• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Italian
  8. Portuguese
  9. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, except service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney® Area
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Premium Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Sea World/Discovery Cove/Aquatica
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:369
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is $12 per night, valet parking is $18 per night
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:323
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:232
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:323
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0039

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

This official Walt Disney World® hotel is fresh from a $35 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World® Resort. With 323 upgraded rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel.

Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

This official Walt Disney World® hotel is fresh from a $35 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World® Resort. With 323 upgraded rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel.

Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our newly remodeled hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. Located within the Walt Disney World Resort, our hotel is just a short walk from everything the Downtown Disney® area has to offer, as well as several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping.

If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on-site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales & meeting professionals.

During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, brand new 32" LG® LCD HDTVs and Bath & Body Works® bath amenities in every room

View Less
Features
This hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from the Disney theme parks; Magic Kingdom®, Park Epcot®, Disney’s Hollywood Studios and Disney’s Animal Kingdom® every 30 minutes. If planning a business event or special occasion, feel free to use one of our 10 meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales and meeting professionals.
Announcements
The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios & Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park) every 30 minutes. Seasonal
View More
Announcements
The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios & Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park) every 30 minutes. Seasonal hours based on parks’ hours. Typhoon Lagoon, Blizard Beach & Downtown Disney on a schedule basis. Buses pick up just outside the front of the hotel. There is an evening shuttle to Downtown Disney.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Villas Villas extremely clean and comfortable at a great price August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE AND COMFORTABLE GREAT VACATION, VALUE, ACTIVITIES & SERVICE. THIS IS THE TOP RESORT IN ORLANDO BY FAR. WE CAN'T WAIT TO VISIT AGAIN NEXT YEAR. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND RESORT THIS TO MY FELLOW EMPLOYEES AT MY JOB OF 5000 PEOPLE. THE ONLY MINOR THING I WOULD IMPROVE IS CLEAN THE EXTERIOR AROUND THE SHOWER ENCLOSURE. SEE PICTURES BELOW. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable the campus was well kept with beautiful shrubs and flowers, the rooms were well done, clean and fully stocked with everything we needed for our stay. the children had lots of fun using the pool and water slides. the only thing we had a problem was the cost of the food at the restaurants. It was more expensive and so we ate out more instead after trying it out once. All you can eat does not mean someone is going to eat six plates of an item!! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The price we paid for the 3 bedroom villa was reasonable. However, if you want to do anything on the resort there is an additional fee and they really push the time share. The rooms were clean but we had roaches which never makes it feel clean. The dryer in our unit took forever to dry anything. The unit is suppose to sleep 12 people and you are not provided with very many towels. With not having maid service during the stay (because this is an additional charge) we had to wash towels every night. I would have to get up during the night to see if they were dry and they weren't. It literally took all night for the towels to dry. We were at the parks for 6 days and never used the pool or other facilities. Again, this is an additional $25 per person to use and there were 8 people in our party. I think with the price to stay at the resort the amenities should be included. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay even better First time we were a bit nervous of what to expect. But it was a great experience. It only got better this second time. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Facility We stay at the Orange Lake Resort every year and enjoy our stay every time. Staff is friendly and resolves issues promptly upon being notified. Atmosphere is terrific and the kids love the waterpark. This facility is a wonderful place to vacation and is close to all of the major theme parks. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort Had a great time. Place is immaculate, lots of activities for kids. Enjoyed the pools an lazy river. Would definitely stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues at check-in but overall nice stay I checked in at 4:00 (stated check-in time), and was informed that my room was not ready, and that someone from the hotel would call once it was. At 5:30pm I called the hotel to enquire why no-one had contacted me, and was informed that my room still was not ready ... but if I went back to the lobby, they would change my designated room and give me new keys. The night before checkout (early at this location - 10:00am) - I called and enquired as to the availability of a late check out and even having informed them that I was a Platinum rewards club member was given unitl 11:00 am only.... funny how the hotel took 2 hours of my 'room time' at check-in but would only give me 60 minutes back ??? Anyway - the rooms, resort, and staff were all great and the location was also super convenient - I used points for the room, but be aware that lots of features of the resort are additional cost (tube rentals, water slides etc....) All in all a nice break August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot I was very impressed with the Orange Lake Resort facilities and staff. Upon arrival we were greeted, checked in and shown to our villa. The resort feels more like being at home than in a hotel. We had a full kitchen, dining room, living room, two bedrooms and two baths. The entire facility was in Great condition. They also have golf courses, pools and various children's events throughout the week. It is also very close to Disney World which is the reason we came into town. Great place, staff and visit! August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very unhappy will never return This was the worst vacation I ever had being at orange lake resort. the place was very filthy and infested with roaches in every unit. They moved us to a different unit and same problems. The beds had foot prints on sheets along with human hair on beds and in the bathrooms. They don't clean I had to sweep vacuum and clean just to feel a little comfortable. We were sooooo disgusted we left a few days early. We would not recommend this place to anyone. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the unit was very comfortable We had a really nice time there, this was a family reunion and everyone had something to do, the guys love the golf coarse. the kids loved the pools and the lazy river. they have so much to do that we did not have enough time. and we were there for the week. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for family and kids Kids had a great time in the pool and lazy river, They also enjoyed the pool volleyball and miniature golf. No worries about the kids wandering off, great security at entrance and no one is allowed unless a friend or family is a guest at the resort. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Weekend!! The biggest area for concern at Orange Lake is their staff. Most, if not all are pretty poor at providing incredible customer service. It starts when Orange guarantees check in at 4:00pm, however my room was not ready by 4. When I checked in at the main facility they told me they would call me but that all rooms are guaranteed by 4. They also give you a key but don't tell u the room number until 4pm or u have to do what I did and go to River Island (where we stayed) and ask their courtesy desk. So......when we did that the man told us it was ready and gave me the room number, now mind u it was about 4:15. So my wife and I go get all of our luggage and bring it up to the room and we hear someone talking In our room. Some guy and a girl who barely spoke English and had the "I don't give a hoot look on his face". I said when will the room be ready, he said 15 or 20 minutes (unacceptable). Once he was done which took every bit of 20 minutes (now 4:45) he comes out and goes "it's done, it's done" as if he is doing me some special favor, News Flash that's your job buddy and it should have been done 45 minutes ago. Also some feedback for you in terms of the lazy river, your attendants who manage the $75 dollar inner tubes in the lazy river who need some training on what being polite and courteous to customers is all about. Very immature group of young adults, if your main purpose is to stand there and harass each vacationing person if they have a wrist band than you have a few problems. 1. Don't have a policy where inner tubes are only available for those who buy the resort fun package which includes Minnie golf. It is bad business to put young adults in a position to "police" checking every swimmer in the lazy river. To much congestion and your bothering the vacationers, I did 2 laps around on Saturday and got asked to show a brace late 4 times (really?). 2. The resort had a lot of staff and employees working on site which is great, but if they are buried in their cell phones what good are they? Also parking at River island hotel is atrocious. If u get back around 10pm or later from the parks or being out and about you are walking for a while. Especially challenging for me since I have had back surgery and have trouble getting around. We did have some good experiences I am listing below. I am a believer that if you don't know what the issues are you don't have the ability to fix them. Unfortunately some of the experiences above are steering me in a different direction for my family vacation next April (would of never thought I would not want to be at Orange Lake since we have been coming here over the years several times, 2 this year). Something has changed, customet service has slipped, its a shame. I just know that this trip would have been far more frustrating if my kids were with us this time. 3 young kids have a tough time being patient and the lateness of the room alone would have been stressful with them. Just an FYI you have a Racoon bedding and walking around in day light near lazy river by the 18000 building. We stayed in room 18227 so we had seen the Racoon 2 times in 4 days by the steps on back side of Hotel near the pool. Not good... Positives: Environment Cleanliness Room quality at river island Bartenders are awesome Amount of seats and chairs at pool The breakfast at legacy golf August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort but need to hire more staff. Everything was great except for check in times. We didn't get our room until 5pm. Thats kinda crazy! The next day our friends checked in and they had a baby and they didn't get their room until the same time and they had to sit in a hallway with their napping child waiting for their room. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad customer service I complained couple times no one took care of the issue August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpet Very dirty carpet and a water leak from refrigerator not fixed :( August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome, friendly staff. The condo was luxurious and comfortable. Pleasant surprises like if your stay is greater then 10 days, free housekeeping. Toiletries and necessary items like paper towels and laundry detergent not only provided, but replenished with a phone call. Pleasant, friendly staff, just awesome. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great room we love this vacation with you that is why it was our third time hope we can do it another time. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation in FL My vacation to Florida was primarily for Legoland. The hotel was great and the activities as well. I wasn't too interested in the timeshare meeting. I felt cheated having to attend that and losing my $25 gift voucher. I went on vacation to vacation not buy a timeshare. But I didn't get suckered in to purchasing something I don't need. Overall the hotel is nice and I would stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort Everyone was helpful and friendly and there was always something to do. The pools were beautiful too. The only problem is we were there for a wedding on the grounds and no one that worked at the front desk knew anything about the wedding. Our friends that were getting married ended up being refunded because of the poor job the resort did. No one was even at the ceremony to make sure things went smooth. I would stay here for vacation but definitely not to hold an event. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Everything was great except for checkout time of 10AM. It should at least be 12 noon. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too much to do, not enough time We only stayed a couple nights but everything we experienced was great. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was more like a luxury apartment with everything you could imagine. Extremely clean. Kids loved the pool area, especially the youngest who wasn't afraid to get into the zero entry pool. Overall a great stay August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great stay at Orange Lake Resort. We stayed for 8 days. Lots to do. Lazy river and pools are amazing. The kids ( ages 8 and 17) loved the lazy river and also the arcade!! We stayed in a River Island condo. It was decorated nicely , very clean, and had everything you needed. Target, Publix and Walgreens are on the main street if you need anything. ( very convenient) It's a bit of a drive ( about 15-20 min) to Universal and/or Disney, but it is well worth it because the property is beautiful and relaxing. It has a Caribbean vibe. We would definitely stay again!! August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO More! We liked it years ago but this property is overrated junk. Lazy river is a joke much to shallow and all pools no depth. Good for little kids not for teens or pre teens. Three bedrooms buildings lousy slow elevators convos not villas. They also actually in 2014 have units with ancient tube tvs egregious never again! I repeat ALL Pools too Shallow ALL of them not just lazy river its a joke Daytona has 10 foot pool going there from now on. River island grilling company very good but same menu for years???? August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As usual my family had a great stay at Orange Lake. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pools Had a great time drinking by the pool. I will go back! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services and anmenities Our stay at Orange Lake over the pass several years has been consistant with second to none services, to include knowlegable and courteous staff, daily events and activities based around the family. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation Everything from check in to check out was a great experience for me and my family July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff for Platinum level I only wish I could remember the young ladies name who checked me in. She was outstanding, great personality, so friendly which I will say, I don't find that at a lot of the IHG properties that I stay as I travel as much as 50 plus nights a year. She was a student at UCF, home town is Pensacola, FL. In my humble opinion, just her greeting and our visit made the stay enjoyable July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE I noticed numerous charges on my credit card that I did not authorize. I was told I scheduled a tour of the property when I did not, and was told if I didn't show up they will charge me for no-show. This resort charges for most activities and the staff at the swimming pools are extremely rude! You get exactly what you pay for at this resort. I would not recommend this resort to anyone. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you
Select to close.
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you Theme park shuttles leave the hotel every 30 minutes View from Downtown Disney view room 11,000 sq ft of flexible function space for your group Walk outside to see the charming area that surrounds us Relax as you check-in at the front desk Courteous service in a bright and inviting lobby
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading