• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LA CROSSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non-refundable $50.00 deposit. Call hotel to confirm.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mississippi River / Riverside Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
La Crosse Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oktoberfest Grounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests is located on the first and second levels of the covered ramp next to the hotel. Vehicle clearance 6'8". A $5.00 nightly fee and pass are required for all parking spaces. Only one parking pass may be issued per room.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WI486

Relax at La Crosse, Wisconsin Hotel's Downtown Location

Positioned near the Mississippi River and across the street from the La Crosse Center, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites La Crosse welcomes visitors with a courteous staff who strive to make their stay more enjoyable.

The hotel's leisure guests love that La Crosse, Wisconsin provides a variety attractions and activities. Whether you want to enjoy the outdoors with a Mississippi River cruise or browse the local art at the Pump
View More

Relax at La Crosse, Wisconsin Hotel's Downtown Location

Positioned near the Mississippi River and across the street from the La Crosse Center, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites La Crosse welcomes visitors with a courteous staff who strive to make their stay more enjoyable.

The hotel's leisure guests love that La Crosse, Wisconsin provides a variety attractions and activities. Whether you want to enjoy the outdoors with a Mississippi River cruise or browse the local art at the Pump House Regional Arts Center, there is something for every interest. Just across the street, the La Crosse Center features a calendar of events that range from top performing music artists to the La Crosse Spartans indoor football league.

In La Crosse, Wisconsin, we keep corporate travelers productive by offering free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy and print services. With Trane, Gundersen Lutheran, Franciscan Skemp, UW - La Crosse and Viterbo University all less than four miles from our hotel's location in La Crosse, WI, hotel patrons also spend less time getting to meetings and clients.

In addition to area attractions, on-site amenities keep guests entertained. Visitors enjoy a heated, indoor pool and an over-sized hot tub, and a Fitness Center. Book a room today in La Crosse, WI, and see how our hotel provides quality at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
Situated two blocks from the Mississippi River in historic downtown, this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel's location puts guests within walking distance of a variety of bars, restaurants and shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I visit Lacrosse every two months, and have stayed at different hotels. My experiences have never been good. Most often the rooms were dirty, smelly and dingy. I decided to spend a bit more money and be comfortable. Candlewood hotel was lovely, and comfortable! Loved the little grocery type store. My only complaint was the room temp did not regulate well and had to wear my sweat shirt until it got comfortable. It wasn't a horrible problem as I am generally warm blooded....I will be returning with each visit... October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Great place to stay; very clean and comfortable; convenient location, close to down-town and walking distance on a nice day. The only thing missing is breakfast. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very comfortable I was visiting my daughter for the weekend. We wanted to stay in a nearby city that was close to great shopping; however, far enough to seem like a "vacation." This specific location was perfect and being a hotel with suites I knew the room would be big. I had no idea that for the overall cost of the room we would have such a comfortable, big yet cozy feeling suite. Great value. The staff was welcoming and helpful with the sites to see in La Crosse. We will always stay at this location when we want another "girls shopping weekend." October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service, and comfy beds Nice accommodations though I had some problems with push/pulling the entry door into room as it was a fire door. Needed kitchenette for extended stay due to daughter's surgery at local hospital-received hospital discounted rate which was appreciated. Having grocery next door was handy. Was grateful to staff member Daniel who assisted us with carrying out luggage at departure. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LaCrosse Stay We had a very nice stay at the LaCrosse Candlewood last week. Obviously a quite new building but given that everything was noticably neat, clean, curtious and comfortable. Very nice room set-up and appearance. Only issue was that the bedroom should have room darkening curtains. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place on the Great River Road Try to stay there when I'm in town on business. I appreciate the convenience of location and having a full kitchen in the suite. The beds a restful and the staff friendly. I'm also glad that in addition to USA Today, the hotel provides a free local newspaper. What a great amenity! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel and clean rooms for 1 night or 1 month. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay I lived at the hotel for 3 months. The bed was comfortable. They started doing construction on the other side of my room for the 2nd and 3rd months I was there. That was frustrating because I worked mostly nights and sleep during the day. It would have been nice to know that it was starting because I would have requested a room on the other end of the hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very clean and comfortable and friendly staff. Each day I was greeted and the place was well maintained and clean. A pretty comfortable stay. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by college very clean and comfortable room. i woudl stay here again. very nice front desk employees September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and excellent value I've stayed at this location twice now and both times it has been a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly, the rooms are nice, and the location is very convenient for my trips into town on business. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service I would highly recommend staying at Candlewood Suites in La Crosse. We had a great stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gideons Bible All was well. I stayed in room 212 and the Gideon's bible was missing please have it replaced. Thanks Joel September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LA CROSSE STAY Clean and bright hotel. Very nice staff. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was terrific. Nice to have a mini kitchen too. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, friendly staff The room was too dark, we had to leave the bathroom light on while sleeping. When sleeping in an unfamiliar environment, it is always nice to have a night light so as not to stumble in the dark while looking for the bathroom in the middle of the night. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldbe great if you need to cook Very nice room with full kitchen.We didn't use it just the fridge. We turned ice maker on and made ice which kept my husband up. The cost is probably pricey due to the kitchen. No free breakfast but coffee available. Staff very friendly! fitness room looked nice.No pool September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally recommend a stay here. Great service, great rooms, fun and convenient location!!!!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and kitchenette. We visit the area about 4-5 times a year to visit our daughter who is a student at UW Lacrosse, we typically stay in he Onalaska area. This was our first experience with a Candlewood Suites and in general we were pretty satisfied. The hotel was a bit removed from the downtown area, but was conveniently and easy enough to get to. We really liked the kitchenette feature, next time we plan to bring/make her a home cooked meal . The people at the desk were very helpful and friendly. The only downfall was the room had a funny smell even when the air/heat was running. They did try spraying some air freshener but that did not seem to do the trick but like I said over all it was a good experience. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LaCrosse Great place. Traveled for business and loved it. Room was very comfortable and clean, staff were friendly and attentive. Will be staying again for sure. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for a night's stay - lots of noise Very expensive for a night. The room was not a 'suite' it was one room (plus bathroom) with a kitchenette. I found it to be noisy and slept poorly. I would not recommend this hotel because of those 2 factors. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LaCrosse great room. very clean, up to date and modern. perfect for someone staying for an extended period August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Candlewood Stay I was concerned because I had not stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. But it was what my company recommended. I am very pleased with the result. Very comfortable and the staff was fantastic. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value We were not impressed with the value for the price. I guess we thought there was a pool and breakfast--we were disappointed. We did like the kitchen since we had to make our own breakfast. Bathroom was not the cleanest. Beds were comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the area If you are in the Lacrosse/Onalaska area, you will not go wrong with choosing this Hotel. The value and the ease to get around including back to the freeway is excellent. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location nice location near grocery and fast food............................................................................. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very homey feeling the staff was so warm and welcoming and curtious. we also asked for food recommondations and their suggestions were fabulous. they were helpful with directions and mentioned other local activities August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and convient location Mostly a great place to stay. Issues with the window, but otherwise a beautiful place to stay and the staff is very nice and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feel at home in La Crosse Nice facility with well-trained staff that goes out of their way to make you feel at home. This property is one of the newer Candlewood facilities (circa 2010). The staff makes this facility special - from the front desk staff to the cleaning crew to the "fix everything I can get my hands on" guy are really friendly that you are happy to stay here. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very nice place to stay, clean and great beds. Enjoyed the room. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Extended Stay Experience We booked this hotel for all of our family traveling in from out of state to attend my son's wedding in La Crosse. Great location, easy access, very nice and new. The only complaint we would have would be that our suite smelled a little musty when you first entered. It didn't seem to affect our overall stay experience though. The hotel almost ran out of coffee but had a shipment come in right on time. Very clean, modern, and nice. Would definitely recommend. Great value for what you get and what we needed. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading