Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ernie was the best thing happening at this hotel My Daughter and I made our reservations several months in advance. We asked for joining rooms with wrought iron balconies facing the castle so we could see the fireworks. We had read reviews about this view and how it was better to have the see through bars on the balconies instead of the concrete wall. The day of our arrival they did not have the two rooms we had booked. We had to settle for rooms that faced the pool. One with the bars and one with the concrete wall. I did not like the dishes and silverware that had been left in the hallway..After 48 hours I complained and they did finally pick that up. I also had to ask for dish's from our room to be removed from the floor outside of our door. Seems when the room was cleaned the staff does not take cups or dishes with them...They stack them on the floor outside your room and remove them only after you complain. One day after being in the park all day we all were hot and tried, we had reservations for dinner and had to hurry to get cleaned up. When we got to our rooms we could not get in...Our keys would not work for either room and we were late for our dinner reservation by the time this was resolved. I was very disappointed in this hotel and will not use it again or recommend it. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Awesome Service, Very Nice Hotel! We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and we had a great experience. The location is great, because you are super close to Downtown Disney, and have all the buses that take you to the parks but, I you wanted to go eat or shopping to a non-Disney location, you just walk to the main road (off the avenue where the hotel is located), where there's plenty of restaurants and souvenir shops. The ONLY complain I have about the hotel is, the cleaning people are VERY loud and they start chit-chatting about 8am laughing and almost shoutting and that's not nice, specially if you came back to the room late the night before but, other than that, the service is great, and the food (for lunch and dinner) at the hotel restaurant is very very good! Totally recommend this hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff We went for a very last minute quick trip to Disneyworld. We usually stay at the Shades of Green, a military hotel, but we thought we would give them a try and see how they compare. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. Upon check in they provided us with bottles of cold water which was nice. Although this is minor, it is a very nice touch as many hotels will give you water, but it is not cold. When it is 90+ degrees outside and you have been traveling, it is just very refreshing. I do not remember the Valets name, but when he brought our luggage, my husband was self parking. When I offered him a tip, he actually said "Your husband has already taken care of me". That really stuck with me. That really goes a long way towards honesty and integrity. If he had not said that, I never would have known. Also the staff gave us a nice discount book that saved us close to $20 on food while we were at Downtown Disney. We used their transportation which got us to the park in a decent amount of time. When we returned at night, we left with huge crowds of people, but still got back to the room in about 40 minutes total. I have used Disney boats & buses for years and this is about the best time you can expect when you leave with thousands of people. We will definitely stay here when we come back. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable I enjoyed my stay. very upscale and friendly well informed staff September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We stayed for 7 nights and were extremely pleased with our experience. Everyone we encountered from the front desk to housekeeping and the restaurant personnel were friendly and very helpful. The location and Disney transportation made getting to the Disney World parks easy. We booked a package that included breakfast and the breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. We had no complaints and would stay here again on a return trip. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping with comfort and joy. Our girls trip to Orlando was made extremely carefree. Our stay at the Holiday Inn was peaceful because we did not have the noise of the air conditioner turning on and off as most hotels often do during the night. The bedding was so very comfortable from the soft pillows down to the crisp bed linens made a great night sleep. Having free access to the refrigerator and microwave made the morning coffee taste even better, (which was also provided by the hotel) a little like being at home. :) The high quality shampoos, conditioners, and soaps packaged so nicely in the bathroom, made us a little crazy. We each fought over them instead of using what we brought with us. That was the problem, the Bath & Body products made us all very greedy.One of the girls insisted on sleeping closes to the bathroom, only to sneak them into her travel bag during the night while we all slept ! We were onto her the last night when she left open her luggage bag that showed the evidence of the unopened shampoo and conditioner, yeah, she was too young to have bladder issues at her age, so SHE said! Thank you. Holiday Inn, because of you we all rested well, saved money on food and beverages thanks to the microwave and refrigerator. Lastly, providing all the enjoyment on spending the money we saved on the hotel in exchange for handbags and shoes found at the near by outlet mall. Sincerely, the three happy girls... Chris Jackie, and Judy September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guest services I just wanted to single out Zely in your little market that sells food and stuff... she was very pleasant and helpful while we were there. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelivable Price and Excellent Staff My family and I stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Holiday Inn on the Freedom from Fee Package and it was exceptional. Not only did we have a full buffet breakfast (at no charge), but my kids got to eat every meal free. The parking was also included. The staff was Incredible!! Any issue/request I ask for was Immediately Resolve/Fulfilled. The dinning staff was outstanding. They were always there with a refill on what ever we were drinking and there opinion on what to order was terrific. They had free shuttle service to/from all the Disney park every half hour. I highly recommend this Hotel!!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnel ! We stayed at the Holliday Inn Lake Buena Vista near Downtown Disney and had a wonderful stay. Helpfull and kind personnel at the door and receptiondesk, thanks boys and girls for the help, tips and other talks! Good size swimmingpool and bubble bath. Standard room, a little old fashioned, but clean and comfortable. Ideal situated: 5 minute walk from Downtown Disney and 10 minutes from the Food Cross Road with lots of different restaurants. Each half an hour a shuttle to the 4 main Disney parks. With our tickets we could also use Disney transportation. If reception does not refer you: don't forget to ask about an information package (customers desk) which gives you coupons for discount in Downtow Disney, Outlets and more ! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with easy access to Downtown Disney Relaxing start to our US vacation. Great staff, great food, comfortable bed and a room with a view - what more could you ask for? September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff I enjoyed my stay. great location/friendly staff/room clean and comfortable / property clean and well maintained excellent stay except for one issue. I took the bus to Disney as the Valet said it would save me parking and that the buses ran till 3 am. However, the park closed at 1 am and me and about 30 or so other people(from other hotels on same route) were told upon exiting the park that the buses quit running at 9pm. Disney got a bus for us and dropped us off at Downtown Disney. When I told the staff what happened, they immediately apologized and comped my parking. I saw the same Valet the next day and told him what occurred and he also apologized. Apparently a miscommunication between the hotels and the bus company. As I mentioned, the other hotels guests on the route were stranded also. I would suggest to ask the bus driver before you get on, what there hours are. Other than that, which was handled well by the hotel, I would stay here again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Walking Distance to Downtown Disney Everybody was extremely friendly everytime we walked through the front desk area. Downtown Disney was within walking distance which made it very easy because the street can have a lot of traffic at certain times. The rooms were a great size and overlooking the pool was beautiful and relaxing at night. The room was clean. The only downside to the hotel is the $10 parking fee that is not included in your rate. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Lake Buena Vista Would only give this hotel a 3 out of 5. A bunch of problems from the time I arrived. Not recognized as an EliteMember upon check-in. Room was not ready although I requested early check-in. Had to remind them to clean my room, waited over 2 hours for additional hangers, dirty dishes left by elevator for over a day, watch left by pool never returned. Didn't provide any coupons or discounts for Disney until the 2nd or 3rd day. I stayed at numerous Holiday Inns and this one really wasn't up to par. With so many hotels in the area, I would stay somewhere else next time. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite Hotel! This hotel has the best location - it is within walking distance to Downtown Disney and to a little shopping center with a Supermarket and family restaurants. Shuttle busses to the parks leave every 30 min! You can relax at the big pool or at the bar, if you need to excercise there is a Fitness center....... We enjoyed the spacious, clean rooms, the view of Downtown Disney and the fireworks from the balcony, the great breakfast Buffet they offer ( a perfect way to start your day in the Parks ) and the Restaurant . But These are just the " hard facts" that most Hotels offer. The most important facts are the " soft fact " for us and the reason, why this hotel is very special - the staff ! Nicole and Spencer at the Front Desk make you feel welcome the minute you walk in! Housekeeping is fast, efficient and very friendly, but the staff at the breakfast Service and the bar won our heart! Very friendly, fast, efficient, caring staff there! Special Thanks to Imane and Amalia! Also Gary ( F&B Manager ) and Allisen (Restaurant Manager ) did a great job ! We needed a special diet at that time and everything possible was done to help us! Thank you for that! These"soft facts" turn a good Hotel into a great hotel! We will be definetly coming back! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here. Just do it. I stayed here to have access to the WDW parks. I had no children in tow. The rooms are affordable. The rooms are quiet (ask for a tower room away from the pool). The beds are comfortable. There is room service. You can have decent pizza delivered. There is reliable bus transportation to the parks. Downtown Disney is a ten minute easy walk where you can grab a bus to any Disney resort. The staff is friendly and efficient. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay First time visiting to Florida/Disney World. Stayed at this Holiday Inn for a week, Overall 5 stars level service. Great place to stay for a family. Shuttle buses to theme parks ran on time and great service. The restaurant food was very good. Courteous staff from top to bottom. Clean rooms and swimming pool. We would love to go back and stay at this hotel again. While waiting for the shuttle, the staff gave us water bottles. Exceptional Service overall. We would highly recommend. Cheaper price compared to resorts but pretty much same service. Disney Downtown is withing walking distance. Cabs are always waiting at the entrance, if you need them. Local restaurants and convenience stores withing walking distance. What else do you need? September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value!! Clean, comfortable, and not so ob ious great location for business travelers ; free wi-fi, nice gym, full service bar and restaraunt, etc. Most importantly the staff are engaged and focused ensuring you have a great stay. Everyone from the valet to the front desk, to the bar tender focused on your stay being a great experience. Again, its a GREAT VALUE!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service and hospitality I've seen in a long time My family and I visited Walt Disney world for my sons 7th birthday. On his special day he was hoping for a cake. The staff not only made a great cake but sang happy birthday to him by the pool. Wow impressive! Great rooms, great team. Made the vacation! Thank you September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was outstanding My family and I had a great holiday weekend at this hotel. Every single staff member we ran into smiled and said hello. The service was fantastic. We were particularlly impressed with the parking attendant/bellmen Paul; he remembered everyone's names, always had a door open, asking how the day was and offering advice on directions to attractions or places to visit and to have dinner. He should be promoted. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,Comfortable and a friendly staff. My grandchildren and I had a great stay the staff were all friendly and helpfull the kids loved the pool and breakfast location was good you can walk to downtown disney in all it was a great place to stay Jack September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodation My family stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting Disney World. I needed to have a handicapped room for my parents and a room myself, my wife and two small children. The rooms were just what we needed, and connected. We ate at the restaurant for breakfasts and one of the dinners and the food was good. One night I met with an old friend at the hotel bar and they were open til 1am, which was also good. The shuttles to the parks were easy and the drivers helpful, and the hotel is very close to downtown Disney for dinners and shopping. Great hotel, they were nice to my father, who can be difficult and the rooms were clean. Good hotel, and was cheaper than the HIlton or the Wyndham, which are right next door. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & friendly staff the staff is amazing. A smile and greeting every time you pass them. The room had a great view od downtown Disney. Bus service ev ery 30 minutes to the parks. We did not eat at the hotel so could not give a rating. Would return and recommend. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed here for the convenience of getting to and from Disney. The experience was great all the was around from check in to checkout. Ernesto did a wonderful job of welcoming us to the area. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing visit in Orlando. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again We have stayed twice at this hotel, once for a wedding in September 2012 and recently in August 2013 for a vacation. The hotel staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, close to Downtown Disney and they have shuttle buses to the Disney parks. We plan on staying again at this hotel in early November or December of 2013 to visit my daughter who is doing an internship with Disney. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay- wonderful staff My niece and I stayed at this Holiday Inn during a short visit to Disney world. The staff was absolutely wonderful!!!!! They always had a smile on their faces and always said hello. When I had trouble printing the boarding passes on the guest computer for our return flight, Geraldo and Christina at the front desk stepped right up to help and remedy the situation. Our room was very comfortable, and Christina, our maid, kept the room immaculate. Great hotel, great staff, great value!!! We will definitely return. They also had a freee shuttle to the Disney parks August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Getaway I wanted to take the kids for a night up to Downtown Disney. I began searching for the best deals on the area hotels. I actually found a slightly better price on one of the other hotels but when I read the reviews from recent stays I decided that hotel was not for us. I then began reading the reviews for all the hotels there and discovered that the Holiday Inn had some of the best reviews out there. I was willing to pay an extra $10.00 a night to stay in a place that was worth it and yet the price was more than affordable for today's families. When we arrived we were quickly checked in, the staff was friendly and polite. We weren't pressured by the bellman to take our luggage up and were actually quickly given a cart to take it up ourselves (that's what we wanted). The room was outstanding, clean and comfortable. We didn't pay extra for the "choice room views" but we were not disappointed the direction we were facing. It was very nice all around. The kids enjoyed the pool and my 11 month old grandson like the fact it was a 0 depth pool. Had a great time and hope to return soon! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Very nice hotel, well located close to Disney Downtown (walking distance, there is really no need to use the shuttlebus, since that takes much longer) . Room and bedroom were very nice, clean and spacious. We were not quite satisfied with the staff though. The lady at breakfast was downright unfriendly when we asked what the contents of the continental breakfast were. A continental breakfast normally consists of slices of cheese and cold meat, cereal, fruit and drinks like coffee, tea or fruit juices. Slices of cheese and cold meat weren't there... so we asked. Well, if we wanted more, we could always upgrade to the full breakfast, she said in a snippy manner... Furthermore on several occasions when we asked something at the reception desk, e.g. opening hours of the mall, the answer was wrong (sending us over there when the shops were actually already closed). The people at the Disney reservation desk were friendly, although the information they provided varied, as there was a different person there every half a day. On 3 occasion I found that their clothes were grubby (food spill). And keep in mind that you have to add 10 dollar per night to the bill for parking if you come by car... August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Disney especially Downtown Disney Great location for Disney especially Downtown Disney which is realy less than 5 minute walk away. Great size pool and pool area. Very friendly and helpful staff August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and the bed was so firm I had the best nights sleep. After checking in I had a room with a balcony but there was a problem with the balcony door not closing properly and the room was a bit noisy. I being a light sleeper went down and asked for a room change which was done immediately. The only thing I didn't give five stars to was the food and beverage because I thought the prices of the coffee and snacks were a bit high. Other than that I already booked another stay in November to visit my daughter who is working in the Disney program. I would recommend staying here to anyone and I am looking forward to my next trip. So Thank You to the staff and I will see you soon. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wow. Really bad experience This stay was horrible. It was really bad Never again will I ever come here Not recommending August 22, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>