Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 450 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    41

Horrible Experience

By

July 05, 2016

I booked the room in advance on the official Holiday Inn website and there was no mention of any ongoing or upcoming construction to the facility. Upon arrival, there was no available parking at the front entrance as this was now reserved for restaurant parking only and the front entrance was completely closed off due to construction.
In order to find which door to enter to check in, a hotel worker was drawing chalk feet from what was the main entrance to a side door usually used by guests with a key. Judging by what I saw, this construction didn't just start and wasn't new to the staff so I can't understand why there weren't signs posted to guide the guests but instead chalk drawn feet? This was followed by a long walk down the corridor to a make shift office.
There was no front desk to speak of, instead the office was in one of the 1st floor rooms with a line of people standing in the hallway waiting to check in or out.
The office (room) was very cramped and felt unprofessional. This was over what I would assume to be one of the busiest weekends for visitors since La Crosse Riverfest was happening that weekend a block away from the hotel which is one of the reasons we chose this hotel.

After check in, we had to move our car to a parking ramp on the other side of the hotel. Because the front entrance was not open due to the construction, we had a very long walk with all our luggage to get back to the side door, then down the entire length of the hotel (putting us back to the side of the parking ramp) to get to the elevator and up to our room.

Once in the room, we discovered there was no longer a complimentary breakfast as there was the last time we had stayed here. Instead, and in my opinion, it was a very expensive and very limited breakfast that charged an additional three dollars to have it delivered to your room. How could it cost 3 dollars to have breakfast delivered up an elevator and down a hallway? This is just ridiculous.
A minor complaint on the room was the television guide for all the channels was so outdated that none of the channels matched what their channel guide said.

The following morning I was awakened to the cleaning staff vacuuming our hallway outside my door at 7:30AM. Really.......7:30AM?

Check out was no better, we waited once again in a very crowded hallway for 15 minutes, just to check out. Fortunately, I was able to view the main street below my room, watched and waited for a public street parking spot to open, have my wife hold the spot by standing in it (very busy street) then run to my car and move it so we wouldn't have so far to walk to carry our luggage out.

Overall I was very disappointed with my stay. I can't understand the decision making process to have ongoing construction during one of the busiest weekends in downtown La Crosse WI. Had I been informed of the construction, I would have never booked the room.

I travel frequently across country for my job and I can honestly say, this is by far the worse hotel experience I have ever had. I will not be recommending this hotel to any of my friends or colleagues in the future and I would be hard pressed if I ever stay here myself again.

Read More
Read Less

alright stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

We stayed last year and really enjoyed the stay and thought we would stay again!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize if we caused you any inconveniences with the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Getting worse each stay

By

June 29, 2016

I have stayed at this location many times over the years and unfortunately it seems to be worse each time. I made reservations through the app days in advance and non of my requests in the app were looked at by the staff. Upon check in, the first room I was given was by the elevator when I asked not to be. The room smelled terrible, like wet dog. I kindly went back to the front desk to ask for a different room. I was them given one on the first floor and again requested to be away from the elevator if possible. This room didn't smell as bad, but was very dirty and was loud and wasn't in the best shape. Stains and the smell of strong cleaners, but I didn't want to go back and change rooms again. The shower head was dirty with lime scale and the temp varied hot and cold so it was hard to find a decent warm temp. I didn't sleep well because of the noise from guests and the alley. Then I called in the early morning requesting a late check out and was told no. Then a housekeeper knocked on the door at 11:05 which made me feel like "get out". Two of the downtown competitors in town always allow for a 1PM checkout when requesting at check-in even! Here they ask you to wake up and call down at 7AM and even if you beg for Noon, they say no. The renovations are definitely necessary as this location iso behind the competition, but I'm afraid it feels like the renovations are the staffs excuse to lower standards in the short term. I hope and expect better from the many IHG locations I stay at throughout the country.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
We are so sorry to hear that! We always try to keep the joy in travel and are sad to hear that we did not accomplish that during your recent stay. We aim to create enjoyable and memorable stays fo rour guests, which is why we are completing a full hotel remodel. We do hope that we can have another opportunity to serve you better the next time you visit La Crosse.
Read More
Read Less

great location and great staff

By

June 23, 2016

club

This hotel is located downtown. Easy to walk to everything downtown. But did not have breakfast at hotel. And room smelled a little funky when we got there. Needed to open the windows for fresh air.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and staff. We hope that we can visit with you again the next time you come to La Crosse!
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

June 21, 2016

club

upon arrival I was acknowledged as a rewards member and made to feel welcome. All areas of the hotel were exceptionally clean. I was always greeted by the staff in a caring and friendly manner. I would definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to La crosse.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Lovely to hear! Thanks for your kind words. We love keeping the joy in travel for our guests, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

None

By

June 21, 2016

club

I had better service last year while i was there. I only travel there once a year. I will have to reevaluate my choice in hotel on my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
We are so sorry to hear that! We always try to keep the joy in travel and are sad to hear that we did not accomplish that during your recent stay. We do hope that we can have another opportunity to serve you better the next time you visit La Crosse.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

June 20, 2016

Amazing! We travel often and it is not often that I feel like I am home during a trip. The beds were amazing, I did not even want to get up in the morning, I was so comfortable! The front desk clerk went above and beyond, super friendly and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
That's great to hear! We love keeping the joy in travel, and helping our guests find their "home-away-from-home"! Thanks for your kind words. We hope we'll see you again next time you visit La Crosse!
Read More
Read Less

A Stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

Beds were very comfy, slept like a baby. Staff and service was great. Very relaxing and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere very much. Rooms were neat and clean. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
We love when our guests sleep like babies! Glad to hear! We look forward to having you again next time you visit La Crosse. Thanks for your kind words!
Read More
Read Less

Great location in the heart of River Walk area

By

June 13, 2016

In the middle of great restaurants and night time entertainment. Easy walk to beautiful Mississippi River park.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Glad to hear you loved our location! We love being in the heart of downtown, too! We hope we can be your home-away-from-home next time you visit.
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

June 10, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Lacrosse is located in a good location downtown close to restaurants and pubs. Unfortunately the Hotel Bar and Restaurant was under construction along with the Fitness area and I was unable to use when I was there. I have stayed there before and looked forward to using the facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Sorry to hear that our renovation caused inconveniences for you during your recent stay. We are almost done and look forward to having you back in the future to enjoy our "brand new" hotel facilities! Thank you for your comments and understanding!
Read More
Read Less

adventure during renovations

By

June 08, 2016

club

This hotel tried to make the best of extensive renovations during a busy travel time. There was so much repairs going on at the same time that the stay was not enjoyable. The comfort of the guests was not considered especially with the lack of food and bar service. This stay was over the first Holiday of Summer and inconveniences of the stay were not appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thanks for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that our lack of restaurant during the renovation negatively affected your stay. We do know how frustrating that is, and assure you that we are working as quickly as possible to have it open again soon! We hope you'll visit us again to experience our brand "new" hotel and restaurant.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in La Crosse

By

June 06, 2016

club

Very nice hotel. Convenient to downtown and easy access to UW-La Crosse. Would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
That's what we love to hear! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you again during your next visit!
Read More
Read Less