• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 60.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only. 75.00 non refundable pet fee per stay. Excluding reptiles and fish. Dog must weigh under 20 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:54
  • Car Parking Available
  • The parking lot is located behind the hotel. It is an open parking lot and only one level.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2302
Explore Laguna Beach from our Hotel's perfect location, positioned just across the street from the golden sands of one of Southern California's best beaches. Laguna Beach hotel offers easy beach access, as well as a great location near Orange County's premiere dining and entertainment hubs. As one of the leading hotels in Laguna Beach, CA, we're proud to offer a 285-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site print and copy services. Our location is close to several area companies and major
View More
Explore Laguna Beach from our Hotel's perfect location, positioned just across the street from the golden sands of one of Southern California's best beaches. Laguna Beach hotel offers easy beach access, as well as a great location near Orange County's premiere dining and entertainment hubs. As one of the leading hotels in Laguna Beach, CA, we're proud to offer a 285-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site print and copy services. Our location is close to several area companies and major Festivals of the Arts, such as the famous Pageant of the Masters, which features living art and the annual Sawdust Art and Crafts Festival. If you want to enjoy the California surf and sun, head out to Doheny State Beach, which boasts great surfing. After hitting the waves, meander over to Dana Point Harbor or Newport Beach, two ocean communities that offer tempting stores and restaurants. Our hotel is also close to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. And if you're in the mood for some serious shopping, we suggest you explore the nearby South Coast Plaza, a mecca of upscale shops and boutiques. Besides providing a delicious, on-site eatery, the Mare Culinary Lounge offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Laguna Beach, CA, you can also take a dip in the sparkling, outdoor heated pool. Call today to learn more about our Laguna Beach hotel!
View Less
Features
Enjoy the boutique-like atmosphere of this hotel with its spark of magic. With its charming Mediterranean look, you can relax pool side and bathe in the sun while enjoying the tropical garden at your side. The dazzling gazebo will set a pleasant dreamy evening for you and your loved one.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! Thank you for such great environment for our stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check-in service Simple and smooth check in with a friendly team member. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice facility Nice hotel, nice ammenities. Good Value, I expect to return for additional business trip to Southern California June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Great breakfast and friendly staff. Price could be a little lower but overall this hotel is a great place to stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weird smell on 4th floor The only negative impression I had was about a strange smelling on the 4th floor. The smell/stink was there as soon the elevator doors open and did not really have a good impression for me walking out the elevator. The intensity of the smell became less walking away from the ICE making machine and the beverage room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean room Good Stuff: Great customer service, clean room including bath room and good value for the money. Not so good stuff: Noisy A/C in some rooms, elevators aren't secured and pricey breakfast menu. I will definitely consider this one for my next business trip. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Attentive professional staff, upgraded linens and pillows and a very good breakfast buffet. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this property I would not recommend this propert to anyone. As an IHG Member, you are not greeted or acknowledged. The beds are hard and the walls are thin. You hear every step and stomp in the room above you. I would not recommend this property. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff They make everything easy...good customer service. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service We had a great experience with the front desk staff, Jonathan was very helpful and took care of us although we showed up without a reservation. We appreciated that the shuttle was offered to us when we needed to go to the market, this was a great service. Thank you to all the staff for taking care of us and for making it a great stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No lactose free milk in the breakfast I think must be able to ask lactose free milk i couldnt take a cerela due this small issue April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable everytingh was wonderfull, i rest very good, the buffet is excellent April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I absolutely LOVED this Holiday Inn We had the best view from the top floor, the hotel is fabulous with the decor, cleanliness and the customer service is top notch. We had the best time, and the location of the hotel was great as well. Didn't have time to enjoy the pool, but it was pristine. Next time I go to Orange County to visit family and friends will definitely return to this Holiday Inn... it is definitely gives the "Holiday Inn" a good name... March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dishonest Maid and Nonchelant Receptionist My wife forgot her rings on the bed stand at the Holiday Inn in Irvine Spectum. We called several hours later and spoke to the main desk; the receptionist said she would look into it and called back to tell us no one turned any rings in. We explained that the rings were worth well over 15 thousand dollars and that we wanted someone to specifically talk to the maid who cleaned our room (where we left a five dollar tip for one night). The receptionist explained that the maid denied seeing any rings in our room and said that was all they could do. When we insisted on filing a Police Report, we were finally able to talk to the manager who pursued the matter until someone "found " the rings and held them for us to pickup. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but Elite members benefits missing We stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and as a Plat member received free drink coupon and breakfast. This time they stated that since the benefits for Elite members is changing they are not offerring anything for Plat/Gold members. I even inquired well can I at least get my 500 bonus points. I was told no. Finally got a free drink coupon. Noting the new requirements will be a choice of points, water/snack or drink coupon. As Plat you will get two of these choices, Gold will get one. I feel that since they hadn't initiated the new benefit program they should have honored their old one. Overall, I wan not satisfied with this. As for the hotel, nice place to stay, nice clean room. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As always, excellent service and excellent installations. Thanks for make my business visit like a vacations. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade to sweet I did not get a room upgrade to Sweet and water and news paper.... The good there's a shuttles. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Great staff the only thing that is slow is your Y FI ! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I would have to say that this is one of the best Holiday Inn locations I've stayed at!!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Fine Ever have one of those hotel stays where nothing went wrong? Look - some times we stay at hotels that are horrible - and sometimes they are the best ever. But most of the time - our stays are just right. And that is what this stay was - just right. Everything was just right. Very clean, very professional, very nice stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid, clean hotel Good, clean hotel with a nice staff. Perfect for a 1 night stay. Pretty good breakfast. Nice location. Relatively quiet despite being close to the freeway. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HEATING AND COOLING I would have given, Sleep and Comfort ratings five stars, however, in a double bed, room the one nearest to the wall where the unit is high up on the wall tends to blow down on the bed beneath it. Otherwise this property is an exceptional value and very well managed. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the room and service This is our 5th stay at the Irvine Spectrum Holiday Inn--always have great service and clean room!! Hotel of choice when in the area! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really a great value. Overall an excellent Orange County choice. Clean, modern, great location. And when you consider free parking, you can't best the price. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Bartender Tamara, the blonde bartender is awesome. Give her a raise! She makes it feel like home December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice newer hotel Overall nice hotel - recent build with quality in mind. Staff is great. Food service and bar staff is better than average. Overall friendly staff from owners to the maintenance personal!!!! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have no complaints, on the contrary 100% satisfaction. Immaculate place. Good breakfast and service. Nice location EXCELLENT!!!! We wil be back. Thank You! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay. Everything from the check in , to the the room, to the dining and the check out, could not have been better. What a beautiful place and the people were so friendly and kind. Its a five star place for us. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price! This hotel is nothing special and was extremely expensive for the area. I could get an ocean front room in Laguna Beach for the same price! The walls are thin and cheap construction. The staff reminded me more of a cheap motel. The only good thing in this Lake Forest, Ca location was the restaurant- Aqua Lounge. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business value This was a decent value for the money. I stayed three days on business. It's a good location, close enough to the technology park, and the Irvine Spectrum (Shopping) Center, which was a very nice after work walk through. I got a little noise through the ceiling, but nothing I couldn't handle with ear plugs. I liked the safe in the closet, that was cool. One thing, the drawer chest was apparently tilted forward so the drawers kept opening gradually over time. I thought someone had been in my room until I realized the problem. They sent someone to stuff cardboard under the the front legs, but he didn't put enough and the top drawer was still opening by itself about an inch, gradually. Finally had to tear up a magazine and fix it myself. That was Room 217. Otherwise, ok. December 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Laguna Beach - Garden Courtyard Holiday Inn Laguna Beach - Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Watermarc The Saloon
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading