Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 302 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

302reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

reasonable choice

By

June 23, 2016

Room, food quality, choices, staff were all okay, actually very good staff.

its just that the hotel seems to be following the Kuwaiti responsible authority for hotels and fixed the hotel rate to extremely high rates, we can understand rates in the season but not in the summer Ramadan; however, this doesn't effect the rating of the hotel as its just like others.

proximity to airport is
staff are
choices of food are
pool and fitness center are

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

Relaxed stay. Super service minded staff. Good and speedy internet connection

Read More
Read Less

gut ausgestattete Zimmer, freundliches Personal

By

June 10, 2016

club

Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe des Flughafens, ein Shuttleservice ist vorhanden. Dieser verkehrt stündlich und kann auch bei späten Abflugzeiten kostenlos genutzt werden. Das Zimmer war komfortabel eingerichtet, die Betten sehr bequem und das Badezimmer ausreichend geräumig und mit einer Badewanne ausgestattet. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit, stets bemüht, die Wünsche der Gäste zu erfüllen. Alles in allem ein sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel in guter Lage.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Lieber Schwenki, Vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City gut gefallen hat. Und wir bedanken uns über Ihre nette Worte zum Personal und den Gästezimmern. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder im Hotel begrüssen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen.
Read More
Read Less

Breath of Fresh Air compared to US Cousin

By

June 06, 2016

High Quality, Polite and very helpful staff. Room Quality, food Quality very high and the most polite and accommodating staff.

Especially in the Lounge on the 8th Floor! Well Done!

A relaxing and delightful area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear CJM, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you had a good stay and appreciate your kind words about our staff, rooms and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

朝食

By

June 06, 2016

club

野菜の種類と質を向上頂きたい。
スープの種類と質を向上頂きたい。
寿司を、充実させてくれたら、嬉しいです。

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear gozira55, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards.
Read More
Read Less

Impressed!

By

June 02, 2016

platinumelite

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in the doors at the Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City. Beautiful! Coming in from the hot, dusty, and dirty environment of Kuwait, it was an oasis of comfort of security. Pricey, but worth the cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear sdw, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you had a good stay at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City and appreciate your kind words about our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards.
Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear sdw, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are glad you had a good stay with us and appreciate your kind words about our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards.
Read More
Read Less

overall good experience

By

May 18, 2016

good environment, nice staff, every good like a Holiday inn hotel must be.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable 2 weeks stay

By

May 16, 2016

club

I recommend the hotel for its gym, rooms, cleanness and variety of restaurants.
I experienced a little of discomfort at night time as I had trouble sleeping and at times there were noises coming from outside.

In general, it was a very good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Dear Nino.1337, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you had a good stay and appreciate your kind words about our rooms, restaurants, and gym. Regarding outside noise, please note that all our windows are double-glazed and soundproof - but we will be happy to check the windows of the specific room you stayed in, should you want to share this information with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards.
Read More
Read Less

business stay

By

May 02, 2016

Experienced little problems and everything worked as expected

Posted byHotelStaff
May 03, 2016
Dear CoenS, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you had a good stay at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

April 28, 2016

club

Great place to stay and not worry about anything outside the hotel. There is local shopping around the corner. The restaurants provide excellent quality food. The staff always know who you are.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 30, 2016
Dear Wood I cood I, Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are glad you had a good stay at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City and appreciate your kind words about our staff, restaurants, and location. We look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Warm regards.
Read More
Read Less

Warm amd Friendly welcome

By

April 23, 2016

Excellent hotel .
Warm and friendly staff
Attentive
If I were to add a negative element it would have to do with the view from my room

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Holiday Inn Kuwait

By

April 11, 2016

club

Large hotel with impressive atrium area, with several different restaurants on offer. Excellent level of service and large, well equipped rooms in good condition. Only negative is that the rooms facing the atrium can be noisy with the various events and general hubbub from the hotel lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Dear Adey76, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our service and rooms. As you have rightly noticed, our hotel is a beloved venue for weddings and other receptions. We always try to confine any noise to the specific ballroom, but some cheer in the lobby is inevitable. We are sorry if this has disturbed you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards.
Read More
Read Less