Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend Our son and daughter-in-law chose the Holiday Inn Centre City for their guest rooms and reception. The weekend was perfect in every way. Every staff member from housekeeping to front desk to catering...did their utmost to address needs efficiently and respectfully. We can't express in words how appreciative we are that the Holiday Inn Centre City staff helped make this weekend a joyful memory! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay This hotel is well-run, clean, and comfortable. The staff really goes out of their way to help you. Restaurant recommendations have been spot on. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious room Our room was beautiful! We were upgraded to a balcony room with a comfortable bed and a great, spacious bathroom. The only downside to our experience was the price. Because it was a football weekend, we paid almost $300 a night with a 2 night minimum stay! Even with a beautiful room, that is outrageous- especially when Purdue is doing so poorly this year. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Banquet Food Stayed two nights for a banquet and convention. Everything was fine except the food at the banquet. The "prime rib" was WELL done and as tough as shoe leather (and no steak knife provided...had to use the butter knife). The "double baked" potato was dry and crumbly and the string beans were tasteless and almost raw. The only good thing about the meal was the apple pie and coffee. That's not just my opinion, because I asked several of the other guests the next day and they all had similar comments. The food tasted like it had been frozen for years and then "nuked" prior to serving !!!!! UGH September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Purdue Game Warning...or lack thereof Reserved a room for two nights and was told (as we were checking in) that we could not check in until at least 530pm! The reason??? Purdue's football team was staying there and they would not vacate until 530 (night game). Why they stay at a Purdue area hotel for a home game???Not sure. However, we were in town (also going to the game) and hoping to check in, unpack, prep for the game and head over to the stadium. Instead we had to store our bags and check in after the game. Not happy and we weren't offered anything for the inconvenience. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helped my return to Purdue great After a long day of driving from eastern PA, the beautiful lobby of this hotel was a wonderful sight. The front desk was very helpful to me and the room was beautiful. The entire hotel is very clean and nicely appointed. I enjoyed the workout room nearly every day of my stay and I also appreciate the free wifi. The bar/restaurant downstairs is a nice convenience but I feel the martinis are overpriced for what they are or are not. Charge $7-8 and it'd be a bit better. Breakfast was good there. I never had dinner there. The location is great as is the parking around the facility. Since it was in downtown Lafayette, it made walking around and doing things there very easy and it was close enough to the bridge and Purdue to make the drive over for my classes, the football game, etc an easy one. I am very grateful this hotel was there. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with reward night usage Setup are reservation for Reward points to be used for the first night stay & pay for the 2nd night. I decided to cancel (before noon) the 2nd night after staying the first night. (2) separate reservations were made since I was only using rewards points for 1 night. I was charged (credit card) for the 1st night and the reward points were ALSO removed from my account. I called IHG & was reffered to the hotel, Called the hotel & was reffered to IHG. Called Hotel staff.... manager to return my call on 9/10/13, I called hotel manager on 9/12/13 since no one returned my call. Guest service manager returned my call 9/12. Points were returned to my account but my intentions were to use reward points. Very disappointed with; hotel staff not returning my calls and the being charged for room & the use of my reward points. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay The needs and interests of someone who stays in a hotel during a business trip is totally different from someone who is on vacation. To us it was clear that the frontdesk staff was used to business people rather than vacationers. Hardly any advise about what you can do, where to eat, etc. Having said this the same people were very friendly and there was nothing wrong with the hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by save port in the storm My nephew started at Purdue and the staff familiarized us with the area, all was within walking distance and easy to get around. They don't provide breakfast which I prefer anyways as I like to try local cuisine. They could have a few more chairs in the rooms as this area seems likely to have a lot of visitors to see students. Otherwise I will be back. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointing The property overall was well taken care of - however there were 2 things that were disappointing. The bed was very uncomfortable. Pillows were so-so. If I don't sleep because of the beds, I don't return. We went to breakfast in the hotel restaurant Sunday morning. This was a holiday weekend with several wedding parties in the hotel. There was one waitress. It took about 1/2 hour to get waited on. We felt so bad for this poor girl. She handled herself well, but was obviously at a loss as to why she was the only one there. The food was not very tasty. My omelet was rubbery and tasteless. My mother in law's sausage link was tough. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in downtown Lafayette This is my second stay at this Holiday Inn and I'm sure it won't be my last. The hotel is close to all the downtown restaurants and bars. The service was good and the rooms were great. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything we enjoyed a concert, the farmers market and the jazz fest without having to drive anywhere August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet Hotel is very good located in Lafayette, walking distance to Farmers Market. Rooms are quite, comfortable and clean. Car parking is good, it has laundry service. Very close to Purdue, great for visiting parents. The bar is nice and can spend sometime there. Personnel is friendly and helpful. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Purdue Everything was fantastic. The pool is small and smells strongly of clorine, but everything else was great. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice, comfortable, king size bed. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Parking was free. Complimentary coffee in room (brew yourself) and also fresh brewed coffee down in the lobby that was ready when I went down at 6am and enjoyed in my room. Will stay again when in Lafayette. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good This was a very good hotel. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Sound did not carry through the walls much and I was able to get a good nights sleep. There are plenty of bar and grilles all within walking distance. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and overall experience We came in late on a Thurs. night to attend an info session at Purdue with our daughter. Greeted by very friendly, energetic staff (even at close to midnight) who were very helpful and made the check-in experience enjoyable. They gave us a little welcome package consisting of water bottle, pretzels and a Reese's Peanutbutter Cup. When I commented that my daughter was going to be happy about getting her favorite candy, the clerk reached under the counter and threw a few more in our bag with a smile. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and updated. Our room was spotless and comfortable, with a variety of options for firm or soft pillows which added a nice touch. The airconditioner worked great, which was important because of the heat and high humidity outside. The only negative was when I went to make a pot of coffee in the morning the coffee maker still had a used coffee pod in it and the pot clearly hadn't been washed after the last guest used it. That was a bit of a turn-off after an almost perfect stay. That said, I would still stay at this hotel again in the future. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! We were impressed as we pulled up to the hotel. The lobby was clean and nice. We stayed here for one night using points. Tatiana upgraded us for free to the queen suite. There were 5 of us, so the extra space in the room was nice. The room was very clean. The pool looked nice, but was chilly cause, I think, they were adding water, so we didn't use it. By the next morning, the pool had warmed up quite a bit, but we didn't have time to use it anyway. No hot tub, but the laundry machines were free. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Chris was a great help to me by giving me a hand lifting a huge luggage box onto my hitch carrier. We had a great breakfast at Toscana's, the hotel's restaurant. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Much better than many other holiday inn express hotels I have been to June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Service This hotel is extremely convenient to say when we visit our son at Purdue -- we've stayed there 3 times in the past year. When we travel we enjoy getting breakfast delivered to our room in the morning, it's just a nice luxury and this Holiday Inn has room service. However, in the last 2 out of 3 visits they didn't deliver the breakfast, even though we had our card on the door in time. Not only that, when I called about it, they just said "Awww". Luckily after that the manager called our room and gave us the breakfast free. Another thing that is bothersome is the cleaning ladies are knocking on our door at 9 am wanting to clean our room on the morning of our check out. Can't figure out why they'd do that. Anyway, not sure if we want to continue staying at this Holiday Inn . Unfortunate because we have lots of points for free stays. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned Had a do not disturb sign on till 10.30 am , when I left the hotel. Got back @ 4.15 and was shocked to find the room a mess ..Informed the front desk, who promised to get it done, initially in half an hour and then after 6.30 pm, when we we out to dinner . Was assured that the room would be back to normal, but was horrified to find, when we got back at 10 pm, that all was done was a basic clean up of the bathroom, with a change of towels. The room was untouched,and the beds were not done. Complained again at 10 pm and the next morning. Received a call from the Guest Relations Manager at 10. 30 am, where I explained the situation. She was pretty good , apologized and gave me a credit of $ 25, which was ok, I suppose. However, I must add that I have stayed at this hotel, ever since my son went to Purdue from 2009. Was disappointed with the service and the indifference of the staff on the evening of the 3 rd of June. I live in India, and the fact that my son was a foreign student at Purdue, means that I have spent over $ 200000/- in the Lafayette area over the past 4 years.Infact stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Lafayette, during his graduation last month from the 9th to the 12 th of May..Rather unhappy, with the whole experience. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good location This is a very nice property. The rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel is in downtown Lafayette. Parking was very easy and close to everything. The swimming pool is nice but has a very small deck area. The attendant who cares for the pool and fitness area was outstanding. he was so professional, respectful and courteous. The front desk staff--not so much. I am a Platinum Priority Club member and thought the front desk staff could be more respectful and pleasant. Though the property was nice, I will never stay here again because I avoid unpleasant front desk staff. My check in was the least pleasant experience ever at a Holiday Inn. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Note that this is about a mile from campus Considering the distance, the price is not a great value, especially considering it does not include breakfast. Otherwise happy with our stay. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by little surprise The hotel itself was nice, and the room was clean. But there was no continental breakfast included and I was surprised to find I had been charged an additional 25.00 for incidentals that may have occurred after the bill was processed at 3AM. So it went to my bank for the additional money and then was removed 2 days later. I wish when I had checked in someone would have let me know that, but alas. I did ring the front desk to ask about the charge and was informed of it, but a heads up would have been nice. It's in a nice location in proximity to shopping and dining, but there are other hotels that are closer, and we have stayed at a few of those and they don't charge the *incidentals* charge. So I'm not sure if I'd go back to this hotel. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Everyone and everything was very accommodating. Very clean and stylish facility. Nice restaurant, bar, and menu. Well done. Thank you. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Purdue I booked 3 rooms for 3 nights for my family and was extremely satisified with the property. The front desk staff were very friendly and service oriented. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definately stay again and recommend. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service When I need to book a conference room at the last minute, the staff came through with flying colors. Thank you all for a great job! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, excellent service We arrived very late at the hotel after having a rough day of travelling with cancelled and delayed flights and driving through the snow and wind from the airport in Indianapolis. Thank goodness for the wonderful service at the Holiday Inn, the receptionist was very caring and made us feel very comfortable. We received an upgrade to a queen suite which was absolutely wonderful. I just wish we were able to stay for more than one night. I hope that we are able to return and visit Lafayette again, we will defintely stay at the Holiday Inn again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Lafayette We have tried other facilities when this one was not available. This is the best, cleanest, best fresh food and friendly staff. I feel I can relax and be comfortable. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cozy, quiet The location was convenient to restaurants in Lafayette but a drive to West Lafayette and Purdue campus. The benefit of this is that at night, it is very quiet especially on the back side of the hotel. The parking lot is small, but ample street and garage parking are available. I had breakfast included in my rate. The buffet was uninspiring, so I opted for the oatmeal. The coffee was good and a full carafe and to-go cup were always provided. Additionally, the lobby was always stocked with water and coffee/tea. My room was a corner room with a sitting room and king bed. It was quite spacious although the shower was small and didn't have a tub. The elevators were very slow and the stairs did not actually lead outside which was frustrating. The fitness center is cramped and had some broken equipment. The pool looked clean, but I did not use it. February 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>