• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Italian
  8. Portuguese
  9. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, except service dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Disney® Area
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World® Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Premium Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Sea World/Discovery Cove/Aquatica
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:369
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is $12 per night, valet parking is $18 per night
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:323
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:232
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:323
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:FL0039

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

This official Walt Disney World® hotel is fresh from a $35 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World® Resort. With 323 upgraded rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel.

Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation,
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

This official Walt Disney World® hotel is fresh from a $35 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World® Resort. With 323 upgraded rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel.

Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our newly remodeled hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. Located within the Walt Disney World Resort, our hotel is just a short walk from everything the Downtown Disney® area has to offer, as well as several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping.

If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on-site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales & meeting professionals.

During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, brand new 32" LG® LCD HDTVs and Bath & Body Works® bath amenities in every room

View Less
Features
This hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from the Disney theme parks; Magic Kingdom®, Park Epcot®, Disney’s Hollywood Studios and Disney’s Animal Kingdom® every 30 minutes. If planning a business event or special occasion, feel free to use one of our 10 meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales and meeting professionals.
Announcements
The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios & Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park) every 30 minutes. Seasonal hours
View More
Announcements
The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to Disney Theme Parks (Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, Disney's Hollywood Studios & Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park) every 30 minutes. Seasonal hours based on parks’ hours. Typhoon Lagoon, Blizard Beach & Downtown Disney on a schedule basis. Buses pick up just outside the front of the hotel. There is an evening shuttle to Downtown Disney.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My stay could not have been better. In the three weeks that I was there, I didn't encounter a single staff person that wasn't willing to do what they could to make my day better. The bed was one of the more comfortable and supportive that I have experienced in a hotel - and I have stayed in many 5 star hotels. The morning breakfast buffet was always well stocked, as well as great tasting. I don't think you will find a better value in the Disney corridor. The Operations Manager for the property rocks! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay There were 4 of us and plenty of space. The amenities were wonderful--2 full baths, 3 TVs, and a beautifully updated, well-appointed room all at a very reasonable price. We were ready to move in! :-) November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience This hotel was fantastic. Very clean, comfortable and spacious suites. Easy parking, great facilities such as a full laundromat and a lovely relaxing pool area. Many restaurants walking distance away and easy to get to all of the parks without the extra cost of staying within Disneyworld itself. Much better value. We were a couple however this would be a great place for family groups. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent cnoice for central florida vacation our family had a great stay the Staybridge Lake Buena Vista. The staff was wonderful! Everyone was friendly, kind and helpful. We especially appreciated the staff members that served breakfast and the supper hour snacks. They were fabulous! The room was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel had been recently renovated. We also appreciated the thought the hotel had put into some of the small details that helped us - like the papers they provided that had all the gps locations of all the major attractions and services. It made it really easy to punch these addresses into our phones and drive right to where we wanted to go! Only thing we would change is the size of the rooms - they felt a little cramped at times with my teenagers. But what area doesn't feel a little small sometimes when teenagers are involved! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Very nice property. Excellent location near Downtown Disney. Very comfortable suite! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, nice room. We went to this hotel because my husband had stayed with his family in a previous visit to Orlando. He was surprised as he found fully renovated rooms. The room was spacious, good distribution facilities, fully equipped kitchen for the use given in our trip. The only flaw is the bathroom which is a bit small but neat and cute. It is most of all a family hotel, nothing fancy, with a large pool in the center of the facility. I went in low season and therefore I don't know in high season when full as I felt it was a little noisy. Also recommend it for families. I got a room on the top floor, and had to go up and down stairs with my luggage. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean kitchen Excellent Attention, comfortable bed and great service November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our time at Staybridge was a very enjoyable one. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble, no request was too much. The breakfast was tasty and each day was different. They offer a great taxi service and the shuttles to the Disney parks were great. There is also a number of restaurants close by and so is the Winn Dixie supermarket so you can purchase things for in your room if wanted. We were there for just under two weeks and so it became our home away from home. The pool is clean and well kept, as is the spa. The rooms were well serviced everyday and the housekeeping staff are friendly and courteous. Thank you to the team there for making our visit an enjoyable one. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed 7 nights from November 8-15. This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. Didn't get the room I had requested but the room we got was still good. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good and we took full advantage of the Disney shuttle every day. Loved having Winn Dixie and Walgreen's across the street. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again next time we go to DW! Thank you Staybridge again! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great! Never Going Anywhere Else This hotel is always great, they are very helpful, friendly and accommodating! The staff is always nice and makes sure that you feel at home. I will always stay here with my family. We all enjoy the hot breakfast, there is always a good variety. The pool is ALWAYS at a good temperature, even in December. The rooms feel like home, they are equipped with all the things you need. The beds are super comfy! The area is quiet, and safe, and so close to so many great things, like restaurants, shopping, grocery stores. And the entrance to Disney World via Downtown Disney is two traffic lights away, it is just so close to everything you need. Lake Buena Vista is my favorite area to be at, and Staybridge Suites is my favorite hotel to stay at. I cannot say enough good things about them, I could go on forever. So please just check them out, you won't regret it!!!! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay with kids It can be intimidating to choose a hotel in disney world and when I started going through potential places, this fit my criteria. I wanted a bigger space, separate sleeping arrangements for the 3 kids, breakfast included, close to disney. I was incredibly happy with my choice. Our room had everything we needed, the Winn Dixie was right across the street, as well as a liquor store and a pharmacy. We decided we didn't want to drive while visiting disney. Very happy with that decision. The hotel transportation to the parks was very user friendly. Hector was great, he drove us to universal on the days we didn't go to disney very reasonably priced. The kids loved the breakfast, I liked the options too. The pool was lovely. Everything about my experience here was positive although I would request a main floor suite next time. Really helpful and friendly staff. Great restaurants within walking distance and the mall is only a 5 minute cab ride away. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome vacation We stayed at Staybridge 2brm suite for 7 days, great place to relax after busy parks and rides. Very clean rooms, not much space in living room but still can manage to watch a movie with all family together. Location is the best, we went 3 days to disney, 2 days to universal and one day to sea world, the driving distance is usually no more than 10 minutes. Right across the hotel there is a shopping area, nail salon and small snack caffe. All the surrounding site has multiple restaurants for all budgets, $ and $$$. Breakfast was included with stay, great choice of food, always fresh, my most favorite was sausages yami :). Pool is very clean, heated when colder weather, clean towels always available on site. We also used laundry room on site since we had two kids with us, so after using it twice we arived back home with completely clean clothes, very convenient. I would definately recommend this hotel to all visitors in Orlando. Affordible and great place to stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent First time myself and family stayed at hotel. Overall I am pleased with my choice. It ticked all the boxes for us ie breakfast inclusive, shuttle as not willing to drive on the other side of road as we are from uk, housekeeping was good although care should be taken at all times as I believe an earring of mine was stollen, did not complain as not worth anything financially. Breakfast was good although can be monotonous, staff were good on average, the only thing I can fault it for is lack of elevators and I was on the second floor with a bad ankle was not the most pleasant for me. Now I know and would definetly request ground or first floor at the worst next time. Second time in Orlando, and this hotel beats first one by a mile November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom flat. The three of us (two adults and teenager son) all thought the hotel was a perfect choice. Fantastic large flat, great bathrooms, convenient with breakfast included, helpful staff, good training facility, great location and really good price too. All in all - excellent! We can definitely recommend the hotel! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for the money We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at SBS in LBV Orlando. The location was perfect. Very earth all the parks. Also I attended conference at OCCC and was very easy to drive there. Staff were pleasant and pool was great.we had a suite 2 bedrooms facing pool. There is a lot of noise until 11p.m but then becomes quiet. If you are an early sleeper you may want to choose rooms which are not pool facing. Our only down was the very basic breakfast which was essentially the same all the days we were there. Even the fruits did not change. We did not use the shuttle but we saw many use it. The room was very spacious and equipped with all the amenities. You can basically cook and eat. The wifi was spotty the first day and then improved the rest of the days. Great restaurants near by. We even rented a movie from redbox at Walgreens and saw a late night movie after our kid slept off. Very satisfied all in all and would definitely recommend. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Staybridge! This was our second stay at this property and we really enjoyed it again. It is a good value with nice amenities including a pool that our kids really enjoyed. The one negative was the lack of Internet for most of our stay, but we recognize that this was a freak occurrence outside of the hotel's control. The breakfast could also be a bit less repetitive. Every time we had a question, the staff was extremely responsive and helpful. We would really like to single out Jovan, who was phenomenally nice and considerate and helped us on a few occasions. Thanks Jovan. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip to Disney Great location. Good hot breakfast. Clean and updated rooms. Stayed in a 2 bed room suite with kitchen and living area. Very nice and roomy for a family of 5. Especially since it had 3 televisions. Did not use the hotel much except for breakfast, as we spent most of our time at the parks. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at this hotel !!! We stayed at this hotel twice while vacationing in Florida. Four nights while going to theme parks, left to visit Daytona beach, then returned for four more nights. We simply could not wait to get back after we had left. This hotel has everything you will need while visiting the area. Close to the parks, lots of food choices close by. The staff is INCREDIBLE, professional, polite, and GREAT! Anthony at the desk and Marie in sales are3 outstanding. We wanted to leave the parks early, just to go hang at the hotel and use the pool. HIGHLY recommended. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfasts Fourth stay and it gets better every time. Nice to see the same faces at reception and the ladies at breakfast. Brought our family this time they have already text their friends in the UK to make an advanced booking for next year. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great suites The hotel was very comfortable. The suite was plenty large enough for 4 adults. The kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked. The noise level from neighboring rooms was very minimal, barely noticeable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the wi-fi was down our entire visit, which was only a minor inconvenience. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations My friends and I stayed here for 5 nights. We had a two room suite which was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. This hotel is very close to DisneyWorld and has a convenient shuttle to the parks. There are many restaurants in the area as well as grocery stores several of which are within walking distance if you can manage that after a full day at the parks. We were all very happy with our choice to stay at this hotel. My one advisement would be if you need a ground floor room then you should ask for one as there are no elevators. All of us are "more mature" folks and we found ourselves on the third floor. By the end of the week we were "bounding" up the stairs, but had I known there were no elevators I would have requested a ground floor when I made the reservation. I would definitely stay here again. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with service Recently my family and I stayed at Staybridge for our trip to Disney World. We got homemade cookies upon checking for being a IHG Rewards Club member. The room was very nice when we walked in, I was surprised by the size. The only thing I wish they had was an evalator because carrying our bags upstairs was a bit challenging. The food was excellent, probably the best hotel breakfast I have had: the eggs tasted like real eggs, there is a little room with multiple waffle makers, multiple drink choices and pastries. One night when the park closed early, we simply went back to the hotel, enjoyed FREE beer and wine and sat outside near the pool enjoying the weather and people watching. Although Staybridge offers a shuttle to Disney, we decided that we didn't want to be held to the time frames the shuttle ran, so we drove and just paid for parking. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and very roomy. This is the best offer close to Disney World. Would not stay anywhere else. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Excellent location and great facility. Especially enjoyed the pool and complimentary breakfast. Staff was very nice and accommodating. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! Thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at Staybridge LBV. We had a 2 bedroom suite which suited my husband and I and twin daughters. Lots of spaces for us all to spread out and relax when not at the parks. We enjoyed the larger than expected complimentary breakfast each morning, used the coin laundry on the premises, enjoyed the pool, enjoyed the wine in the afternoons and used the shuttles to get to disney and the outlet mall. We will definitley recommend this hotel to friends and will stay again if we come back to area. Not to new guests, it took us a few days to realise that there was a Supermarket (WinnDixie) and ABC Liquor behind the hotel, through the carpark, opposite side to the hotel entry. Very handy. If I have to find fault, it would be the noisy airconditioning which turns on and off during the night and would blow straight onto the bed in the main bedroom. Noticed the vent in the kids bedroom was positioned well away from the bed. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleseant experience Brand new room. Very comfortable. Got a 3rd floor room. Next time will ask for 2nd floor since there are no elevators (and I don't like 1st floor). Highly recommended when you need a 2 room, 2 bathroom option in the Disney area. Very close to I4 and Downtown Disney. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Overall this hotel was excellent. In a great location, extremely affordable, complimentary hot breakfast, next to grocery store and downtown disney. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would stay here every visit. We had a two bedroom suite and it was very nice and perfect for our party. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good... with Some Very Bad Situations Let me start off by saying that the only reason we chose StayBridge Suites this trip is due to the value, location and accommodations offered. Upon our arrival at the hotel, we were greeted in an extremely friendly manner, and all employees were fantastic. The room was very nice; a home away from home type setting. Now let me explain each point I gave… OVERALL EXPERIENCE As stated above, everything was fantastic. However, our room was next to the gazebo area, and every night like clockwork, the same disruptive guests would bring a laptop into the gazebo and crank their music. This occurred every night at about 10:30 p.m. from check-in date to check-out date. Each night we were either woken up or had to turn the TV up to drown out the noise. The music was so loud at times that we believed the hotel had hired a band. Each time this occurred, we called the front desk. The individuals working those nights should be commended. They spoke with the person(s) and the music was turned down. Unfortunately that’s not where it stopped. About a half an hour later, the music was cranked right back up. Some nights multiple calls had to be made to the front desk up to 2:00 am. SLEEP QUALITY As addressed in “overall experience” sleeping was horrible due to the unruly guests. In addition to the guests, the bed was very firm. Let me rephrase that, it was like sleeping on a rock. Very uncomfortable and the pillows were way too soft. We could never get comfortable in the bed. We switched off and on from the couch most of the time which was slightly softer than the bed. ROOM & COMFORT In addition to “sleep quality”, the room was very pleasant and made us feel like we were at home. If it wasn’t for how hard the bed was this rating would be higher. HOME LIKE ATMOSPHERE Already been stated several times… Home Away From Home. CLEANLINESS / STAFF & SERVICE / VALUE / OPPORTUNITIES TO SOCIALIZE Ratings were all high. No reason to comment any further. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at Staybridge Lake Buena Vista for a week on October 2013. The suite is big, one room with king bed and the other room with 2 queen bed. My only complaint is the washroom is kind of small for a suite. Yes, there are 2 ensuites but they're still too tight and we are not big people! :) Breakfast is free and free is good. Need more variations other than scrambled egg, waffle and bacon. Staff are nice and friendly. Recommended! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Size Rooms with Great Customer Service Close to Disney maybe a 5 minutes drive. I never used the shuttle. Lots of places to eat close by & grocery store across the street. The rooms while not huge are good sized with full size fridge and oven which was really nice to have with younger tired kids at the end of day. The King bed was hard as a rock. The queen beds were comfortable though. Nice pool and they had some toys for the kids. There is a laundry on site, but at $3.50 per load plus soap charges, most of the Staybridge Suites I have been at have no or a very minimal charge. Breakfast was good. But it would have been nice to have a little more variety, peaches morning for a week was a little much. The staff was wonderful they were able to answer all questions and give me good suggestions on food and entertainment. Overall very good place to stay would definitely recommend. October 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you
Select to close.
We welcome your arrival our valet and bellman will assist you Theme park shuttles leave the hotel every 30 minutes View from Downtown Disney view room 11,000 sq ft of flexible function space for your group Walk outside to see the charming area that surrounds us Relax as you check-in at the front desk Courteous service in a bright and inviting lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to book our daily parking package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading