Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service My family stayed here for the State Swim Meet and the service started before we even arrived. I called the morning of our arrival to request the rooms to be close, only to find only one room had been reserved. In my panic, the front desk attendant, I think his name was James, reassured me and quickly found another room that had just become available. He didn't have to do that and he certainly didn't have to be so understanding . Upon arrival the reception was warm and helpful. The shuttle service was remarkable. I remember only one persons name- Niles, he was professional and knew the area well. All of the other drivers were wonderful too. Thanks for making our stay great! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Was not able to check into the hotel until after 4pm because quests before us did not leave at scheduled check out time so the room was delayed in being cleaned.. Other then this minor set back our stay was pleasant and will stay at Holiday Inn again.. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Amazing service I can honestly say that The Holiday Inn Knoxville Dwtnworlds Fair Pk absolutely had the best staff and overall service of ANY hotel I have stayed in. The front desk was courteous and kind-even though it was after 11 when I arrived. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable- great pillows! The next morning I chose to eat breakfast in the hotel and chose the breakfast buffet. The hostess was more than attentive, wait staff was friendly and thoughtful-offering before I even thought to ask. The food was acceptable and the only negative about the entire experience was that the cost of the meal exceeded the value. however, the convenience of the lobby restaurant was a plus. Thank you- when I am back in Knoxville, I will definitely stay with you again! February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable bed and service was excellent We stayed in a suite and it was very spacious. 2 rooms, 2 full baths, 1 room was bedroom with a king size bed and the other room was liv room with a pull out bed in the couch, sink, microwave and fridge. We were in Knoxville to celebrate our son's birthday, he is a professor at UT. We have stayed at other hotels in the area but we feel this is the best priced for the location. We definitely will be returning for another stay at this hotel. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Within walking distance of great restaurants if you are not dining within the hotel itself. Great staff and love the GREEN status! February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stopped at this hotel because we were stuck in a snow/ice storm and needed a place at the last minute. Staff was great and our room was wonderful. The only negative was the food in the restaurant. It was a Thursday night and the buffet was the only option. The food tasted like it was reheated from the freezer. However, it was not enough to keep me from staying at this hotel again. The location was great! January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT GOOD!!!! NOT SO GREAT FOR DOWNTOWN!!! Pool closed for the whole weekend. not told in advance. staff would not let me check out 1 hour later although there hotel directory states to just to let them know. I was also told the breakfast buffett would be free with room rate, however once there they would not honor that. NOT GOOD!! January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, poor resteraunt Everything was great except for the resteraunt. We went to eat Saturday night and were told only the buffet was available. The buffet did not look appealing and was not being adequately refilled as many dishes were almost empty and some of the food had obviously been sitting out for a long time. We then saw other patrons eating food that had not come from the buffet. Asked about this and were told that it was up to our server if they wanted to allow us to order off the menu.We decided not to deal with such a dysfunctional policy and went to eat elsewhere. I asked to speak with the hotel manager as we left but was told he/she had stepped out and was unavailable. I was never contacted about the issue. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar Very nice and centrally located. Bar is beautiful and service there is excellent. We had zero service, literally, in the restaurant one evening. We finally partook of the pretty good buffet and had to leave cash on the table since our server never showed up. My fear is that he pocketed the cash since a ticket had never been made. No return trips to the restaurant I'll order tapas at the bar. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Stay Unfortunately the hot tub was broken and we were not told before booking it. That was a big bummer! Very beautiful location and interior decorating. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds comfortable There is no hot Tub was all boarded up not sure why but was really looking forward to sitting in after workout and we had to ask them to clean our room and give us clean towels thought that was weird. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay My wife and I spent one weekday night here prior to her surgery at Ft. Sauders Hospital. The rate was great. The staff was most helpful including a coutersy ride to and from a local resaurant. I used to travel for a living and The locatiob (across from the convention center and near Market Square) and amenities rate it very high. Recommend highly. January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ALL RIGHT BUT Some people sleep late. I didn't see a time when people should get out of their room to get it cleaned up. A couple of days, my husand sleep in and didn't leave the room until about 12:00. We didn't get cleaned up. I suggest putting signs on the floors asking visitors to closes the doors quietly. Several of us got very tired of the buffet in the dining room. Need to tell them about the limited menu if the buffet is kept. I know its not your's to deal with, but the freezing temps in the area where the show it, was very uncomfortable. Could you please say something to them about temps for next January for us. The different people that did take care of us on the floors and elsewhere in the building were very nice. Candace in the dining room was the best. She servered us in '12 as well. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world, I have to say that this hotel Staff and Service is 5 Stars! They are an extremely professional and trained staff that goes out of there way to accommodate your needs. The hotel itself is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Even corners of the hallways are clean! I think the manager and his staff at this hotel deserve an award! Great Hotel, highly recommended! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Changes Been a few years since I stayed here. Nicely renovated, friendly staff. I'll be back. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everytime I stay here I continue to be amazed at the level of professionalism. If you want to be treated with 110% respect this is the perfect place. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Knoxville My recent stay was great. The hotel is restored to its former glory. New bar and restaurant are very inviting and the staff is great. Rooms have been updated and are very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay. I have been staying at this location for 15 years so I am glad to see it updated. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent or good - restaurant note We ate breakfast there and supper. The food was good, but I did not appreciate the tip being put on the bill. I know we did not have to pay that part, but it was totaled like part of the food and drink bill. So, if I hadn't looked over the bill I might have left a tip also. The service was good, but not that good. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I stay at this hotel at least once a year, every year. The staff is always a sheer pleasure, and the service spectacular. On.y downside is the rooms are a touch small. Otherwise they have the utmost attention to detail and are quick to assist with most every (reasonable) request! Will continue to bring my business here November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellant service The stay was very nice, the customer service from the check in and check out was very excellant. The beds was very nice and comfortable. The person taking care of the pool on Saturday (11/14) evening was not very nice! seemed very angry with there job. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect location The front desk is very friendly and will accommodate any of your reasonable needs very quickly. The hotel is walking distance to market square (downtown), old city, and the University of Tennessee. If you prefer not to walk, there is a hotel shuttle that will take you anywhere relatively close to the hotel. I have had nothing but great stays at this location. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care I was welcomed and inprocessed promptly. I was also recognized as a Platinum Card member and was immediately given a room upgrade. This property is beautifully updated and is close to the area where my business was taking place. I have stayed here many times before and I will return as often as I can. Highly recommended. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! This hotel is great, and there is plenty to do with in walking distance. Plus the staff is very helpful and friendly, especially at the bar! November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BCB001 Very nice stay. Service and room was very good. Only downside is that all guest must pay for Hotel parking which is expensive. If not for the parking, I would stay more frequently. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place One of the best we have stayed in. The staff was fantastic. New upgrades make this one of the nicest hotels in the area. Location was great and exploring downtown was very easy from here. Spend the extra and get the executive floor and ask for a non-street side room. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the time we checked in the staff with excellent. The clerk at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. They also provided a shuttle to our destination and back to the hotel. And the front desk clerk provided us with a map to avoid the road construction that was going on close to the hotel. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good but expensive place to stay near UT campus during football season My family and I stay at this hotel usually every 2 years since 1982 when attending the UT/Alabama football game. We have stayed at 3 other hotels -- one now torn down -- but have decided that jacked up room price during football season, it is really the best place to stay to be close to the UT campus. The hotel has good shuttle service to the campus and surrounding area attractions and this year upgraded its bar area which is very nice. A coffee service has also been added in the gift shop which is nice. The rooms are average hotel rooms but clean and plenty of towels and hot water The staff are very courteous. For those in good shape, it is actually within walking distance of the stadium, campus and local eateries. We will continue to stay here when we come to Knoxville. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just awesome Stayed for a wedding w/e and a football game. Hotel was packed. everything was perfect. Staff was so nice and nothing could not be done. We did breakfast every morning- and special requests were always taken care of. Location perfect. All new renovations great . Stay here~ October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service We flew into Knoxville downtown and requested shuttle service to the hotel. Within 10 minutes, the shuttle was at the airport for our pick-up. Upon check-in, we were greeted by a very warm and accommodating staff that surpassed our expectations. The hotel was so nice, we extended our stay for another night. During our stay, the staff was happy to provide shuttle service to the Knoxville zoo for our family and provide excellent recommendations on dining options in Knoxville. If you fly in to Knoxville Downtown, stay at this Holiday Inn. You will not be disappointed. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was tip-top Had a friend's wedding under the Sun Sphere, but everything was catered by this HI. What an AMAZING group of people. Roy was most excellent with all of our needs. Claire was fantastic at coordination. The food for both the rehearsal and the reception was stellar, both tasty and well sized proportions (even if I couldn't eat that second piece of loin) ;-) They welcomed us at every junction and made us all feel very at-home. The staff in the Windows on the Park lounge were amazing as well. Rick and Eric are to be commended for putting up with the entire wedding party two whole nights in a row! Much was imbibed and they took it all in stride. Over all - I would definitely recommend this HI to anyone traveling to Knoxville! October 19, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>