• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Italian
  8. Portuguese
  9. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, except service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Disney® Area
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Premium Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Sea World/Discovery Cove/Aquatica
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:369
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is $12 per night, valet parking is $18 per night
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:323
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:232
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:323
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0039

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

This official Walt Disney World® hotel is fresh from a $35 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World® Resort. With 323 upgraded rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel.

Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

This official Walt Disney World® hotel is fresh from a $35 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World® Resort. With 323 upgraded rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel.

Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our newly remodeled hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. Located within the Walt Disney World Resort, our hotel is just a short walk from everything the Downtown Disney® area has to offer, as well as several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping.

If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on-site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales & meeting professionals.

During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, brand new 32" LG® LCD HDTVs and Bath & Body Works® bath amenities in every room

View Less
Features
The only Holiday Inn and Intercontinental Hotel Group (IHG) hotel inside the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort. Only this Holiday Inn can provide you with Official Walt Disney World® Hotel Benefits during your stay and be steps from Downtown Disney® with world class shopping, dining and Disney entertainment.
Announcements
The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios & Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park) every 30 minutes. Seasonal hours
View More
Announcements
The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios & Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park) every 30 minutes. Seasonal hours based on parks’ hours. Typhoon Lagoon, Blizard Beach & Downtown Disney on a schedule basis. Buses pick up just outside the front of the hotel. There is an evening shuttle to Downtown Disney.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always cool Always good.... Excelent place, good breakfast.... February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation This was my first time here at your Hotel / Resort we were on vacation my family & I from December 19-26th, 2013 And I truly enjoyed my stay here the rooms were remarkable, the house-keeping staff was very efficient and the atmosphere was great, quiet and yet very relaxing. I like that there was laundry at the resort also. I look forward for my return this year. Thank you January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly enjoyable stay Stayed for almost six weeks in a first floor double bedroom with kitchen. No complaints whatsoever. Easy to get up and down stairs, nice pool, pretty good included breakfast, great social drinks, quiet enough, clean and well serviced. Free shuttle to disney parks is pretty regular, although the place could do with a free shuttle to Universal. Area is pretty good for restaurants and bars, about a 30min walk to Downtown Disney. 50 bus takes you to orlando for two bucks and from there it's a ten minute walk to NBA stadium. Overall, Staybridge allowed us to have a great holiday and a peaceful work environment (free wifi too). Will definitely return in the future. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, close to all the Disney areas Room was comfortable, although the pull out sofa was a little thin & therefore uncomfortable after the first few nights ( we stayed a total of 8 nights). The kitchen area was clean & all you needed for a light meal if you wanted to cook. Great for heating up food in the large oven. Pool was nice & open til 11pm. Breakfast was more than adequate however gets busy ( especially between 9-10am)with multiple people walking into each other at times. Overall, the hotel suited our needs & budget. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around Friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable room, convenient location. Will stay here again. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This hotel is a great value for what you get. It's been recently remodeled. The breakfast is great. Its only a few minutes from downtown disney. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Good Location very helful staff - Large and nice rooms - good location - nice swimming pool January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great base for exploring the Orlando attractions Our family (2 adults, two teenage girls) had 6 nights at LBV Suites in December. The facilities, service and breakfast were all very good. We had a level 3 suite, which was spacious enough for the four of us and well appointed, although hauling luggage up the three flights of stairs was not much fun. Only comfort issue we had was that the sofa bed was only just big enough for the two teenagers and required some manipulation to get both happy but it was resolved so all slept well. There was a small issue with a missing vent cover but to the management's credit this was sorted out very quickly. All up a handy location for the Disney resorts and not that far from most others. No problem recommending Staybridge LBV as a very good value for money base for your Orlando adventures. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A DISNEY VACATION.. This was a great place to stay for comfort , price, staff friendly, and an over all great place to stay with the exception of the bus schedule to the Disney parks... We did find this to be a hazard for our family, being we had two young kids and there were 7 of us trying to get ready for a 8;20 am bus.. we found this very hard.. ((being that was the only time the bus was going to that park))….. And then not returning until 5 or 7 at night it made it for a very long day with no breaks in between….. So I did enjoy my stay there with the exception of the bus schedule… STAYBRIDGE should take a look at that and revise it … From Canada vacation January 2014 January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelent stay for the family We had such a great experience at this facility! It's a great place for the family and everyone else, so conviniently located close to the theme parks that is a bonus to sleep a little big longer! The rooms are great, so big and confortable, the place is great indoors and outdoors as well, The breakfast is very good, it coukd be improve with some croissants or ham and cheese, but it was ok and the directions to get there very easy Great place!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay during your vacation I stayed there for 1 week and i must say, this hotel is very clean, convenient and comfortable. would like to recommend it to all who are planning a trip to Disney. i Enjoyed my stay here. thank you ! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Rooms Stayed the week of Dec. 22-27, 2013. We traveled with our grown children and shared a 2 bedroom/2bath. Overall, the property and our room were very good. The kitchen was nicely stocked (coffee maker and coffee packets, cups, plates, silverware, etc) with items we used everyday. However, there are no kitchen towels supplied (only a roll of paper towels), so we kept using a hand towel and face towel from the bathrooms. The separate bedrooms were great; my 2 complaints would be there was not a bedside table on each side of the bed in the "master", and I'm sure it was due to the size of room. Very tight...just big enough to have the king bed and one bedside table (on the one wall). The second bedroom had 2 queen beds with 1 nightstand between them. The beds themselves were not good. The king was brick hard! (I'm used to a pillowtop mattress) and the 2 Q's were not much better. The closet space was good. We used the washer/dryer facilities one night, and there are plenty of dryers, just not enough washers (5?). We had to wait on an empty one for quite a while. The free breakfast served at hotel is the same "freebies" as other hotels...just served on a larger scale because of the volume of guests. Typical breads/pastries/waffles/pancakes/fruit of some kind (oranges or bananas) along with "powder eggs" and alternated bacon (not too good) with sausage during days we were there. I can't comment on "social reception" as we were never back from Disney during the time it was offered. The location is great for Disney travel. Close enough to only take approx 10 min to reach the parks (and downtown Disney is even closer). Lots of restaurants and fast food surround the hotel, and also a Winn Dixie supermarket adj to hotel--which we used to stock up on sandwich fixings and snacks/drinks. I can't comment on pool--we never used it. Overall experience was very good. If we were in the area again, I would more than likely stay here again, and recommend to family and friends. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff We are regular users of the Staybridge suites. This is a very nice location, great -refurbished- rooms and very friendly staff. We will go back. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barely adequate! We stopped by the hotel two hours before "check-in" hoping we might get lucky. We were assured they would try to get the room ready a little early. At 3:50 we returned to the hotel and were told it would be another 30 minutes. So don't believe the 4:00 check in time. We finally got to the room--several huge garbage bags greeted us. The two bedroom suite was about the size of the average hotel room. It was beyond cramped!! I laughed out loud when I saw the tiny 8 inch circular bedside table. Might be adequate for a family with small kids but not for adults. Cleanliness was lacking. Floors, walls, overall the place seemed rather beat up for being newly remodeled. Tried to use the extra blanket but it was filthy dirty. Left it for housekeeping the next day, but it was just folded and put back on the shelf--dirty. Wine glasses in the cupboard were dirty. Yuck. Would never return to this property. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable place to stay for a great price!! This was our second time staying at this hotel. It was great! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. It truly was a home away from home. We will be staying again! December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Whyte Very nice,clean,comfortable and spacious room.Will return soon December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hospitality Our flight arrived four hours before check in, we called the hotel from the airport and they put a room aside for us.The staff were accommodating and the room was clean and spacious.We also liked the central location between all the attractions. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grear location with friendly and helpful staff Located very close to Disney Market Place and with several restaurants, a pharmacy and supermarket within walking distance, this hotel has the most cheerful and helpful staff I have encountered. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Nice accomodations We stayed at this Staybridge for two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. It started with the excellent first encounter with Jovan at the front desk. He was very efficient and had a good sense of humor, I enjoyed bantering with him. He was quick to acknowledge the platinum status of my IHG Rewards card and did an upgrade of our room accommodations, even though it was a very busy holiday weekend at the nearby Disney attractions. Later he also advised me on areas that I might wish to avoid when I inquired about visiting downtown Orlando. When I reported a slow drain in the bath it was fixed almost immediately. The breakfast meals were better than most of the other IHG properties I have visited, in selection, cleanliness and adequate seating availability. I would highly recommend this lodging to anyone visiting Orlando and any of the Disney attractions. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! No complaints here! Enjoyed every minute of our stay from the welcome call (and cookies!), to the heated pool, space for the whole family and a great location. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My stay could not have been better. In the three weeks that I was there, I didn't encounter a single staff person that wasn't willing to do what they could to make my day better. The bed was one of the more comfortable and supportive that I have experienced in a hotel - and I have stayed in many 5 star hotels. The morning breakfast buffet was always well stocked, as well as great tasting. I don't think you will find a better value in the Disney corridor. The Operations Manager for the property rocks! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay There were 4 of us and plenty of space. The amenities were wonderful--2 full baths, 3 TVs, and a beautifully updated, well-appointed room all at a very reasonable price. We were ready to move in! :-) November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience This hotel was fantastic. Very clean, comfortable and spacious suites. Easy parking, great facilities such as a full laundromat and a lovely relaxing pool area. Many restaurants walking distance away and easy to get to all of the parks without the extra cost of staying within Disneyworld itself. Much better value. We were a couple however this would be a great place for family groups. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent cnoice for central florida vacation our family had a great stay the Staybridge Lake Buena Vista. The staff was wonderful! Everyone was friendly, kind and helpful. We especially appreciated the staff members that served breakfast and the supper hour snacks. They were fabulous! The room was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel had been recently renovated. We also appreciated the thought the hotel had put into some of the small details that helped us - like the papers they provided that had all the gps locations of all the major attractions and services. It made it really easy to punch these addresses into our phones and drive right to where we wanted to go! Only thing we would change is the size of the rooms - they felt a little cramped at times with my teenagers. But what area doesn't feel a little small sometimes when teenagers are involved! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Very nice property. Excellent location near Downtown Disney. Very comfortable suite! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, nice room. We went to this hotel because my husband had stayed with his family in a previous visit to Orlando. He was surprised as he found fully renovated rooms. The room was spacious, good distribution facilities, fully equipped kitchen for the use given in our trip. The only flaw is the bathroom which is a bit small but neat and cute. It is most of all a family hotel, nothing fancy, with a large pool in the center of the facility. I went in low season and therefore I don't know in high season when full as I felt it was a little noisy. Also recommend it for families. I got a room on the top floor, and had to go up and down stairs with my luggage. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean kitchen Excellent Attention, comfortable bed and great service November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our time at Staybridge was a very enjoyable one. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble, no request was too much. The breakfast was tasty and each day was different. They offer a great taxi service and the shuttles to the Disney parks were great. There is also a number of restaurants close by and so is the Winn Dixie supermarket so you can purchase things for in your room if wanted. We were there for just under two weeks and so it became our home away from home. The pool is clean and well kept, as is the spa. The rooms were well serviced everyday and the housekeeping staff are friendly and courteous. Thank you to the team there for making our visit an enjoyable one. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed 7 nights from November 8-15. This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. Didn't get the room I had requested but the room we got was still good. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good and we took full advantage of the Disney shuttle every day. Loved having Winn Dixie and Walgreen's across the street. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again next time we go to DW! Thank you Staybridge again! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great! Never Going Anywhere Else This hotel is always great, they are very helpful, friendly and accommodating! The staff is always nice and makes sure that you feel at home. I will always stay here with my family. We all enjoy the hot breakfast, there is always a good variety. The pool is ALWAYS at a good temperature, even in December. The rooms feel like home, they are equipped with all the things you need. The beds are super comfy! The area is quiet, and safe, and so close to so many great things, like restaurants, shopping, grocery stores. And the entrance to Disney World via Downtown Disney is two traffic lights away, it is just so close to everything you need. Lake Buena Vista is my favorite area to be at, and Staybridge Suites is my favorite hotel to stay at. I cannot say enough good things about them, I could go on forever. So please just check them out, you won't regret it!!!! November 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you
Select to close.
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you Theme park shuttles leave the hotel every 30 minutes View from Downtown Disney view room 11,000 sq ft of flexible function space for your group Walk outside to see the charming area that surrounds us Relax as you check-in at the front desk Courteous service in a bright and inviting lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading