, microwave, and sink, and another desk and office chair in the other room; sofa bed in one room and king bed in the other. We definitely had plenty of room for three people. The rooms were well-insulated and we barely ever heard our neighbors. We didn't eat at the restaurant, so I can't speak about that. The pool was a bit chilly so we only went there once. Everyone working there was friendly and helpful. The location was good. Would definitely recommend. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything in walking distance We loved our stay in downtown Knoxville and the inn was within walking distance of all our needs. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience My friends found this hotel for a great rate and it was a fantastic hotel. Very beautiful lobby and comfortable beds. Very clean rooms and the staff was very friendly. It was right downtown so when we left the TN Theater it only took us a minute to get back to the hotel. Most things downtown are within walking distance of the hotel. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location! The staff was very helpful and friendly! The indoor pool was a little chilly for our taste. The rooms were very clean and up to date and we had a great stay. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Took my wife to see King George Strait. We stayed here and it was great. Great location to every thing UTK. Will stay here again and recommend to all of my friends. jam April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I was there for an event at the Knoxville Convention Center in March 2013. I booked the room specifically for it's convenience to the Convention Center. I was happy I decided to pay a little extra for this hotel to be within walking distance of my event. Plus, we were also in walking distance of the Market Square, a downtown shopping area with many different varieties of food and entertainment. Will definitely rebook if in the area again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by U of TN College of Pharmacy I had an interview at the U of TN on a Friday so I spent Thursday night at this hotel. The location was great and the outside of the building was clean and well taken care of. The lobby area and first floor are ample and neatly decorated; very clean too. I had planned on bringing a buddy with me so I initially requested a double bed room but my friend cancelled last minute so I politely requested a king size room instead and the receptionist (young pretty blonde lady) honored my request at no add. charge. Although I did not spend more than 12 hours there, I was able to rest and sleep comfortably as the noise level was almost mute. I ate breakfast in the lobby the following morning but was not aware of a flat rate charge of $15.00 for the buffet. I was pressed with time but managed to eat a few healthy items. The buffet offered a wide range of tasty items from omelets to fresh fruits. Overall, I spent ~$130 for one night of stay but had a pleasant experience. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I chose this hotel because my daughter and I were planning to visit the nearby university and I was looking for one that was close. We made a good choice because it was close enough that the hotel provided shuttle service so that we wouldn't have the headache of parking. The rooms were clean and updated. I felt very welcomed and comfortable during my stay. I found it pretty unique that the pool was anywhere but on the ground floor, but it too was quiet and quaint. Only the executive suite comes with all the perks and amenities most people desire, such as a small fridge and breakfast, but nonetheless it was pleasurable. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daniel Comfortable stay. Breakfast helps speed the day's progress. Nice clean rooms. Courteous and helpful staff. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location I would definitely stay again. Great downtown location. Nice clean room, plenty of towels, great staff. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Our stay was very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms were very clean. The staff was more than helpful in every area. Loved the restaurant and bar. All in all this would be my choice again should I return to Knoxville..... thanks March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for what we needed and wonderful service Service was excellent at check in. Employees were very helpful with information re the area and dining choices. Recommended their shuttle which we used. What a great service that was since we were not familiar with the downtown area especially at night. Also, the parking was very good. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful front desk staff great dining experience wonderful staff comfortable room March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was our first stay at this hotel in years. The remodeling and renovation work that has been done is FANTASTIC. The place looks great and is VERY convenient to many downtown activities. The staff was very pleasant. Highly recommend!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was large and comfy. We really didn't have any interaction with the front desk staff but the cleaning staff were very courteous..... always asking us if we needed anything when they saw us. We did find the heater a little noisy for sleeping so we asked for an extra blanket and was given 2. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My sisters and I were in town for the George Strait concert. The front desk staff was very courteous and efficient. We took the advice from other posts to ask for an even number room to avoid street noise -- good choice! The shuttle service is awesome!! Our driver, Charles, took us to the arena and returned to pick us up after the concert -- kudos to him for helping us feel safe and staying past his shift to get us back to the hotel. Our room was clean and much appreciated after the long day of travel. It was a great experience and if we travel back to Knoxville, we would certainly stay here again! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by George Strait! My brother and I stayed at this hotel during the wknd of the George Strait concert. This hotel is beautiful on the inside!!! VERY clean room. Clean towels. Clean bedding. Located blocks to the concert. Loved my stay here and will stay again and recommend in the future! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We were in Knoxville for a UT college visit. The staff here seemed to go above and beyond to be kind, and helpful. The front desk staff seemed to recognize us and always said hello and asked if we needed help. I especially want to mention the shuttle driver, Niles. He was so knowledgeable about Knoxville and the University of Tennessee. He was even kind enough to do a drive by the campus for us. You are lucky to have him on our staff. As my daughter said "He Rocks!" March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We have stayed at this location in the past. It is very convenient to almost anything you plan on doing in Knoxville. This particular trip was a Lady Vols basketball game that we were taking our daughter to. We always enjoy the stay. Very clean and the staff is helpul and pleasant. I only wish there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Very helpful when you are traveling with a child. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Holiday Inn is across the street from the Knoxville Convention Center. The parking ramp elevator takes you right into the hotel. When we went out for dinner in the evening we used their convenient shuttle service. Great experience - everyone was very friendly and helpful. I called the hotel direct before I booked it online and the staff was very helpful in answering my questions. We will visit again! February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Terrible Restaurant Room was great but service at the in-house restaurant was lacking. Waited 15 minutes before waiter came by to take drink order, then once food was ordered took another 30 minutes to get a burger that was wrong (waiter didn't pay attention to what was ordered). Finally got correct burger but it had been so over cooked that it wasn't worth it any more. Recommend the hotel but go outside of location to eat. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around! I absolutely loved my experience here. The free shuttle service the hotel provided was incredibly helpful and the staff were absolutely wonderful. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. I had breakfast at the restaurant. Good food. A bit overpriced but food and service were excellent. We used the hotel's shuttle on Friday evening and Saturday and found the drivers to be very friendly and helpful, even giving us some history about some of the landmarks in the area. The only downfall as far as I am concerned is the hot tub is no longer in the pool area. They had one when I stayed there before so I was a bit disappointed to see it was no longer there. Room clean and comfortable. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again. Overall "A" February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service My family stayed here for the State Swim Meet and the service started before we even arrived. I called the morning of our arrival to request the rooms to be close, only to find only one room had been reserved. In my panic, the front desk attendant, I think his name was James, reassured me and quickly found another room that had just become available. He didn't have to do that and he certainly didn't have to be so understanding . Upon arrival the reception was warm and helpful. The shuttle service was remarkable. I remember only one persons name- Niles, he was professional and knew the area well. All of the other drivers were wonderful too. Thanks for making our stay great! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Was not able to check into the hotel until after 4pm because quests before us did not leave at scheduled check out time so the room was delayed in being cleaned.. Other then this minor set back our stay was pleasant and will stay at Holiday Inn again.. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Amazing service I can honestly say that The Holiday Inn Knoxville Dwtnworlds Fair Pk absolutely had the best staff and overall service of ANY hotel I have stayed in. The front desk was courteous and kind-even though it was after 11 when I arrived. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable- great pillows! The next morning I chose to eat breakfast in the hotel and chose the breakfast buffet. The hostess was more than attentive, wait staff was friendly and thoughtful-offering before I even thought to ask. The food was acceptable and the only negative about the entire experience was that the cost of the meal exceeded the value. however, the convenience of the lobby restaurant was a plus. Thank you- when I am back in Knoxville, I will definitely stay with you again! February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable bed and service was excellent We stayed in a suite and it was very spacious. 2 rooms, 2 full baths, 1 room was bedroom with a king size bed and the other room was liv room with a pull out bed in the couch, sink, microwave and fridge. We were in Knoxville to celebrate our son's birthday, he is a professor at UT. We have stayed at other hotels in the area but we feel this is the best priced for the location. We definitely will be returning for another stay at this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Within walking distance of great restaurants if you are not dining within the hotel itself. Great staff and love the GREEN status! February 5, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>