Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 454 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    42

Renovation

By

July 20, 2016

club

Property is under renovation: When a reservation is being made, informing your customers of the renovation, charge a lower price per night per room, due to the inconvenience to your customers !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, totally renovated hotel!

By

July 20, 2016

club

Lobby was in the process of being remodeled and signage could have been better, but the cleanliness and elegance of the room totally overshadowed the lobby. We were given an end room with two windows and a king size bed. It was so beautiful and we wish we could have spent more time in the room! Excellent experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your kind words! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you'll come visit again soon, once the lobby is completed as well!
Read More
Read Less

Parking Nightmare With Maximum Confusion

By

July 18, 2016

Making reservations with IHG asking for three rooms to be held on one card in three names. Making a point to ask for parking for a boat and trailer. Reservation personnel indicated that the hotel has a reciprocating agreement for off street parking. After receiving a greeting from the hotel and confirmation, a call to the hotel to confirm parking was made. Desk personnel indicated that there was parking but wasn't sure where. Another call later in that day to another desk person indicated that there was parking and a note would be put into our reservation as a note. Upon arrival know one knew about parking but sent us to the Fairfield Hotel to park. The Fairfield told us to leave there was no such agreement between the hotels which is managed by the same company? We did park several blocks away, found by ourselves, which was a great inconvenience! The manager would also not help in securing a parking space! I will not recommend this property!
What happened to the Holiday Inn Mission Statement - Just let the Manager on duty or the front desk know if any part of your stay isn't satisfactory. We promise to make it right or you won't pay for that part of your stay??????

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

No 300 bonus points

By

July 17, 2016

We never received are 300 bonus points for ihg rewards like we were told.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
So sorry to hear that! Please feel free to email us at skolen@holidayinnlacrosse.com and we'll be sure to look into that right away. We certainly hope that all other aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction and that we'll see you again next time!
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

July 05, 2016

I booked the room in advance on the official Holiday Inn website and there was no mention of any ongoing or upcoming construction to the facility. Upon arrival, there was no available parking at the front entrance as this was now reserved for restaurant parking only and the front entrance was completely closed off due to construction.
In order to find which door to enter to check in, a hotel worker was drawing chalk feet from what was the main entrance to a side door usually used by guests with a key. Judging by what I saw, this construction didn't just start and wasn't new to the staff so I can't understand why there weren't signs posted to guide the guests but instead chalk drawn feet? This was followed by a long walk down the corridor to a make shift office.
There was no front desk to speak of, instead the office was in one of the 1st floor rooms with a line of people standing in the hallway waiting to check in or out.
The office (room) was very cramped and felt unprofessional. This was over what I would assume to be one of the busiest weekends for visitors since La Crosse Riverfest was happening that weekend a block away from the hotel which is one of the reasons we chose this hotel.

After check in, we had to move our car to a parking ramp on the other side of the hotel. Because the front entrance was not open due to the construction, we had a very long walk with all our luggage to get back to the side door, then down the entire length of the hotel (putting us back to the side of the parking ramp) to get to the elevator and up to our room.

Once in the room, we discovered there was no longer a complimentary breakfast as there was the last time we had stayed here. Instead, and in my opinion, it was a very expensive and very limited breakfast that charged an additional three dollars to have it delivered to your room. How could it cost 3 dollars to have breakfast delivered up an elevator and down a hallway? This is just ridiculous.
A minor complaint on the room was the television guide for all the channels was so outdated that none of the channels matched what their channel guide said.

The following morning I was awakened to the cleaning staff vacuuming our hallway outside my door at 7:30AM. Really.......7:30AM?

Check out was no better, we waited once again in a very crowded hallway for 15 minutes, just to check out. Fortunately, I was able to view the main street below my room, watched and waited for a public street parking spot to open, have my wife hold the spot by standing in it (very busy street) then run to my car and move it so we wouldn't have so far to walk to carry our luggage out.

Overall I was very disappointed with my stay. I can't understand the decision making process to have ongoing construction during one of the busiest weekends in downtown La Crosse WI. Had I been informed of the construction, I would have never booked the room.

I travel frequently across country for my job and I can honestly say, this is by far the worse hotel experience I have ever had. I will not be recommending this hotel to any of my friends or colleagues in the future and I would be hard pressed if I ever stay here myself again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

alright stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

We stayed last year and really enjoyed the stay and thought we would stay again!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize if we caused you any inconveniences with the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Getting worse each stay

By

June 29, 2016

I have stayed at this location many times over the years and unfortunately it seems to be worse each time. I made reservations through the app days in advance and non of my requests in the app were looked at by the staff. Upon check in, the first room I was given was by the elevator when I asked not to be. The room smelled terrible, like wet dog. I kindly went back to the front desk to ask for a different room. I was them given one on the first floor and again requested to be away from the elevator if possible. This room didn't smell as bad, but was very dirty and was loud and wasn't in the best shape. Stains and the smell of strong cleaners, but I didn't want to go back and change rooms again. The shower head was dirty with lime scale and the temp varied hot and cold so it was hard to find a decent warm temp. I didn't sleep well because of the noise from guests and the alley. Then I called in the early morning requesting a late check out and was told no. Then a housekeeper knocked on the door at 11:05 which made me feel like "get out". Two of the downtown competitors in town always allow for a 1PM checkout when requesting at check-in even! Here they ask you to wake up and call down at 7AM and even if you beg for Noon, they say no. The renovations are definitely necessary as this location iso behind the competition, but I'm afraid it feels like the renovations are the staffs excuse to lower standards in the short term. I hope and expect better from the many IHG locations I stay at throughout the country.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
We are so sorry to hear that! We always try to keep the joy in travel and are sad to hear that we did not accomplish that during your recent stay. We aim to create enjoyable and memorable stays fo rour guests, which is why we are completing a full hotel remodel. We do hope that we can have another opportunity to serve you better the next time you visit La Crosse.
Read More
Read Less

great location and great staff

By

June 23, 2016

club

This hotel is located downtown. Easy to walk to everything downtown. But did not have breakfast at hotel. And room smelled a little funky when we got there. Needed to open the windows for fresh air.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and staff. We hope that we can visit with you again the next time you come to La Crosse!
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

June 21, 2016

club

upon arrival I was acknowledged as a rewards member and made to feel welcome. All areas of the hotel were exceptionally clean. I was always greeted by the staff in a caring and friendly manner. I would definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to La crosse.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Lovely to hear! Thanks for your kind words. We love keeping the joy in travel for our guests, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

None

By

June 21, 2016

club

I had better service last year while i was there. I only travel there once a year. I will have to reevaluate my choice in hotel on my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
We are so sorry to hear that! We always try to keep the joy in travel and are sad to hear that we did not accomplish that during your recent stay. We do hope that we can have another opportunity to serve you better the next time you visit La Crosse.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

June 20, 2016

Amazing! We travel often and it is not often that I feel like I am home during a trip. The beds were amazing, I did not even want to get up in the morning, I was so comfortable! The front desk clerk went above and beyond, super friendly and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
That's great to hear! We love keeping the joy in travel, and helping our guests find their "home-away-from-home"! Thanks for your kind words. We hope we'll see you again next time you visit La Crosse!
Read More
Read Less

A Stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

Beds were very comfy, slept like a baby. Staff and service was great. Very relaxing and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere very much. Rooms were neat and clean. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
We love when our guests sleep like babies! Glad to hear! We look forward to having you again next time you visit La Crosse. Thanks for your kind words!
Read More
Read Less