Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Home When ever I travel to south east Asia or far east Asia I consider stopping over in KL as a must, not just to meet my friends & to carry out my business, but also to relax & rest from working through out the year. No place will give me that comfort & relax more than Holiday Inn - Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie, I find also the best service that I can only find in my home, with all the staff being caring & well mannered to almost every one. Rossi, Fahmi, Lin, Jegak & almost all the staff of the Executive part of the hotel have excellent talent & service that is wrapped with a smile that you need to start your day with. Thanks for my Friend Lew who recommended this hotel to me five years ago & sure I will never find better place than my second home. osa22000 September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Nice Room We have a free upgrade to junior suite room. It was awesome.. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and service We tried Glenmarie for a night over the long weekend and wondered why it had taken us two year in Malaysia before doing so. The strong points are the quiet and green environment, comfortable rooms, very efficient and courteous service and the leisure facilities, in particular the 50m pool at the golf club. We will be frequent visitors. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!! i would like to say Thanks!! to ms.Nurul(reception) from i check in until check out from the room..she was very good & helping me lots.also i love to see her face that always smile to the guest... she was warmth hospitality service..keep it up girl!!! September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by from good to excellent but now from average to fair Usually I would received email from IHG or hotel itself for my stay experience and asking for comment. Maybe I had made big complaint during check up hence no email from IHG nor Holiday Inn. For my last stay on 27th & 28th August, it took almost 2 hours to delivered my luggage to my room from front desk. Besides, internet unable to connect properly on my room. Moreover, i took about 10-15min to have someone answer my calls from my room. Unclear information about Platinum Member for using lounge. Some said yes some said no??? After checked out, my IHG point or stay record does not reflected on my account until I send a discrepancy notification to IHG center. After 5 days, IHG center informed me I am disqualified for Reward program 3000 points because I am not booked under this reward which I do. Lastly, I am agreed with one of the review here, the room rate are increased dramatically. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel with great environment I am a frequent visitor and my first review, clean rooms, quiet environment and good for having a quiet time and relax September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff and great comfortable bed My stay at holiday inn glenmarie was so good I'd go back in a heart beat if I had the chance. The staff was amazing including fahmi from the executive club who went out of his way to make my holiday perfect and also Jahmima from reception who always asked how my days were and if I was enjoying my Stay. Very happy with the hotel and staff :) September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comments Room charge has been increased almost 20% in the past a few years. Comparing with this increment, overall servicec has not been improved. Even though the Club floor room stay, the hotel charge WIFI connection charge (confirmed throug in house telphone service desk). If other hotels stay with same level, they do not charge guests its usage. In pasts, your hotel ask us these review, I and my corrigues were answered so many times, but not condidered and not improved your services. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Classy Place has a colonial ambience and the atmosphere is very relaxing. Great value for money for anyone wanting to stay close to Petaling Jaya / Shah Alam. Staff is very professional and courteous. Rooms are renovated and have modern amenities. Views of the golf course are fantastic. There is a hint of stale air scent in the rooms but nothing major. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inaccessible location, no free WIFI and limited facilities The location is not convenient, unless you are there to play golf or relax. It is a challenge for taxi drivers to find their way to the hotel. WIFI costs MYR 57 a day, which is ridiculous as internet availability is widespread these days so why the tenant need to pay for internet, I am not sure. The shuttle bus schedule claims that there is service to Bukit Bintang on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, but actually it doesn't. The normal route is so infrequent and at odd timings that it's better for you to take a taxi out, but then getting taxi's is a challenge too as the location is not great. In summary, I would not stay here unless I come to play golf or just to disconnect from the world. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Remote & Lacking in basic facilities As this Hotel is located remotely and far from the towns and cities, there should be basic services/facilties expected of major Four-Star Hotels, such as SPA, Karoake, Music Bar/Lounge, Tennis Courts, etc.. I've feedback several times on this but thus far, no improvements have been made. Therefore, I will only stay in this Hotel because of proximity ot my Factory in Shah Alam and certainly will be my last choice of Hotels. Also, this Hotel did not accord me the benefits of a Platinum Member. Thanks September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'm very comfortable stay in holiday inn,,the front office staff give us a good service.. My family very happy stay in holiday inn,,the front office staff was very friendly with my family member especially Relina n Nurul..thanks to all be friendly n take care with my family.. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Goog Location and Guietly, no noise. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation service Need to have quick transportation service such as service August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort Although I had visited Kuala Lumpur several times, but this is my first stay for this hotel and comparing this hotel with the other hotels it is clear that this hotel level is better others. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service. We have thoroughly enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Glenmarie. The room has been kept clean and the bed is very comfortable. The Hotel front desk Staff, Miss Nurul, whom was especially helpful in handling our accomodation enquires, two thumbs up for her genuine hospitality and great services rendered to us! Miss S Renuga, a waitress at the Kites Restaurant was also exceptionally thoughtful and caring to our children during our one of our stays with the hotel. Overall, an excellent hotel for business and leisure visit in Malaysia. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Everything perfect, but not enough sun beds. Staff very friendly and rooms good. Good place for having business meetings and conference. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & spacious green facility I use Holiday Inn Glennmarie when in KL, good location in Shah Alam. Spacious rooms and view of lush green golf course. Very good for excercise and morning walks. This visit I was feeling well & the staff made my life easier, special thanks to Ms. Relina, front office Manager for the timely support. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but to improve on service Comfortable bed. Brighter lighting would be better. Can't remember I request for certain newspaper by default. Online booking still exist probability of room double charge since last complaint. At least to provide shed walkway to car park and no umbrella provided during raining to walk to car park. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No free wifi service Disappointed there is no free wifi as many modern hotel already having it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay but with a few areas to improve. Ours was only a one night stay to celebrate our first wedding anniversary so it was a very brief experience at the hotel. But on the whole, while we were there, it was generally a nice experience. The room was comfy and clean. Room amenities-wise, we have no complains. However, there are a few issues I'd like to highlight for improvement. During one of our previous stays (prior to this one, and for which we also booked online), we were given a room with a bath tub so we expected the same this time around but it was not the case. As far as I recall, there had been no indication during the time I booked the room stating that there was or wasn't a bath tub available. So it was a bit disappointing that there wasn't one this time. Would it be possible to make it clear to guests who are booking whether or not the reservation is for a room with bath tub? Another thing was that we checked in the late evening and were keen on using the pool but found to our disappointment that the opening hours was only until 7pm. We felt that this was a bit too early to close the pool. Why not make it accessible at night as well? In addition, we stayed at the hotel during puasa month and they were setting up a buka puasa buffet around the pool area, making it a bit awkward to swim there in the evening. Would it be possible if the hotel did not extend the eating area too close to the pool? I hope you will consider my suggestions. On the whole, we really like the hotel and its location as well as the environment. If these few areas could be improved, it would make our future stays all the more enjoyable. Thank you. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local tastes Really enjoyed the breakfast foods on offer. Figure while in Malaysia I could savour the local cuisine - and did! As usual, Glen Marie provided fantastic service and advice. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room space is very good, all the basic facilities were there Overall lay out is good, restaurant area and the lobby area was very spacious. i was able to have my privacy in all the areas i relaxed, training rooms are very well located and silent. Food selection was good had almost a wide spread. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Whenever I visit Kuala Lumpure, I used to stay at Hotel Holidayinn Glenmarrie. It is because staying at this hotel are very comfortable and staff service are excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but conflicting memo to customer Overall the facilities are good and staff are friendly. However, on the check out day, received a letter from an incompetent manager telling how appreciative of my stay at the hotel while 'slapping my face' with stern warning to check out on time or else would be punished with half day charge. I think most of the customers would definitely check out on time, even not, the manager should not have come with warning of extra charges. Friendly reminder will do. I am a frequent customer to the hotel unless the manager would like to chase me away! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay. Thank you! Location: tucked away in one corner of KL Service and everything else: Top -class July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just misses the mark I have spent 139 nights in this hotel this year. Overall the room are comfortable but the hotel is let down by details. I stayed in 3 rooms during the time. 2 executive wing rooms and 1 Junior suite. All rooms had comfortable beds, but it seems you have to put up with at least one thing not working. The first room, the wardrobe doors keep falling off and the bathroom basin plug wouldn't seal. The second room had wardrobe doors that worked and a plug that sealed, but when you took a shower the water poured out onto the bathroom floor because the door seal didn't work and half the time the shower wouldn't drain - this was reported at least 3 times but never got fixed. The junior suite was very comfortable and everything did work, but the room lacked lighting and was quite dull. The standard of cleaning was a little lacking - but that was rectified by the Housekeeping Manager. There was complimentary wireless internet but this was essentially useless - very difficult to connect to and kept timing out. The wired internet is very good though - I bought my own wireless router and connected it to the wired internet connection and had a very stable connection. They do change the access code every few weeks, but they don't bother to tell any of the guests, you find it not working and either call the Executive Club or go down to the Lounge to enquire if there is possibly a new password. Staff on the whole are very friendly and courteous, but you do have to ask a couple of times to get things done. I asked 3-4 times over a week to get my bill sent to my room for review before I checked out before it finally turned up, 2 hours before I left. The Rewards program is not very rewarding, and very inconsistant. Of my colleagues - those of us who were already Priority Club members when we arrived - received no points at all. Those who joined the program after they began their stay received all their points - none of the staff have been able to explain why this is . Overall it is quite a comfortable hotel but many small details are just not up to scratch. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant From an easy booking for a sudden trip to check-out, it was a pleasant stay. The king size bed is comfortable for me and my fiancée while the amenities were more than sufficient. Breakfast could do with slightly more variety for a hotel at this stature. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Glenmarie Stayed for 2 nights for leisure. Good atmosphere away from the busy city, nice swimming pool area for relaxation. easy access to Sunway Lagoon shopping and theme park. Upgrade given for PCR Platinium. Thank you. B'fast for 1st day was excellent good service and good spread. The b'fast for 2nd day was BAD, there was a group staying at the hotel, food+service gone downhill....... Internet WIFI is totally hopeless. Surprise to see that this is still happening in KL. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Great experienced always at Holiday Inn Glenmarie KL. July 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>