• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KULPSVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 20 fee per pet per day
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Freddy Hill Farms
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Asher's Chocolate
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
North Penn High School
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Bucksmont Indoor Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot can accomodate tour buses and trucks of all sizes.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:107
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:165
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Lansdale, PA is a great place to stay!

It’s a pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Lansdale. Located right off of Exit # 31 from the Northeast extension of the Pennsylvania Turnpike, the Holiday Inn Lansdale is the perfect place to stay when traveling for business or leisure. We are conveniently located within a few miles of Lansdale, North Wales, Montgomeryville, Blue Bell and the quaint town of Skippack.

The Holiday Inn Lansdale has over 5,000 square feet of
View More

Lansdale, PA is a great place to stay!

It’s a pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Lansdale. Located right off of Exit # 31 from the Northeast extension of the Pennsylvania Turnpike, the Holiday Inn Lansdale is the perfect place to stay when traveling for business or leisure. We are conveniently located within a few miles of Lansdale, North Wales, Montgomeryville, Blue Bell and the quaint town of Skippack.

The Holiday Inn Lansdale has over 5,000 square feet of function space that can be divided into three separate rooms or opened up as one large ballroom to accommodate 200 people or more. Our friendly and experienced team will make sure your event goes smoothly, whether it is a large corporate gathering, small company meeting or the wedding of your dreams!

After a long trip you can relax in your plush triple-sheeted bed and order room service or join us in either our 1750 Bistro Restaurant, which is open for breakfast and dinner, or our Zinc Bar and Lounge for great nightly specials. Try our signature pork tenderloin or another guest favorite, the crab cakes! Our guests love that every single room is spacious and has a refrigerator and microwave, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. The hotel also features a state of the art Fitness Center including True Fitness Equipment and a seasonal outdoor pool.

View Less
Features
Our hotel features a full bar and is conveniently located off of I-476 with close access to the PA turnpike. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator standard as well as complimentary Wi-Fi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly fine dining The desk staff and our room were excellent, as always in our experience at Holiday Inns. The food, however, was very disappointing, even for hotel food. The hotel advertises a restaurant, but beware. Their dinner "restaurant" consists of a few tables on the dance floor in the bar area, so poorly lit that it was almost impossible to read the menus. The wait service was an overworked bartender, who had to see to the patrons at the crowded bar, wait on tables, and run back and forth to the kitchen, which was across a hall in the opposite direction from the bar. The food itself was greasy and poorly cooked. I overheard people at the next table comment that they weren't impressed with their salads, so I'm guessing that evn the "fresh" food wasn't so great. Imagine our surprise the next morning to find that the breakfast room is a large, well-lit restaurant. In the interests of cheaping out on help, the mangers decided not to use this lovely room for dinner. And I should add that the hotel was full for the weekend because of a conference there. And that leads me to the most disappointing part of the eating experience there. Every table in the breakfast room (20 or more tables!) was littered with dirty dishes. We had to hunt for a table that looked less cluttered than the others. The only person working was one woman who was overwhelmed. Occasionally someone came out from the kitchen to help, but that was it. The cash register attendant did practically zilch to help her bus the tables, in spite of the fact that there was lots of time between customers. Which brings me to the final insult - the pain at the register. The food, if it had been palatable, might have ameliorated the appalling mess, but it was awful. Cold, soggy, greasy, tasteless. And we were charged $25 for two half-eaten plates. The management here needs a kick in the butt. With a full house, they could have afforded to schedule a few extra employees. I'd stay here again on the strength of the Holiday Inn room appointments and the efficiency of the main desk, but I would NOT eat here. I would guess that even the vending machines have old food. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and great service Our Accomodations were more than adequate. Clean,Comfortable beds, chair, and desk setup. Refrigerator was a nice perk. Had breakfast in dining room. Breakfast buffet had many choices, and all were very good. Waitress was very helpful, and accommodating. The front desk staff was cordial and helpful, as were the housekeeping staff. all in all we would stay again. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What is happening? Staff used to be very friendly. Seems to be falling apart. Made to feel unimportant and insignificant. Will NOT return. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff of any hotel I was staying here on an extended stay with my company, and the staff was just incredible. The building could use a few minor upgrades/renovations. For instance, some of the plumbing, lighting, and floors definitely show their age. Other than that, the restaurant serves decent food, the staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, and my stay definitely felt like home. I would recommend this hotel for extended stay guests any day! Mr. Iverson runs an incredible establishment. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST IN THE AREA I have been staying at the Ft Washington Holiday Inn frequently over the past several months and happy to recommend this Hotel. The Front desk staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable and never without a smile. Housekeeping personnel are great, Management is caring and the Wait Staff at Holly's are the best. My work will return me to this area frequently and I will make this hotel my "Home" base. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Improvements! I had stayed in the property 4-5 times prior to this last visit. I am impressed by the improvements. It looks better and the room seemed fresher. The evening social bar was a nice touch and the complimentary breakfast buffet was the best I've had in a Holiday inn. Nice Job. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Service I was very impressed with the owner/manager at the hotel. There was a welcome cocktail party on the Priority Level Floor, when I arrived. The gentleman was tending the bar. The next morning he was in the lobby greeting everyone as they came off the elevator. I have never seen a hands on manager before in any other hotel. That along with the fine service and great room, I will be sure to tell everyone about this property. First Class!! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Staff This staff is second to none! Great food with great prices. Every night there are multiple specials. This staff will always go out of their way for you, and it does not matter what department they work in. You can just say they are like your family. I can only hope that the next property I stay at can be at least 50% as good. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. The facility doesn't matter much to me. The people make the experience. The people at Fort Washington are the best. From the manager to the maintenance man, and everybody else, made me feel welcome. Business puts me in hotels about 100 nights per year. Fort Washington is one place I like to stay!! February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable room, food and service was great I love going to this property. The manager seems to always be there whether early morning or evening and it shows. They always recognize my platinum status with little tokens and a wonderful evening happy hour. The staff are so friendly and helpful and remember me by name. The food has so improved, I ate all my evening meals there as well as breakfast. My room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone to stay there. February 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Room, Friendly Staff The hotel was just ok, the room was VERY dirty, I wish so bad I had taken pictures, I would have if I had known that there would ever be a site that you could upload them to, I would have thought that that would be the kind of thing that would have been discouraged, not allowed! The floor in the bathroom could only be described as filthy, there was hair everywhere, especially piled in the corners (not under the sink so much but the corners where the tub met the wall on each side and around the toilet also, but my feet were covered with hair just walking into the bathroom, I am sure you can only guess what kind of hair was found in the bathroom (please don't make me say it, it makes me sick just to think about it!!!! ( DISGUSTING!!!!!# My husband and I went and got bathroom cleaner to clean the floor and the tub which was also hairy, GROSS!!!!!! I wish so bad that I had taken pictures!!! I could just kick myself, but I would never have thought that there would be anywhere to upload them. First I guess I should start by explaining that we were in Philly 2 weeks in a row and stayed at this hotel both times in the same room both times #Room #617#. We are Platinum Priority Club members and were surprised to learn that the floor that we stayed on was especially for customers like us! The ceiling in our room was "repaired" and looked like it could collapse at any minute, it looked so gross, 3 different shades of yuck, like grey oatmeal dripping from the ceiling, obviously someone had over flowed a tub or toilet upstairs and the ceiling had collapsed at one point, an incredibly poor repair job. We were also grossed out to see all the lint and hair between the sheets of the bed making us think that they may not even have been changed!!! I was mortified to see that there was someone's nasty used toothbrush perched up on the top right hand corner of the mirror in the bathroom the first time we stayed #Feb4th and 5th#, My husband said to me, "This room is so dirty I bet it will still be there when we come back next week." #Feb 9th - 13th#, and SURPRISE, it was!!!! How disgusting, it was white and gross and I bet a million dollars if you checked that room today it would still be there!!! Since we had already purchased bathroom cleaner, I just cleaned everything myself, I will never stay there again, I pay to have a clean room with clean sheets, floors and tub, etc not to clean it myself and have my skin crawl due to the condition of the room. I have other things to do than to pay for cleaning supplies and clean my own hotel room! I thought possibly a nice tip would help, so I left one so that possibly the next week when we returned the room would be cleaner, but no such luck, I still left a nice tip even after after the second stay, I couldn't help it, everyone was so nice, I would have felt quilty if I had stiffed them, but between the $20 I left in tips in the room and the cleaning supplies, not to mention the time we spent cleaning the room ourselves, I could have stayed somewhere else. We made our reservations through my husbands empleyee web site, the hotel right down the street wasn't listed on their site #probably because it is brand new#, or we would have stayed there. If we are ever in the area again we will. That being said, what the hotel lacked in cleanliness, it more than made up for in friendliness. Everyone we came in contact with was extremely friendly, but there was a waitress in the morning named Jackie, she spoke English and French and she was includible!!! She said she was 83 and she worked like a dog!! She was the most kind and loving person I think I have ever met and she was so caring and friendly, she doted on everyone and was an incredibly hard worker!!!! I liked her so much I gave her a $10 tip every day we ate breakfast just because she worked so hard, she deserved every penny of it!! She worked harder than most people a third her age, and with a smile on her face the whole time, she was a doll! She made sure we had everything we needed and even got us to go cups for when we left, she thought of everything and definitely went above and beyond! She was the hi-light of the stay, and it was a pleasure to have met her!! February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisy heater the continuous blower of the heat was little loud. The room was good size and the complimentary juice and tea was nice. the front desk staff and the wait staff at breakfast were very friendly and nice. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect next to the turnpike and my destination. The breakfast buffet was good. February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible room Your Confirmation Number is 68126638. 1 KING EXECUTIVE NONSMOKING This was what I reserved but my room was a double bed that was in desparate need of a new matress. The heating system was one of the noisest of have came across in my travels. Terrible room but I was too tired and it was too late in the evening to go through the process to change the room. I have been a platinum member so i see a lot of hotel rooms and this was one of the worst. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Friendly staff. Room met my expectations. Enjoyed the manager’s reception for priority club members. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn fort washiington, pa As always, the rooms are clean and the staff is so friendly. The breakfast buffet hits the spot every time. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding People I stay with many hotels 4 nights aweek,and the Ft. Washington Holiday Inn is the most outstanding and pleasant and freindly and the guest service people at the front desk and the lounge are the best people in the bussiness.Thanks again guys January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Business Traveler who likes to stay in same hotel. This hotel feels like home on the road. I am in the Fort Washington area at least 10 to 12 or more times per year and the people are always good to me. I enjoy the buffet or regular breakfast, which they keep fresh and also enjoy being a priority platinum member and I do use the hospitality room for the members and get my coke and ice before I go to my room to work or just kick back. One item I do like is the convienance to the PA Turnpike and places north or south. I usually go north or go south to Baltimore from here and it is a great place to rest for the night. I cannot say that it has always been perfect at this hotel but there is no doubt that if I ask, inform them or let them know of a issue, the staff does take care of it. What more can a person ask for except getting paid for this review. No I am not! It is just that this is a good hotel with honest people in Management and the front desk. December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service As a platinum memeber I should get the newspaper evey morning, I did get it on my last day in spite of mentioning it every morning The shower curtain was sagging badly the room service crew should notice it but it was never fixed The room was not in the best shape I have never received any feedback when I was complaining about something regarding my stays at Holida Inns ever December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms clean staff very nice, food good the only complaint was the beds while clean and new were not as soft as I needed and the staff could not offer an extra pad. I had to buy one for the second night. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like staying with old friends Every part of my stay at this hotel has been enjoyable. The staff and service are above and beyond expectations. Facilities are old seem but seem to be kept up to par. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra clean and quiet Everything was really great. We were able to check in early so we could get into Philly! Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Only problem we had it took awhile to check out because only one person working at desk and a group was checking in as well as people checking out. Love the location so close to train station! November 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Need to upgrade and renovate Overall the hotel, rooms, lobby, restaurant and bar need to be renovated. When I checked in there was someone already in my room. I will say the bed was comfortable. November 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No rest I was in room 727 and everytime the elavator went up or down it made a creaking sound almost like bare metal on bare metal. It kept me up most of the night. I also left my Iphone charger cord in my room. I called that same night and was told to call the housekeeping department the next day. It took me 4 phone calls and I kept getting the run around. I left a message on the housekeeping department phone about leaving my cord there. I have yet to hear back and will now have to buy a new Iphone cord. Seems no one wants to address any situation or problem and I told the desk clerk when I checked out about the noise and she said "well next time you stay we'll have to make sure you aren't near an elevator". I don't think there will be a next time which is sad because the conference I took was there made it much easier than traveling 2 hours everyday one way. November 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slosshy Eggs and No Internet The staff and workers were very courteous and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. Although a fridge and microwave were not listed on the website, the room had both, which was super. Why are these amenities not listed? On the downside, during my 3-night stay the Internet was down for almost the entire time. Although the problem was limited to this one Holiday Inn and not throughout the area, it was never resolved; the Internet stayed down. In this day and age, three days without Internet is unacceptable. The other negative was the breakfast food. Simply put, it was terrible. This comment applies to both the buffet and ordering from the menu. Undercooked omelets, greasy meats and potatoes, etc. Bad. The floor was full of electrical workers and they were very noisy. Cases of beer in the hallway. I should say that this is the only Holiday Inn where we have not been happy. Our recent stay in Oneonta, NY, for example, was excellent. Yes, we only have two issues, but they are major, and would give us pause when next seeking lodgings. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trucks Other than the power company personnel dangerously refueling a tanker truck in the parking lot and me leaving a message with the general manager that was never returned, I thought the rest of the hotel was great. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and staff. This is one of my favorate hotels. I travel about 225 days a year and whenever I am in the Philly area this is the ONLY place I will stay. It is an older hotel but the entire staff from the GM, AL, to every other person is great. I have experiances from bartenders to housekeeping and they all were great. Don't let the older look fool you, it is clean, comfortable and the food is outstanding. Try the $5.00 specials they have during the week, you won't be disapointed... and you won't leave hungry. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for Montgomery Madness Almost makes the Montgomery County weekend experience acceptable. Centrally located for the weekend's four shows, 3 different venues. Pros: truly dog-friendly, central location, restaurant on-site. Cons: Noise from other peoples' dogs barking outside @6AM, mediocre food, chaotic scene at breakfast. October 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MIssing Items Not Returned I stayed at this location in June 2012. This property location was chosen by the bride and groom with 50 rooms reserved. Upon check in the bride and groom had provided gift bags which included directions for the weekend, a voucher for breakfast each morning and other items which we were to bring to the reception. I had reserved two rooms for my family, so we should have received 2 gift bags. We received our welcome gift bags when we check out and only when we asked for them! After we checked out, we realized a garment bag with 2 dresses was left behind. I call the property within 3 hours of checking out to let them know where the garment bag was left and exactly what was in the garment bag. I was told that housekeeping would look into it and they would get back to me. They did not get back to me. I made 6 phone calls over a 10 day period. They never attempted to contact me to let me know where the garment bag was. After I sent a email to the customer care, I did receive a email from the general manager of the property, after three weeks. The email stated that he "interrogated" the room and nothing was found. October 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom and poor restaurant service Unfortunately we didn't have many choices of where to stay as we were in town during a lacrosse tournament weekend. We were disappointed that the bathrooms were disgusting, the beds uncomfortable, and when we tried to go to the restaurant for dinner on a Saturday night, it was closed and I had to eat in the bar with my son and the other drunks that were swearing up a storm. NOT our best hotel stay for sure! October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Holiday Inn Lansdale with convenient access to the PA Turnpike
Holiday Inn Lansdale with convenient access to the PA Turnpike
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Lansdale with convenient access to the PA Turnpike Our Front Desk is available 24 hours to assist you! Sit by the fire and socialize with family in our lobby! Enjoy modern seating in our lobby with a cup of coffee on us! Our recently renovated lobby offers a great place to meet friends! There is ample seating so you can socialize outside of your room Our 24 hour Sundry is stocked with snacks and personal care items! Our Holiday Inn has entrances to each wing with ample parking Stop in for dinner and drinks after work in Zinc Lounge! Our recently renovated Holiday Inn has 182 guest rooms Stay at the Holiday Inn Lansdale when traveling on the Turnpike! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lansdale located in Kulpsville, PA Our 1750 Bistro and Zinc Lounge offer various delicious dishes
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading