• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LA CROSSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non-refundable $50.00 deposit. Call hotel to confirm.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
House on the Rock
Distance From Hotel:75.0MI
Attraction:
Grandad's Bluff
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Great River Road Bike Trail
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mississippi River / Riverside Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests is located on the first and second levels of the covered ramp next to the hotel. Vehicle clearance 6'8". A $5.00 nightly fee and pass are required for all parking spaces. Only one parking pass may be issued per room.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WI486

Relax at La Crosse, Wisconsin Hotel's Downtown Location

Positioned near the Mississippi River and across the street from the La Crosse Center, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites La Crosse welcomes visitors with a courteous staff who strive to make their stay more enjoyable.

The hotel's leisure guests love that La Crosse, Wisconsin provides a variety attractions and activities. Whether you want to enjoy the outdoors with a Mississippi River cruise or browse the local art at the Pump
View More

Relax at La Crosse, Wisconsin Hotel's Downtown Location

Positioned near the Mississippi River and across the street from the La Crosse Center, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites La Crosse welcomes visitors with a courteous staff who strive to make their stay more enjoyable.

The hotel's leisure guests love that La Crosse, Wisconsin provides a variety attractions and activities. Whether you want to enjoy the outdoors with a Mississippi River cruise or browse the local art at the Pump House Regional Arts Center, there is something for every interest. Just across the street, the La Crosse Center features a calendar of events that range from top performing music artists to the La Crosse Spartans indoor football league.

In La Crosse, Wisconsin, we keep corporate travelers productive by offering free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy and print services. With Trane, Gundersen Lutheran, Franciscan Skemp, UW - La Crosse and Viterbo University all less than four miles from our hotel's location in La Crosse, WI, hotel patrons also spend less time getting to meetings and clients.

In addition to area attractions, on-site amenities keep guests entertained. Visitors enjoy a heated, indoor pool and an over-sized hot tub, a Fitness Center and a complimentary shuttle service to and from transportation centers. Book a room today in La Crosse, WI, and see how our hotel provides quality at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
Situated two blocks from the Mississippi River in historic downtown, this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel's location puts guests within walking distance of a variety of bars, restaurants and shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Wedding Had to deal with a overbooked hotel where room flexibility was limited so I dealt with the room issues and lived. Others had issues with rooms and would not recommend for booking blocks of rooms. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Nice hotel and accommodations. Loved the kitchenette and availability of grill to prepare our own meals (convenience of grocery store right next door was great too). Room was very clean with nice decor. Comfy beds provided us with a good nights sleep. Great hotel staff. The only downside was that we didn't have daily maid service. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice patio area and comfortable beds We stayed overnight to avoid early morning travel for colllege registration the next day. Although we didn't need all the amenities of the suite, it was well-stocked for those guests who would be staying for a longer period of time. There was also a very nice patio with grills. There were also so many other amenities we didn't utilize due to the nature of our stay. One downside was no breakfast, although food can be prepared in room, so that is probably why. There was complimentary coffee and plenty of items available for purchase at the Candlewood Cupboard. Location to the colleges in LaCrosse was excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in on an off day for this location Management is aware of the issues with check-in to a dirty room June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June stay Nice hotel with good amenities and location to downtown LaCrosse. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in LaCrosse Very friendly and helpful staff; very nice suite; excellent location close to shopping and dining.. Candlewood Suites was recommend to us by friends living in the area. We were very pleased with the accommodations and will certainly recommend Candlewood to other travelers. We have stayed in other IHG properties and found the Candlewood Suites to be a good representative of the accommodations offered by IHG. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good quality for the price Only complaint was the carpet needed to be changed, smelled like a wet dog the whole stay. Front staff Zack very helpful and pleasant. Great location, quiet, clean, roomy, would definitely recommend staying here. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raad tripping Excellent choice for a travel stay while on the road or extended if travel calls June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Up to date conveniently located hotel near downtown. Grocery store nearby. Hiking and biking trails adjacent. Mississippi River and park in walking distance June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location for walking The hotel was clean inside and out. My room was on the opposite side of the building from the street and looked out onto a pond and some trees. It was very peaceful and within a short walk of a system of riverside walking trails that gave easy access to the Lacrosse riverfront. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awsome service Candlewood is now our new go to hotel when we travel. We liked everything about our stay. Only wished they also had a big commercial ice machine available for guest. We wanted ice when we arrived but had to wait over two hours for the refrigerator in our room to make some ice! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in LaCrosse! GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE!! Clean and new! Staff was professional and friendly. Grocery store is within walking distance. This is an extended stay hotel; but makes for a great weekend on the "Great River Road". BEAUTIFUL DRIVE! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff at front desk was very helpful. Clean Hotel with a great location and good size room. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations, but the room smelled very badly Our room was a one-bedroom suite on the first floor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean except for an overwhelming acrid smell of cigar or cigarette smoke. It permeated the carpeting, drapes and furniture, apparently. Before this room is again rented it needs a very thorough cleaning to remove the odor, as it was quite offensive. We mentioned it to the staff when we checked out. They were very apologetic and explained that a previous guest had violated the no smoking rules. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable It was clean and comfortable for the price. Most of the staff was great - very friendly and helpful except on the morning we checked out. It seemed like we were a bother for any question we asked. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by La Crosse Great value and the room was spacious. We had a the room with a kitchen. One of the most comfortable rooms, I have stayed in. I highly recommend it. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LaCrosse This hotel was great! The room was wonderful. Clean and fresh. Everything was perfect! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms I have yet to stay in a bad Candlewood Suites. Great location, very good stay for the business travelers. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars! I happened upon this hotel online when I was looking for a room in the LaCrosse area last minute. My husband and I are fairly picky with hotel rooms but we have NO complaints about this place. The staff at check-in was very friendly. My stomach was not feeling well and we were able to purchase some medicine in the "store" which was super convenient. Our king size suite was roomy, clean and quiet. I gave it only 3 stars on value though because it was a bit more costly than we wanted to pay but we couldn't find any other hotels decent enough that had vacancies. That being said, we'd definitely stay here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight - mixed experience My family and I stayed overnight at the Candewood Suites. Location was nice and central, the room was clean and comfortable. The air-conditioner, however, was not functional and no one on the staff knew how to fix it. They did bring us a fan that helped but would have appreciated the air conditioning being functional. Also, the ice machine didn't work which was a bummer. Kudos to the young man at the desk Friday morning who gave us a fantastic suggestion for breakfast. He was helpful, sincere and Maria's Cafe was a winner!!! October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by meh... Here is the deal...its not a bad place by no stretch, but It was an average to below average visit. We checked in at 530pm and they said the room wasnt ready?! Then they said we could go up but the towels will be brought up. Get to the room and key cards didnt work. Asked an associate walking by to help and he said I would have to go to the desk. Go back and then they remind me someone would have to clean my air conditioning units on Sat. why would you ever book maintenance like that on a booked weekend?! After we got back in the room at night there were still no towels. Long story short....was dissappointedfor the money spent. oh and the tv is a decent size but it ends up being 19" because of the bad cable service...and no espn?! October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Imrovement Recently stayed here during a 3 day conference and requested an early check in prior to 1:00. Not only did I not get an early check in but when I showed up at 5:00 my room still wasn't ready. When I entered the first room I was given, I was overwhelmed by the smell of smoke and filth on the floor. I was given the key to a second room which you literally had to ram the door to get it open. Unfortunately that room also reaked of smoke and I immediately spotted two very large and furry black spiders on the ceiling of the room. The third room I was given I made work, although the smell and cleanliness was not to my standards. Thankfully I had a room at the Radisson for the remainder of my stay and I was much happier! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super staff/service thank you candlewood, super service and staff...thank you for appreciating my service and for the upgrade...lovely, comfortable...enjoy being on the river and near the trails and community...thank you... October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable stay I liked this hotel, the comfort was very good, what I missed was a music channel on television. I would choose Candlewood again. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What? No breakfast, no pool!? Room was nice, but my stomach was left empty, and my muscles ached with no hot tub. Staff was very nice. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Very nice room. Will definitely stay again. They upgraded us to a suite instead of a studio for the same price because they ran out of the other rooms. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay! This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel and the experience was great both times, August 2012 and August 2013. Staff was very helpful, room was clean and nice, hotel was quiet, and location was great too. Not too far from the La Crosse riverfront. Great value! I'd definitely stay here again! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was clean and comfortable. Close to campus and walking distance to downtown. I would stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Maker Problems The room was clean and comfortable. Our only problem was with the ice maker. It didn't work at all. We did get ice from the front desk and were told that it takes the ice maker in the room awhile to work. We were there over 24 hours and it never did work. And yes, we did put the arm down on the ice maker. Other than that our stay was fine. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all around hotel I would recommend this hotel with no issues at all. I was in town for 13 days, the hotel staff were excellent, and very helpful. the room was great, and the bed was the most comfortable one that I have slept in a while, I would definitely stay here again. August 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading