• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LA CROSSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non-refundable $50.00 deposit. Call hotel to confirm.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mississippi River / Riverside Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
La Crosse Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Oktoberfest Grounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests is located on the first and second levels of the covered ramp next to the hotel. Vehicle clearance 6'8". A $5.00 nightly fee and pass are required for all parking spaces. Only one parking pass may be issued per room.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WI486

Relax at La Crosse, Wisconsin Hotel's Downtown Location

Positioned near the Mississippi River and across the street from the La Crosse Center, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites La Crosse welcomes visitors with a courteous staff who strive to make their stay more enjoyable.

The hotel's leisure guests love that La Crosse, Wisconsin provides a variety attractions and activities. Whether you want to enjoy the outdoors with a Mississippi River cruise or browse the local art at the Pump
View More

Relax at La Crosse, Wisconsin Hotel's Downtown Location

Positioned near the Mississippi River and across the street from the La Crosse Center, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites La Crosse welcomes visitors with a courteous staff who strive to make their stay more enjoyable.

The hotel's leisure guests love that La Crosse, Wisconsin provides a variety attractions and activities. Whether you want to enjoy the outdoors with a Mississippi River cruise or browse the local art at the Pump House Regional Arts Center, there is something for every interest. Just across the street, the La Crosse Center features a calendar of events that range from top performing music artists to the La Crosse Spartans indoor football league.

In La Crosse, Wisconsin, we keep corporate travelers productive by offering free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy and print services. With Trane, Gundersen Lutheran, Franciscan Skemp, UW - La Crosse and Viterbo University all less than four miles from our hotel's location in La Crosse, WI, hotel patrons also spend less time getting to meetings and clients.

In addition to area attractions, on-site amenities keep guests entertained. Visitors enjoy a heated, indoor pool and an over-sized hot tub, and a Fitness Center. Book a room today in La Crosse, WI, and see how our hotel provides quality at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
Situated two blocks from the Mississippi River in historic downtown, this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel's location puts guests within walking distance of a variety of bars, restaurants and shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place great but air conditioning not working enough nice rooms and comfortable...nice restaurant across parking lot easy ways to the stores September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Visiting Winona Staying at the Holiday Inn Express was very nice and made our visit to Winona a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. We were attending a wedding near by and the location, staff, room and amenities exceeded our expectations. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay excellent nice looking hotel clean rooms nice roos September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nice Would be nice to have warm cookies in evening like some hotels. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We had an awesome experience. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Allowed me to host my daughter's volleyball team in the breakfast area for dinner even though the team did not stay at this hotel. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great night sleep The staff was great! I was meeting friends there and it can be uncomfortable to have them in your room. The lobby common area was perfect for a relaxed hang out. I had a stressful day of travel and my room and bed where so comfortable. The best part was the TV in the restroom! I hate getting ready in the morning and having the TV to entertain me was great!. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Holiday Inn Express in Winona is by far the best place to stay in town. Good location. Restaurant right across parking lot. The airport shuttle is across the highway it would have been nice if it came to the hotel door but still not too far. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Staff is very friendly and always there to say good morning or can I help you. Breakfast is awesome, very good selection, and fresh. I come to Winona once a year and always stay at Holiday Inn Express. Well worth the money. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet The whole stay was wonderful. We truly don't have any complaints. The staff and service was wonderful. Very quiet and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. Please make all your Holiday Inn Express's that way. Matt September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good location Holiday Inn never fails to meet my expectations. I usually travel for business, and I like that the Green Mill was right across the parking lot. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a Holiday Inn Express One of the best Expresses I've stayed in, and I've been in quite a few. Restaurant next door has excellent food. Service in the hotel is great. Fastenal rate, so I cannot comment on value for normal rate. But at that rate it was an excellent value. Nice place. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Winona, August 2014 The hotel staff was very nice. The main problem was dirty air filters with the a/c. The a/c is noisy turning on and off during the night, too. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean room, great amenities and friendly staff! So close to the college made moving my daughter into college so much easier! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to Holiday Inn standards! We love the reliability of the Holiday Inn experience. The staff were helpful and the general service and room excellent. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great location, and comfortable beds Our family has stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Winona many times over the last two years and each time we've had a wonderful experience. The staff is always friendly, the lobby and breakfast area are clean and spacious, and the rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Our kids love the pool and hot tub as well as the snack counter in the lobby. We recommend this hotel to friends and family when they visit Winona. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant overall experience This hotel was a pleasant stay and would definetely recommend. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Occupied When we checked in and went to our room, it was already occupied! We immediately went to the front desk to get another room. The desk clerk upgraded our room to a king suite, which was extremely nice! The negative experience of this was the attitude of the desk clerk. Upon the news, the clerk responded "oh well." We made certain to put the chain on our door so it didn't happen to us. The next night we checked into the Holiday Inn Express in Superior,WI. We told our story to the desk clerk who responded it wouldn't happen there. Unfortunately it did! Again the clerk upgraded our room at no additional cost. This clerk was extremely apologetic about the experience and even went to the new room to verify it was vacant. However, it leaves a bad impression of Holiday Inn's computer system that 2 motels couldn't tell the rooms were already occupied. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Upgrade We were given an upgrade and were delighted with the room. We always have been in the past, but this was way beyond expectation. Loved the whirlpool tub in the room, but did not have time to use it, unfortunately. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great place to stay and good value We have stayed at this hotel several times and each was an overall positive experience. We will be visiting several times over the next 4 years and expect to stay here as often as possible. One improvement that could be made is to insure the in room coffee makers are cleaned regularly. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean Have stayed here before due to son attending school in Winona. After checking in it was apparent the room had not been vacuumed nor the floor in the bathroom cleaned. Mentioned it to the desk staff, and the next day it wasn't much better. Also had a bit of an issue with using cash/points for a night. Stay here due to points, but not sure if we will again August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good staff We stayed here for the Ragnar Relay - the staff was very accommodating and put out some breakfast items as early as 4am for the early am runners. Beds were comfortable, hotel clean, staff friendly and helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Work in Winona Very good hotel in a nice small town with beautiful scenery. Have to do some research or ask the locals for good places to eat and things to do. You can rent a bike for $5.00 or just walk around one of the many lakes in the area. About 30 minutes drive are La Crosse and Onalaska WI. A little bit bigger cities with a few more choices. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good, details are lousy. There were 4 of us staying in the room, but housekeeping always left us only 3 bath towels for 3 straight nights. I had to ask for more, and they forgot to bring them up twice. The elevator was full of fingerprints, as well as the windows in our room, BEFORE we even stayed there one night. Toilet paper was always low, and the Kleenexes were not filled one day. The pool towels were usually empty. The hallways have a lot of dust along the baseboards. there was a Band-Aid in the hot tub area that was there for 3 days, yuck. Breakfast was very good though! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean motel great staff We stayed at this motel for a leisure trip. The staff was very friendly the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the kids had a fun time in the pool area. Great place to bring kids as the pool wasn't real deep. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Clean, easy to get find, great parking, and no surprises. Rooms were clean and neat, and the floor we were on was very quiet. Breakfast area was neat and clean and the food was maintained as fresh. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Nicely decorated hotel, unfortunately not clean. It needs a good vacuum. The flowers in the pots next to the entrance looked very sad. This doesn't give a good first impression. Drank my morning coffee outside on the patio of the pool and the patio furniture was full with bird poop. The breakfast is great. The pancake machine was a lot of fun and yes, I wished I had a machine like that at home! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We were in the area for a family wedding. While I do wish we would have been able to check in early as we did have to drive back between the ceremony and dance to check-in, the staff was pleasant. The room was on the third floor and very quiet. The water pressure from shower head was wonderful and the hot water was extremely plentiful. The king sized bed was very firm and comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent breakfast the room was huge, wonderful amenities, the hot tub was excellent, huge breakfast, pool was a little cold August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Town Hands down the best hotel in the immediate area. Clean, quiet, breakfast good, staff friendly and professional. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean This hotel is one of Holiday Inn Express' best. For the price, we were very happy with the size of room August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice pillows clean comfortable room and friendly staff...the air conditioner worked wonderfully, no noise! August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading