• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 60.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only. 75.00 non refundable pet fee per stay. Excluding reptiles and fish. Dog must weigh under 20 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:54
  • Car Parking Available
  • The parking lot is located behind the hotel. It is an open parking lot and only one level.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2302
Explore Laguna Beach from our Hotel's perfect location, positioned just across the street from the golden sands of one of Southern California's best beaches. Laguna Beach hotel offers easy beach access, as well as a great location near Orange County's premiere dining and entertainment hubs. As one of the leading hotels in Laguna Beach, CA, we're proud to offer a 285-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site print and copy services. Our location is close to several area companies and major
View More
Explore Laguna Beach from our Hotel's perfect location, positioned just across the street from the golden sands of one of Southern California's best beaches. Laguna Beach hotel offers easy beach access, as well as a great location near Orange County's premiere dining and entertainment hubs. As one of the leading hotels in Laguna Beach, CA, we're proud to offer a 285-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site print and copy services. Our location is close to several area companies and major Festivals of the Arts, such as the famous Pageant of the Masters, which features living art and the annual Sawdust Art and Crafts Festival. If you want to enjoy the California surf and sun, head out to Doheny State Beach, which boasts great surfing. After hitting the waves, meander over to Dana Point Harbor or Newport Beach, two ocean communities that offer tempting stores and restaurants. Our hotel is also close to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. And if you're in the mood for some serious shopping, we suggest you explore the nearby South Coast Plaza, a mecca of upscale shops and boutiques. Besides providing a delicious, on-site eatery, the Mare Culinary Lounge offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Laguna Beach, CA, you can also take a dip in the sparkling, outdoor heated pool. Call today to learn more about our Laguna Beach hotel!
View Less
Features
Enjoy the boutique-like atmosphere of this hotel with its spark of magic. With its charming Mediterranean look, you can relax pool side and bathe in the sun while enjoying the tropical garden at your side. The dazzling gazebo will set a pleasant dreamy evening for you and your loved one.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and GREAT location Great Service, Great location and recommend this to anyone needing to stay in the area...close restaurants with in walking distance.. GREAT TIME.. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meet my needs Stayed here to be close to family. Rooms were clean and nice, they only thing i didn't like was passing the laundry area that smelled like a toilet backing up!!! Eww August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Newport Beach Hotel Expected service and quality level for a Holiday Inn Express. Good value for short-stay business travel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Accomodations I recently stayed at this hotel for two night for business. The staff and service was pleasant and efficient. My room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were clean and I recommend this hotel for other business travelers. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great for last min place to stay over all met my need was a little pricey for but for last second room got the job done August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Great breakfast and good location. Beaches about 15 minutes by walking . Clean and quiet room. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable area I like New Port Beach area, especially Balboa bay area. Sunset time in this area is so beautiful. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, Friendly staff, Good location and value. Very friendly staff. Good location in Newport Beach. Clean room, good breakfast. "Partial Harbor View" room titles is a bit of a stretch since it's hard or impossible to actually see the harbor across the street. Overall, about what you'd expect from a HI Express. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel For the money, you couldn't ask for a better hotel location in Newport! Newport nightlife is within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking is well lit and safe feeling. I would certainly stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Pageant of the Masters and a well run hotel This is a very comfortable and well run hotel. Just a short drive to the Pageant of the Masters. Happy repeat client! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to beaches & malls This hotel is right off PCH which is a very busy street. It is close (5 min) to several beaches including Newport, Balboa, Huntington State and City (parking 15$ but worth it). Need a car to get to them. Parking at Balboa is a pain in the rear unless you are fortunate to get in a parking lot . Otherwise expect to parallel park and pay 25cent coin meters (.25 cents for every 10 min) . This resort is within 10 min to South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island malls. Clean and good rates. Would go back again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Our stay was a good one:) The hotel was in a convenient location. Close to the beach, and only a couple minute drive to the medical center I was there to see. My only complaint is that we were not informed of a car parking charge at check in or check out and I was billed later without notice. I did call however and told them that this was never discussed and when I checked out I was given a receipt of a zero balance. Holiday Inn Express was courteous and took care of it right away, and I was reimbursed a day or two later. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and have always had clean rooms and very freindly personnel. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone that wants a clean room and friendly staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Find better accomodations else where The place is not clean. The room smells of cigarette even when it is a non smoking room. The front staff check another person into the same room i was in. She walked in to the room, starling me. I can't imagine what would happen to my belongs if i were not present when this happen. Absolutely poor management. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel that I would recommend to anyone. The hotel is very clean and the rooms have great beds! The hotel is walking distance to some nice places to eat/drink. We stayed just one night to celebrate my sister-in-laws 40th birthday and had a great time! The pool and spa area is very clean and had a nice, relaxing feel to it! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Boutique facility This was our second stay and like the first it was excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were attended to daily and let clean and tidy. Restaurant staff were friendly and attentive to your needs. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and continental breakfast the pillows were very uncomfortable. the continental breakfast was very poor July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Ocean Access at a Great Price We stay at this Holiday Inn Express when visiting friends and family in Newport Beach. The hotel is extremely clean and quiet. The rooms are well appointed and sit back and away from busy Pacific Coast Highway. You can't hear street traffic at all. Upstairs rooms (it has two floors) are easily accessed by two large elevators. The hotel staff is attentive and friendly, and the reservation and check-in and check-out process was accurate. Our final bill was exactly what we had expected. The complimentary breakfast is good, with choices of omlettes, cold or hot cereal, pancakes, juices, coffees and teas, yogurts, bagels and toast, etc. Elsewhere, breakfast would normally be $10 per person, and so this is a nice savings for several people. But the greatest thing about this Holiday Inn Express is its location. You can stay here for a fraction of what people are paying for rentals just a few hundred feet away. We love this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and gathering room comfortable bed- because of location and traffic, vehicle entrance and exit is very difficult. the breakfast area was very clean and had a lot of item to chose from. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Very accommodating. Do not wish to make any other comments regarding this visit to your property. Do not want to chose file or pictures for anything else. Thank you. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Very nice, clean hotel. Located in a good place for sight-seeing of the area, and close to restaurants and shopping. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay the location was amazing, all near by. staff very friendly, pool is small but you have the ocean so near by...food is great and complementary. WiFi perfect. soo...stay here...a 4 star hotel but to us was a 6.... July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and hotel Great location for the beach, just a short drive to Huntington Beach. Great food all over the area. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, just wow! Upon arrival I was greeted by an extremely friendly staff, any questions that I had about the local area and just questions in particular about this fourth of July weekend they answered without seeming annoyed or bothered by my questions. The room was amazing; the room was very clean everything was polished and there wasn't a single dust particle in the room. When I called asking for extra towels in two minutes tops a housekeeper was there with my extra towels smiling. Every time I would step outside the hotel, even if it was just to retrieve something from my car, the front desk would look up and smile and greet me with a "hello" or "enjoy your day". Overall everything was perfect, from the staff to the room and even down to the breakfast. I would highly recommend because everything is perfect and the location itself is a plus, given that they're only a mile and a half away from the beach making my vacation even more delightful. I highly recommend!! July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean guest room and adequate svcs We only needed a place to sleep and have breakfast, so the hotel was perfect for this. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service decent accomodations The staff was great. The air conditioning and breakfast needs work. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Stodgy Location We chose this hotel because it was a the closest coastal location to UC Irvine. We were visiting someone at UC, but wanted the beach experience while there. This was a mistake, as you cannot even see any beach within walking distance of this hotel. Not even the harbor. Everything is private access, you are not even allowed to walk out on the piers across the street from the hotel because they are for yacht club members only. To cross the street, you have to walk down the street a couple of blocks, and really, the only thing within walking distance was restaurants (they were good). We were sad that we chose Newport Beach for our stay, and longed to be back at Laguna Beach where we have stayed in the past. Next time we go to California, we will stay at Laguna Beach again. HOWEVER, this is not the hotels fault, and the staff at Holiday Inn Newport Beach is phenomenal. The room was very sufficient. The pool is less than scenic, boxed in, no privacy, no view. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Watermarc Holiday Inn Laguna Beach - Lobby Holiday Inn Laguna Beach - Garden Courtyard The Saloon Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading