Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 465 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    42

Awesome Experience - Will be back!!

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

This was one of the best places I have stayed at for years. My wife and I travel a lot and we are always looking for great affordable hotels. This place was recently remodeled. They have some remodeling left but are nearly complete. The rooms make this place look like a top end hotel at low end prices. The location is perfect as you are right down town and everything from shopping, to eating, to walking down by the river are all within a few blocks of the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. Our room was not what we had reserved but we were given a room that we had expected in a matter of a few minutes even though the hotel was pretty booked for that night. They found a way to make it happen! Congrats! Keep up the Great Work!

Read More
Read Less

LaCrosse Holiday Inn

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

Headed out west and stopped for the night in LaCrosse. Lobby area is clean and inviting. The rest of the hotel could use some updating and renovation as it is showing it's age. Centrally located near all of the restaurants and bars. Convenient for a nights stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate your comments, and hope that you'll come back and visit us again once our complete hotel renovation is done this month!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel close to the river

By

August 08, 2016

This was a great hotel within walking distance to the river. It was clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. They were in the middle of remodeling.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 08, 2016

Holiday Inn is a good chain hotel. The La Crosse location is very convienent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We love being located in the heart of historic downtown La Crosse, too! Glad you enjoyed yourself, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

August 07, 2016

The Holiday Inn in La Crosse, WI was comfortable, clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to let us know. We look forward to accommodating you again next time you're in La Crosse!
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff was very helpful, bed was comfy!

By

August 05, 2016

club

The good things about this hotel: the location, the front desk staff was very helpful and courteous, the pool was heated, the bed was super comfortable. Off things: hairs on the bathroom floor and in ice bucket, absolutely no view whatsoever, ice machines only on 1st, 3rd and 5th floors and the one on the 1st floor had a ladder in front of it (what does that mean?!!). Other than those things, it's a good hotel and if we return to La Crosse, we'll give it another try.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit La Crosse!
Read More
Read Less

good room, great location

By

July 28, 2016

the river is right across the street. parking is a bit hectic because you only get one parking pass, and there are only a few spots in the hotel parking lot. you park in the adjoining garage, which is fine, but then if you have a second car you have to pay the garage price... its not bad, but still... overall good stay and would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 26, 2016

I typically love Holiday Inns. No matter where I am in the United States there always seems to be a level of continuity between Holiday Inns with the exception of my stay in La Crosse. First of all, I was disturbed by how expensive the rooms were. I could have stayed at the Intercontinental (in the Holiday Inn family) in downtown Milwaukee for a few dollars more. The building was under construction which wasn't a problem at all. Second, what I had had a problem with was the fact that our towels were literally falling apart. My bath towel looked like string cheese at the ends and the shower had hair in it that did not belong to me which was deeply troubling. Third, I was also upset that the person at the front desk could not tell me how to get out of town from the parking garage. Being able to give directions is something that one expects the person at the front desk to be able to do! Cell phone signals are not strong in that area for AT&T users and no map was offered to me when I left (my directions that I came with were different because I was leaving out of a parking garage so I didn't have my bearings). If I did not pay so much for the room none of these things would bother me, but I have to say, I cannot recall ever paying the high price (I am refraining for mentioning the exact number per the request of this site) for one night in a smaller town. Those prices I expect in cities like Chicago, Milwaukee, or LA but not La Crosse and if I am paying those prices I would hope that my bathroom would be clean and my towels in tact!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Location of hotel is centered in Historic River District

By

July 26, 2016

club

Hotel is not the spacious Holiday Inn that we are accustomed to in other cities. Building is older, but was under remodeling construction during our stay and if entire building gets updated it will feel fresh and new. Room was comfortable and the hotel is located in a prime location to Riverview Park and historic business district. We were able to walk to most of our planned recreational adventures.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thanks for your feedback! Yes, our entire hotel will be updated within the next month, and we are so happy with how it's turning out. We hope you'll come back and see us again, the next time you visit La Crosse.
Read More
Read Less

Should be nice

By

July 25, 2016

Once the renovations are complete. I would like to recommend a more continental breakfast options somehow beside the gastro pub offerings. A cereal and fruit for the 50 plus crowd. Helpful staff and the taxi shuttle model is pretty darn helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thanks for the feedback! Please know that you can always choose the "Breakfast Package" when booking, to have breakfast included in your rate! We appreciate your comments and look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and newly remodeled

By

July 24, 2016

club

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I was there to see a specialist at a clinic and needed directions to get there. They went out of their way to print me directions so it would be easy for me to find.

The hotel was being remodeled, clean, modern, updated. I appreciated the clean and newly updated room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Great to hear! Thanks for letting us know that our team did a great job in making your stay enjoyable and memorable. That's what we strive for. We hope to see you again next time!
Read More
Read Less

Renovation

By

July 20, 2016

club

Property is under renovation: When a reservation is being made, informing your customers of the renovation, charge a lower price per night per room, due to the inconvenience to your customers !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less