Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 617 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff was very nice and accommodating. They treated you with respect and gave a number of great tips! I would stay here again! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects The Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown is one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed at in our many years of travel. The staff was excellent and very accommodating, and the room was immaculate. We could not find one fault in any aspect of this hotel experience. Highly recommended if you are planning a vacation in the Disney World / Orlando area. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This is the third time we have stayed here in the last 4 months. We like being within walking distance to downtown Disney, and the ease of the transportation system. The staff is very friendly which adds to the overall experience. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was courteous, the room very clean and the location was awesome (close to Downtown Disney as well as a bunch of other restaurants etc.). The only minor issue I had was the low water pressure of the shower, but I would definitely stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Here Again As a priority club member the cost of the room was free as I used my points but even if I had to pay for the room I would still stay here. Everyone was really nice and seemed to care about you. From check-in to check-out I didn't have any issues. The rooms are basic. Nothing to scream "I Love This Room." about. I had two queen beds overlooking downtown Disney which is what I requested so kudos for that. Only downside was the concrete wall on the patio. I had to hold my kids because they couldn't see. Some of the rooms have an iron fencing barrier instead of concrete. The pool was large and heated although it was a bit dirty. The hot tub was nice. The lounge area was nice as were the servers. There is also a GrabnGo next to it that we used at night to fill our bellies when we got in late from the parks. It had hamburgers, salads, ice cream, fruit, chips, drinks etc. There was a video game room and a work out room. Neither of which I visited. The restaurant was nice however the breakfast was not impressive. It was a buffet, no ordering from a menu. I have stayed in enough HIE hotels to know I can get the same stuff for free except for a mickey waffle or omelet. The price was too much to bear so we only ate there once. They did have a movie projected on the wall in there on Friday night, Puss n Boots I believe. There is a mickey store there as well and did come in handy when we needed some floaties for my kid to swim. All kind of mickey items in there as well. The buses to take you to the parks were great. On time both at the hotel and parks every 30 minutes. Downtown disney is a quick 5-10 min walk. If you go in the other direction maybe 10-15 min walk there is a grocery store we used to stock up on snack foods for the parks. The walk is on a tree lined blvd. It was a very pleasant walk. Overall I was really glad I stayed here and I would stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly staff and extremely cozy bed! Everyone from the valet staff to the housekeeping staff to room service was absolutely hospitable. Christine at the front desk was so nice and accommodating. I, too, work in hospitality and see too many people who simply shouldn't be working in the industry. I would absolutely return to this property as well as recommend it to others. My only complaint or perhaps advice to others is to ask for a room that does not overlook the interstate. The traffic noise is really loud. Even at night when trying to fall asleep. Thank you, LBV Holiday Inn! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here for two weeks while visiting Disney and Universal. We would sometimes come back and use the pool at the end of the day, our son loved the pool. The staff were great from Nichole on reception, Fourd & Souad in the bar, and Ernie and James at the front door. We ate at the hotela few times, and all the food was excellent. Beds were v comfy, we slept well (we had a pool view room), room was kept clean daily by housekeeping. We had our own car, and all the parks were close by. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista- Downtown Disney What an excellent value! We stayed here for 1 night before staying on-property at Disney. If I hadn't had reservations there- I would have continued my stay here!! We were in a king bed room on the 14th floor. Beautiful view- and high enough that the highway noise didn't bother us. Room was extremely clean and recently refurbished. We added on the breakfast buffet to our room charge- and it was great! Nowhere can you get a huge, fresh buffet with fresh made to order omlettes, mickey waffles, etc. etc for $10 per person! The staff were very friendly, accommodating and overall a great experience. 5 stars! I will be back!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 You Could Teach Other Hotels About Service From the moment we arrived we were treated courteously and respectfully. There wasn't a single moment, over our seven day stay, when we didn't feel like we could ask anything of the concierge, front desk, cleaning and restaurant staff. EVERYONE at this hotel appeared willing to go out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. Please teach this level of hospitality to some of the other five star over-priced established that we have travelled to! The proximity to Downtown Disney is ridiculously close for walking. We were able to walk to the crossroads shopping area to get supplies, and located wight off the IS4 made any required driving a breeze. The shuttle system to the theme parks was very efficient and on time (within a few minutes). Michael November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I have to say that this is how it's done. Amazing room with all I needed and very clean. Helpful and friendly front desk staff. It is stays like this that make me want to chose only Holiday Inn from now on. Thanks guys! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was great. We attended a wedding at the hotel and we had a great time! Your Staff was very nice!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick get away for two Totally enjoyed our stay @ Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista. Close to everything. Walk to down town Disney, shuttle service available. Wonderful accommodations and pleasant staff who took an interest in YOU the moment you arrived! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to next trip!! Having just returned from yet another rip to Florida and again staying at this hotel, we have not been disappointed. The facilities that are provided, and, those that are near by are excellent, and the hotel staff are constantly trying to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. It as always starts with the first impression which is provided with the car valet's Ernie, Alex and Paul. Followed by the check in staff of which Spencer, Nichole and Adriana stand out. The bartender Fouad, provides an excellent service in the art of relaxing after a hard days work in the theme parks!! The hotel is well maintained, clean and a 'home away from home' which is why some many guests return. The new management team have added a few extra's such as movies projected on to the wall to keep the small ones entertained whilst dining in the evening. There is plenty to do just around the hotel, with Market Place a five minute walk away, and numerous restaurants in the opposite direction November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were great, location too Room was nice, need new floors. Beds were great. Air conditioning blows too hard, straight to another bed. We turn air conditioner warmer and low, but still it felt too cold. Location to theme parks is good, Down Town Disney is like 400 meters. Shuttle to Disney works great. Universal Studios needs to take taxi, but it costs only 25 dollars (+ tip). Breakfast was eatable, not any fancy. But waitress were kind. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! BEST BEDS! HIGHLY RECOMMEND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! F R I E N D L Y!! UPON ARRIVAL, ERNIE WELCOMES YOU WITH AN UPBEAT, "I AM HERE FOR YOU " ATTITUDE AND AT THE FRONT DESK, NICOLE WAS SO ACCOMIDATING. ALL THE STAFF SAID A GREETING THRU THE WHOLE WEEK WE STAYED! THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS VERY GOOD. THE BEDS , SOO COMFORTABLE , AND OUR ROOM AT THE 6TH FLOOR OVERLOOKING THE POOL WITH A BALCONY WAS SUPER! BUS SERVICE WAS ON TIME, EVERY TIME TO THE PARKS- I TRAVEL TO A GOOD AMOUNT OF HOTELS AND THIS HOLIDAY INN IN LAKE BUENA VISTA WAS RIGHT UP THERE! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone matters The service and friendliness of this hotel was very impressive. You would expect a large hotel like this not to know or care so much about people. But they do! Thanks for the best hospitality!! First class. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortable and great service. Enjoyed my stay. Staff was courteous, rooms were cleaned in a timely and thorough manner, food was good. The facilities are relatively new and well maintained. Look forward to my next trip to Orlando. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and cared-for stay I had a full 4-day conference at the hotel. It was enjoyable to see the sunrises from the 11th floor. Housekeeping kept me well stocked with coffee each day (I'm an early riser and like my cups of coffee#. Due to the tight schedule, arrangements were made to offer a lunch buffet. The staff handled our beverages promptly and bread served with the sandwich buffetd was as fresh and moist as you could get. Being a member of the IHG Rewards Club provided extra bonuses, the little extra really made me feel welcomed and appreciated. The room was fairly small, but sufficient. I slept well in the comfortable bed. When I first arrived, I checked out the exercise equipment #was concerned that the treadmills would be busy), but I never had to wait for a treadmill to be available. I enjoyed my stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience My husband and I stayed here before but made the return trip for our 34th anniversary. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating! The young lady at front desk, had the chef prepare and send up chocolate dipped strawberries and wine as a surprise for our anniversary! It's little touches like this that makes a hotel a winner in my book!! The view of Downtown Disney was awesome and the fact that we could see the fireworks from other Disney properties was a huge bonus! The only downside I found was that I thought the pool felt a bit too cool for my liking but it was a minor thing. Rooms were always serviced and clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Disney weekend Stayed here on a recent trip to visit Epcot for the Wine & Food Festival. We were greeted by the excellent front desk staff. We were quickly registered and even upgraded. Our room was well equipped, very clean, quiet. After a day in the part, we enjoyed wine at the bar and the beautiful pool/sauna area was very welcomed after a day walking the parks. We were frequently asked how we were enjoying our stay and any request we had was quickly fulfilled with a smile. To our surprise, we were able to enjoy fireworks from 2 Disney parks on our own balcony. The bedding was so comfortable, affording a great nights sleep. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel or recommend to anyone. Special commendation to Darrell, Spencer and Connie at the front desk. They are certainly the greatest people to respresent you at the welcoming entrance to your hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit! Staff was super friendly, helpful, pleasant. No matter what staff we interacted with (restaurant, front desk, housekeeping...), all we're wonderful. We also loved the breakfast!! If we come back to Orlando, this is where we'll stay. Thank you for making our vacation so terrific! Oh, one more thing, kids loved the pool. It was huge! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Didnt know where to stay for our trip to disney, found this hotel from the reviews online, and it was a good if not better then what the reviews were. Great location to walk to Down Town Disney, very clean and nice pool. We had a room that faced the highway side, thought it would be an issue with noise and it wasnt. The only noise that woke me up was from the open courtyard people dinning in the morning and the wait staff clearing plates. If came back wouldnt think twice about booking here. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Disney Parks and Downtowsn Disney This reasonably priced hotel is a gem located in the middle of a hotel row. Nice to park your car safely then ride the bus to the Disney parks...then home to the comfort of the HI. This hotel must have recently been refurbished. Pleasant staff. We'll be back! October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected parking fee My husband and I stayed at the Buena Vista Holiday Inn about 2 weeks ago. Everything was fine and it is a beautiful hotel. Upon checking out however, I was shocked to discover a $10.00 per day parking fee on our bill. No one mentioned this fee when we checked in, in fact, the employee that had us sign the parking pass receipt did not mention the fee, he was in a hurry and just said sign here. I have been coming to Walt Disney World since 1974 and have never paid a parking fee at a hotel. The girl at the check out informed us that the hotel did not charge a resort fee, they charge a parking fee instead. I really do not know if this is the norm now. The parking fee was also never mentioned in the AAA booklet. Needless to say, I find it hard to believe that all hotels in the hotel plaza blvd. area now charge parking fees. I have stayed at others in the past with no fee. Beware. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance We stayed here for the week of my Daughters Birthday and everything was great! Very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, GREAT food! Free from fees was an awesome package and SAID, in the resturant was awesome! He was nice and friendly each morning for breakfast! Great week at Disney and I will hopefully stay here again soon! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good place for a conference I stayed here for a conference and it was nice. within walking distance to down town Disney. the also had a bus but when I was there the weather was cool so the walk was a nice way to stretch my legs after sitting in meetings. staff was nice and the food for our conference meals was presented very nicely and was good also. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Holiday Having read all the good reviews before staying I was concerned that the hotel would not live up to our expectations but from the first moment we drove into the car park and went up to reception to the moment we left nothing was too much trouble, everybody was very helpful and extremely friendly. The maid service was excellent. More British tour companies should add this " little gem" to their offering. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We stayed at tis hotel in October 2013. The front desk staff was absolutely wonderful!! Our room was immaculate. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We were here for 5 days for a conference followed by some fun in the Disney Parks. The staff treated us very well from the front desk to the Palm Breezes. Drevis and his banquet staff were amazing. They treated my little girl like a princess. They made every effort to make all conference attendees comfortable and happy. The meals and snacks were presented beautifully and made the long hours in conference a little more tolerable. Our room was on the second floor facing the pool, so the music from the pool could be heard late into the night which made it hard to fall asleep. There were dishes left in the hallway for about 3 days before they were picked up. Overall, the staff made up for that. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable experience after a long trek Bed very good. Comfortable furniture in the room. Pleasant view over the pool. Staff at desk was very pleasant and helpful. Although there was a convention or workshop of young folks at the hotel, their presence was not a distraction at all. Only negative was the meal. Ordered top of the menu steak for $25. Service was slow. The meal did not include a salad or bread dish. Steak was ok but nothing to write home about. Looked like the $9.99 pasta bar would have been a better choice. October 15, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>