Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Staff was very accomodating, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were outstanding. More room than I even imagined!! The beds were very comfortable as well. The suites were definately worth the money! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and dated, needs a good cleaning We have stayed at this Holiday Inn in LaCrosse several times previously and have always found it to be handy to city life and whatever we were going to be doing. We were disappointed at this stay as it was the most expensive and dated hotel with the least amenities. It really needs to go through a complete modernization. Love the location but will look for optional hotels next time. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Can walk to most of downtown and to the river front park. Very nice rooms and great staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Lacrosse Room was large and quiet. Comfortable bed, slept well. The restaurant was excellent. The wood fired pizza was delicious. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Location The staff I've had interaction with have gone above and beyond to make my stay very comfortable. Thanks! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location tops Really recommend using this hotel when attending events at the La Crosse Center or when vacationing downtown. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Wi-fi service The room was mostly o.k. although the sofa was not so comfortable. It seemed very worn and saggy. We didn't try the sleeper part of the sofa because of the condition of the sofa. We just assumed it would not be very comfortable. Luckily the King size bed was plenty large for two women to share. The bed was very comfortable. Our biggest complaint was very poor Wi-fi service. Sometimes it took a long time to get the service and it worked slowly. Other times we were not able to get it at all. This was very annoying. I also had issues with the perfumey smell in the lobby. Perfumes give me headaches so this was not so great for me, but I understand that it would be a good thing for a lot of people. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the front desk staff We were with a large convention group. Our reservations were accurate and our rooms were together. Sean and Ray at the front desk made us feel welcome and checked us in efficiently. Rooms were somewhat small but the beds were comfortable with an assortment of pillows. The carpeting could have been cleaner. The restaurant was average with slow service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay This was a hotel that was convenient to where I wanted to stay. The room and staff met my needs. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by college visit Stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites while we visited UW La Crosse. Lobby was inviting and the room was clean. The furniture could use a major updating as it was pretty worn. Beds were comfortable. Did not use the fitness area or pool. It was a Sunday night and the restaurant was not open. Check in/out was efficient. The location is perfect for walking to the downtown area. I would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Here for a family wedding. Very pleasant staff from front desk to housekeeping. Had two lovely breakfasts in restaurant. Able to validate parking lot tickets easily. Easy access to convention center and reception venue. Would highly recommend. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much $$$, no breakfast Toilet broke, fixed right away. Front desk were snotty. Parking hard to find with a $5.00 charge where I could have charged ourselves and only had to pay around $3.00. This one is off our use list. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My experience - poor housekeeping... During our 6 day stay, we constantly ran out of bathroom supplies. Housekeeping only made the bed, did not vacuum or mop the bathroom floor. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pull out couch need attention Very disappointing bed and couch in room. Wish I had a picture to show you how badly the couch cushions sagged! We wouldnt even sit on it as I know we'd be on the floor! Luckily brought an aero bed along as I read other reviews online that were bad. We did open the bed to look for bedding and the mattress was so bad which wasn't shocking. Our mattress was terrible as well. This property needs a major face lift. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel Pet fee is $50. Laid clothes on couch, and had dog hair from a previous pet on my clothes. Take that $50 and pay the maid to clean the room better. Room was too humid. Felt damp and musty. Parking is $5. Attached restaurant is the star. Great food and fast room delivery. Wont be back. Just isn't a special place for all the additional fees. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms This is the second time I've stayed at this HI location. I really like its location in the heart of downtown La Crosse, and being walking distance to everything. The rooms are comfortable, and the restaurant is good as well (used once for breakfast). However, I need internet access when I travel for business, and this is the second straight time I could not get a signal in my room, and wired access was not available (room numbers occupied in recent stays were 100 and 207). Internet was available in the lobby, restaurant and bar, but that is not satisfactory regarding my work. The next time I come to La Crosse, which will be in August, I will be staying at either the HI express in Onalaska, or the other property up the road that does not provide maid service (forgot the name)--at least those places have internet in the rooms June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean/ beds comfortable The location was perfect as we attended a wedding at the Grand Ballroom. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We came to La Crosse so we could spend some time downtown. The Holiday Inn is in a great location to be able to walk around and for choices of places to eat. We would recommend it also for it's friendly staff and clean rooms. We didn't use the pool but it is fairly large and would be a nice place to bring your family to swim . May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One VERY Rude Staff Member Overall we had a great experience at this hotel. We came for my bachelorette party and used the Winona Radio Special. I called ahead of time and worked with several different people who went out of their way to make sure we could use the coupon. When I called to verify the Winona Radio Special and we were told a voucher for breakfast would be given and when one of the gals who also called with a voucher was also told about the breakfast. We had 3 rooms total, 2 of us checked in within a half hour of each other another, a couple of hours later. The 2 of us who checked in right away were given a voucher for 2 to go to the restaurant for breakfast and the one who checked in later did not and it was because we had used the Winona Radio Coupons. We spoke to a VERY rude lady, Michelle who told us WE weren’t supposed to get the voucher for breakfast because WE used the Winona Radio special. When I was discussing between my sister & I, just talking to say I was told this on the phone, my sister in law, who also called was also told this on the phone, Michelle interrupted us and repeated because WE used the Winona Radio deal WE weren’t supposed to get it. When I attempted to explain to Michelle why we were under the impression she again interrupted me and said WE weren’t supposed to get it….YES WE—implying we were to blame in this game. After Michelle finished interrupting both my sister & I we attempted to tell her it was obvious the staff didn’t know how to handle it and as a member of staff it was HER responsibility (NOT MINE) to notify management and the rest of the staff how the Winona Radio specials should be handle. YES, we had to attempt to explain this a few times until we could finally do it without her rudely interrupting that it was our fault and not the staff’s fault. When we finally did we were blown off and she did not take it serious that it was HER FAULT and the FAULT of the staff at the Holiday Inn why we were upset. Not once did anyone apologize for the mistake of the hotel, but instead wanted to make sure it was mine & my party’s fault for their mistake. It is a nice stay and a wonderful hotel, just don’t talk to or in front of Michelle she will rudely interrupt you and blame you for the staff at the hotel not being on the same page. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couch Potatoe The HI needs to change out the sleeper couches in the rooms...they are the same in all the rooms Ipve stayed in the last three times. They are tired looking and when you sit on them you're almost on the floor! April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay The bed was broken down and uncomfortable. The sheets were scratchy. There was a convention and the dining room and bar were filled with loud, drunk people on a Monday night. At midnight the same drunk people were running around the halls yelling and laughing. I had to pay to park in the hotel lot! The two men at the front desk were not the friendliest. I've stayed at Holiday Inns all over the United States. I had planned to stay at this one a minimum of two. I guts a week for the next year. Not now! I will find a different Hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad to worse! Came to LaCrosse for a pool tournament..... Check in experience was good. Very friendly gentleman at the front desk when we checked in...That was the best part of the stay! Friday when we got to the room, we found food in the fridge and a pair of ladies underwear between the bed and wall....yuk Saturday afternoon when we came back to the hotel it smelled like a backed up sewer. Made my eyes water to walk in the front door! Saturday night we had a group of partiers drinking in the hallway of the 3rd floor at 10:30 p.m. Called the front desk and was told someone would be right up to get rid of them...yeah right! Same girls at 3:00 a.m. drunk! Called the front desk and there was no answer! Called again...same result...No sleep the rest of the night...Next morning...beer bottles, empty glasses, straws etc. littering the hallway...looked like something out of Animal House! Sunday morning checkout....Told the older woman at the front desk of the 3:00 a.m. experience and she blamed it on the pool players....as I was standing in front of her holding my pool cues...I corrected her and stated that I knew these were not pool players and she stumbled on her words and said oh must be a bachelorette party....She was the rudest person in the hospitality industry I have ever ran into. How dare she generalize a group of people instead of just apologizing for their bad service! That woman should NOT have a job dealing with the public! The young man at the front desk with her was at least nice and accomodating to us, apologizing for the problems we had and gave us 30% off our stay. Will never ever go back to the HI in LaCrosse....I will forego the Priority Club and stay across the street.... I also plan on notifying the vendor of the tournament to make sure that they do not recommend the HI for any players coming to LaX in the future. This way the front desk lady doesn't have to put up with us "nasty" pool players.... April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great service We have stayed at this hotel many times for conventions at the La Crosse Center. The staff is always very professional and friendly. We often are traveling with our young kids and the staff makes sure we have everything we need. In this past trip I called the hotel before we arrived and mentioned that we had a sleeping toddler in the car. The staff set up the crib for us prior to our arrival and made check in super easy. The rooms are always clean. Our kids enjoy the pool area as well. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds, no cold water Both queen sized beds had visible wear - both were "U" shaped. Would have been really tough to sleep with anyone in these beds. Had to sleep in the middle of the bed. Cold water was shut off in the bath room. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par Outdated, WI-FI not reliable. Parking inconvenient. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr MN Internet was very poor. Ordered a pizza from the bar was burnt and taste was not that great. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, a little chilly though If you are attending an event at the LaCrosse Center, you can't ask for a better hotel location. The only issue I had with the hotel is that there was a cold breeze coming from the outside wall around the heater. We put extra blankets over it to slow it up a bit. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly marginal experience Typically, I've had a great history with Holiday Inn. This stay was the exception, rather than the rule. - Upon check-in, I was offered either a free drink coupon or 300 bonus rewards points. Since I was being charged for parking, I asked instead for the parking fee to be waived. Request denied. - Heat in the room was wildly variable. One minute, it'd be uncomfortably hot; 15 minutes later, it was too cool and the unit wouldn't kick on. - Either my neighbors were super-loud, or the walls are thin and poorly insulated. - I'm guessing lack of insulation on the interior walls - I could hear every bit of water [loudly] anytime the upstairs ran shower/sink/toilet. - No free breakfast of any kind. Given the price of the room and charge for parking, I at least expect some cereal and milk. - The fitness center was decent, though a little cramped and missing any free weights Like I said - the exception to the rule. Holiday Inn's tend to have a better standard than this experience. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated-over priced As a "frequent flyer" business traveler, 3-4 nights out each week, I am pretty savy at picking the right properties and avoiding those like this one. There is little convenient parking which means you pay extra to park in a garage around the corner. The rooms are very outdated to say the least. The staff was friendly enoug. I wont book this one again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Rep I had trouble with the desk chair and the TV remote. The young guy replaced both while I was at dinner. I really appreciated his efforts. January 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>