Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 just my 2 cents I have been with Holiday Inn Glanmarie for more than a year. Overall the service and staff are fantastic! Just a bit turn me down is the spa renovation is a bit too long. Will try to plan my weekly trip to this resort! Thank you! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hospitality by your staff I was very impressed with staffed hospitality, especially Lyn, June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Wonderful Stay Excellent staff and service. perfect facility satisfaction graunteed May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Warm Wellcome Very friendly staff at front office and cafe area. They do recognize me when i arrive at the hotel. Thank you so much. Feel very welcome. Room during staying, glass window dirty, looks like no proper maintenance and cleaning done for the glass windows. A bit annoying when want to see people playing golf outside. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Whenever I visit KL, I used to stay at Hotel Holidayinn Glenamrie because service are excellent and also very comfortable to stay. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another comfortable stay at my 2nd home in KL This time, I had to stay a night in KL downtown due to the room availability at Glenmarie. Even though, Glenmarie is a bit out dated compare to the hotel I stayed 1 night, I feel lot comfortable here with very friendly staff and convenient facilities. It was my pleasure to stay at Holiday Inn Glenmarie again this time. I will continue to stay here when I comeback to KL. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Relaxing Hotel I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Glenmarie a few times now, and each time it is excellent. The staff are so kind and welcoming, and try to accomodate all needs. The beds are very comfortable, sometimes the air-con a little cold on arrival but that can be changed. The facilities are very good, two swimming pools, the relaxing one behind the hotel, or an olympic sized one in the attached recreation centre for the more sporty, which is just one of the attractions. The gym is good, there are also squash courts, tennis and snooker. The food is of good, the evening buffet is of varying quality, the a la carte menu caters for all. The only reataurant I did not enjoy so much was the Chinese in the golf club. The Mix also has good food, but unfortunately the drinks are quite pricey. The entertainment is always quite loud, but this seems to be the norm throughout Malaysia. Hyperdrive were by far the best resident band so far!! The only real gripe is the internet, and the connection time out on phones. The constant logging on is frustrating, especially when you are walking around the hotel and haven't noticed it drop out (when you are waiting for an important email). Other than that it is a very good experience, and the staff as said before are incredible. Thank you, hope to see you again. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my experience I have been staying at this hotel for last 6 years as it is very conveniently located for my business. The internet connection was not very good and spotty. Also the room was old, not enough light and not very good considering it was an upgrade. I am a platinum member so I expected better room. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms overbooked and made to wait for check-in I and colleagues have been quite regular guests at this hotel. Unfortunately on this occasion, despite reservations well in advance, on arrival at the hotel in the evening we were informed that there were no rooms available because other guests had been granted late check-out. We were made to wait for a prolonged time before rooms became available one-by-one. This is clearly a situation of management making a decision to maximise revenue at the expense of guest satisfaction and comfort. The hotel did not attempt to communicate an apology during the stay and on check-out the staff could only award a token points award after querying the reason for my poor satisfaction rating. I would have thought that a full refund for that day's rate would have been in order, although I did not argue as the time and hassle is simply not worth it. Overall, very disappointing. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous environment and freindly staff Im in Kl for some official assignment and staying in Holiday Inn since March.I found that this hotel is Marvelous on the environment and the staff is astonishing,i will highly recoment this hotel for those who looking for long term stay with secured and good service.Front office staff is really helpfull and deliver the needfull without fail.I has recomended Holiday Inn to all my freinds and staff,they stayed and their comment same as mind. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff attitude Front office and executive lounge staff always offer above the call of duty friendliness , helpfulness and attention to detail. Taxis often overcharge to drop off as cannot pick up. Occasional problems to get food at lunchtime due to conferences. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I like the friendly way your staff treated us during our stay! May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quality service I stayed in this hotel together with my family. I am impressed with the high standard of quality service, quiet enviroment, easy to access parking lot, condusive restaurant. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services I stay many time's for short and long stay and allways feel great to arrive and welcome'd by the friendly staff on the in check counter. Thanks for all your help and see you all in the near future Regards May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay On my way from JB to Penang, I decided to stay a night in this hotel and as experienced before it's really relaxing with excellent staff and service. The morning breakfast was really good with varieties of food and the fruit juicer was really great. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Resort in the City Been to this hotel more than once, and their hospitality is impeccable! Despite of its location; not quite located in Kuala Lumpur, the distance from the Kuala Lumpur city centre is manageable. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Room Comfort Excellent Service and Room Comfort. Very friendly staff welcome on arrival. Keep it up! Should provide free wireless access similar to other hotel that can provide free wireless access to the guest. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to relax after a busy day The hotel is located in a nice quiet place that make is for a great relaxing getaway after a busy day at the office. Facilities could us a little upgrading compare to the other hotels in town however the overall value is great. The staff is absolutely outstanding and it sure makes for any shortfalls the hotel has except for the internet connectivity / use witch is absolutely horrible. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Ambiance is good and good service Has a very good Ambiance and good service.Good place to relax April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everytime I'm in KL this is my place. Over several years this has proven to be the best overall. Staff, service, accomodation everything is excellent. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Location Fantastic setting The staff here could not have been more helpful and friendly, they made you feel extremely welcome and as one other guest has noted part of the family. The hotel has a good choice of restaurants to choose from however on the night we chose to visit the Chinese restaurant there was no one in attentendance and after pressing the call button and waiting still no one arrived, but this was a small fault and we simply ate at one of the other restaurants. It certainly did not spoil our stay we had nine wonderful days thank you all April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good staff and comfort staff is kind and friendly. room is clean and nice. breakfast is not good, it has a little line of food. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Most Stressful Experience Ever When I checked in to the hotel, I discovered to my annoyance that the hotel had lost my reservation. Before going to the hotel, I had printed the confirmation email. However, even after presenting the printed confirmation email to the staff at the reception counter, I was told that they did not have my reservation. My questions were answered with "It's not our hotel policy". It took me a while before the staff told me that they could offer me a stay in the hotel for a night. Upon checking in, I'd wanted to use the internet to check my reservations online. As I am a Priority Member, my intention was to check my reservation on the member site. However, there were issues with the Internet. It took one hour and about three phone calls on my part before I was able to finally get connected and use the Internet. I was even more upset after connecting online and accessing my member page. It was clearly stated on the website that I have a confirmed booking at the hotel from 8 - 14 April 2013. I have print-screened the site if you need evidence. I called the reception to inform her about the fact that it's stated in my member page that I have a confirmed booking at the hotel. She told me that she will direct my issue to the duty manager in-charge as well as inform the Reservations team and that they will get back to me. However even upon checking out at 11+am on 9 April, no one got back to me. Till now, I still do not understand why the hotel staff simply ignored my problem. I even have the confirmation email to show them but nothing was done to solve the issue. We were left to our own devices in a foreign country. The way I see it, if I had not insisted that the staff on duty on 8 April to let me stay for the night, she wouldn't give me a room. She does not even seem too concerned that I had travelled all the way to the hotel, that it was night-time when I arrived and the hotel had lost my reservation. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wireless in room Doesn't work too well and need to be fixed ASAP. Even get charge for phone call to tech service. Get reimburse after inform service staff. It shouldn't happens to begin with. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best among the Holiday Day locations in Asia I have little to say other than in all areas of facilities, staff, leisure, food, location, setting, hospitality etc it is the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in-Bar none!!! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay review As a regular guest at the Glenmarie hotel I feel as though I am part of a big 'family'. The excellent service from all levels of staff, comfortable surroundings and environmental cleanliness remain consistently high. Staff are not only responsive to customer needs, they anticipate requirements and know how to make a guest feel special. Located away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre the Glenmarie is a relaxing getaway. The hotel provides a regular shuttle bus service for those who want to see the city lights. Thank you Glenmarie for another memorable stay. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel I stayed at this Hotel as part of a business trip in March 2013. I was greeted upon arrival by very friendly and helpful staff who very quickly checked me in and sorted my room. Thomas was extremley helpful and friendly. The whole hotel is perfect, clean and joy to stay at, just wish I had longer to stay and enjoy this hotel more. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay for many years. I have stayed at many hotels in the last 45 years and the Holiday Inn Glenmarie Kuala Lumpur is one of the best. It is a most relaxing and convenient place (for my business) and the service, atmosphere, rooms and friendliness by all staff is exceptional. I will always plan to stay here on future Business Trips to KUL. Keep Up the Good Work. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average but comfortable amenities This HI is a bit far from everything and hence taking a taxi becomes a necessity. The HI provides shuttle service which is a good thing, but the timings are not very suitable. The one thing to watch out for is the "Blue Taxis"- don't listen to the concierge and take the budget taxi instead- costs you 30% less. Allow time for the taxi to arrive. The Pool is average size and the pool service is "wanting"... The Golf rates are absolutely exorbitant- costs you upto A$ 105 (with club hire) & A$ 135 (with club hire) for 9 & 18 holes. The one thing I found too late though, was the Traditional Thai Massage - got a great deal for 2 hrs (33A$) - really good service. The massage spa is run by Carol (1/ aussie 1/2 chinese) & her staff are very talented. Highly recommended - cab fare to the spa is abt 10MR one way. I really expected much more from this hotel as I've been to quite a few HI's around the world. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and helpful staff. As we have friends nearby we only use the hotel for sleeping, swimming and the Internet. The bed and pillows are excellent and a pleasant change from where we stayed in Langkawi. We live in England and always stay at the Holiday Inn Glenmarie when we visit our friends. We would always recommend this hotel to friends and others. Booking in advance represents excellent value for money. March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>