Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Hotel location is very convenient and rooms are very clean. I had an issue with billing, what was confirmed at the time of reservation and what was billed was not same. The difference was $20 per night. I was in a hurry while check-out and later I found the issue when I found the receipt in my email. The hotel staff couldn't help and I need to wait for a day to speak to the manager. Finally the manager corrected the charges. I wonder these billing issues with such a big hotel network and I need to forward my original reservation to prove the rate. I need to mention that I made my reservation directly through ihg.com. Except that hotel is great for all purposes, staying with family or on work. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and staff Very nice front desk staff, nice restaurant with very friendly waiters, and rooms were updated and clean. Daily room cleaning was a little spotty as I didn't always get full towel set replaced and they once forgot to refresh the coffee supplies, but otherwise it was pretty good. We would definitely stay here again. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and Comfortable I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The room I had was on the third floor and was near an elevator so it was easy to go in and out of the hotel as I was staying here throughout the holidays and was often coming and going; Every time I left the room it was cleaned and tidied by the time I returned and I was never bothered while I was relaxing in the room. I found the bathroom to be spacious and relaxing and the overall room really suited my needs. I was disappointed in the curtains as you cannot close them to blackout the early sunrise (making sleeping-in quite difficult) and at times I could hear people coming and going in the hallway. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in east county but NO HOT TUB Great stay - Lovely, clean, renovated room, nice updated property. No complaints other than the fact that they have cemented in their Jacuzzi since our last visit here!! Always look forward to the hot tub when vacationing, so that was a big disappointment. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant surprise I spent one night at the San Diego - La Mesa Holiday Inn on Dec 11, 2013. I selected the hotel because it was conveniently located. I was very pleasantly surprised. First by a very warm welcome from the receptionist (sorry, I do not remember your name). He was very friendly, caring and helpful. Then, by the room which was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Parking was free and I managed to park right outside of my window. I would definitely come back. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn La Mesa Ca. this was a great Hotel to stay at. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant, and the whole staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and quiet. Costco was almost directly across the street. Very easy on and off from the freeway. It was only a 10 min. drive from the hotel to Ocean Beach on interstate 8. The restaurant for the hotel was pricey for breakfast, but had a lot of breakfast places close by. Would stay here again! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and good location Would recomand hotel. It was a very good price and the staff were very nice and helpful. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work Area AC plug in area did not work and work desk is too high, not comfortable for working. The AM waitresses in lunchroom were fantastic. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Room was clean and quite. Check in smooth and fast. Beds were very comfortable. This was a great place to stay and if I can get it for the same price will be back over and over... well worth the bid. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable night The night clerk that checked us in was SUPER! Just the right combination of professionalism and friendliness. He really made us feel like honored guests. There were amenities we didn't search out - our visit was short, but if we were there for a longer time, we'd take advantage of the work out room for sure. The bed was comfy, the cable & TV worked fine and there was a coffee maker with regular and decaf. We were quite happy with our stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overall experience Did not have an advance reservations when my husband and I arrived, got a room quickly and was attended by excellent front counter person. Room was on the first floor, at times a little bit too much noise,( but not that bad). Loved the room, the bed was very comfortable. Overall experience was excellent. would recommend this hotel to family and friends. November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A birthday vacation! We spent a couple of days at the La Mesa Holiday Inn. We reserved 2 rooms for about 3/4 nights and the first night of one room was paid for by the GM due to a previous issue. It is always a nice stay at this hotel, great beds, knowledgeable bartender and amazing food in the hotel restaurant. There are improvements going on and when completed the hotel should be even better. We like to stay there because all of the great restaurants around and it's not a tourist spot. One thing - as we checked in my name wasn't on the member list, but it wasn't about me - it was about my daughter's birthday celebration. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I enjoyed this location and facility. We had to change plans and they were happy to change my booking without penalty and were very accommodating to the change. It was very clean. The only problem was the somewhat noisy a/c unit, though not as bad as some hotels where you wake each time it cycles on. Better than most. Great shower and products. Good location to our visit to SDSU & even getting to the beach was effortless (helpful staff directed us). November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by none Good location, good service. Room needs some improvement. Specifically, the toilet seat was loose, so it moved around when you sat down; better lighting in bathroom so that one can see better to shave; sofa chair in corner needs a reading light to make it more useful. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff This property was very well-kept. Upon arrival, the staff at the front desk was quite welcoming and friendly. The property is conveniently located off the interstate within a short drive to lots of restaurants and services. Their rating would be much higher overall if it weren't for the quality of the food offered at the restaurant on property. The chicken was overcooked, thin, unedible and quite costly. And, although they weren't busy, the wait time for the order was unacceptable. It was very disappointing. Thus, you have to allow time to go off property for meals which can be inconvenient. The wait staff was quite freindly though. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best pillows in a while they have good room service and comfortable pillows November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem I remember coming here when it was a Comfort Suites. Holiday Inn bought and upgraded everything. Our room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I like the pillow choices, both firm and soft. The bed was very comfortable. The restaurant on-site is small but that is for the better as we had great service. The breakfast was OK. Nothing to write home about. In summary, you get lots for a very reasonable rate. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay at! I was hesitant at beginning when I got this deal through Priceline as I did not have an experience in this Hotel before. Only thing I would say is that my wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Staff was awesome, especially Andre. Room is always clean and you'd feel it is your home. Thanks you so much for your service. I appreciate it so much. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got to work on the food. Breakfast in the room was a challenge. I hate to say it but I have had better at McDonalds. The Blueberry pancakes could have been used as Frisbees - cold and tasteless. Sourdough toast not toasted very well and cold. Potatoes eck. Just not there. But to balance this out, The bed was excellant, pillows comfortable. You will like the showerhead. Very nice. Clean room and it was relatively quiet even though I was next to the elevator. Did not hear the elevator. The people were very gracious and considerate. We appreciate that. Thanks for a good stay and by the way, our Fresno State Bulldogs beat San Diego State in OT. Go Dogs! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! I needed a place to stay for one night. My daughter had an early appointment in SD and I didn't want to drive all the way from LA so early. I chose this hotel for the location and was hoping for the best. I was thrilled to receive such amazing service from Jacob (I'm hoping that was his name!) We were only there for about 12 hours but will certainly be back if we ever head down to SD again. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud nights it was very loud but it was mostly out side I could not sleep windows don't cut noise, the room smelled bad smelled like feet. the walls were sticky the price was high for the condition.the men staff are nice the woman at the counter not so much. I go to SD every month for several days just want a nice clean quiet place October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed here in the past and still are very pleased with the hotel, the staff, the room and particularly the location. It does need some TLC in some areas but over all, a great place to stay when visiting the East County. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent staff. This an older property, but well kept. The thing that impressed me is their all out full court press to fix a problem. The manager called after I returned home to make sure the problem was fixed and to see if we were satisfied. If ever back in the area we will stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but... So this my first time staying at a holiday inn. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. Once I get to my room, it pretty spacious which is a good thing. As soon as I got on the bed, it was so uncomfortable. Very stiff bed. As soon as I was getting ready for bed, I decide to shut the curtains and noticed a blood stain on the curtain which just made the whole experience horrible. Never again will I stay at this place. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in 3 hotels on our vacation - 1 night in Primm, NV, 2 nights in La Mesa, CA and 2 nights in Anaheim, CA. This was by far our favorite hotel not only for this trip but also including my last 2 visits to San Diego. The room was spotless and comfortable. Lots of choices on TV during our down time and the free Wi-Fi was nice too. The only issue I had was in trying to maintain a constant temperature in the shower (I like mine somewhere between lukewarm and hot) but my wife said she didn't have a problem at all (she likes hers a little hotter). The bathroom was extremely clean and there were ample amenities. I even had a chance to use the on-site laundry facility while there. It was a little smaller than I'd imagined but it was very convenient. Neither the washer nor dryer took very long and since you needed the room key to get into the laundry room it felt more secure in that I didn't have to babysit my laundry. The area seemed nice and was within walking distance to a convenience store and gas station and close to other shopping centers and restaurants. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel and plan to stay there again on my next visit. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions A jacuzzi/hot tub at pool. Continental breakfast. Crucial! 2nd courtesy computer. Airport shuttle. Crucial. Add TCM, ESPN, please. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An East County Gem The quality of service, comfort and cleanliness at this Holiday Inn was perfect! I picked this hotel because of its location, and didn't really expect much. I have high standards, and every single one of them was met! I especially enjoyed the friendly professionalism of Joshua, who was a delight to speak with and really helped me out during a very stressful visit. This hotel is great, and when I visit East County next time, I will immediately book this hotel. Fantastic! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE... Great People, Great Location, Fablous room!!! Resturant fantastic as well!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Joshua is the best I stayed twice at this hotel this week - pre and post cruise. When I checked in the 1st time Joshua was at the front desk and he was friendly, cheerful, efficient and helpful. The second stay the lobby was very busy... and Joshua was friendly, cheerful, efficient and helpful! As a single woman traveler I want a safe, friendly, clean, comfortable, reasonable hotel and that's exactly what I found at the Holiday Inn in La Mesa! PS Cudos to management... you are doing something right, as every employee that I met in the halls and elevator was courteous and cheerful. I own a business and know that a good attitude filters down... I'll be back! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stayed for a week and it was a nice stay. Only thing missing was a jacuzzi to relax in. October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>