• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 60.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only. 75.00 non refundable pet fee per stay. Excluding reptiles and fish. Dog must weigh under 20 lbs.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:54
  • Car Parking Available
  • The parking lot is located behind the hotel. It is an open parking lot and only one level.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2302
Explore Laguna Beach from our Hotel's perfect location, positioned just across the street from the golden sands of one of Southern California's best beaches. Laguna Beach hotel offers easy beach access, as well as a great location near Orange County's premiere dining and entertainment hubs. As one of the leading hotels in Laguna Beach, CA, we're proud to offer a 285-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site print and copy services. Our location is close to several area companies and major
View More
Explore Laguna Beach from our Hotel's perfect location, positioned just across the street from the golden sands of one of Southern California's best beaches. Laguna Beach hotel offers easy beach access, as well as a great location near Orange County's premiere dining and entertainment hubs. As one of the leading hotels in Laguna Beach, CA, we're proud to offer a 285-square-foot meeting room, as well as an on-site print and copy services. Our location is close to several area companies and major Festivals of the Arts, such as the famous Pageant of the Masters, which features living art and the annual Sawdust Art and Crafts Festival. If you want to enjoy the California surf and sun, head out to Doheny State Beach, which boasts great surfing. After hitting the waves, meander over to Dana Point Harbor or Newport Beach, two ocean communities that offer tempting stores and restaurants. Our hotel is also close to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. And if you're in the mood for some serious shopping, we suggest you explore the nearby South Coast Plaza, a mecca of upscale shops and boutiques. Besides providing a delicious, on-site eatery, the Mare Culinary Lounge offers complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Laguna Beach, CA, you can also take a dip in the sparkling, outdoor heated pool. Call today to learn more about our Laguna Beach hotel!
View Less
Features
Enjoy the boutique-like atmosphere of this hotel with its spark of magic. With its charming Mediterranean look, you can relax pool side and bathe in the sun while enjoying the tropical garden at your side. The dazzling gazebo will set a pleasant dreamy evening for you and your loved one.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Orange County Good value for Orange County. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was clean and breakfast was fine. I was on business and rely on good wireless internet access. The internet was slow and spotty. For a pleasure visit, the hotel is a very good choice. However, for a business trip I would not recommend it. I was able to hear shouting from a room next door and and could also hear "plumping" noise through the pipes whenever another room was the shower. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation The hotel located in an nice place in San Clemente. Have easy access to the highway. Easy to check in and check out. You can prepaid for the room a head of time this way you don't have to check out. The room was nice and clean. I have really good sleep. It is really close to the Pier. I am going back for sure. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a young family We spent one night at HIE as a stop off between LAX and our family reunion in Ortega, and were very pleased we did. The location beside the I-5 made us worry it would be noisy, but it was actually one of the quietest hotels we've stayed at in California! The architecture and plantings, with the large reception hall, shaded pool in the courtyard, plenty of room to relax outside of one's room all added to the good stay for our family of four (kids aged 5 and 7). Staff were welcoming and helpful with every request too. There seemed to be a variety of visitors from all over the world, lending it a real international feel and made us right at home! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Experience Check in staff friendly at the lobby. After first night, informed about room refrigerator knocking noise (other than compressor turning off & on) along with condensation leakage) nothing was done to fix/change the refrigerator. Rooms are bit smaller as compared to other Holiday Inn express & feels a bit crowded with furniture. Found couple of worms in the bathroom on the second day but was glad to check out of that place. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by traveling with a dog We were pleased this lovely hotel allowed dogs and we never complained because we're so grateful. When we travel with our 10 lb Bijon we understand our options are limited and do hope Holiday Inn Express continues to provide that service. With that being said, the room was small for the price but in an area where you could take a pet outside. Most important to report, however, was that the air conditioner was so loud I didn't sleep that night. It was a necessary evil because without AC the room would have been too warm and stuffy. We used it intermittently. I doubt there's a solution; my guess is that all the rooms have the same AC. But the breakfast choices made up for this downside, and everyone was friendly and hospitable. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I was in town on business and this hotel was an oasis, one of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed at. Beautiful area and property, would recommend to anyone on vacation or business in Southern California! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We really enjoyed our time here, very relaxing and the rooms were immaculate. Outside area to enjoy the warm weather and beach within walking distance. Staff very helpful. Shopping handy. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable rooms! I stayed at this property for a 5 night stay. This hotel is conveniently off the 5, however GPS cannot navigate you. If you put in the address, you end up on a incomplete street above and not connected to the hotel. I would start by noting this on your directions link. The staff upon arrival were wonderful. The room was quiet and awesome. The bathroom is clean and large, but I would correct the lighting problems. You cannot have any bathroom light without turning on the extremely noisy vent fan. It's great to have a bathroom vent fan, but I got a headache from it's extreme noise. The pool is immaculate and beautiful! The temp is perfect; it is much smaller than in photos and needs a slightly larger deck as you cannot fit the lounge chairs around it. The pool is adjacent to the main lobby and there was a loud convention in the rooms next to the pool - no rest there! Breakfast was very nice, but some fresh eggs would be great and some better coffee. It was well tended though and substantial. Overall very nice, with just a few minor improvements to make it a great Holiday Inn Express! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for this trip Balcony with a breeze, safe, lovely, comfortable, can't expect more. I travel much, this was one of the nicest places where the folks at the front desk went out of there way. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises We just wanted somewhere to relax for the night, with nothing other than a clean, quiet room. That's what we got. Clean, comfortable, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer care I overall experience was great! My wife and I had a last minute change in schedule which put us in San Clemente, CA several hours before the standard check-in time. The hotel staff was very understanding and caring and allowed us to check-in early, which allowed us to freshen up and get to our scheduled appointments. This thoughtful accommodation certainly lowered the stress we had anticipated. I also very much appreciated the staggered rates which allow to use some points and make-up the balance with cash. I also noticed the staff going out of their way in assisting other clientele, such as senior citizens and handicapped persons with checking in and also checking out and getting into their vehicles. This demonstrated a high level of empathy and professionalism and very commendable. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax + Our first night in the San Diego area and we were able to breeze in and enjoy. The property was well kept and nicely appointed. I was impressed with the entrance and convenience of how the property was laid out. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week Long Stay in San Clemente I stayed six nights in the San Clemente, California area in late May 2013. I booked the San Clemente North Holiday Inn Express due to the cost and recent reviews by others. I was not disappointed. The staff warmly welcomed me there upon my arrival, and was very helpful throughout my stay. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were very nice. This hotel is at a nice location near most of the sites of interest in San Clemente. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I will stay there again if I ever get back to San Clemente. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I frequent this particular hotel for business. The staff is always extremely friendly. The rooms are always spotless and comfortable. Although it is tucked back at the end of a shopping center, for me, it does not detract from the propert at all. The breakfast has everything you can imagine. Not just your typical pastries and coffee. There is biscuits and gravy, eggs, pancake machine. Yogurts, cereal, you name it. I'll be back next month. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms quite large and comfortable. Service excellent. The hotel is good, nice, has a great price and would recommend to all May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have stayed at this property right before departing for the weekend to Catalina Island. Amaizing staff! They were very helpful with directions to the hotel, as our GPS could not get it right. It was hard to find. I advise to get the hotel FD number and call them for directions. I marked the 'Location' in Pros and Cons becasue of that. The hotel is decorated in old charming European style. Very cosy. We had a room with a balcony - a little on the small side, but still great! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I was looking for The location was ideal for being close but not right on the beach. The staff were more than helpful and friendly. The breakfast was well stocked and maintained, with good choices. No problems parking. It was clean, quiet, and safe. Housekeeping knocked at 8:20am one day. They moved on to the room behind the headboard and it sounded like a herd of elephants for about 20 minutes but other than that, no complaints. I will definitely stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay This Holiday Inn Express in San Clemente was a great place to stay. Rooms and décor is very nice, parking easy, access from I-5 is at the corner, and the breakfast was very good. One of the nicest Holiday Inn's where I have stayed. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the hotels we stayed in traveling from Canada to Mexico Beautifully redecorate , very impressed with the tile job and the carpentery work. The front desk personal were very kind, helpful and inviting . Rooms were very clean (no chemical smell) and quiet . Needs better signage ( for example spotting it from the freeway) but overall a great place to stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful facility: Our three day stay was very relaxing. Our room was comfortable with a great view of the sunset off the balcony. The pool was warm and the perfect place to relax and enjoy a good book. Breakfast was a little different each day and always tasty. The location was perfect for trips to the beach or the Mission or other day destinations. The staff was so helpful and friendly, we felt like part of the family. An overall beautiful facility! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean and quiet. My husband and I stayed two nights while visiting family in San Clemente. We found this hotel on line and made reservations. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and quiet and our bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, I would have preferred a different style of eggs- scrambled? Overall, a very nice stay! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff We have been staying in your hotel for many years, even before it was a Holiday Inn and have always appreciated the high level of service. We will keep coming back December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Stayed for a week in November 2012. All though the property is close to the I-5, the rooms were comfortable and the construction of the building drowns out most of the highway noise - put the room fan on, if your room is close to the highway, and the noise is all but gone. The rooms are comfortable and clean. What makes the stay most enjoyable is the staff. Everyone at the property is there to make your stay most enjoyable. From the "Hellos" when you pass the front desk to the the recommendations for local restaurants, the staff is what makes this hotel. If you have a need to stay in San Clemente, this should be your first choice. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service as wife had surgery and was recovering This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel and we were most satisfied. My wife had surgery in Laguana Beach and we stayed three days while she recovered. The room was quiet as requested and the staff went out of there way to insure we had a nice stay. We are heading back to California for my wifes follow up visit and will be staying at this hotel on December 27th. The staff deserves a special thanks. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The check in staff and the breakfast staff were very eager to help. The rooms were clean and stocked properly. The beds were very comfortable and fresh. I would recommend the hotel to others. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We visited our son's family at Camp Pendelton. The hotel's location was perfect for travel to and from Pendelton and several surrounding venues. Staff was very friendly and service excellent. Breakfast was very good and the staff kept things well stocked and clean. Room was comfortable and clean. Location is out of the way of high traffic and quiet. I would stay here again. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the night of the wedding! We stayed here the night of our wedding and it was perfect. Its very modern looking and its comfortable. We had a blast at our wedding so coming here after and being able to relax was great! October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Watermarc Holiday Inn Laguna Beach - Lobby Holiday Inn Laguna Beach - Garden Courtyard The Saloon Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading