• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KNOXVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only under 25 lbs. Non refundable pet fee of 35 USD per stay. Pets must be leashed or crated when in public areas.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Market Square Dining, Dancing and Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Knoxville Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Antique shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:416
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking available at $8.00 + tax per space occupied per room; Garage Parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 8.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:286
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:157
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:286
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Enjoy Our Knoxville Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities and Great Service

With an ideal location adjacent to the Convention Center, Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Knoxville, TN hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you a carefree stay.

Leisure travelers appreciate this Knoxville hotel's downtown location. We are within walking distance of many attractions, including the Knoxville Museum of
View More

Enjoy Our Knoxville Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities and Great Service

With an ideal location adjacent to the Convention Center, Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Knoxville, TN hotel offers the best in amenities and service to ensure you a carefree stay.

Leisure travelers appreciate this Knoxville hotel's downtown location. We are within walking distance of many attractions, including the Knoxville Museum of Art, historic Market Square, and the University of Tennessee. Before you head out in the morning, join us at WINDOWS ON THE PARK Restaurant/Lounge for our Best-4-Breakfast, or stop by after sightseeing for a relaxing dinner WINDOWS ON THE PARK Restaurant is perfect for families, kids under 12 eat for free at qualifying rates.

Our Knoxville, TN hotel is in the Central Business District, close to major banks and local, state and federal government offices, making us the ideal choice for business travelers. We are just 25 steps from the Knoxville Convention Center. Stay prepared for all your business meetings with our free Internet access and 24-hour Business Center. We have 22 meeting rooms with 13,000 sq ft of space that's perfect for your next business meeting or social event.

During your stay at the Holiday Inn® Knoxville Downtown Worlds Fair Park, you can enjoy our great amenities, such as an indoor pool. Make reservations today for our Knoxville hotel.

View Less
Features
This Knoxville hotel's location at the beautiful World's Fair Park makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. Guests enjoy outstanding views of the city as well as great amenities like free Internet. Additionally, guests can now experience a variety of wonderful dishes at our beautiful newly renovated restaurant!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Everyone I encountered at the hotel, from bellman to housekeeping were friendly and professional. The room was larger than expected and the guest bath with glass shower was much better than a regular shower curtain. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed The hotel was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and we slept like we were at home. Enjoyed the stay. Would recommend to others. There are a lot of places to eat and shop in the area. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay In my week stay i found that this hotel was the best place to stay . Very clean and great people ,grounds was very nice. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! I LOVED the staff! Absolutely everyone that worked at the Crowne Plaza was incredibly helpful and sweet-natured. The room was clean and it was fairly quiet at night. I thought the bed was too hard, but other people at our conference loved the ultra firm bed. I was a little surprised that the crown moulding in our room was gapping from the ceiling. It looked like I did the trim carpentry in there. But the room was clean and the thermostat worked well so the room stayed a comfortable temperature. The view of downtown Knoxville was breathtaking. We had a lovely time. Thanks everyone at Crowne Plaza for helping make our trip a success! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with excellent amenities! Riding thru Knoxville on my motorcycle and wanted a location near downtown. This hotel met all my expectations, very good experience and extremely friendly staff in all areas. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Services The establishment had EXCELLENT services and the staff was more than pleasant and helpful at all times. This Hotel is in a great location of Knoxville. Close to anything you might want to do downtown and at the University. Will definitely stay here again. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful pet friendly hotel We came from Ky for my niece's wedding and brought our Morky with us. They all loved her and acknowledged her when we would take her out for bathroom visits. She had one accident in the hall one day while the cleaning ladies were making their rounds--it was my fault because she did try to go the elevator--and they were so kind about it. We saw several pets with their owners while we were there and would definitely go back since they do allow pets there. Pet deposits were reasonable. Loved our stay there!!!!! November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Comfortable My wife and I enjoyed our weekend stay at your hotel. The room was great and the staff very accommodating. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls and lousy food. Thin walls made for a restless sleep and the food was lousy. Other than that it was a pretty average hotel. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Nice hotel. was pleased with everything except the check in. I booked weeks in advance and requested a room next to the fitness center which is on the second floor. When I arrived they put me on the twelfth floor said it was because of the type of room I received. (King bed, non smoking suite) I figure they had that type of room on every floor. Other than that everything was just fine. November 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 房间太小,无免费早餐,性价比一般 酒店房间太小,地毯太薄,被子也不太舒服。 空调很差,窗帘要遮住出风口。 无免费早餐,去看了一眼,好像收费的早餐也很差。 房间内没有冰箱、微波炉。 电梯很慢。 总体来说,性价比一般。 November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has it's Pro's Nice location, great shower, clean room, nice bedding November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed everything about this hotel. Everything was clean and in order and the staff was terrific. I would stay here again. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by knoxville visit we had a nice stay and enjoyed our visit to Knoxville Tennessee to see friends and family.. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service and Amenities I travel extensively with my career. I stay at hotels all over the United States. The customer service at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Knoxville Downtown University and the fitness center are UNSURPASSED by any hotel in America! Period! The fitness center offers everything from cardio to free weights to weighted medicine balls to station machines - everything that you'd find at a high quality gym, without the membership. The customer service of every staff member was exceptional - I was actually treated with respect and appreciation as though they genuinely appreciated and valued my business. I could not more highly rate a hotel than this one! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Stay My daughter and I had a great experience at the Crowne Plaza. The staff went above and beyond to help us with things my daughter forget to pack great place to stay!!!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and superb service I received great customer service from the time I walked into the Crowne Plaza through my entire stay (6 nights). Everyone was friendly, the hotel was very clean and nicely kept, and the restaurant had many choices and everything I had was excellent. I highly recommend this location. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is right downtown, close to many different restaurants and bars. It was fun wandering around without having to drive. Hotel is very nice and clean. We didn't use the valet parking, but we chatted with the valet, and he was very helpful. We would stay again. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 UT vs Bama Excellent property. Great value. Convenient location. Attentive staff. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel close to Market Square! It was convenient, safe, clean, and had friendly staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent downtown location, walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Very nice room, smaller than some hotels I've stayed in but nicely decorated and the bathroom was updated with a walk in shower. Lounge in the lobby is very comfortable and quiet. I would stay here again when i visit Knoxville. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and public areas. Quality and excellence is obvious at the Crown Plaza Knoxville. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel! The location is second to none. No reason for driving anywhere once you arrive! The staff was very nice. Rooms and common areas were clean! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and Courteous. Knoxville Downtown Crowne Plaza was a great place to stay. The staff was courteous and went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed and my stay was as good as it could be. Everything was clean and well maintained. The gym was great! They have everything for a full body workout and it all worked! I would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend this property if you are planning on a trip to Knoxville. It's right in the middle of downtown. Tons of attractions are in walking distance. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clogged bathroom sink/roach in room I have stayed at this hotel before, but this last stay was very unpleasant. There was a roach in my room and I was offered no apology or compensation of any kind. Maintenance just came and removed it. The bathroom sink was clogged for a couple of my nights and I brought it to the attention of maintenance and it took them 2 days to get to it. I've still not yet received a receipt for my stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staffl, wonderful breakfast & dinner, pet friendly We had stayed here before several yrs ago. Decided, because pet friendly, to return to Crowne Plaza, rather than other hotel we usually choose. We were pleasantly surprised at a few changes, of the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of hotel, elevators, parking garage. The bathroom was updated, nice bedding, etc. We had a wonderful breakfast, and dinner. It is not often you find all these pluses in a pet friendly hotel. The pet fee was reasonable. We will definitely be back, as we go through Knoxville several times a year. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Was rated as a 3 star on most online sites but it was nicer than some 4 star hotels I've stayed in. Bathroom was recently renovated and has a huge shower. Room was clean and quite. Air/Heat worked well. Free Internet was a plus. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was outstanding. Hotel was nice but the staff was really what made the hotel a great place to stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service Location is the best thing going. A block off Market Square is why I chose this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, no complaints. The property is getting "tired" looking and is probably due for a renovation. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and efficient I am in business in Knoxville frequently and this is a great place to stay. My company does have a corporate rate, and the value for the money is excellent. Staff is friendly and personable. Some of the staff even remembered me. Very efficient check in. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is excellent. October 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Entrance Hotel/World's Fair Sunsphere View Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading