• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only under 25 lbs. Non refundable pet fee of 35 USD per stay. Pets must be leashed or crated when in public areas.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Market Square Dining, Dancing and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Antique shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:416
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking available at $8.00 + tax per space occupied per room; Garage Parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:286
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:157
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:286
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Enjoy Our Knoxville Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities and Great Service

With an ideal location adjacent to the Convention Center, Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Knoxville, TN hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you a carefree stay.

Leisure travelers appreciate this Knoxville hotel's downtown location. We are within walking distance of many attractions, including the Knoxville Museum of
View More

Enjoy Our Knoxville Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities and Great Service

With an ideal location adjacent to the Convention Center, Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Knoxville, TN hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you a carefree stay.

Leisure travelers appreciate this Knoxville hotel's downtown location. We are within walking distance of many attractions, including the Knoxville Museum of Art, historic Market Square, and the University of Tennessee. Before you head out in the morning, join us at WINDOWS ON THE PARK Restaurant/Lounge for our Best-4-Breakfast, or stop by after sightseeing for a relaxing dinner WINDOWS ON THE PARK Restaurant is perfect for families, kids under 12 eat for free at qualifying rates.

Our Knoxville, TN hotel is in the Central Business District, close to major banks and local, state and federal government offices, making us the ideal choice for business travelers. We are just 25 steps from the Knoxville Convention Center. Stay prepared for all your business meetings with our free Internet access and 24-hour Business Center. We have 22 meeting rooms with 13,000 sq ft of space that's perfect for your next business meeting or social event.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park, you can enjoy our great amenities, such as an indoor pool. Make reservations today for our Knoxville hotel.

View Less
Features
This Knoxville hotel's location at the beautiful World's Fair Park makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. Guests enjoy outstanding views of the city as well as great amenities like free Internet. Additionally, guests can now experience a variety of wonderful dishes at our beautiful newly renovated restaurant!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone we encountered during our stay were very friendly. They made you feel welcome and wanted to assist in whatever was needed. Even when we were walking through and passed one of the staff they asked if everything was ok and if there was anything they could do to help. You can't find this type of service at very many places and it makes being away from home a more comfortable stay. Thank you for making us feel welcome and appreciated. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Every thing about this location was great. Only had one small problem with the bartender substituting skim milk for half n half when he ran out of half n half after the first drink. It was late in the evening and he didn't want to get more from the kitchen. If he had asked first I would have happily ordered something else. By no means is skim milk a substitute for half n half. It was nasty. After tasting it I asked him if that drink was going to be discounted, his response was oh no I can't do that.. It was disgusting and I couldn't drink it but sadly I still paid for it. Every thing else from arrival to check in to the room and the entire facility was top notch! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location Downtown This hotel has maintained a wonderful atmosphere throughout the years. Their nicely appointed rooms are quiet and offer plenty of space. Frank at the check in desk is friendly and shows continued interest in the quality of the stay. The food in the bar is excellent and the prices are, too. The downtown location allows for safe walks to various restaurants and shops. Unless you have a reason to stay in the environs, this is the place to stay in Knoxville. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend Housekeeping is terrible. Our room had a bunch of stuff left over in the drawers from previous guests. I was obvious they had not vacuumed. There was food on the carpet. The iron did not work. In the morning the housekeeping ladies were really loud: laughing and talking out loud, yelling across the hall to each other and slamming doors. Even worse was that our room was next to the ice dispenser and vending machines so all night we could hear people getting ice and sodas. It was sounded really loud. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in -a suite- and the worst hotel. The sofa didn't even pull out. We had to make a bed for our son from the sofa seats for him to sleep on that night. Management gave us a discount and free breakfast tickets because they had no other rooms available, so they say. The next morning we went to eat breakfast and found that the food was terrible also, cold, stale and tasteless. Terrible place to stay. It looks very fancy from the lobby. I guess that is what you are paying for, the lobby. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comfortable Room Very nice facility with a great staff. Food in restaurant is good for a reasonable price that is competitive with restaurants within walking distance. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed here multiple times, but never officially reviewed the hotel. No matter how many hotels I stay in a year. This is the one that I always look forward to coming back to. The front desk staff really make me feel like I am at home when I arrive back in Knoxville. I don't get back as much as I would like to, especially now since all the renovation work, which looked great the last tine I was in Knoxville. I have to give a special thanks to Courtney at the front desk and Lisa in room service they both are great assets to the staff at the Crowne Knoxville. Thank you, very much to all the staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good meeting at this hotel The food was good (had business rooms for all three meals). They are working on the outside front so that was a little difficult to navigate, but should look nice once they are done. The market square over one street away was nice. tv CUT OUT alot. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in a fabulous location. My stay was wonderful. Renovations to the entrance were being made, but once inside, the hotel was 5-Star all the way. It is in the perfect location for enjoying the World's Fair area shops, bars, and restaurants. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Great experience. We have two large dogs, and we didn't feel like we were a nuisance staying at the Crowne Plaza. The pet fee was reasonable and they treated our dogs like the family they are. The concierge had treats for them!! The location was awesome being within walking distance from everything. We will definitely stay there again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, but disgust with patrons Good hotel. Quite clean and staff polite. However, very poor sleep had due to drunken hotel room neighbors, with little action done about it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home The hotel was renovation the exterior during my stay. The only issue was the parking. Not really an issue...more of an inconvenience. The hotel is a great location with restaurants within walking distance. Great staff and comfortable beds. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable matress. Main entrance was under renovation. Temporary access was not up to standard expected for this level of hotel July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly! We loved how dog friendly both the hotel and staff were. The hotel location is also very convenient for dining and entertainment. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Less than Expected My wife and I spent one night at the CP Knoxville while honeymooning. We were surprised to see construction being done on the front of the hotel when we arrived; when we reserved the room through our travel agent, no mention had been made that there were renovations in progress. Nor had there been any mention of the $10 parking fee that we would face while registering. When we asked if there was an alternative to CP parking, we were told that the adjacent lot was available, but that it posed the risk of towing. Better to pay the $10, we were assured. I contacted our travel agent about the construction and parking; she had no knowledge of either one, as it did not appear on the site she used when booking our stay. That site, she said, was updated by the International Hotels Group. Under normal circumstances, West Summit Hill is indicative of the southern charm you would expect in city like Knoxville; the presence of the construction equipment took a little something away from that. The parking situation was involved. We were unable to find a space on the level containing the hotel entrance and, while the valet was nice enough to drive our car to the lower level, it meant me having to retrieve myself the following morning. I was also disturbed to find that the rear window on our car had been left down the entire night. The room offered a nice view of the pedestrian mall across the street. The king bed was spacious and comfortable; the air conditioning was somewhat hyperactive., making the room very cold when it ran. I think it was because of the directional apparatus attached to the unit that directed the air onto the bed, almost exclusively. We also found a towel in the bathroom that must have slipped past housekeeping, as it had holes in it. I mentioned it to the front desk during checkout , and the staff was very apologetic for the oversight. Our stay at the CP Knoxville was by no means bad; however, I expected a different experience based on what I thought the brand represented July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TOO MUCH NOISE BUT DECENT HOTEL I WOULD STAY AGAIN BUT NOT UNTIL THE CONSTRUCTION IS DONE, I REALLY LIKE THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL AND THE CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOMS AND INTERIOR. YOU NEED MORE FOOD CHOICES FOR THE BREAKFAST BUFFET AND A COFFEE BAR WITH HOT COFFEES AND EXOTIC CREAMERS (FRENCH VANILLA). July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice property Even with construction going on at the hotel it was still comfortable and very clean. I can't wait to see post construction. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed at this hotel for college orientation and was very happy - would stay again with the Parent Assoc. Rate. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Good facility. Friendly staff. Breakfast was a little pricey as was the parking fee. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Chuck Something sticky coming from your indoor garage dripped all over my truck. I just took it to the car wash and it still did not come clean. Also, the tv had a poor connection. Any time I moved it the connection faded. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All Around Great location. Great Staff. Comfortable Room. Very Clean. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, cleanliness, and comfort Loved the location, just a short walk to Market Square. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and updated. The staff was great. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza I had a nice stay with a comfortable bed and cool room. Everything was clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room The room was lovely, however the refriderator didn't correctly went warm overnight. The elevators kept stopping in between floors. The food was too pricey for my taste and not that good and the service was a bit slow but the hotel was quite full and the waitress seemed overwheme. She was very nice so we gave her a large tip. She was gracious and thoughtful. The seafood buffet was all you can eat but expensive so don't take kids. The hotel is beutiful with a small indoor pool and 2 gyms. Across the street additional dinning and shopping downtown. Great location with many attractions. But beware there is a $10.00 a night parking fee. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value No complaints here! Staff were friendly and courteous. Check in was easy, and so was check out. Beds were comfortable and rooms were nice. Two thumbs up! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Overall stay was extremely comfortable and pleasant. Service exceeded expectations!! Bellman Thad was more than helpful and pleasant, genuinely interested in our comfort. All staff in hotel and resturant was very nice - always with a smile. First time in a long time I do not have one negative thing to say about our stay at our hotel. I will definately stay at this hotel if I am back in Knoxville!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice outside appearance The overall appearance of the hotel was great. Parking was good but expensive. For the price of the room, parking should have been included. The food at the wedding reception was very good. The staff that served us was very attentive to everyone's needs. Negatives - The towels we had were not clean. Coffee, cups, and sugar packets were not replaced for our second day. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was great but.... When booking the room initially, we asked for a room accessible for someone who uses a wheelchair, and we were initially told that those rooms were not included in the block of rooms reserved at a lower rate for the wedding guests. When I pointed out the hotel representative that this was illegal, she put me on hold for about 10 minutes and when she returned, she was most helpful. The room was beautiful, great mattress, great thread count sheets, but no refrigerator, and no coffee pot, and a charge of 8 dollars plus gratuity and delivery charge for a pot of coffee from room service. Meals in the hotel were not highly presented, just a room service menu. And late check out was not even mentioned as an option when we checked in. The staff were very helpful, especially the valet as we were leaving, he arrived promptly, loaded up the luggage so we were able to get downstairs, then out to the valet parking, he packed the van for us with the luggage and provided directions. Very gracious. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping service Dirty glasses were removed on the first night and never replaced during our stay; housekeeping staff removed full bottles of water and Gatorade which were not placed for disposal; bathroom floor could have been cleaner. Overall a very attractive property and a great value and location. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shockingly Great! This hotel exceeded my expectations by far. During better economic times, we stayed at quite a few 5 star hotels. This was as close as we've come in a long long time. The staff was professional and extremely helpful. The food was wonderful and the bar was exceptional. On top of everything else, there were actually glass glasses in the room. I cannot find words to express how much we loved this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference experience I stayed 3 days for a conference that I didn't plan, but while I found the restaurant staff and maid service outstanding, there were some problems with event planning. Overall, nice place to stay. Convenient to walking around and to plenty of restaurants and the facility is clean and comfortable. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Entrance Hotel/World's Fair Sunsphere View Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading