• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only under 25 lbs. Non refundable pet fee of 35 USD per stay. Pets must be leashed or crated when in public areas.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Market Square Dining, Dancing and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Antique shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:416
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking available at $8.00 + tax per space occupied per room; Garage Parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:286
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:157
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:286
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Enjoy Our Knoxville Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities and Great Service

With an ideal location adjacent to the Convention Center, Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Knoxville, TN hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you a carefree stay.

Leisure travelers appreciate this Knoxville hotel's downtown location. We are within walking distance of many attractions, including the Knoxville Museum of
View More

Enjoy Our Knoxville Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities and Great Service

With an ideal location adjacent to the Convention Center, Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Knoxville, TN hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you a carefree stay.

Leisure travelers appreciate this Knoxville hotel's downtown location. We are within walking distance of many attractions, including the Knoxville Museum of Art, historic Market Square, and the University of Tennessee. Before you head out in the morning, join us at WINDOWS ON THE PARK Restaurant/Lounge for our Best-4-Breakfast, or stop by after sightseeing for a relaxing dinner WINDOWS ON THE PARK Restaurant is perfect for families, kids under 12 eat for free at qualifying rates.

Our Knoxville, TN hotel is in the Central Business District, close to major banks and local, state and federal government offices, making us the ideal choice for business travelers. We are just 25 steps from the Knoxville Convention Center. Stay prepared for all your business meetings with our free Internet access and 24-hour Business Center. We have 22 meeting rooms with 13,000 sq ft of space that's perfect for your next business meeting or social event.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park, you can enjoy our great amenities, such as an indoor pool. Make reservations today for our Knoxville hotel.

View Less
Features
This Knoxville hotel's location at the beautiful World's Fair Park makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. Guests enjoy outstanding views of the city as well as great amenities like free Internet. Additionally, guests can now experience a variety of wonderful dishes at our beautiful newly renovated restaurant!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff start to finish After a long trip and lots of delays, I arrived dog tired but was greeted warmly and directed to the lounge where I could get a meal. Bar service was great and food was good. I stayed five days and was very pleased with the service throughout the hotel, including the restaurant. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility/better location Stayed here for a week. I had a few small issues, but the staff was on them quick. The facility was great the location is perfect. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Great Value Staff is very friendly, the amenities were wonderful. The location of the hotel is convenient to the best places in Knoxville. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location in Knoxville with spacious rooms and great beds! While the entrance, parking and check in stations are a bit unorthodox, this hotel is a gem in the city of Knoxville. Perfect for hanging out at the square, listening to music and enjoying adult beverages. The staff keeps the hotel in great shape, clean. The breakfast in house is delicious. The work out facilities allow you to make up for it:) Enjoyed our stay very much. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at Knoxville Crown Plaza, memoriable. Breakfast was very, very good! If they have a special to add meals to your stay take it, it's a great value for the dollar. Nice area with bars and restaurants across the street from hotel. Areas to walk and take in history if a person wants to. Live music and a play going on in the open courtyard across from the hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knoxville downtown destination Nice, professional, warm and welcoming atmosphere! Would return in a heartbeat! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have had a better experience! We can't say enough good things about our stay at The Crowne Plaza. The amenities were great, from the very well equipped weight room, the restaurant serving all you can eat breakfast and the relaxing lounge. What really impressed us though, was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful. We had a few mishaps, we lost glasses and a wallet while staying and they jumped right in to help us find them. This is the first place I will book when in Knoxville. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable also. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College drop off Have stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times during our stays in Knoxville. Love the closeness to Market Square and the University is in easy walking distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great fitness center. The location is great for downtown and University of TN. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. They have the best hotel fitness center I have seen with numerous cardio machines and free weights and weight machines. Parking is easy. I always look forward to staying. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Always a great experience! Clean and great service all the way to check out! Will be back again! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as we helped move our son from one apartment to another. He is a grad student at UT. Service was great, Thad a valet was extremely helpful, front desk people were wonderful. Room was nice and the mattresses were very comfortable. Only one complaint..ordered a single item from room service and there is an add on fee of $3.50, which I think is a little too much. Overall, a great stay and will return in the winter for graduation. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Too Short The room was luxurious, immaculately cleaned, and very comfortable. I was able to receive 20 / 20 Mb wireless internet with no problems at all, and the company VPN worked flawlessly through the great connection. There were a large number of amenities that I was unable to enjoy - beautiful pools, 2-floor exercise room with equipment that looked brand new - and capped with a panoramic view of the city and superb, courteous hospitality from the staff, added up to one of my best hotel experiences ever. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great late night service I had to check in at the last minute just before midnight and was provided with great service and a comfortable room quickly. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit Everything from the location, to the concierge, to the bartender was very good. The hotel was was clean and the customer service was emaculate. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Great Hotel We stay frequently in Knoxville for evening getaways. I have the option of three other hotels in this area for similar rate. We always choose CP because the location is so perfect. Close to Gay Street, Old City and Market Square. Literally steps away from each. The room on exec level have nice large TV, are clean and have great views. I usually feel welcome by the staff. The only downside I would say is that the Bartender has little to no personality. He seems to make no effort to make folks feel welcome and is often slow with service. This is not a huge issue as there are plenty of other places in the area. But it is noticeable. I would suggest that you self park. The parking lot is located directly off the lobby so it is pretty easy to get to your car and you do not have to wait for car when you are ready to leave. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Downtown Very pet friendly, staff extremely accommodating. Very close to market square which offered many restaurants with outdoor seating making it easy to find a place to have a nice dinner with the dog in tow. Beautiful décor, nice touches through out, really liked the aroma therapy kit at bedtime. Would recommend and stay again at this Crown Plaza. Only negative, road noise from fire trucks through-out the night, recommend a higher room level and not facing the main street. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I received excellent service from all team members...from the front desk to the restaurant. The rooms are very clean and the pool area is outstanding! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very elegant, friendly staff My husband and I were there on business for three nights last week, and are returning for two more nights this week. It was very nice, and the room itself was very clean. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner...when we checked in there were several hairs in the shower which didn't belong to us. The wireless internet was too slow to use, so we used our personal jetpack. Those were the only two negatives to the stay, and there were numerous positives. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is delicious! The menu prices were also considerably lower than I'm accustomed to for a hotel of this caliber. Altogether, a very enjoyable stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all everything was good. I would have like to have a refrigerator in my room. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone we encountered during our stay were very friendly. They made you feel welcome and wanted to assist in whatever was needed. Even when we were walking through and passed one of the staff they asked if everything was ok and if there was anything they could do to help. You can't find this type of service at very many places and it makes being away from home a more comfortable stay. Thank you for making us feel welcome and appreciated. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Every thing about this location was great. Only had one small problem with the bartender substituting skim milk for half n half when he ran out of half n half after the first drink. It was late in the evening and he didn't want to get more from the kitchen. If he had asked first I would have happily ordered something else. By no means is skim milk a substitute for half n half. It was nasty. After tasting it I asked him if that drink was going to be discounted, his response was oh no I can't do that.. It was disgusting and I couldn't drink it but sadly I still paid for it. Every thing else from arrival to check in to the room and the entire facility was top notch! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location Downtown This hotel has maintained a wonderful atmosphere throughout the years. Their nicely appointed rooms are quiet and offer plenty of space. Frank at the check in desk is friendly and shows continued interest in the quality of the stay. The food in the bar is excellent and the prices are, too. The downtown location allows for safe walks to various restaurants and shops. Unless you have a reason to stay in the environs, this is the place to stay in Knoxville. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend Housekeeping is terrible. Our room had a bunch of stuff left over in the drawers from previous guests. I was obvious they had not vacuumed. There was food on the carpet. The iron did not work. In the morning the housekeeping ladies were really loud: laughing and talking out loud, yelling across the hall to each other and slamming doors. Even worse was that our room was next to the ice dispenser and vending machines so all night we could hear people getting ice and sodas. It was sounded really loud. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in -a suite- and the worst hotel. The sofa didn't even pull out. We had to make a bed for our son from the sofa seats for him to sleep on that night. Management gave us a discount and free breakfast tickets because they had no other rooms available, so they say. The next morning we went to eat breakfast and found that the food was terrible also, cold, stale and tasteless. Terrible place to stay. It looks very fancy from the lobby. I guess that is what you are paying for, the lobby. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comfortable Room Very nice facility with a great staff. Food in restaurant is good for a reasonable price that is competitive with restaurants within walking distance. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed here multiple times, but never officially reviewed the hotel. No matter how many hotels I stay in a year. This is the one that I always look forward to coming back to. The front desk staff really make me feel like I am at home when I arrive back in Knoxville. I don't get back as much as I would like to, especially now since all the renovation work, which looked great the last tine I was in Knoxville. I have to give a special thanks to Courtney at the front desk and Lisa in room service they both are great assets to the staff at the Crowne Knoxville. Thank you, very much to all the staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good meeting at this hotel The food was good (had business rooms for all three meals). They are working on the outside front so that was a little difficult to navigate, but should look nice once they are done. The market square over one street away was nice. tv CUT OUT alot. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in a fabulous location. My stay was wonderful. Renovations to the entrance were being made, but once inside, the hotel was 5-Star all the way. It is in the perfect location for enjoying the World's Fair area shops, bars, and restaurants. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Great experience. We have two large dogs, and we didn't feel like we were a nuisance staying at the Crowne Plaza. The pet fee was reasonable and they treated our dogs like the family they are. The concierge had treats for them!! The location was awesome being within walking distance from everything. We will definitely stay there again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, but disgust with patrons Good hotel. Quite clean and staff polite. However, very poor sleep had due to drunken hotel room neighbors, with little action done about it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home The hotel was renovation the exterior during my stay. The only issue was the parking. Not really an issue...more of an inconvenience. The hotel is a great location with restaurants within walking distance. Great staff and comfortable beds. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Entrance Hotel/World's Fair Sunsphere View Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading