• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 60.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only. 75.00 non refundable pet fee per stay. Excluding reptiles and fish. Dog must weigh under 20 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:54
  • Car Parking Available
  • The parking lot is located behind the hotel. It is an open parking lot and only one level.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2302
Explore Laguna Beach from our Hotel's perfect location, positioned just across the street from the golden sands of one of Southern California's best beaches. Laguna Beach hotel offers easy beach access, as well as a great location near Orange County's premiere dining and entertainment hubs. As one of the leading hotels in Laguna Beach, CA, we're proud to offer a 285-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site print and copy services. Our location is close to several area companies and major
View More
Explore Laguna Beach from our Hotel's perfect location, positioned just across the street from the golden sands of one of Southern California's best beaches. Laguna Beach hotel offers easy beach access, as well as a great location near Orange County's premiere dining and entertainment hubs. As one of the leading hotels in Laguna Beach, CA, we're proud to offer a 285-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site print and copy services. Our location is close to several area companies and major Festivals of the Arts, such as the famous Pageant of the Masters, which features living art and the annual Sawdust Art and Crafts Festival. If you want to enjoy the California surf and sun, head out to Doheny State Beach, which boasts great surfing. After hitting the waves, meander over to Dana Point Harbor or Newport Beach, two ocean communities that offer tempting stores and restaurants. Our hotel is also close to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. And if you're in the mood for some serious shopping, we suggest you explore the nearby South Coast Plaza, a mecca of upscale shops and boutiques. Besides providing a delicious, on-site eatery, the Mare Culinary Lounge offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Laguna Beach, CA, you can also take a dip in the sparkling, outdoor heated pool. Call today to learn more about our Laguna Beach hotel!
View Less
Features
Enjoy the boutique-like atmosphere of this hotel with its spark of magic. With its charming Mediterranean look, you can relax pool side and bathe in the sun while enjoying the tropical garden at your side. The dazzling gazebo will set a pleasant dreamy evening for you and your loved one.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bar service Brian was a great guy at the bar made the stay despite the problems. I question front desk staff, lack of knowledge and a bit rude. Kitchen hours not good if you get in late from a flight or get up later. No free shuttle service to and from airport. Not the best place to stay if you don't have a car but rooms and overall hotel grounds to Holiday Inn standards. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C did not work and problems with hold on credit card A/C was not working properly every night we stayed there. Finally moved us to a different room on our last night there after trying a noisy swamp cooler with the window open (next to freeway). Asked for credit for two of the nights and they talked me into IHG rewards points worth one night instead. Used that for an extra night and they put three holds on our credit card totally over $400 that stayed on there for 3-4 days and messed with our being able to access funds. The stay the last night was comfortable and the rooms are clean but the way the manager handled this one was not good. Plus the IHG rewards is a joke. Not worth signing up for. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Place, Good Location Surprisingly good restaurant too. The salmon was excellent, better than a cruise ship I had just come from the week prior. Overall nice stay with free and easily accessible wi-fi, free parking. Would stay here again. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Air Unfortunately our air was broken and it was super hot! It was not fixed until after we checked out! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, close to 133 highway to access Laguna Beach We had several issues during our stay, but they tried to make everything right - sometimes immediately and sometimes not so immediately. Best staff person is SHAUN at front desk (the only one who smiles and is friendly) the weekend bartender, who is great!! Overall, it was a fairly good experience, but not sure if I would stay here again. Too many kids. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Stay Brought issues up to hotel staff and all they said was workerd would be finished in 10 minutes yet when I went up to the room probably over an hour later they were still working. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is awesome The staff at the Holiday Inn spectrum is always fantastic. I stay at this hotel often for Business and they are always friendly, helpful and it is nice to be greeted by name, showing they remember me from last time. The people really make the difference when you stay here. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet; comfortable bed Bed was more comfortable than ours at home. I think we may need a new mattress. And, though adjacent to freeway, and noisy outside, it was amazingling quiet inside. Great night's sleep! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Help on everything I have been extremely happy with staying at the Holiday Inn, at the Irvine Spectrum location in Irvine. I've been going there for at least 6 years for vacations and trips and each time I am very pleased. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised It's been a long time since I stayed at a Holiday Inn. I was pleasantly surprised: modern, good size room, great comparative value. I'd stay again and am as I write this review. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Irvine for my daughters swimmeet. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels with our kids. From San Diego to Orlando. So we have seen it all! Some of them we will NEVER go again! We will definitely stay at this location again, all the staff is very friendly and make you feel at home, the front desk, maintainence, room service. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. My kids had lots of fun at the pool which allowed my husband and I to relax and enjoy some peace. The pool area is nicely decorated, very clean and well maintain. We had a problem with the gate handle and with in minutes the maintenance crew was there to fix it! That night they had a fun DJ for entertainment night in the lobby. The DJ had everyone dancing and signing! My girls even sang karaoke and loved it! We felt like we were in some fancy resort in Mexico or Hawaii. Thank you for the great experience! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay Nice hotel with a friendly staff. Convienient location. Freinds used the airpot shuttle and were very pleased June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best business hotel in OC Staff is great, if you're nice you'll be treated even better. They always remember what you like and if you come often enough, they will always have what you like when you arrive. After a while it feels like family! The only negative is the quality of the dinner. Quality of meat and cooking isn't all that great, especially the burger! Recommend the OC chicken or the Cobb salad. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! Thank you for such great environment for our stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check-in service Simple and smooth check in with a friendly team member. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice facility Nice hotel, nice ammenities. Good Value, I expect to return for additional business trip to Southern California June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Great breakfast and friendly staff. Price could be a little lower but overall this hotel is a great place to stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weird smell on 4th floor The only negative impression I had was about a strange smelling on the 4th floor. The smell/stink was there as soon the elevator doors open and did not really have a good impression for me walking out the elevator. The intensity of the smell became less walking away from the ICE making machine and the beverage room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean room Good Stuff: Great customer service, clean room including bath room and good value for the money. Not so good stuff: Noisy A/C in some rooms, elevators aren't secured and pricey breakfast menu. I will definitely consider this one for my next business trip. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Attentive professional staff, upgraded linens and pillows and a very good breakfast buffet. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this property I would not recommend this propert to anyone. As an IHG Member, you are not greeted or acknowledged. The beds are hard and the walls are thin. You hear every step and stomp in the room above you. I would not recommend this property. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff They make everything easy...good customer service. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service We had a great experience with the front desk staff, Jonathan was very helpful and took care of us although we showed up without a reservation. We appreciated that the shuttle was offered to us when we needed to go to the market, this was a great service. Thank you to all the staff for taking care of us and for making it a great stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No lactose free milk in the breakfast I think must be able to ask lactose free milk i couldnt take a cerela due this small issue April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable everytingh was wonderfull, i rest very good, the buffet is excellent April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I absolutely LOVED this Holiday Inn We had the best view from the top floor, the hotel is fabulous with the decor, cleanliness and the customer service is top notch. We had the best time, and the location of the hotel was great as well. Didn't have time to enjoy the pool, but it was pristine. Next time I go to Orange County to visit family and friends will definitely return to this Holiday Inn... it is definitely gives the "Holiday Inn" a good name... March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dishonest Maid and Nonchelant Receptionist My wife forgot her rings on the bed stand at the Holiday Inn in Irvine Spectum. We called several hours later and spoke to the main desk; the receptionist said she would look into it and called back to tell us no one turned any rings in. We explained that the rings were worth well over 15 thousand dollars and that we wanted someone to specifically talk to the maid who cleaned our room (where we left a five dollar tip for one night). The receptionist explained that the maid denied seeing any rings in our room and said that was all they could do. When we insisted on filing a Police Report, we were finally able to talk to the manager who pursued the matter until someone "found " the rings and held them for us to pickup. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but Elite members benefits missing We stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and as a Plat member received free drink coupon and breakfast. This time they stated that since the benefits for Elite members is changing they are not offerring anything for Plat/Gold members. I even inquired well can I at least get my 500 bonus points. I was told no. Finally got a free drink coupon. Noting the new requirements will be a choice of points, water/snack or drink coupon. As Plat you will get two of these choices, Gold will get one. I feel that since they hadn't initiated the new benefit program they should have honored their old one. Overall, I wan not satisfied with this. As for the hotel, nice place to stay, nice clean room. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As always, excellent service and excellent installations. Thanks for make my business visit like a vacations. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade to sweet I did not get a room upgrade to Sweet and water and news paper.... The good there's a shuttles. February 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Watermarc Holiday Inn Laguna Beach - Lobby Holiday Inn Laguna Beach - Garden Courtyard The Saloon Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading