• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LA CROSSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non-refundable $50.00 deposit. Call hotel to confirm.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
House on the Rock
Distance From Hotel:75.0MI
Attraction:
Grandad's Bluff
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Great River Road Bike Trail
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mississippi River / Riverside Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests is located on the first and second levels of the covered ramp next to the hotel. Vehicle clearance 6'8". A $5.00 nightly fee and pass are required for all parking spaces. Only one parking pass may be issued per room.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:WI486

Relax at La Crosse, Wisconsin Hotel's Downtown Location

Positioned near the Mississippi River and across the street from the La Crosse Center, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites La Crosse welcomes visitors with a courteous staff who strive to make their stay more enjoyable.

The hotel's leisure guests love that La Crosse, Wisconsin provides a variety attractions and activities. Whether you want to enjoy the outdoors with a Mississippi River cruise or browse the local art at the Pump
View More

Relax at La Crosse, Wisconsin Hotel's Downtown Location

Positioned near the Mississippi River and across the street from the La Crosse Center, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites La Crosse welcomes visitors with a courteous staff who strive to make their stay more enjoyable.

The hotel's leisure guests love that La Crosse, Wisconsin provides a variety attractions and activities. Whether you want to enjoy the outdoors with a Mississippi River cruise or browse the local art at the Pump House Regional Arts Center, there is something for every interest. Just across the street, the La Crosse Center features a calendar of events that range from top performing music artists to the La Crosse Spartans indoor football league.

In La Crosse, Wisconsin, we keep corporate travelers productive by offering free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy and print services. With Trane, Gundersen Lutheran, Franciscan Skemp, UW - La Crosse and Viterbo University all less than four miles from our hotel's location in La Crosse, WI, hotel patrons also spend less time getting to meetings and clients.

In addition to area attractions, on-site amenities keep guests entertained. Visitors enjoy a heated, indoor pool and an over-sized hot tub, a Fitness Center and a complimentary shuttle service to and from transportation centers. Book a room today in La Crosse, WI, and see how our hotel provides quality at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
Situated two blocks from the Mississippi River in historic downtown, this La Crosse, Wisconsin hotel's location puts guests within walking distance of a variety of bars, restaurants and shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful place to stay! We had reserved 4 rooms and all rooms were comfy and exceptionally clean. What impressed me the most was the cleanliness of the entire property.. What a great Breakfast Dining and Lounge areas. The desk staff was very helpful with our check-in and check-out. We encountered the housekeeping staff in passing in the hallways. It was good to engage in pleasant conversation with them. They were very courteous and knowledgeable about the Winona area. Great stay. Highly recommended! It's the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OH MY GOSH!! PERFECT!!! I LOVED MY ROOM I LOVED the room I stayed in this past weekend for a night. The room was super clean, plenty of towels, TV's in BATHROOM, MASTERBEDROOM, AND LIVING ROOM. Microwave, small refridge JUST PERFECT. I never heard a peep out of anyone the entire night and the hotel was full. Thank you so much !! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Access to all you need Holiday Inn Winona is super from a comfort standpoint, and being able to stay in one place with great Amenities available. The beds are very comfortable, and breakfast is tops! And right across the parking lot is the Green Mill Restaurant with finest selection of lunch and dinners. And McD's within a short walk if you so desire... I'll be back, hopefully soon. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Stay Our second visit this year was as great as the first. We received a two room connection consideration this time and was very pleased with the location. The front desk staff was welcoming, well informed and friendly. Lovely rooms that provided clean areas with a spotless bathroom and comfortable beds. This is our first and only choice for future visits. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is a Holiday Inn Express It is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Staff were friendly. Having worked in housekeeping in a prior life, I might be a bit picky, but dusting needs to occur more often in the rooms. When coffee is used, it needs to be replaced, not ignored. (Luckily I carry coffee with me what I travel.) Please don't leave stray hairs in the shower. I don't know whose those are. I like the Holiday Inn chain, each stay has always been a decent experience. This property included. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay I've come to enjoy my stays in Winona and I will stay nowhere else but here. I like the people and location and the property is put together well. Quiet and comfortable. The parking lot is confusing when full, but other than that, nothing negative about my stay at this location. They recognize me as a IGH member and are respectful of my status and refer to me by name. If there is anything I need or information about the community I know i can get it and it is reliable.. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business Very comfortable room with excellent amenities including lots of space, refrigerator and microwave, TV in bathroom. Near company location visited. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We called ahead from La Crosse Wi, and reserved a room with 30 minutes notice. We stayed in room 204, which was clean cozy and comfortable; I wanted to move in. If that wasn't enough, right at the front desk they offered snacks and soda. I was able to get a Diet Coke in the morning for $1. They offer the convenience and variety and they don't charge you a ridiculous price. I've stayed in several Holiday Inn hotels and I highly recommend this location! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay at this hotel Whenever we visit relatives in Winona we stay at this hotel. Conveniently located, clean, looks like new, love the pool and the kiddie pool. Very popular hotel, always have a lot of activity and people moving through the hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You i enjoyed it Staff was very courteous from the beginning. Nice Accommodation and the breakfast was very good. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay!! This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in a long time. We would highly recommend this hotel and will absolutely stay here again! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Outstanding room, and very conveniently located a stone's throw from a Green Mill restaurant, this is THE place to stay in Winona. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family reunion event The evening receptionist "Matt" was absolutely one of the best persons I have ever met when checking into a hotel and then with follow up issues. That sounds probably a bit over the top but I really feel he was exceptional. He was pleasant, professional, easy to talk to, answered questions like he was the owner and cared about how our stay experience. He should be hired to be a general manager of your hotel change someday! The powers that be should be notified of the quality person they have in Matt. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quiet and relaxing. My only real complaint is the fruit selection. We were there for three breakfasts. There was no fruit two of those mornings. My husband walked to the Kwik trip to get bananas. On the third day, the bananas arrived at 9:00 close to the end of breakfast. Also, items were empty and no attendants in sight to bring to their attention. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent responsive service The Winona Holiday Inn property delivered the service I expect from IHG hotels. During this recent stay, though, there was an error regarding my Priority Club rewards reservation which the Winona staff quickly resolved. Additionally, I left behind a phone charger in my room which the staff quickly recovered and mailed to my home. Impressive customer service translates to impressed customers. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service, over charged and musty smelling room We stayed at the Holiday Inn express this past weekend. At first glance the hotel appeared decent but the check in process took quite awhile as one person was working the desk. The lobby appeared clean. Our room was quite musty smelling and even with turing up the air the smell did not resolve. The mattress padding was ripped up quite a bit. The shower did not drain so the water was up to my ankles as well as my teenagers. The surface of the bathroom looked OK but when you really looked at the floor it was quite dirty. No one really pays attention to detail and the edges had a thick coat of dirt that needed attention. This was also the case with the carpet looking like someone just ran a vacuum through quickly vs paying attention to detail. I reported these concerns and was told the showers need to be repaired-OK so i just need to deal with it? No real response/or solution for the problem. The dirt was not addressed. The musty smell we were informed the toilet in a neighboring room had overflowed and the smell most likely was from that. The amount of money we were charged for this room and the issues we had we will not be going back at all and will not recommend this place to anyone in the group we were traveling with. The young man we talked with gave me a very small amount off the room rate but it was almost insulting more than helpful. Also during breakfast-which really was subpar, there was a lady working who was taking out the trash with gloves on and then a customer came up to her and asked for coffee cups which she then grabbed the cups with her dirty gloved hand from the garbage. I watched her throughout the morning-she was even eating in the back were the food was-this is unacceptable. She moved very slow and did not ever pick up a rag to clean something off. Then check out topped it off. Literally no one at desk for 5 minutes and a line of people were standing there waiting-even yelled in back to have a young girl emerge saying she was on the phone, really? She charged my credit card to hold the room-which I had asked she not do and then she credited it but then took my check card and charged that-now to find out they double charged me, so I called yesterday and a snotty young girl answered the phone and said it would take some days to have the double charge fixed-like its no big deal. I am shocked this organization is even still running! I can not believe the complete lack of good service and poor cleanliness! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swim Meet Visit Excellent complimentary breakfast. Nice pool. Nice Room. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great king-sized COMFORTABLE bed and spacious room with in-room whirlpool, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast also had a lot of excellent choices. The only downside was that our room was close to elevator on the second floor and had lots of noise in hallway in the early morning. Otherwise overall we had a great stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice property.... Very comfortable rooms/beds... Enjoy the hotel...only thing I would improve is the breakfast.... real eggs and a better quality of food....more healthful choices... July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Nice Tucked away in the shadow of Sugar Loaf hill, this property is clean and pretty quiet. The rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly. My only disapointment is the omeletts for breakfast. Naturaly they are the same everywhere and that is just preference. However the Holiday inn express breakfast is always a great way to start your day and the seating was ample. The parking lot is a bit hairy and can be slightly tricky if you miss your turn coming in. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than expected.... but also pricier than others. I would have expected a lower price given the area of the country the hotel is located in....however, the actual hotel itself was above average and the suite was lovely. Staff friendly. Breakfast nothing special. Pool area is nice, but WAY TOO HOT to stay in there for long - and the chlorine smell is choking. We went once for a few minutes and couldn't return it was so stifling. Overall tho, we were very comfortable with our room - and the BEST PART: the room was VERY QUIET! I had requested a top floor as I am used to noise from above in hotels. They didn't have a top floor room for us, but we were happily surprised at how quiet the second floor turned out to be. EXCELLENT sound proofing. For that alone, this hotel is above the rest! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by summer stop We made a quick stop at the Holiday Inn Express in Winona and had a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and bright and the bed was fantastic! The breakfast was very good. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again! July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy, overpriced -- but whatcha gonna do? Not a great deal for the money, but it's not a big market and little jostling for price point. Weekends in particular are crowded and noisy. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding It's hard to find a better place to stay. Location is excellent and facilities are top notch. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good As usual the Holiday Inn Express is a pleasant and relaxing experience. The rooms are large and comfortable. The hotel is very clean and the lobby lounge areas are nice. The breakfast is more of the usual seen in free breakfast hotels but it is ample and varied. I would definitely recommend the hotel. Lots of parking and convenient to everything. The acenic walking areas around the lake nearby allow for lots of fresh air exercise if you want. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Fine, upscale hotel with good beds and great breakfast. A little expensive. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As Always, The staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms are always clean and fresh smelling. Mark May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place Great facilities, great staff. Very clean. I stay here very time I visit Winona. Best in town May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay 5/3 - 5/5 Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Breakfast is OK but eggs are too heavily soaked in butter. Also "kitchen area poorly organized. Plates & silverware - hot service- pancake maker-breads&bagels-toaster-n cereal-fixings-cold items-juices&water is a much better arrangement. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel. No HD tv. One of the nicest HI Express I've stayed in, very new, and built well. Excellent fitness room. I wish they had saved a little money and paid for HD tv service in the rooms. It's 2013, HD tv should not be an option! April 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading