• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LA CROSSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non-refundable $50.00 deposit. Call hotel to confirm.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mississippi River / Riverside Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
La Crosse Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oktoberfest Grounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests is located on the first and second levels of the covered ramp next to the hotel. Vehicle clearance 6'8". A $5.00 nightly fee and pass are required for all parking spaces. Only one parking pass may be issued per room.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WI486

Relax at La Crosse, Wisconsin Hotel's Downtown Location

Positioned near the Mississippi River and across the street from the La Crosse Center, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites La Crosse welcomes visitors with a courteous staff who strive to make their stay more enjoyable.

The hotel's leisure guests love that La Crosse, Wisconsin provides a variety attractions and activities. Whether you want to enjoy the outdoors with a Mississippi River cruise or browse the local art at the Pump
View More

Relax at La Crosse, Wisconsin Hotel's Downtown Location

Positioned near the Mississippi River and across the street from the La Crosse Center, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites La Crosse welcomes visitors with a courteous staff who strive to make their stay more enjoyable.

The hotel's leisure guests love that La Crosse, Wisconsin provides a variety attractions and activities. Whether you want to enjoy the outdoors with a Mississippi River cruise or browse the local art at the Pump House Regional Arts Center, there is something for every interest. Just across the street, the La Crosse Center features a calendar of events that range from top performing music artists to the La Crosse Spartans indoor football league.

In La Crosse, Wisconsin, we keep corporate travelers productive by offering free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy and print services. With Trane, Gundersen Lutheran, Franciscan Skemp, UW - La Crosse and Viterbo University all less than four miles from our hotel's location in La Crosse, WI, hotel patrons also spend less time getting to meetings and clients.

In addition to area attractions, on-site amenities keep guests entertained. Visitors enjoy a heated, indoor pool and an over-sized hot tub, a Fitness Center and a complimentary shuttle service to and from transportation centers. Book a room today in La Crosse, WI, and see how our hotel provides quality at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
Situated two blocks from the Mississippi River in historic downtown, this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel's location puts guests within walking distance of a variety of bars, restaurants and shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value We were not impressed with the value for the price. I guess we thought there was a pool and breakfast--we were disappointed. We did like the kitchen since we had to make our own breakfast. Bathroom was not the cleanest. Beds were comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the area If you are in the Lacrosse/Onalaska area, you will not go wrong with choosing this Hotel. The value and the ease to get around including back to the freeway is excellent. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location nice location near grocery and fast food............................................................................. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very homey feeling the staff was so warm and welcoming and curtious. we also asked for food recommondations and their suggestions were fabulous. they were helpful with directions and mentioned other local activities August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and convient location Mostly a great place to stay. Issues with the window, but otherwise a beautiful place to stay and the staff is very nice and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feel at home in La Crosse Nice facility with well-trained staff that goes out of their way to make you feel at home. This property is one of the newer Candlewood facilities (circa 2010). The staff makes this facility special - from the front desk staff to the cleaning crew to the "fix everything I can get my hands on" guy are really friendly that you are happy to stay here. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice place to stay, clean and great beds. Enjoyed the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Extended Stay Experience We booked this hotel for all of our family traveling in from out of state to attend my son's wedding in La Crosse. Great location, easy access, very nice and new. The only complaint we would have would be that our suite smelled a little musty when you first entered. It didn't seem to affect our overall stay experience though. The hotel almost ran out of coffee but had a shipment come in right on time. Very clean, modern, and nice. Would definitely recommend. Great value for what you get and what we needed. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I am glad I stayed here and have really enjoyed my short stay in LaCrosse! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for flexibility and comfort We stayed here because the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express were full, but we found it very pleasant. There was a grocery store "next door" where we bought food for breakfast, given that we had a full kitchen. We walked the mile to 'downtown' to eat at night. A great find! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Locomotive Engineer The associate at the front desk was excellent, very helpfull! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient stay Recommended hotel when needing to stay for longer periods of time. A small kitchen area is a wonderful addition when eating out for every meal is not desired. The treadmill and free laundry facilities were also great assets. The only drawback is this hotel does not have a pool or continental breakfast. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great hotel new up to date well configured suites perfect for the business traveler. Easy parking not like the downtown motels where parking sucks. I would recommend this motel as a great value as compared to the other higher extended stay places. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Extended Stays I needed to stay in LaCrosse for a week due to a class I was taking at a nearby university. Having the full kitchen was a real benefit so I didn't have to eat all my meals from restaurants. The location was awesome because it was easy and convenient to get downtown. The room was pretty clean, the bed was comfortable, and it made being away from home for an extended period of time pretty comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needed a place for an extended stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way overpriced for what you get 1. Was told we would get ice in our room within 10-15 minutes by pulling up the lever in the freezer. We owned one of these freezers and that is ridiculous. It takes at least an hour for those to produce Ice. They knew all the rooms were full that night and should have had all the ice makers working before the guests arrived. I went to ask for ice at the front desk assuming they must have a common ice maker somewhere in the building for times like this or when ice makers in the rooms break and they had no common ice maker. We had to drive to a store to get ice. 2. Wifi access would not work on my high end Android smart phone. Went to the front desk and they couldn't help me with that as well. I never have trouble getting wifi access in any other establishments that I'm at including little ma and pa taverns and motels. 3. Clearly didn't vacuum before we got there. Found a bobbie pin laying right in the middle of the carpet. 4. Hardly any bathroom amenities provided...just a small bottle of shampoo and soap. No conditioner, lotion, shower cap etc. that you normally see in a hotel charging this price range. We travel a lot and stay at many different hotels and motels and this is one of the worst which made me feel the need to write this review. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Wedding Had to deal with a overbooked hotel where room flexibility was limited so I dealt with the room issues and lived. Others had issues with rooms and would not recommend for booking blocks of rooms. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Nice hotel and accommodations. Loved the kitchenette and availability of grill to prepare our own meals (convenience of grocery store right next door was great too). Room was very clean with nice decor. Comfy beds provided us with a good nights sleep. Great hotel staff. The only downside was that we didn't have daily maid service. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice patio area and comfortable beds We stayed overnight to avoid early morning travel for colllege registration the next day. Although we didn't need all the amenities of the suite, it was well-stocked for those guests who would be staying for a longer period of time. There was also a very nice patio with grills. There were also so many other amenities we didn't utilize due to the nature of our stay. One downside was no breakfast, although food can be prepared in room, so that is probably why. There was complimentary coffee and plenty of items available for purchase at the Candlewood Cupboard. Location to the colleges in LaCrosse was excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in on an off day for this location Management is aware of the issues with check-in to a dirty room June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June stay Nice hotel with good amenities and location to downtown LaCrosse. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in LaCrosse Very friendly and helpful staff; very nice suite; excellent location close to shopping and dining.. Candlewood Suites was recommend to us by friends living in the area. We were very pleased with the accommodations and will certainly recommend Candlewood to other travelers. We have stayed in other IHG properties and found the Candlewood Suites to be a good representative of the accommodations offered by IHG. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good quality for the price Only complaint was the carpet needed to be changed, smelled like a wet dog the whole stay. Front staff Zack very helpful and pleasant. Great location, quiet, clean, roomy, would definitely recommend staying here. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Raad tripping Excellent choice for a travel stay while on the road or extended if travel calls June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Up to date conveniently located hotel near downtown. Grocery store nearby. Hiking and biking trails adjacent. Mississippi River and park in walking distance June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location for walking The hotel was clean inside and out. My room was on the opposite side of the building from the street and looked out onto a pond and some trees. It was very peaceful and within a short walk of a system of riverside walking trails that gave easy access to the Lacrosse riverfront. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awsome service Candlewood is now our new go to hotel when we travel. We liked everything about our stay. Only wished they also had a big commercial ice machine available for guest. We wanted ice when we arrived but had to wait over two hours for the refrigerator in our room to make some ice! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in LaCrosse! GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE!! Clean and new! Staff was professional and friendly. Grocery store is within walking distance. This is an extended stay hotel; but makes for a great weekend on the "Great River Road". BEAUTIFUL DRIVE! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff at front desk was very helpful. Clean Hotel with a great location and good size room. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations, but the room smelled very badly Our room was a one-bedroom suite on the first floor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean except for an overwhelming acrid smell of cigar or cigarette smoke. It permeated the carpeting, drapes and furniture, apparently. Before this room is again rented it needs a very thorough cleaning to remove the odor, as it was quite offensive. We mentioned it to the staff when we checked out. They were very apologetic and explained that a previous guest had violated the no smoking rules. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable It was clean and comfortable for the price. Most of the staff was great - very friendly and helpful except on the morning we checked out. It seemed like we were a bother for any question we asked. April 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading