Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and very clean The location of the hotel was perfect in downtown LaCrosse. This was the first time I ventured in the downtown area--very fun --lots of restaurant choices. It's very close to the park and river. The weather was beautiful so we got to spend time in the park; took lots of photos and had a great time. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property and convenient location Not your typical Holiday Inn Express. This one has old world character and charm. Warm and inviting lobby. Great location in downtown. Easy walking to restaurants, shopping and bars. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Soooo dirty I chose the Holiday Inn downtown La Crosse, WI because of the great location and the moderate price. I expected a basic, clean room with a coffee maker and refrigerator, no extra frills necessary. Upon arriving I had to sign a waiver saying we wouldn't smoke in the room, which is no problem b/c we don't smoke. As soon as we walked in the room we noticed it reeked of old cigarettes and dampness, July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I've seen better Wi-fi extremely weak all weekend. I tried it at two in the morning, two in the afternoon and other times as well in the two days I was there. Couldn't maintain a connection. I finally resorted to using the computer in the business center in order to get on the internet. Parking is a real problem. Very small (maybe twenty spaces) parking lot. Hotel has parking in parking garage around the corner. Not very convenient July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and Worn Had problems with the room upon check in. Staff was helpful, friendly and quickly handled the problems. Rooms are outdated and worn. Chairs with holes in the fabric, worn carpet, scratched and dented furniture. Room was also very damp/dank. The lighting was dim and very yellow. Wifi was slow or non-existent. If the hotel is upgraded I would love to stay here again. The staff and the nice location are the highlights of the hotel, the rooms are not. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great Location A nice clean hotel in a great location, there are lots of pubs and restaurants nearby and a great riverfront park. The staff was polite and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Nice hotel but overpriced. The location must warrant that high of a price. The $5 a night parking is ridiculous, there should be no charge for parking as this isn't downtown in a big city. The cost of the room should cover the parking. The best thing about the hotel was the location to all the downtown attractions. The covered walkway from parking ramp to hotel is nice but then you have to carry all your luggage down many stairs. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I had gift bags delivered to guests upon checking in, several did not get delivered which made for akward situations. I was also charged for this service, but at a discounted price. This was the only hotel which charged me for this service and the only one which failed to get them all delivered. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpful Being out of the area, the staff was very friendly and very helpful. Just nice to have a friendly face when they work long hours and odd hours. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Batch No room to plug in at bed, had a c-pap machine and had to unplug the lamp, July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Staff was very accomodating, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were outstanding. More room than I even imagined!! The beds were very comfortable as well. The suites were definately worth the money! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and dated, needs a good cleaning We have stayed at this Holiday Inn in LaCrosse several times previously and have always found it to be handy to city life and whatever we were going to be doing. We were disappointed at this stay as it was the most expensive and dated hotel with the least amenities. It really needs to go through a complete modernization. Love the location but will look for optional hotels next time. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Can walk to most of downtown and to the river front park. Very nice rooms and great staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Lacrosse Room was large and quiet. Comfortable bed, slept well. The restaurant was excellent. The wood fired pizza was delicious. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Location The staff I've had interaction with have gone above and beyond to make my stay very comfortable. Thanks! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location tops Really recommend using this hotel when attending events at the La Crosse Center or when vacationing downtown. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Wi-fi service The room was mostly o.k. although the sofa was not so comfortable. It seemed very worn and saggy. We didn't try the sleeper part of the sofa because of the condition of the sofa. We just assumed it would not be very comfortable. Luckily the King size bed was plenty large for two women to share. The bed was very comfortable. Our biggest complaint was very poor Wi-fi service. Sometimes it took a long time to get the service and it worked slowly. Other times we were not able to get it at all. This was very annoying. I also had issues with the perfumey smell in the lobby. Perfumes give me headaches so this was not so great for me, but I understand that it would be a good thing for a lot of people. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the front desk staff We were with a large convention group. Our reservations were accurate and our rooms were together. Sean and Ray at the front desk made us feel welcome and checked us in efficiently. Rooms were somewhat small but the beds were comfortable with an assortment of pillows. The carpeting could have been cleaner. The restaurant was average with slow service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay This was a hotel that was convenient to where I wanted to stay. The room and staff met my needs. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by college visit Stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites while we visited UW La Crosse. Lobby was inviting and the room was clean. The furniture could use a major updating as it was pretty worn. Beds were comfortable. Did not use the fitness area or pool. It was a Sunday night and the restaurant was not open. Check in/out was efficient. The location is perfect for walking to the downtown area. I would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Here for a family wedding. Very pleasant staff from front desk to housekeeping. Had two lovely breakfasts in restaurant. Able to validate parking lot tickets easily. Easy access to convention center and reception venue. Would highly recommend. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much $$$, no breakfast Toilet broke, fixed right away. Front desk were snotty. Parking hard to find with a $5.00 charge where I could have charged ourselves and only had to pay around $3.00. This one is off our use list. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My experience - poor housekeeping... During our 6 day stay, we constantly ran out of bathroom supplies. Housekeeping only made the bed, did not vacuum or mop the bathroom floor. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pull out couch need attention Very disappointing bed and couch in room. Wish I had a picture to show you how badly the couch cushions sagged! We wouldnt even sit on it as I know we'd be on the floor! Luckily brought an aero bed along as I read other reviews online that were bad. We did open the bed to look for bedding and the mattress was so bad which wasn't shocking. Our mattress was terrible as well. This property needs a major face lift. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel Pet fee is $50. Laid clothes on couch, and had dog hair from a previous pet on my clothes. Take that $50 and pay the maid to clean the room better. Room was too humid. Felt damp and musty. Parking is $5. Attached restaurant is the star. Great food and fast room delivery. Wont be back. Just isn't a special place for all the additional fees. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms This is the second time I've stayed at this HI location. I really like its location in the heart of downtown La Crosse, and being walking distance to everything. The rooms are comfortable, and the restaurant is good as well (used once for breakfast). However, I need internet access when I travel for business, and this is the second straight time I could not get a signal in my room, and wired access was not available (room numbers occupied in recent stays were 100 and 207). Internet was available in the lobby, restaurant and bar, but that is not satisfactory regarding my work. The next time I come to La Crosse, which will be in August, I will be staying at either the HI express in Onalaska, or the other property up the road that does not provide maid service (forgot the name)--at least those places have internet in the rooms June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean/ beds comfortable The location was perfect as we attended a wedding at the Grand Ballroom. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We came to La Crosse so we could spend some time downtown. The Holiday Inn is in a great location to be able to walk around and for choices of places to eat. We would recommend it also for it's friendly staff and clean rooms. We didn't use the pool but it is fairly large and would be a nice place to bring your family to swim . May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One VERY Rude Staff Member Overall we had a great experience at this hotel. We came for my bachelorette party and used the Winona Radio Special. I called ahead of time and worked with several different people who went out of their way to make sure we could use the coupon. When I called to verify the Winona Radio Special and we were told a voucher for breakfast would be given and when one of the gals who also called with a voucher was also told about the breakfast. We had 3 rooms total, 2 of us checked in within a half hour of each other another, a couple of hours later. The 2 of us who checked in right away were given a voucher for 2 to go to the restaurant for breakfast and the one who checked in later did not and it was because we had used the Winona Radio Coupons. We spoke to a VERY rude lady, Michelle who told us WE weren’t supposed to get the voucher for breakfast because WE used the Winona Radio special. When I was discussing between my sister & I, just talking to say I was told this on the phone, my sister in law, who also called was also told this on the phone, Michelle interrupted us and repeated because WE used the Winona Radio deal WE weren’t supposed to get it. When I attempted to explain to Michelle why we were under the impression she again interrupted me and said WE weren’t supposed to get it….YES WE—implying we were to blame in this game. After Michelle finished interrupting both my sister & I we attempted to tell her it was obvious the staff didn’t know how to handle it and as a member of staff it was HER responsibility (NOT MINE) to notify management and the rest of the staff how the Winona Radio specials should be handle. YES, we had to attempt to explain this a few times until we could finally do it without her rudely interrupting that it was our fault and not the staff’s fault. When we finally did we were blown off and she did not take it serious that it was HER FAULT and the FAULT of the staff at the Holiday Inn why we were upset. Not once did anyone apologize for the mistake of the hotel, but instead wanted to make sure it was mine & my party’s fault for their mistake. It is a nice stay and a wonderful hotel, just don’t talk to or in front of Michelle she will rudely interrupt you and blame you for the staff at the hotel not being on the same page. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couch Potatoe The HI needs to change out the sleeper couches in the rooms...they are the same in all the rooms Ipve stayed in the last three times. They are tired looking and when you sit on them you're almost on the floor! April 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>