• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Italian
  8. Portuguese
  9. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, except service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Walt Disney World® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney® Area
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Premium Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Sea World/Discovery Cove/Aquatica
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:369
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is $12 per night, valet parking is $18 per night
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:323
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:232
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:323
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0039

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

This official Walt Disney World® hotel is fresh from a $35 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World® Resort. With 323 upgraded rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel.

Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

This official Walt Disney World® hotel is fresh from a $35 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World® Resort. With 323 upgraded rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel.

Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our newly remodeled hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. Located within the Walt Disney World Resort, our hotel is just a short walk from everything the Downtown Disney® area has to offer, as well as several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping.

If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on-site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales & meeting professionals.

During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, brand new 32" LG® LCD HDTVs and Bath & Body Works® bath amenities in every room

View Less
Features
This hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from the Disney theme parks; Magic Kingdom®, Park Epcot®, Disney’s Hollywood Studios and Disney’s Animal Kingdom® every 30 minutes. If planning a business event or special occasion, feel free to use one of our 10 meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales and meeting professionals.
Announcements
The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios & Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park) every 30 minutes. Seasonal
View More
Announcements
The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios & Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park) every 30 minutes. Seasonal hours based on parks’ hours. Typhoon Lagoon, Blizard Beach & Downtown Disney on a schedule basis. Buses pick up just outside the front of the hotel. There is an evening shuttle to Downtown Disney.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large modern room/suite Very nice hotel. Read many reviews and all we're good on this hotel. It did not disappoint. Great place. Very clean and modern. Reserved a one bedroom but they gave us a two bedroom. It was very nice. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value! Nicely renovated, and great location. Plenty of good restaurants and a grocery store right next to the hotel. Staff is great and they have a big breakfast buffet. If you're there Tuesday through Thursday they free food and drinks. Nice pool area too! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my review Very good suits kind staff. Great value for your money. Better shutle frequencies to Disney parks could help. And no shutle to Universal is disatvantage September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to relax close to Downtown Disney We wanted to wind down and relax for a few days at the end of our Florida Fly-Drive, so we selected the Staybridges Suites at Lake Bueua Vista primarily because of it's close proximity to the Malls & Downtown. We certainly weren't disappointed - our Suite was clean and comfortable plus it had all the amenities you would expect at a very reasonable price. We'd definately consider returning... September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The apartment we stayed was very comfortable and clean. The hotel has a nice pool and common area. The breakfast was good. The only bad point was the lack of an elevator or something or someone to help us take our luggage to the apartment (3rd floor). September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay at We stayed there for fours days in September. Staff were nice and supportive. The luggage storage and room cleaning was especially quick-responsive. The room was newly renovated and we did feel home at night after a long day at Disney every day. Also the pool was a plus. My children loved the little pool. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay at this hotel but very good Everything was as expected from Checkin to Checkout. Very good value for money and a good property for families to stay in. Very near to Disney and I5 to Universal and Seaworld. Stayed for 4 nights only but extremely satisfied. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay ! We just returned from a recent stay at Staybridge Suites in Lake Buena Vista, Florida for our Disney World vacation. The 2-bedroom suite was exactly what we were looking for. The suite was very clean and accommodating and had a nice pool view. The complimentary hot breakfast each morning was a great way to start our day before heading to a Disney park. It was organized and well run. There was something to eat each morning for everyone's taste. The pool was very nice as well. It took 10 minutes from the hotel to get inside the Disney parks. I would highly recommend this hotel. For the price you would pay for staying at a Disney hotel, which would be a typical hotel room, you can stay in a 1 or 2 bedroom suite at Staybridge giving you much more space in a suite for your money and it has all the comforts of home. We were very satisfied and would definitely return again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for visiting Orlando Very comfortable accommodation with everything nearby to make a restful evening after visiting all the theme parks which are on average 12-15 minutes away. The staff are very helpful suggesting local eating places and giving instructions on how to get everywhere. As a Disney Good Neighbor hotel there are free shuttle buses to the Disney parks. Supermarket, take away outlets and many choices of restaurant all within walking distance. The rooms are very comfortable with both living room and bedroom having TVs. The full kitchen is very useful too. Brilliant place and I would very much recommend it. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a large group I stayed with my family of 7 during our trip to Orlando. It was a great place for our large group. We were able to save money on the hotel, as well as on restaurants by using the kitchenette. Breakfast was great too! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Place to Stay Stayed 2 nights - EXCELLENT Place - Friendly Staff - WELL Keep Rooms - Would Recommend and We would Stay Here AGAIN September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern suite with privacy I enjoy my stay at the hotel even though it was only for 1 night, I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Orlando. The rooms were good size and the renovation done on the suites were impressive. The buffet breakfast was more than enough with a variety of food which made for a good start of the day for my trip to Universal Studio. The next time I will ask to be on the 2nd floor since we were given a room on the 3rd floor and I do have a bad leg. I definitely recommend anyone who is looking for affordable stay while in Orlando to check out this hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Excellent!!! Disney vacation with family/grandkids Aug 28-Sept 1, 2013. Our 2 bedroom/2 bath suite included living/dining combo with full kitchen and proved perfect for 3 adults/2 children at a reasonable price. Quality hotel accommodations, excellent staff and service, and clean environment with parking at our door steps. Complimentary breakfast featured hot items and evening receptions with snacks (grilled hot dogs, hamburgers, and fixins served one night), wine and beer was a pleasant surprise! Close to theme parks, restaurants, and entertainment but you'll need a car rental. Highly recommended as an excellent place to stay!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been happier My stay at the Staybridge Suites was an excellent experience. The staff could not be more helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The grounds were well kept and well maintained. The pool area was beautiful. I would not hesitate to stay there again should I vacation in Orlando. I highly recommend the Staybridge Suites for anyone looking to stay in the Orlando area. Central to Universal and Disney - it was a win win. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice Room very clean Close to all attractions Breakfast is fabulous . The kids love it It was very comfortable September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home Excellent! For sure, we'll check-in at Staybridge again next time we visit Orlando. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Extremely nice. The room was beautiful and very exquisite. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value Overall, we were very happy with our overnight stay. The cookies were a nice touch. Breakfast was pretty good. Third floor guests were a little loud. Next time we will request 3rdpls floor. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable rooms. Clean and nice location, I enjoyed staying there; in fact this was my third time at Staybridge Suites. I will suggest some change in the breakfast menu:. We stayed for eight days and breakfast was almost the same every day. they should have more variety, like cheese, ham, turkey (cold cuts) if not every day at least every other day. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for the location great room for a fair price for a location so close to Disney. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CHOICE! UP TO DATE & RENOVATED Sometimes choosing a hotel is like a "box of chocolate"...".you never know what ya gonna get"....Well Im so pleased to say IM SO HAPPY WITH THIS CHOICE. Renovated, clean room,great atmosphere, nice decor. I was trully impressed. The best hot breakfast selection than any hotel Ive been to. Will book again with STAYBRIDGE!!!.... August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the comforts of home + more! Rooms feature everything you would normally have at home other than your computer, but there is access to computers in the meeting room area and game room area if you don't have yours with you. Very comfy beds and furniture and everything you need to cook yourself if you choose. Staff is very friendly and helpful and right on top of things. Have a nice grill for those who like to grill out on their vacations as I do! Located in the heart of Disney and Orlando area, so you couldn't ask for much more. Thanks for a great stay!! Nice breakfast to start the day also! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast ever! The unit was newly renovated with the amenities of a home. Staff was great. Free breakfast was definitely a bonus! Would highly recommend to family and friends! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The stay was excellent The service was nice, the rooms were great and I would fully recommend staying at this hotel. I know that when I go back to Orlando, I would choose them again and again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday of a live time Excellent location, great for families......would go back again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff. I truly enjoyed staying here. The romm were very clean and roomy. It truly felt like home. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. Will definitely recommend this hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great place to stay The suite was spacious and clean. We were able to sleep every night - we could not hear other guests in adjoining rooms. Whether this is down to the building or sheer luck - I don't know ! The room was serviced daily to the standards that we would expect. There was a hot option for breakfast everyday and overall the choice was more than adequate. The pool was well maintained and the surrounding area - plenty of towels available. I enjoyed the Jacuzzi ! All the reception staff we encountered were all very polite and pleasant and very willing to offer advice and assistance. Excellent location for all the parks and value for money restaurants close - by, as well as a supermarket to stock up the fridge, with the essentials !!! Definitely would stay here again ! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Great location. Nice rooms, but no elevators. Staff was very friendly August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Surprised We chose to stay at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista for one night because we had extended our stay in Orlando a day and the hotel where we were staying was already booked for that extra night. We found Staybridge online and figured it didn't much matter for one night if it was as nice as where we were the previous week or not. BUT, once we got there we quickly realized that it was even nicer and I kind of regretted that we hadn't known about it before. The people at the front desk were nice and helpful. Since we were already in Orlando and got to the hotel too early to check in, they kept our bags until we got back from Disney that evening (and still allowed us to enjoy the breakfast before we headed out). When we walked into the room it was a great surprise to see how modern it was. Obviously the hotel has been recently renovated, but I'd say quite tastefully compared to many places I've stayed. The breakfast buffet is great-lots of choices-and the fact that they even add snack time with actual food (hot dogs, hamburgers, salad, soda, wine and beer) can save you a trip to the restaurant or time cooking when you're so exhausted from a long day at the parks or by the pool (great for kids!). Because of all of that, we ended up spending one more night there (even thought we were done with Disney) just to hang around the pool and relax before heading home. Great stay! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay, great value and rooms have been refitted since our last stay, great location if you want to do the Disney parks!, Overall very satisfied, If only Hotels in the UK could offer this kind of value deal. August 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you
Select to close.
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you Theme park shuttles leave the hotel every 30 minutes View from Downtown Disney view room 11,000 sq ft of flexible function space for your group Walk outside to see the charming area that surrounds us Relax as you check-in at the front desk Courteous service in a bright and inviting lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading