Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 367 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

367reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Stay at Lafayette Holiday Inn

By

July 06, 2016

club

My stay was enjoyable, it is a nice old hotel updated. I like hotels like that.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come see us again whenever you are back in Lafayette!
Read More
Read Less

Great service at breakfast in dining room

By

June 30, 2016

I indicated before in the previous comments that Rhett, the Food Manager in the dining room was very courteous and patient with me while I tried to decide on a breakfast choice. I am 85 years old and have food allergies. I inadvertently ordered a wrong choice of food and Rhett very graciously suggested a different choice and returned my original order to the kitchen.
When my family and I returned to the dining room on a different day, Rhett was there and greeted us and asked how everything was. I thought that was very nice that he would take the time, even though he was not our server, to ask how we were enjoying our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We are so glad that you took the time to review of our hotel and are truly happy to hear that our team was able to showcase their exceptional service skills. We strive to accommodate our guests and make them feel comfortable when they stay with us – whether it is a great night’s sleep or delicious breakfast in the morning. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

No towels left after cleaning my room
Ran out of Toilet paper in my room. Staff said they did not have anymore

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

dissappointed

By

June 29, 2016

club

Very poor service! Plus parking is awful!!! It was over 90 degrees and we had to park in a garage across the street! We were there for a wedding...all dressed up...and had to walk all the way over to the garage dripping in sweat! All we heard was...the hotel was short staffed! Absolutely NO room service the second day! Called the front desk twice....brought only towels at 11:00 at night!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 29, 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel on the night of our daughter's wedding. The staff, and especially Cory, went above and beyond to make sure that their night was a memorable one. Can't thank them enough!

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

June 27, 2016

club

Plenty of places to eat and relax after work in the area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I usually stay at this location because it is quiet and there are other businesses within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and functional

By

June 24, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Lafayette-City Centre was clean and felt like a safe place to stay. Our room was quiet and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Competent, courteous and friendly staff

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

The Staff was very helpful and efficient.

The food that was served at lunch and dinner for all attendees was limited in size and variety.

Read More
Read Less

Room was great; restaurant food needs improvement

By

June 21, 2016

The room/bathroom were clean and comfortable. However, the restaurant was a different matter. Coffee served at the table was barely hot, but refills were lukewarm. Maybe need some better carafes. Food was served lukewarm.

Read More
Read Less

LAF 6-13-16

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

Clean, comfortable, easily accessible. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful property

By

June 16, 2016

I already like Holiday Inn and the only reason I am writing the review is to mention I was impressed by front desk staffmember Corey. He always said welcome when coming in the lobby and helped resolve a couple issues with key card working and rate discrepancy and was very polite and professional. I have stayed in many hotels and understand that front desk duties can be very challenging.
The room was very comfortable and spacious. Even though I can see many young people walking around being guests, my room was very quiet and a great place to relax after work.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Modern Hotel

By

June 14, 2016

club

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night for my sister's wedding. Overall, I was pleased with this Holiday Inn. Our room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was stocked and neither the sink nor the shower drain were clogged. They also had a nice gathering area in the lobby for meeting up with family and friends. The hotel is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants in downtown Lafayette. My only gripes about the hotel were that they do not offer free breakfast and their swimming pool is too small. We got in the pool for all of three minutes because the pool was too crowded. They also do not have a hot tub.

Read More
Read Less