Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but to improve on service Comfortable bed. Brighter lighting would be better. Can't remember I request for certain newspaper by default. Online booking still exist probability of room double charge since last complaint. At least to provide shed walkway to car park and no umbrella provided during raining to walk to car park. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No free wifi service Disappointed there is no free wifi as many modern hotel already having it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay but with a few areas to improve. Ours was only a one night stay to celebrate our first wedding anniversary so it was a very brief experience at the hotel. But on the whole, while we were there, it was generally a nice experience. The room was comfy and clean. Room amenities-wise, we have no complains. However, there are a few issues I'd like to highlight for improvement. During one of our previous stays (prior to this one, and for which we also booked online), we were given a room with a bath tub so we expected the same this time around but it was not the case. As far as I recall, there had been no indication during the time I booked the room stating that there was or wasn't a bath tub available. So it was a bit disappointing that there wasn't one this time. Would it be possible to make it clear to guests who are booking whether or not the reservation is for a room with bath tub? Another thing was that we checked in the late evening and were keen on using the pool but found to our disappointment that the opening hours was only until 7pm. We felt that this was a bit too early to close the pool. Why not make it accessible at night as well? In addition, we stayed at the hotel during puasa month and they were setting up a buka puasa buffet around the pool area, making it a bit awkward to swim there in the evening. Would it be possible if the hotel did not extend the eating area too close to the pool? I hope you will consider my suggestions. On the whole, we really like the hotel and its location as well as the environment. If these few areas could be improved, it would make our future stays all the more enjoyable. Thank you. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local tastes Really enjoyed the breakfast foods on offer. Figure while in Malaysia I could savour the local cuisine - and did! As usual, Glen Marie provided fantastic service and advice. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room space is very good, all the basic facilities were there Overall lay out is good, restaurant area and the lobby area was very spacious. i was able to have my privacy in all the areas i relaxed, training rooms are very well located and silent. Food selection was good had almost a wide spread. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Whenever I visit Kuala Lumpure, I used to stay at Hotel Holidayinn Glenmarrie. It is because staying at this hotel are very comfortable and staff service are excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but conflicting memo to customer Overall the facilities are good and staff are friendly. However, on the check out day, received a letter from an incompetent manager telling how appreciative of my stay at the hotel while 'slapping my face' with stern warning to check out on time or else would be punished with half day charge. I think most of the customers would definitely check out on time, even not, the manager should not have come with warning of extra charges. Friendly reminder will do. I am a frequent customer to the hotel unless the manager would like to chase me away! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay. Thank you! Location: tucked away in one corner of KL Service and everything else: Top -class July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just misses the mark I have spent 139 nights in this hotel this year. Overall the room are comfortable but the hotel is let down by details. I stayed in 3 rooms during the time. 2 executive wing rooms and 1 Junior suite. All rooms had comfortable beds, but it seems you have to put up with at least one thing not working. The first room, the wardrobe doors keep falling off and the bathroom basin plug wouldn't seal. The second room had wardrobe doors that worked and a plug that sealed, but when you took a shower the water poured out onto the bathroom floor because the door seal didn't work and half the time the shower wouldn't drain - this was reported at least 3 times but never got fixed. The junior suite was very comfortable and everything did work, but the room lacked lighting and was quite dull. The standard of cleaning was a little lacking - but that was rectified by the Housekeeping Manager. There was complimentary wireless internet but this was essentially useless - very difficult to connect to and kept timing out. The wired internet is very good though - I bought my own wireless router and connected it to the wired internet connection and had a very stable connection. They do change the access code every few weeks, but they don't bother to tell any of the guests, you find it not working and either call the Executive Club or go down to the Lounge to enquire if there is possibly a new password. Staff on the whole are very friendly and courteous, but you do have to ask a couple of times to get things done. I asked 3-4 times over a week to get my bill sent to my room for review before I checked out before it finally turned up, 2 hours before I left. The Rewards program is not very rewarding, and very inconsistant. Of my colleagues - those of us who were already Priority Club members when we arrived - received no points at all. Those who joined the program after they began their stay received all their points - none of the staff have been able to explain why this is . Overall it is quite a comfortable hotel but many small details are just not up to scratch. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant From an easy booking for a sudden trip to check-out, it was a pleasant stay. The king size bed is comfortable for me and my fiancée while the amenities were more than sufficient. Breakfast could do with slightly more variety for a hotel at this stature. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Glenmarie Stayed for 2 nights for leisure. Good atmosphere away from the busy city, nice swimming pool area for relaxation. easy access to Sunway Lagoon shopping and theme park. Upgrade given for PCR Platinium. Thank you. B'fast for 1st day was excellent good service and good spread. The b'fast for 2nd day was BAD, there was a group staying at the hotel, food+service gone downhill....... Internet WIFI is totally hopeless. Surprise to see that this is still happening in KL. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Great experienced always at Holiday Inn Glenmarie KL. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable room. Good hotel for early morning flight from Subang airport. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay Dear Sirs, Overall, my father was satisfied with the stay but there are quite a lot minor errors. 1. The room has to be aired regularly. As you enter the room (337), it smells musty from not airing it. 2. The windows have to be cleaned on regular basis. The windows were dirty that you think it will rain outside. After one week stay they cleaned the windows. 3. My father stayed for 3 weeks. In the evening, I had an old 20 years old Wira (Proton) to fetch and drop him off. During this 3 weeks, I have never seen, that somebody of the 2 to 3 concierges who are at the entrance of the hotel to welcome the guests opened or helped my father who is 73 years old. Only as somebody came with a BMW, Mercedes or any other exenive looking car. The concierges were running like headless chicken. On the last day, my father was about to give 100 RM tips to the oncierge. I asked him if he wants to reward him for treating you like that? 4. Your breakfast is overall OK, but your pastries are rubbish and disgusting. You are buying raw frozen pastries from Hiestand. You only have to thaw, proof and bake them in order to deliver the guests a delicious pastry. You are having pastries on your breakfast buffet which are probably 2 to 3 days old. Stale, hard and chewy like a rubber. I hardly believe, that somebody will read those comments and work for corrective action. Regards Meik +6012 3794916 June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Old furniture, no style, look old and no fresh, sad colour June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but Greater Staff I've stayed in this hotel countless times, I keep coming back because I like the location that's its on the other side of the Federal Highway (mean not so traffic jam prone). The room is always clean, cool aircon, great powerful shower but inadequate WiFi that prone to dropping off. The staff are all generally friendly and nice, especially those at Kites Restaurant which i go for my breakfast daily. Being a regular, it is nice to be greeted by Name even before handing my passport over to the Check In Staff. 5 Stars !!! During this stay I was assigned to Room 338, to my horror it was facing the aircon duct on the roof of the Japanese Restaurant. This is definitely a no no for a loyal customer, then I feedback and was quickly re-assigned to a better room. Thank you !!! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Easy Nice room facing the golf course. Good rank to all the staff for an excellent service. Check in was smooth and provided Executive Lounge breakfast buffet for unexpected early checked in. I gave 5 star for it. Staff with the sincere smile on their face. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent commitment from front desk staff - Ms Relina Good day! I would like to highlight for your recognition for front desk staff, Ms Relina for her great effort in ensuring a pleasant stay for me. She handled my check in on14th June, for one night stay initially. However, due to unforeseen circumstances, I need to extend for an additional night. I was notified that the hotel was running full house and they are not able to accommodate my extended stay. Anyhow, Ms Relina took the extra effort and returned call to me, made my extended stay possible while I was so worried looking for alternatives. She has made that day a hassle free day for me without me required to switch hotel. Thus I am really pleased with her attitude towards customer service and I hereby would like the hotel management team to recognize this staff, Ms Relina. Thank you once again, keep up the good standard. Best regards, Wong June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staffs Services I've been staying at Holiday Inn Glenmarie each time i visit KL for business. The staffs at the executive lounge had never failed me by their excellent services specially Ms Lynn and Mr Fahmi. Keep up the good work ! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive lounge & staff The staff and management at the executive lounge that looked after platinum members was absolutely fantastic, A great thanks to Rosie and her staff who looked after me like I was a honoured guest. They are certainly a great front for IHG and I will be recommending this hotel to anyone I know going to KL and is now my preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff simply the staff are amazing, Yvette and the ladies on the front desk standout as a great team, so friendly and supportive June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 just my 2 cents I have been with Holiday Inn Glanmarie for more than a year. Overall the service and staff are fantastic! Just a bit turn me down is the spa renovation is a bit too long. Will try to plan my weekly trip to this resort! Thank you! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hospitality by your staff I was very impressed with staffed hospitality, especially Lyn, June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Wonderful Stay Excellent staff and service. perfect facility satisfaction graunteed May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Warm Wellcome Very friendly staff at front office and cafe area. They do recognize me when i arrive at the hotel. Thank you so much. Feel very welcome. Room during staying, glass window dirty, looks like no proper maintenance and cleaning done for the glass windows. A bit annoying when want to see people playing golf outside. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Whenever I visit KL, I used to stay at Hotel Holidayinn Glenamrie because service are excellent and also very comfortable to stay. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another comfortable stay at my 2nd home in KL This time, I had to stay a night in KL downtown due to the room availability at Glenmarie. Even though, Glenmarie is a bit out dated compare to the hotel I stayed 1 night, I feel lot comfortable here with very friendly staff and convenient facilities. It was my pleasure to stay at Holiday Inn Glenmarie again this time. I will continue to stay here when I comeback to KL. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Relaxing Hotel I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Glenmarie a few times now, and each time it is excellent. The staff are so kind and welcoming, and try to accomodate all needs. The beds are very comfortable, sometimes the air-con a little cold on arrival but that can be changed. The facilities are very good, two swimming pools, the relaxing one behind the hotel, or an olympic sized one in the attached recreation centre for the more sporty, which is just one of the attractions. The gym is good, there are also squash courts, tennis and snooker. The food is of good, the evening buffet is of varying quality, the a la carte menu caters for all. The only reataurant I did not enjoy so much was the Chinese in the golf club. The Mix also has good food, but unfortunately the drinks are quite pricey. The entertainment is always quite loud, but this seems to be the norm throughout Malaysia. Hyperdrive were by far the best resident band so far!! The only real gripe is the internet, and the connection time out on phones. The constant logging on is frustrating, especially when you are walking around the hotel and haven't noticed it drop out (when you are waiting for an important email). Other than that it is a very good experience, and the staff as said before are incredible. Thank you, hope to see you again. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my experience I have been staying at this hotel for last 6 years as it is very conveniently located for my business. The internet connection was not very good and spotty. Also the room was old, not enough light and not very good considering it was an upgrade. I am a platinum member so I expected better room. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms overbooked and made to wait for check-in I and colleagues have been quite regular guests at this hotel. Unfortunately on this occasion, despite reservations well in advance, on arrival at the hotel in the evening we were informed that there were no rooms available because other guests had been granted late check-out. We were made to wait for a prolonged time before rooms became available one-by-one. This is clearly a situation of management making a decision to maximise revenue at the expense of guest satisfaction and comfort. The hotel did not attempt to communicate an apology during the stay and on check-out the staff could only award a token points award after querying the reason for my poor satisfaction rating. I would have thought that a full refund for that day's rate would have been in order, although I did not argue as the time and hassle is simply not worth it. Overall, very disappointing. May 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>