• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only under 25 lbs. Non refundable pet fee of 35 USD per stay. Pets must be leashed or crated when in public areas.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tennessee Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Antique shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Gatlinburg, Great Smoky Mountains national Park
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, shops, entertainment
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:416
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking available at $8.00 + tax per space occupied per room; Garage Parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:286
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:157
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:286
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Enjoy Our Knoxville Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities and Great Service

With an ideal location adjacent to the Convention Center, Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Knoxville, TN hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you a carefree stay.

Leisure travelers appreciate this Knoxville hotel's downtown location. We are within walking distance of many attractions, including the Knoxville Museum of
View More

Enjoy Our Knoxville Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities and Great Service

With an ideal location adjacent to the Convention Center, Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Knoxville, TN hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you a carefree stay.

Leisure travelers appreciate this Knoxville hotel's downtown location. We are within walking distance of many attractions, including the Knoxville Museum of Art, historic Market Square, and the University of Tennessee. Before you head out in the morning, join us at WINDOWS ON THE PARK Restaurant/Lounge for our Best-4-Breakfast, or stop by after sightseeing for a relaxing dinner WINDOWS ON THE PARK Restaurant is perfect for families, kids under 12 eat for free at qualifying rates.

Our Knoxville, TN hotel is in the Central Business District, close to major banks and local, state and federal government offices, making us the ideal choice for business travelers. We are just 25 steps from the Knoxville Convention Center. Stay prepared for all your business meetings with our free Internet access and 24-hour Business Center. We have 22 meeting rooms with 13,000 sq ft of space that's perfect for your next business meeting or social event.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park, you can enjoy our great amenities, such as an indoor pool. Make reservations today for our Knoxville hotel.

View Less
Features
This Knoxville hotel's location at the beautiful World's Fair Park makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. Guests enjoy outstanding views of the city as well as great amenities like free Internet. Additionally, guests can now experience a variety of wonderful dishes at our beautiful newly renovated restaurant!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room The room was lovely, however the refriderator didn't correctly went warm overnight. The elevators kept stopping in between floors. The food was too pricey for my taste and not that good and the service was a bit slow but the hotel was quite full and the waitress seemed overwheme. She was very nice so we gave her a large tip. She was gracious and thoughtful. The seafood buffet was all you can eat but expensive so don't take kids. The hotel is beutiful with a small indoor pool and 2 gyms. Across the street additional dinning and shopping downtown. Great location with many attractions. But beware there is a $10.00 a night parking fee. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value No complaints here! Staff were friendly and courteous. Check in was easy, and so was check out. Beds were comfortable and rooms were nice. Two thumbs up! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Overall stay was extremely comfortable and pleasant. Service exceeded expectations!! Bellman Thad was more than helpful and pleasant, genuinely interested in our comfort. All staff in hotel and resturant was very nice - always with a smile. First time in a long time I do not have one negative thing to say about our stay at our hotel. I will definately stay at this hotel if I am back in Knoxville!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice outside appearance The overall appearance of the hotel was great. Parking was good but expensive. For the price of the room, parking should have been included. The food at the wedding reception was very good. The staff that served us was very attentive to everyone's needs. Negatives - The towels we had were not clean. Coffee, cups, and sugar packets were not replaced for our second day. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was great but.... When booking the room initially, we asked for a room accessible for someone who uses a wheelchair, and we were initially told that those rooms were not included in the block of rooms reserved at a lower rate for the wedding guests. When I pointed out the hotel representative that this was illegal, she put me on hold for about 10 minutes and when she returned, she was most helpful. The room was beautiful, great mattress, great thread count sheets, but no refrigerator, and no coffee pot, and a charge of 8 dollars plus gratuity and delivery charge for a pot of coffee from room service. Meals in the hotel were not highly presented, just a room service menu. And late check out was not even mentioned as an option when we checked in. The staff were very helpful, especially the valet as we were leaving, he arrived promptly, loaded up the luggage so we were able to get downstairs, then out to the valet parking, he packed the van for us with the luggage and provided directions. Very gracious. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping service Dirty glasses were removed on the first night and never replaced during our stay; housekeeping staff removed full bottles of water and Gatorade which were not placed for disposal; bathroom floor could have been cleaner. Overall a very attractive property and a great value and location. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shockingly Great! This hotel exceeded my expectations by far. During better economic times, we stayed at quite a few 5 star hotels. This was as close as we've come in a long long time. The staff was professional and extremely helpful. The food was wonderful and the bar was exceptional. On top of everything else, there were actually glass glasses in the room. I cannot find words to express how much we loved this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference experience I stayed 3 days for a conference that I didn't plan, but while I found the restaurant staff and maid service outstanding, there were some problems with event planning. Overall, nice place to stay. Convenient to walking around and to plenty of restaurants and the facility is clean and comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Overall it was nice. However, for the price you should have a microwave and a refrigerator. Elevator was very slow June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in great location. Excellent hotel right right across the street from Market Square in downtown Knoxville. Helpful, friendly staff; comfortable, clean rooms; excellent amenities; beautiful property and grounds. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds andb Room Temp Mattresses and pillows were pretty stiff. Pillows had inconsistent softness levels. Room temp was difficult to regulate with theromostat on one wall and the unit on the otehr side of the room. It would be either too cold and then too warm. The HVAC cycled on and off quite frequently trying to meet recommneded room temp. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was a little worried at first after reading other reviews but was extremely satisfied with my stay. Definitely recommended and if I'm ever in Knoxville again, this is where I'll stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a great hotel in Knoxville, TN. The beds are awesome. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I will stay again whenever I come to Knoxville,TN. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Local couple getaway Great hotel, very nice, clean and attentive. Would have liked some pillow firmness options, the pillows were extremely soft and non-supportive. The A/C was noisy which was annoying. Would like to see complimentary parking. It is still our favorite downtown hotel for occasional getaways. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but architectural and noise pollution problems The Crowne Plaze in Knoxville is attractive, with a very friendly, helpful staff, and has a wonderful breakfast (NOT free) in a beautiful restaurant area with glass walls and a fine view--lunches and dinners are good too. The hotel also has an EXCELLENT location--just off Gay Street, the old downtown, so you can just walk out the front door of the hotel and across the street to the TVA plaza down the ramp by wondeful fountains to the very well designed Market Square pedestrian area with fine old restored buidings, great restaurants, and a beautiful park with an actual "creek" running through it. A few more blocks walk to the gorgeous riverfront with a boardwalk for strolling and sitting and the riverboat cruises. On the downside, parking is horrible--there's not enough spaces, and some spaces are for compact cars only; even worse, the overflow parking garage has tall, steep, and grungy stairs leading to the oustide of the hotel--there SHOULD be an elevator to the lobby! Also there is a disco on the mezzanine floor that is NOT well soundproofed--fortunately, they close it down at 10PM. A worse problem is the lack of soundproofing in the rooms from the hall, so every noise in the hall wakes you up at night. So, A+ on location, staff, and restaurant, but a definite F on parking and soundproofing. PS: I don't understand the question above "helped me achieve my goals" so we didn't answer that. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff GREAT staff GREAT=reastaurant manager responsive and engaging. Front desk Stephanie brilliant. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It only takes a couple of things to bring down your rating. I had 2nd thoughts when I dove up to your facility. But once I was inside I was very impressed. EVerything would of been perfect except for the following. The American Legion Conference is a fast past Conference and we do not have time to wait for poor service. Your elevators are in poor shape. They are slow and many of the outside lights do not work. The lights in side flicker, so you are not sure what floor you are on. They are two small and could not keep up with the crowds. My suggestion to you is to put all Conferences on the lower floors so if they are on time constraint, they can walk the stairs. Or add elevators on the outside on the end of the facility. Also the food was great, but the kitchen could not keep up with keeping food out, do we were late getting to our meetings. House keeping was outstanding, The bell hops were pretty old, so they were slower and it took longer to get our bags to the room. Maybe have more carts , so ones could take their own bags to the room. I hope my suggestion helped. My stay was overall excellent, I just can't recommend your facility unless the elevator situation and food situation is corrected. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The staff was very friendly and helpful -- both on the phone and in person. The room was very comfortable and was equipped with everything needed for a pleasant stay. The two drawbacks were a few well-worn things in the room that need to be replaced -- most notably the lampshades which were torn in several places -- and the trouble I had with the internet. However, I was in the room for such a brief time that I did not have the time to troubleshoot the issue myself or with the staff. Please note that troubleshooting tips are provided on a table card in the room for easy reference. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sharing tables at Mahogany Restaurant I was shocked when we ate at the Mahogany Restaurant. The hostess asked me if I would mind sharing my table with another couple!!! She said they were too busy to have couples sit by themselves and wanted to double up people at the tables. Personally, I think it's very rude to ask someone to share a table with complete strangers! It's not a cafeteria. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations Your hotel is absolutely gorgeous... And so convenient to the UT campus and downtown! My only recommendation would be to install a hot tub/ jacuzzi in the pool area.. It appears there may have been one in the corner of the pool area... It does get cold in Knoxville.. This would make it a perfect situation! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Beautiful hotel with fantastic and friendly staff! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and Accomidations Came for business and felt like it was for pleasure! I loved the accommodations, the service was hospitable, the food was delicious. Enough said! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay anywhere else in the downtown Knoxville area. We absolutely loved this property and everything about it. The staff is extremely professional and caring, the pet fee was reasonable and the staff was very caring for our dog. The food and drink at this location was amazing, and if you don't happen to like what they're serving at the hotel you are within walking distance of everything you could need or want downtown. It is worth every penny to stay at this wonderful hotel in downtown Knoxville. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever I have stayed at many hotels and this was the best I have been in, the room was great, the food was great and so was the service June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't get much better From the valet to the manager, all we're exceptionally professional, helpful, and courteous. The rooms were perfectly appointed with comfortable beds, huge flat screen tv's, and a good size fridge. The hotel offered a seafood buffet on Friday night that rivaled any seafood restaurant offering crablegs, shrimp and raw oysters. The gym was the best and biggest hotel gym I have ever seen. It had all the equipment you could want, was clean, and smelled fresh. I will definitely stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good experience, great location Stayed here for a conference, and had a very good experience. The staff are friendly, the hotel is kept in very good condition, and while the rooms/ambience are not the fanciest I've ever seen, they are clean, comfortable, and charming. Also, the location is great - walkable to most of the places you might want to go: downtown, market square, old city, and the UT campus, etc. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful - for the price, I can't imagine a better bargain, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Highly recommended. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems to correct 6.01-6.02... computer in Business Center.... Was as slow as a land line. Could read emails but could not respond as only gibberish appeared when "reply" was chosen. No one could help with matter. 5.27- 5.29.. no service on television on morning of 5.29 and sporatic the previous evening. 4.21-4.27... My first stay at the Crown Plaza.... The tower bar in bath is very small. However, 4 bath towels were crammed on to the bar and when removing one, the others would be pulled off of the bar. There is plenty of room to fold the extra towels and place on the shelf under the sick as were hand towels. I suggested to a staff member when checking out that this would perhaps save in laundering - as I have assumed... and hoped... that the 4 hanging towels are laundered after a guest checks out. 5.27-5.29 and 6.01-6.02... Again 4 bath towels hanging on towel rack. Re: Menu selections... There are few selections on the dinner menu which do not have red onions, green peppers, and hot peppers in the appetizers, salads, and entrees. (I am amazed that these were not included in the desserts!) The breakfast menu also included most of the above in the "to order" selections offered. I mentioned to the restaurant manager on 6.02 that apparently the chef couldn't cook without raw onions, peppers, garlic and hot peppers. When one is attending a conference or business meeting, it is desirable to not have onion and/or garlic breath. Perhaps the chef can approach a more business person menu and have only a minimal selection of recipes raw onions, green peppers, garlic and hot peppers which masks the tastes of the food. The Chef should understand that not everyone is into Southwestern cuisine. Also, the masking of food also makes the diner wonder if a lower grade of meat and produce is being purchased by the hotel. This is definitely not the quality one expects when dining at a Crown Plaza. The Knoxville Crowne Plaza location is convenient to my business appointments and I prefer the security of valet parking. With the exception of the person with whom I talked regarding the computer problem, I have found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fees, fees, fees You pay to park your vehicle in their own parking garage at a rate that is unreasonable. IF you want to eat at any of the restaurants listed in the directory (they pay to advertise in that book) plan on going to the restaurant, even if they do deliver, the hotel staff will not even allow them in the bldg., you have to go outside to get your food. If you order from the hotel restaurant, you are forced to pay a mandatory 20% gratuity and an additional fee to have room service. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too small bed and bathroom Room too old with many stains. Bathroom extremely small and the updates was a flop Towels are old with stains Bed had hair on the pillows and the sheets We were forced to get out of a lounge due to it being exclusive and no told us in advance. Truly did not feel welcome and I will not return. I will also let others know of this... June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Downtown Surprise Visited this hotel for the first time. Have driven by it several times but decided to try this trip. Excellent location for the money. Will use again when in area. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading