Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Was there for an in-hotel conference. Very nice room and excellent food for the conference. It's a convenient walk to lots of places. The room was large, the bed soft, and the staff friendly. What more could you ask. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Excellent stay, nice, updated property. Room was spacious and clean! May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! As a frequent business traveller, I stay regularly with IHG properties because you provide a consistently pleasant experience. This property however really impressed me beyond all others. VERY nice property and staff! Thank you!! April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and comfortable We chose this hotel because of its location to Downtown Disney. It was a good choice with a 5 minute walk to Downtown. Also, in the opposite direction from Downtown Disney (a 10 min walk) was a shopping plaza with more affordable eating options (Pizzeria Uno) and a grocery store. The hotel itself was clean and the beds were comfortable, which is a requirement for our family. The staff at check-in were available and friendly. A few points of criticism are that (1) I had to take our bags from the cab myself and bring them to the room myself (not a big deal, but in finer hotels this service is nice) and we were not greeted by anyone at the front door (2) the concierge was always either unavailable or unhelpful. In one case, I asked for a band-aid and he said no, we don't have any, but the store ladies were wonderful and accommodating and went out of their way to find one. Another time we asked for suggestions for lunch and he was unhelpful and many time the post was either empty or the person acted distracted and made us wait (3) the hotel does not have any bed cots. We have 3 children and usually put the two smallest together in one bed and get a cot for the 3rd. Here they all had to squeeze in. (4) The hotel pool was nice, but lacked any activities for the kids as a resort would offer, and the hot tub was hot, but there were hardly any bubbles. (5) There was a small bar area, but not really a family friendly place for food or to get something to eat or drink by the pool. We did not order room service so can not speak to service or food there. Again, all of these were not terrible inconveniences, but in a finer hotel would have made us more comfortable. Overall, it was a pleasurable stay, valuable for Disney and convenient. The buses to the parks ran regularly and were never an issue for us (except that some of them drove fast, which made me nervous at times...) April 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room My only criticism is the quality and cost of the inhouse restaurant. We chose to drive to outside restaurants for meals. All other aspects of the stay was great. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I can not say enough about how friendly the staff is at this resort. They go out of their way to welcome guest and help work out any problems. The hotel is very clean, been updated and very close to Downtown Disney. The only negitive was the food, it menu is very limited (especially at the patio, the quick service, and the room service) and my breakfast was underdone. I would stay here again but look for some place else to eat. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! Our family spent 5 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. Adriana at the front desk, went out of her way to make sure we had an exceptional stay! The pool was very nice and the view from the 14th floor facing Downtown Disney is outstanding! We mostly ate outside the hotel but we did go to breakfast once in the hotel and it was ok. The reason I still gave it 5 stars is because my 7yo daughter was hoping to have chocolate chip pancakes at the buffet and there were none. We asked the person servicing the buffet if any would be coming out and he immediately went in and had some specially made for her! Food off the breakfast menu took a long time, but it all tasted fine. The room was quiet, spacious, clean and comfortable! April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Room was nice and clean. Only issue was long wait if you order off the menu at the restaurant. Pool was wonderful and the perfect temperature. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely go back to this hotel April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a few glitches After a long ride in ,we were surprised to find a Tow truck convention going on in the next hotel property. This led to overcrowded parking, therefore we had to park quite a confusing ,circuitous distance from our room. That being said everyone was extremely apologetic and went above and beyond to make it up to us comfortable. We will certainly stay here again. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is ideally located only a 10 minute walk from Down Town Disney which suited us as we had friends staying in Disney World and for value it was great April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury hotel for bargain price I'm astounded at how great this hotel was and for such an inexpensive rate. The hotel is situated in very close proximity to Downtown Disney, has very good staff, is super clean and the dining room is fantastic. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked great too! Highly recommended! April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review overall the experience was good, although our reservation request was not meet and the room we got was overlooking a dumpster(very exciting) the room was nice and clean and comfortable. really did not like the pillows the soft ones were hard and the bed was soso. the people there were very friendly but not to accomindateing. ask for another room like we requested and was told to check back in the morning, check back and was told no rooms avalible. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Orlando hotel Excellent service. Great location. Very busy area during spring break but this hotel felt calm despite the crowds and traffic of Orlando. Nice pool and great restaurant as well. Deserves the high rating it gets on trip advisor. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So friendly! The staff was universally friendly and made our stay with our little granddaughter very special. The pool is great, and we enjoyed dining beside the pool - in and out of our bathing suits! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by immaculate room I pass through the Orlando area at least 2 times a year. Each time I visit I am greeted by 2 of the best doormen/valets I have ever encountered. My room was truly immaculate and I appreciate this attention to detail by the staff. It really shows they care about their guests. I will continue to make this a regular stop when I am in the area. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This is a nice hotel. It's clean and the rooms are nice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar and It offers a nice view of Downtown Disney as well. The pool is nice, but it was very cold. We didn't even go in it because it was so cold. It would be nice if it were heated all year round. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great value. A highlight of a very hectic week in Orlando. Spring break in this area should be avoided if at all possible (massive crowds, constant traffic jams, noise and chaos) yet this hotel was a haven from it all. Beautiful large rooms, great food and service, especially the restaurant staff who were always smiling and helpful. The omelette bar was great and the 2 cooks that worked there were so friendly ( Rachid and a lovely young man from Puerto Rico whose name I can't remember). And considering the small fortune you spend on the theme parks, this place is an amazing bargain. Also the pool is lovely, especially at night. The hotel is also in a great location for all the parks, shopping, downtown Disney. I can see why this hotel gets a high rating on trip advisor as it really deserves it. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and service stayed here Easter week, had room by pool. very comfortable bed, clean room, staff was very courteous. will definitely make this our hotel next time. This is in downtown disney area (short 5 minute walk). Last year stayed at a hotel across the street. That hotel was good, but this was a lot better. The only thing not completely happy with was the bus service, but it's no worse or better than the bus service anywhere else, including the disney hotels. Next time we'll check out cab fare to the parks. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Family Trip to Disney This was a great hotel w/a great location. The staff were ALL friendly and informative. The pool was very relaxing and nice for our day to "just chill". It's such a comfortable hotel w/shuttle service to every Disney park every 1/2 hour. The only thing I'd complain about is that we waited too long for the bus/shuttle to pick us up from Hollywood Studios. It was raining all day and we just wanted to get back to the hotel quickly. Waited 45min. for the bus due to the weather/traffic. W/that said...we WILL stay here again and I'd recommend it to anyone! April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms The stay was very good. The staff were very friendly and the amenities were awesome. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff provides the Highest Level of Customer Service This hotel is an incredible value and offers wonderful accomodations. From the location of the hotel to the room, amenities and restaurant/bar, this Holiday Inn is wonderful. What needs to be noted here are the efforts of the Lake Buena Vista hotel staff. This staff is wonderfully accomodating and puts their guests first.. While a hotel property (location, room, etc.) can "make or break" a vacation, the real defining criteria in enjoying a stay is the quality of the hotel staff. The staff at Lake Buena Vista Downtown Disney needs to be recognized for their excellent and top-notch cusomter service. From the front desk, to the valets, to the restaurant and bar servers/managers and housekeepers this hotel staff works to create unified and consistent standard for excellence. If I were in charge of all Holiday Inns, I would suggest other hotels take clues from Lake Buena Vista. To me, they define excellence in guest satisfaction! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC SERVICE We arrived from an all day lay-over/standby triip (12 hours in an airport waiting) at 6:30 in the morning. Tired and rooms were not ready. I asked the front desk staff if we could just wait in the lobby and she said yes. Wonderful front staff did everything to keep us comfortable until people began to check out. Before I knew it the front staff (wonderful young lady) call my name and said she just had a guest check out and she would have guest services clean the room ASAP. I was so exhausted I wanted to cry but her kind heart made the start of what began as an exhausting trip great. We stayed a week, this was a work trip and the front desk staff was wonderful loaning us staplers/etc. to fix resumes and audition pics. The hotel was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We had a pool side room and eventhough there were people at the pool we could not hear them inside the room and was able to relax when we came in from an all day audition. We hope to return to enjoy Disney next time..... iwonderful experience. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This hotel is definitely an excellent place to stay! First I must commend the entire staff (including personnel at the front desk, valet, Disney store, Grab 'n Go Cafe, and cleaning) was extremely helpful, the rooms were large and very clean, and the hotel is located very close to Downtown Disney. The pool was beautiful as well! We stayed at this hotel over Easter break, which is presumably one of the busiest times of the year in Orlando, and we felt like we were the most important people at the hotel. I would truly recommend staying here! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Escape We stayed four nights with our children and loved the clean room, but most of all the pool and breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and responsive. We didn't want to leave. We look forward to returning! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All you need is here. Probably the nicest Holiday Inn we've been in. We were in a room midway up the main building overlooking the pool. 10 minute, enjoyable walk to Downtown Disney. Shuttles to parks convenient & free. No resort fee like at other hotels. Teens enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly at check-in and the guy at concierge desk was very helpful. If you're looking for healthier (fresh local & organic) food options as we always are, eat at Wolfgang Puck Express in Downtown Disney. The food is excellent. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Base for visiting disney, seaworls and shopping Excellent value, overall hotel very good. Staff fantastic. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenience and location If you're planning to go to WDW, I highly recommend staying in this hotel. Overall, the location was a ten minute walk to DT Dsiney, the Disney shuttle bus is right in front of hotel departing every thirty minutes +/- and the Holiday Inn does a good job of providing decent service. The food on the other hand is just okay and overpriced like all of the other food you buy in WDW land!! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location near theme parks great locale and transportation to theme parks. easy drive to sea world. great view from room. huge warm pool for kids. overall great stay. valet team was very helpful and dedicated. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We were assigned to a room in the "tower" building! If you like waking up at 7am while on vacation to clanking dishes and loud people you would love this place! I asked to be moved and apparently that was a major inconvenience!! Glad they made it inconvenient for me too! Don't ask the staff any questions because they are very busy!!! Food was good but OVER PRICED!! Beds were comfortable, room was clean and pool was nice and warm. Laundry facility on site in another building...quite a ways from us and NO laundry soap because the machine was broken. We asked staff for some and they simply said no, there was a sign to check another floor but none there either. Finally found a phone and called front desk and they brought us some! All in all nice place, nice pool, comfy bed, not relaxing, not friendly and very, very, very noisy!!! April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best part was the free shuttle (bus) service. My family enjoyed the view of downtown Disney including the fireworks over the Disney Castle. We went in April which lets you know that it doesn't have to be the Fourth of July to see the fireworks. Housekeeping doesn't bug you to clean the room. As soon as you leave for an extended period during the day, your room gets clean. There are three levels to choose from at breakfast: cold, hot, or the whole thing which includes omlets your way and Mickey Mouse shaped waffles. All three are all you can eat. The work out room is always clean like the whole hotel. The elevator is made of glass. The pool is great. The free shuttle (bus) service back and forth to all of the theme parks is the best. If I had to say something negative, it would be the parking fees, and high taxes. You will be charged for parking whether you park yourself or get valet service. However, overall, we could afford it because we received a discount because I am a public school teacher. Awesome! April 6, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>