Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had to ask for too many things... ...no paper in the copier in the business center, no coffee in the urn in the lobby, no sugar packets in the basket by the urn, had poke my head in to the kitchen to find the omelette guy, needed new batteries in the TV remote in our room. As for the room, a suite; top floor, nicely appointed but it was windy when we were there and there was a major rattling in the walls. Made it hard to sleep. The maintenance guy did check on the roof and found a loose panel on an A/C unit but it didn't help much. Even when the wind died down the next day, walls still rattled. Staff was pleasant when greeting you the first time in the door but that was where that ended. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay in Lafayette I have stayed in many, many Holiday Inns and I was actually disappointed in this location. I was upgraded to an Executive Suite which was lovely, but my room lacked a bathtub, mini fridge and a microwave. Those are definitely accomodations that I greatly prefer, hence my disappointment. In addition, on my last day of having my room cleaned, I was greatly surprised to find that my bathroom sink had not been cleaned- makeup and tooth paste remained. Garbage pails not emptied and it appeared that someone had been sitting on my bed after it was made- almost as if they sat on it to watch tv for a bit. I brought it to the attention of the front desk and he gave me a $25 discount, but I thought I should still mention it. Lastly- the food was average. We ordered salads at one point and both of us were greatly disappointed. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very nice rooms! Great property! The front desk staff are the best! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - no fridge or microwave Nice place. Within walking distance to lots of nice restaurants. Would have been even better if it included a fridge and microwave. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location Great service, staff very friendly and helpfull. Good location, close to my business location. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay We approached this Hotel very late and they were extremely accommodating & friendly. The beds were very comfortable, we had a great night sleep and they had a late checkout at no extra cost. It was great to sleep in without the stress of checking out. Breakfast was wonderful, although if you get the breakfast deal, you get a voucher to use at the restaurant downstairs. Still, was much nicer than the generic buffet breakfast you get elsewhere and well worth it! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation weekend Great location; Parking is somewhat limited; Clean rooms and ample space; Front desk staff were very polite and professional. The restaurant staff that we encountered on Sunday morning was horribly incompetent and inefficient. We waited 10 - 15 minutes for them to prepare a table (there were 8 of us) even though more than half of the tables were available. Our server was unfriendly (bordering rude) and displayed no sense of urgency, even though we indicated that two of us needed to leave in 30 minutes to head over to campus. I would suggest that you offer a more convenient and quicker option for breakfast. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others, but not the restaurant with the current staff. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and wonderful stay. All Staff was polite and respectful. The room was wonderful and very nice. Great experience. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn. We had family & friends staying here for our son's wedding. The room was very clean & quiet for the evening of which I was a little leery of when I heard the Purdue football team was staying there. Didn't hear a thing, not even doors closing in the hallway. Very nice bar area to relax after the rehearsal dinner and excellent service from the bartender. Breakfast bar & omelet station was superb. Thank you. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean, that's it this hotel is fairly new and clean, nothing special. Staff did recognize my status but nothing else nor thank you for staying with us. just received two brown bags (one for each room) and that is the only perks for PLAT member. Staffs are not unfriendly, but not truly friendly either. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Disappointed I reserved the room over 4 months ago and paid the entire 2 night stay in advance at this time. Upon arrival at 3:05 p.m. were told we were not assigned to a room and there were no rooms left. We specifically reserved this particular Holiday Inn due to it's location near Purdue University. The person working with us (a young male) offered no apologies and said they would put us up in another hotel. I showed him my reservation confirmation from four months prior and told him going to another hotel was not an option. Within sevral minutes he was able to secure a room for us in the hotel. No apologies and he got my wife quite upset. It was not a good start to the weekend. Otherwise- good location and eveyting else was o.k. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay Stay here a lot for work and its always been good. Really like the breakfast buffet. Good location and easy to get to. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No perks for IHG members?!?!?! My stay at this hotel consisted of 6 nights while in town for work. The hotel is very beautiful and right down the way from Purdue University. The room was fine and the bed was comfy. My only complaint is that there are no perks for IHG members. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels as well as Crown Plazas. I was supprised to find that this hotel did not offer free breakfast for IHG gold and platinum mebers or a drink voucher for the bar. It's the little things that make the difference. I did however find out from one of my colleagues that there was a Holiday Inn down the street that offered the usual waffle and bagel breakfast. I personally like the free breakfast and was just very supprised that IHG gold and Platinum members do not receive these perks at this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Thank you from Abundant Love Outreach Church Pastor Myrick and his wife were very pleased with their stay. Abundant Love Outreach Church would like to say thank you to Aaron and Ashley for the awesome service you all gave.We look forward to more business with you all in the very near future. Abundant Love Outreach Church Pastorial Staff November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful place to stay in Lafayette We always love staying here. The rooms are beautiful and the service is top notch. A great restaurant and bar top it off. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service All really good. Desk quick and efficient. Only complaint is very limited parking October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Our overall experience at this property was one to remember. The staff was helpful and accomodating! It was also in walking distance to various eateries and to the wedding venue that we attended. When we arrived on Friday, we parked the car and didn't have to look for another parking space, because staff had mentioned that it was going to be a busy weekend and that additional parking was available across the street. We didn't experience the restaurant, but did have drinks at the bar. The staff there was friendly and willing to answer various inquiries. The only thing that could be improved; would be the removal of a not so nice stain on the carpet in Room 608. The mattress and pillows were wonderful and everything that we needed away from home was avaliable. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation cordial staff A busy and centrally located, the most cordial staff and service.. Thank you for the upgrade. It made the visit. minor note: staff presence in the restaurant was marginal. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and pleasant staff , just don't eat in the restaurant ! I was pleasantly surprised that our rooms were nicer then expected. They were updated, clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and efficient. Slight funky smell in the hallway. Overall I was pleased. The only problems we had were food related. After our wedding we ordered a pizza at the bar for a late night snack - it was served cold - as in, it wasn't cooked all the way cold. We sent it back to hopefully have the cheese melt. After they cooked it properly it did taste ok . The next morning we decided to have breakfast in the restaurant - I ordered the blueberry pancakes - they were doughy and (why am I surprised?) served cold. Though they did manage burn one (they stuck that one on the bottom!). Should have explored other dining options ! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for a few days I had to travel to Lafayette for a few days on business. This hotel was perfectly located in the center of town so that I didn't have to move my rental car until I departed. Not only could I walk to my meetings, but many nice restaurants and bars were also in the area. The room was fine, and it was a pleasure to eat at the restaurant for breakfast each day. The staff was very friendly. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend Our son and daughter-in-law chose the Holiday Inn Centre City for their guest rooms and reception. The weekend was perfect in every way. Every staff member from housekeeping to front desk to catering...did their utmost to address needs efficiently and respectfully. We can't express in words how appreciative we are that the Holiday Inn Centre City staff helped make this weekend a joyful memory! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay This hotel is well-run, clean, and comfortable. The staff really goes out of their way to help you. Restaurant recommendations have been spot on. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious room Our room was beautiful! We were upgraded to a balcony room with a comfortable bed and a great, spacious bathroom. The only downside to our experience was the price. Because it was a football weekend, we paid almost $300 a night with a 2 night minimum stay! Even with a beautiful room, that is outrageous- especially when Purdue is doing so poorly this year. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Banquet Food Stayed two nights for a banquet and convention. Everything was fine except the food at the banquet. The "prime rib" was WELL done and as tough as shoe leather (and no steak knife provided...had to use the butter knife). The "double baked" potato was dry and crumbly and the string beans were tasteless and almost raw. The only good thing about the meal was the apple pie and coffee. That's not just my opinion, because I asked several of the other guests the next day and they all had similar comments. The food tasted like it had been frozen for years and then "nuked" prior to serving !!!!! UGH September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Purdue Game Warning...or lack thereof Reserved a room for two nights and was told (as we were checking in) that we could not check in until at least 530pm! The reason??? Purdue's football team was staying there and they would not vacate until 530 (night game). Why they stay at a Purdue area hotel for a home game???Not sure. However, we were in town (also going to the game) and hoping to check in, unpack, prep for the game and head over to the stadium. Instead we had to store our bags and check in after the game. Not happy and we weren't offered anything for the inconvenience. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helped my return to Purdue great After a long day of driving from eastern PA, the beautiful lobby of this hotel was a wonderful sight. The front desk was very helpful to me and the room was beautiful. The entire hotel is very clean and nicely appointed. I enjoyed the workout room nearly every day of my stay and I also appreciate the free wifi. The bar/restaurant downstairs is a nice convenience but I feel the martinis are overpriced for what they are or are not. Charge $7-8 and it'd be a bit better. Breakfast was good there. I never had dinner there. The location is great as is the parking around the facility. Since it was in downtown Lafayette, it made walking around and doing things there very easy and it was close enough to the bridge and Purdue to make the drive over for my classes, the football game, etc an easy one. I am very grateful this hotel was there. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with reward night usage Setup are reservation for Reward points to be used for the first night stay & pay for the 2nd night. I decided to cancel (before noon) the 2nd night after staying the first night. (2) separate reservations were made since I was only using rewards points for 1 night. I was charged (credit card) for the 1st night and the reward points were ALSO removed from my account. I called IHG & was reffered to the hotel, Called the hotel & was reffered to IHG. Called Hotel staff.... manager to return my call on 9/10/13, I called hotel manager on 9/12/13 since no one returned my call. Guest service manager returned my call 9/12. Points were returned to my account but my intentions were to use reward points. Very disappointed with; hotel staff not returning my calls and the being charged for room & the use of my reward points. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay The needs and interests of someone who stays in a hotel during a business trip is totally different from someone who is on vacation. To us it was clear that the frontdesk staff was used to business people rather than vacationers. Hardly any advise about what you can do, where to eat, etc. Having said this the same people were very friendly and there was nothing wrong with the hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by save port in the storm My nephew started at Purdue and the staff familiarized us with the area, all was within walking distance and easy to get around. They don't provide breakfast which I prefer anyways as I like to try local cuisine. They could have a few more chairs in the rooms as this area seems likely to have a lot of visitors to see students. Otherwise I will be back. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointing The property overall was well taken care of - however there were 2 things that were disappointing. The bed was very uncomfortable. Pillows were so-so. If I don't sleep because of the beds, I don't return. We went to breakfast in the hotel restaurant Sunday morning. This was a holiday weekend with several wedding parties in the hotel. There was one waitress. It took about 1/2 hour to get waited on. We felt so bad for this poor girl. She handled herself well, but was obviously at a loss as to why she was the only one there. The food was not very tasty. My omelet was rubbery and tasteless. My mother in law's sausage link was tough. September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>