• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Italian
  8. Portuguese
  9. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, except service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Disney® Area
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Premium Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Sea World/Discovery Cove/Aquatica
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:369
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is $12 per night, valet parking is $18 per night
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:323
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:232
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:323
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0039

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

This official Walt Disney World® hotel is fresh from a $35 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World® Resort. With 323 upgraded rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel.

Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

This official Walt Disney World® hotel is fresh from a $35 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World® Resort. With 323 upgraded rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel.

Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our newly remodeled hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. Located within the Walt Disney World Resort, our hotel is just a short walk from everything the Downtown Disney® area has to offer, as well as several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping.

If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on-site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales & meeting professionals.

During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, brand new 32" LG® LCD HDTVs and Bath & Body Works® bath amenities in every room

View Less
Features
This hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from the Disney theme parks; Magic Kingdom®, Park Epcot®, Disney’s Hollywood Studios and Disney’s Animal Kingdom® every 30 minutes. If planning a business event or special occasion, feel free to use one of our 10 meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales and meeting professionals.
Announcements
The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios & Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park) every 30 minutes. Seasonal hours
View More
Announcements
The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios & Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park) every 30 minutes. Seasonal hours based on parks’ hours. Typhoon Lagoon, Blizard Beach & Downtown Disney on a schedule basis. Buses pick up just outside the front of the hotel. There is an evening shuttle to Downtown Disney.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and spacious room Overall I had a good experience at the resort. The room was spacious, I liked the comfort of the king size bed, but the pillows were a little too soft for my personal taste. The room and hotel property was clean, and it was a good value (no parking fees, free wifi, and there was a pool, hot tub, and gym available). My only warning is that when you check in, do not take your bags in with you. I wish I was warned that you will need to park closer to your building (I think there are 3 buildings - A, B & C) - because it is a large property. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome as always. We always choose to stay at this hotel when coming over to Disney World. It has never disappointed. We have three children so the rooms with the double bunk beds really is a great value. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mix-up led to unpleasant circumstances Upon booking our stay months before the vacation, we were informed of all the benefits of staying at the Holiday Inn on the Disney property. I even confirmed this the week prior to our vacation. However, upon arrival my party and I were directed to take a cab to the other Holiday Inn two miles off the Disney property. The benefits were not the same and do not plan to rely on the shuttle provided. It comes at lousy times and ends pick up from the hotel at 1:15pm. On at least one occasion it drove through the hotel and did not stop to pick people up. Room was clean but not made for the 5 people as promised. There was no explanation for this mix up and it was extremely annoying as we had to spend more money to get to the parks instead of staying on the property. We had a good deal through AAA, but don't waste your money staying here. Spend it on an actual resort hotel as it will save you money in the long run. Also there's no breakfast buffet unless you spend a good deal at the attached Applebees. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay at vacation spot I stay here for business due to the good rates, but they vary a lot and breakfast is not always included. Internet didn't work with my Vpn and I stuck to work from restaurant. In the attached restaurant I was unfortunate to experience a leaking HVAC with dripping fluid on to food buffet area! Gross! Anyhow a good pool area and good location for vacationers. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service I want to say thank you for your services. First and foremost I want to express my gratitude to a front desk clerk named Doris. I don't know her last name but She gives new meaning to the words excellent services. The last two times I have stayed at your facility, Doris has taken care of me. She is quiet but her services speaks volumes of her and your company. I feel I can trust my charged and my overall stay when she takes care of me. If I would say please don't promote her it would be selfish of me because perhaps she deserves it but on the other hand I may she grow in your company as high as you may allow her to. Doris- thanks you for your excellent service, for taking care of my stay when I visit your hotel. She at one time informed me of the rewards system and signed me up which now I enjoy. Doris is an excellent example and may she continue to be a model employee at your institution. Thank you for this opportunity as I was looking forward to rave about Doris. May your institution continue to grow as needed and may it be prosperous. May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night sleep The bed at first seemed like it would be great, until we got between the sheets. The sheets were pilled and felt like we were sleeping in a bed full of sand. The door to our room appeared to be damaged and did not close properly. The wing was all marked no smoking, but the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Thank goodness this was only a one night stay! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Vacation I was upgraded right away to bigger room that made life easier for my 3 kids. The staff was very helpful and always looking to lend a hand or advice that I needed being the first time to Disney. Housekeeping was great and made up the room everyday and placed my kids animals on the beds in a fun way. My kids could not wait to get back and see how they were arranged. Breakfast buffet was good. Pool area nice for the kids and clean. Very close to all Disney Parks. We had a great time and recommend this place and will stay there again next time in town for either business or another Disney Vacation. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location..... Always a pleasure revisiting.... everyone in your staff is wonderful and helpful. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed too high I was made to walk and not park in front, to far to anything was the room, my mom could not walk that far. kids prizes, 3 tokens when the tokens in arcade must use 2 to play? slight attitude when ask about the breakfast vouchers. I have stayed in less expensive resorts and got treated nicer.by the way no military discounts. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Breed for Orlando I was attending a conference at the Carib Royale about a mile away, but the conference accommodation discount was almost 2X the price of this HI resort. HI LBV contained excellent and clean rooms. I had a quiet room, was upgraded because of my IHG membership, and was always greeted by smiling, happy, staff. Very exceptional price poin when you review the prices of surrounding hotels. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good For the most part, our stay was good. We didn't really use much of the amenities they offer so I can only speak about what we did use: the shuttle and sleeping in the hotel room. The Shuttle: Apparently the shuttle schedule changes but the hotel staff does not alert on going customers of the change notice. When we checked in, we were given the shuttle schedule. Not at any point were we told that the shuttle schedule would change. We stayed a full week in Orlando and was using the shuttle daily. While the morning pick ups stayed the same, the return pick up times changed. We ended up having to wait an hour for the shuttle. When we asked the front desk about the schedule and to pick up the new schedule, they acknowledged it changed but didn't think to alert us. They just said, oh, ok, we'll tell management and that was it. The Room: We were located on the first floor which is maybe the reason for the noises we heard throughout all day and night. People were entering and leaving at all hours. There isn't very much insulation in the walls because you could hear everything. My recommendation would be to stay on a higher floor. Lastly, I found a roach in our room one night. I called the front desk and they offered to change our rooms. I declined to change rooms because this all happened at 11:30pm and I was traveling with two seniors so it wasn't functional to move. I asked that instead we receive some discount for that night (maybe the day's resort fee) but nothing was discounted for us. Overall this was a pretty good experience but they fell a little short. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and cleanliness! Love this place. We stay here when in town. Very nice and will be back again. Service is very friendly and the help at the desk are quick to bring anything we needed. Room was fantastic. Clean, fresh and easy to go to sleep. A heated pool and plenty of towels. We just love it here. Thanks for a great stay... May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool noise Very good hotel ,our only concern was that the pool was at times very noisy. fad many of the rooms surround the pool .The pool area closed at 11pm....we think 10pm is late enough. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finding your room Brilliant hotel, friendly staff Best nights sleep in a hotel I've ever had. The only issue I have is, we arrived late at night, having had a 5hr delay on our flight over from the U.K. We were in F block, but in the dark it was extremely hard to see the letters as they were beige on a painted beige wall. In the daylight however it was easy, it would have been so much easier if the letters were in a different colour May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you only sleep there The hotel itself is fine but you are charged $13 per night for "resort fees". I guess this is for the pool which was not great. The kids loved it but maybe I'm a germaphobe but did not want to go back to the pool. Would stay there if it was just the hotel... kids loved the bunks. Applebees was average at best for breakfast... waiters were not professional - nearly got in a fight on who was to wait on us. But the hotel, all in all is nice... but just the hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud for business traveler Pool side room very loud for business travelers. If you were going to sleep before 11 it was very challenging. Staff assistance is not like other Holiday Inn. One of the Elevator didn't work during my stay and they never put any notice on it. Staff made me feel like a criminal when my key wouldn't work. I have never had to be escorted for your keys not working. Front desk girl was very snotty. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, charged more than quoted. There was a lot of noise outside the room and the front desk was unable to resolve the problem. I was also charged a lot more than quoted. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CERCA DE TODOOOOO.... Nos alojamos 3 niños y dos adultos durante 5 noches en semana santa, habitaciones confortables, limpias, cero ruido en los pasillos, familiar completamente, un rapido check in and check out. Muy cerca de las premium outlets, solo hay que tomar la intersetatal y en 10 min estar en Universal y sea world...para ir al co0mplejo de Disney te tomara 5 minutos cruzando la avenida de la interestatal hacia la izquierda. EL UNICO INCONVENIENTE ES EL SERVICIO DEL RESTAURANT APPLEBEE'S no tienen un buffet variado todos los dias es lo mismo, el servicio es tardado y los pisos y alfombra sucios.Les falta una buena supervision. El hotel en general es excelente ubicacion, trato y limpieza de habitaciones. Gracias!!! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and helpful staff I slept very well here and I am a light sleeper! The air conditioner, while it was the old-fashioned kind that's in a large white box along the wall, it worked great. The bed was super comfortable. I forgot a toothbrush, and called the front desk to ask if they had any. Without my asking them to bring it to my room, they offered to deliver it and did so in less than five minutes. My only complaint whatsoever was that our room was not ready by the usual check in time, and we did need to get ready for a wedding nearby. Our room was a part of a block reserved for the wedding guests, so they should have had our rooms ready by check in time (4 p.m., which is already a late check in time). Other than that, it was an excellent stay at what we expected to be a no-frills hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short trip to orlando Hotel was good, service was good. Pool supposedly heated but was very cold. My kids enjoyed the kids suite. Definitely a repeat is warranted. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The remote for the TV wasn't cleaned and covered with something that was orange and sticky. All I could picture was a slob eating cheese puffs and flipping through the channels. Towels had what appeared to be spots from a pen. House keeping unlocked the room and walked in while knocking catching me laying in bed resting. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Prior to booking my hotel room, I talked with someone in reservations that was very pleasant. She didn't have my answer, but was able to get right back to me with an answer. Although I only stayed for an evening, the accommodations were very comfortable and pleasant. My room was clean, and quiet. I would definitely recommend The Holiday Inn to my friends, associates and family. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Didn't get to the hotel until 1:30 in the morning. Front desk clerk was awesome. Meeting room staff was awesome as well. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay had to stay for one night and it was the worse. we ordered food and it was never sent up to our room i had to go down and they still did not have it and now it's over a hour. was not allowed to use the luggage cart had to wait for bellboy which never came i had to go back down to front deck to let them know and by the way i was at the back of the hotel so yes it was a long walk. i will stay that i love Holiday Inns but this place was terrible. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In general not a friendly staff. The room was fine. The hotel is NOT a realistic walk from Downtown Disney as claimed. The pool was nice. I am disappointed about how we were greeted by a very rude lady at the Valet. The lady inside was nice though although I had to wait 5 minutes for her to help me because the man vacuuming behind the counter continued to clean the same spot for 5 minutes as if it were a fun game with the desk clerk. He had a good laugh but I was tired and wanted to get our stuff to our room. The rest of the stay was fine until I went to check out. I have never once been in a hotel that refused to allow a guest to use a luggage cart without a valet. I really did not feel like paying a valet so I carried all of our bags to our van. This is where you lost me as a customer. I will never stay at your hotel again. Nor would I recommend it. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pool & location I recently just stayed at this Holiday Inn, and it was an AMAZING experience. I literally cannot say enough about their outdoor/pool area. It was the nicest I personally have ever saw; the pool was huge, and had the shallow side roped off so the children mainly stayed at that end and the adults were able to swim freely in the deep end. It was so relaxing, not too busy. They also had tons of children activities at the pool with someone who ran them on the hour, they had ping pong tables and an Applebees Tiki bar which serves delicious Pina Coladas! The location was IDEAL!! It was maybe 5 minutes from SeaWorld, Epcot, TONS of restaurants and all of the conveniences you could want. It was also super safe and gated, you needed your room key to enter the parking lot and all buildings, which made me feel so secure. The room is the only thing I had just a SLIGHT issue with; the room itself was fine, there was a decent sized fridge and microwave, however, the beds were very uncomfortable. I was okay the first couple nights, but after a few days, I started getting extremely sore because the bed was VERRRYYYY hard. That would be my one and only con to the hotel. I would still stay there again without a doubt!!! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun time with our grandchildren. Nice clean room with excellent customer service. The grandchildren loved the bunk beds and large pool. The folks at the front desk were very accommodating and pleasant. Everything we needed was there at the resort and the location was close to Sea World which is where we took the boys. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax We stayed here the day before a 5 day Disney Resort stay and returned the day after our Disney stay. The resort is great!! The pool was nice and relaxing and had things for the kids to do during the day. The room was clean and comfortable and had ample space for a family of 5!! I would return here without question if given the opportunity! Doris at the front desk was also most helpful in helping me book one more night when we decided we needed another one before heading back to Ohio. There is a plus and minus to the food options. The plus is kids eat free at the connected Applebee's Restaurant. We did take advantage of this our first night there and the food was great! The breakfast buffet on the other hand was not up to par. The food really wasn't that good and for the price paid I did feel I paid way too much. I have had better prepared, and the same type of items, at a free hotel breakfast while at many different hotels in the past. I would not let the food deter me from staying here again though! April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, nice staff. I wish there was a true wall between the two sleeping areas. Free breakfast was not that great, but I would not hold that against HI. I do think HI should offer their own brand of breakfast vs. sending us to the restaurant. Pool is fantastic! Easy access to Disney, highway, many eating options.. This is a keeper! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Aside from one glitch I was very happy we the quality of this hotel. When I booked at this hotel I was looking for a suite with a closed off bedroom as we had 3 adults and one of those adults is a snorer. I asked more than once prior to booking if the king kids suite had a completely walled off separate room and was told it he kids bunk beds were a separate room. Beware...they are not. When I brought the issue up to guest services I was told "whoever booked you should not have told you that. We will speak with them." However, this did nothing for the situation I was in and for three nights I barely slept. Disney Parks w a 9 yr old on little to no sleep is not a walk in the park. I did not feel they properly handled this situation. And offered nothing for their mistake. April 13, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you
Select to close.
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you Theme park shuttles leave the hotel every 30 minutes View from Downtown Disney view room 11,000 sq ft of flexible function space for your group Walk outside to see the charming area that surrounds us Relax as you check-in at the front desk Courteous service in a bright and inviting lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading