Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! I want to recommend this hotel for the outstanding service we receive from the staff. We stay here often and never had a problem that was not taken care of in a professional and efficient manner. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Great amenities in the room. Would recommend in the Lake Charles area. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service This is an amazing hotel. We were always welcomed back when we walked in the door and the staff was so friendly. Hot tub was amazing and breakfast in the cafe was delicious February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Review I have stayed at this Holiday Inn hotel numerous times and am more disappointed than ever after my last stay. The rate is higher than any other HI I visit. There is a restaurant in the hotel that is not open all the time and all meals are expensive. I arrived at 3:00 pm the restaurant was closed & I went out to eat. I left the next morning at 6:30 am, the restaurant was closed and the coffee in the lobby was many hours old. All other HI I visit have a free breakfast, but not this one. The internet service was not working during this stay. I was put in a room as far from the elevator as you can go down the hall. I am tired of the expense for what I get at this Holiday Inn. I have stayed in at least 7 different HI's during January and this was beyond disappointing. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Jan 24th 2014 The ONLY negative feedback i would give is that the toilet paper dispencer(s) is(are) an extremely out of reach in distance from the toilet. Actually there were two. One was located and built into the sink base, which entirely was too far to reach and the other was mounted on the wall neare but still too far. To gather enough paper we had to pull the paper 4 to 5 feet out of the roll. It sounds trivial but just try it!! Room 429, let me know as i would be interested in the response! On the positive side all of the staff were super!! thx January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room The Lady at the front desk was so helpful and very pleasant and so was all the staff that I encountered during my stay. Would most definitely recommend your hotel to others and I am sure I will stay there again when returning to Louisiana. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service We have stayed at this location twice now and absolutely love it!!! We will come back over and over for sure. The customer service is outstanding and everyone is extremely nice. Thank you so much! January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service HORRIBLE!!!!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!! HORRIBLE!!!! First off we knew something was wrong when we got there on Christmas Eve and there was almost an empty parking lot but we thought nothing of it and proceeded to stay since we had already made reservations. Upon arriving the front desk clerk was rude and a smarty pants. She asked my husband who is a priority club member for his phone number. Why do you need a phone number if he is a priority club member? This information is already on file. When he proceeded to give it to her he messed up giving her the number a couple times because as we all know you don't dial your own number and she huffed and puffed like she was mad. We got our keys and went into the room. The room itself was nice. We stayed that night and Christmas Day we were gone all day until about 11:30 p.m. and upon our return we discovered that our room was NEVER cleaned. I was furious! I went to the desk to tell the clerk it wasnt cleaned and her response was looking in a file asking if I had the "Do not disturb" sign out. I said no but then I remembered we did. She said, "Im sorry but we can provide you with fresh towels." Now #1 I have stayed at MANY hotels and if that "Do not disturb" sign is up they come back at some part of the day and clean it up! You do not just leave the room like that!!! Never again will be staying here! Its just plain dumb and no excuse for that! December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The Staff great as usual. This time round fridge didn't work in room. Had to wait till after 3pm the following day for repair. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff, make you feel like you are family Love everything about this hotel, the food there is great November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet This is a no frills place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. The food in the restaurant is marginal. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, food, and comfortable stay. Great service after being on the road all day, coming in very tired. Check in and out was speedy and they took real good care of me and great food for room service. BTW VERY comfortable bed, didn't want to leave. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ONE NIGHT STAY Only stayed one night but everything was great. Very friendly staff and the food was very good!! Great homemade biscuits for breakfast. Had business downtown and it was close to where I needed to go. If I have business in Lake Charles again I will stay there again. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay friendly/efficient front desk staff... easy location to get to, near the Prien Lake mall and restaurants... off the main road enough to be quiet... good water pressure in shower (always a plus)...got late check out to do some extra work, nice bonus... as nice a stay as any in LC over the past 6 years November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I stay at the Holiday Inn Lake Charles South hotel every time I am in Lake Charles for business. The hotel is beautiful and very well kept. The staff is great - everyone from the front desk personnel to the restaurant/bar staff is very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel whenever you have the need to stay in Lake Charles, LA!! November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I was very pleased with my stay here. The staff was exceptional and the hotel was very clean. The only complaint is how early the bar downstairs closed. Would definitely recommend and stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Great Staff I stayed just one night for business but it was a good place to stay and comfortable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall Solid Property & Staff The property speaks for itself. Well maintained, clean and up to date. However, the people are what set this property apart from the other Holiday Inn properties I've been to. The staff are beyond polite and accommodating. We hosted a series of classes over a week utilizing their event space, on-site food and services. They ALL went above and beyond to make us feel welcome & comfortable. And if you're lucky enough, get the bread pudding. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! Most accommodating, nicest staff I've met at any of the IHG hotels I've stayed in around the world. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Kim was very helpful with our check-in. Kim and the manager made sure we had everything we requested. The staff was friendly and provided us with great service. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Swamp! I stay at ICH's all over the US & Alaska and average about 6-8 months of travel a year. 99% of the ICH hotels are great. This one however I will have to give up on; the staff is AWESOME, the restaurant is ok and the restaurant staff is just ok. The real reason for my dissatisfaction is the room; although it is very smartly decorated (like all the others I have been too) my room at this hotel has always felt like a swamp! I have been to this property 3 times now for work and pleasure, like anything else I gave it a shot to find out if it was a one time deal or not. Everything in the room was damp, carpet, towels, bedding, everything. By the time we left (1-3 days at a time) even our cloths were damp. By the time we returned to California our cloths was still damp. This is not a staff problem, it's a management problem that needs to be addressed. I am a Platinum Priority Club member and average 500,00 - 100,000 points a year so believe me when I say I know what a hotel room should be like. Respectfully, October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay As usual the entire process from reservations, to check-in, to the stay, to check-out was outstanding to include the room condition/cleanliness and the staff friendliness. The best kept scret in Lake Charles. Keep up the good work. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff. Smelly room and not enough sets in the lobby area. No even a table and seats for a business working session!!!.............. Had to sit in the restaurant. Suggest a big re-org of the lobby area and of the fireplace area. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good This hotel is supposedly less than 5 years old. It sits on the edge of a bad looking neighborhood, which is an unfortunate location. They employ a night security person who probably patrols the parking area, which is good except that it makes you wonder if they may have had problems. The management staff say pleasant words and have smiles glued to their faces, but they are ineffective at dealing with some real problems. The bathroom smelled most days as though it had been cleaned with a stale mop. I advised the desk person of the problem and I think they sprayed something that made the smell better for a few hours, but they did not fix the problem. The guest laundry had coin operated machines that wouldn't take the coins. Some or all of the machines were out of order. Apparently, none of the employees had a key to empty the coin boxes when they were full (why?). I bought a roll of quarters at the front desk and was surprised to find the roll was one quarter short when the coins were counted. Maybe it was just an accident? The wireless internet doesn't work. The signal is weak.. The desk people know about it and they have a huge supply of wired connectors for the unhappy customers to use. Why don't the managers or owner fix the problem? The indoor pool is pretty but the water is cold and not being properly heated. Unlike many hotels, this hotel doesn't serve a complimentary breakfast. At the front desk, they say this is because they have a hotel restaurant and they want you to buy a breakfast there. The hotel room prices are plenty high, so they could certainly afford to give you a complimentary breakfast. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy If it isn't the elevator shaft across the wall from you or the constant "music" from the elevators down the hall it may be the fights in the hallways that keep you up. Possibly the part of town or the clientele they have but I will not be back. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HUH?? Everything was "As expected" until 4:48 AM! A policeman was apparently going door to door and waking everyone up. I was asked if I had been in a fight that evening, and of course not, I hadn't. But there was no apology or anything......I would have expected hotel management to do something differently than allowing the police to go door to door waking up every guest. I know I was not the only patron that was given the early wake up call in the form of a policeman telling me to "Open up, its the police!" September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again... August 31-September 2, 2013 Get A Way Trip... Preview the room, before check in, seem nice. Day # 1 Once in pull back the shower curtain, ring around the tub, both beds in need of complete changing (hair), I put my glove on and clean the following microwave, refrigerator,and coffee maker, wipe lamp switches and handles to the drapes (dirty) plus all door knobs, counter tops and desks, phone, tv control. staff change bedding and clean tub. Day 2, microwave didn't work. Got it replace on day# 2. And found a large stain on bed # 2, asked that the room be vacuum on day 2. Staff replaced stain bedspread and replace the microwave. While waiting outside the room during the vacuuming notice the wall railing sticky and badly stain hallway carpet. We don't blame the staff at all. We feel that the staff DO NOT have the proper cleaning solutions, to seriously deliver a clean room to any customer. We feel if the bedding wasn't stuff in a washing machine and having a quality detergent, tub stain remover, a quality germ killer and good polish on a rag. Once a month steam carpet cleaning. Than this would be a much better place to stay. Never leave home without a germ killer and rags in your car or luggage.... $$$ LEARN EXPERIANCE/ Manger/Owner refuse to reimbursed $ September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service We recently were guest at Hoilday Inn South and out stay was absolutely one of the most memorable and enjoyable days. We were greeted everytime we walked into the hotel and greeted on the way out. Room service was prompt and anything that we needed the hotel made sure it was right at our fingertips. We will definitely stay here again and I would recommend anyone to chose this place first September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff The rooms need a remodel and good cleaning. Most of the rooms smell like smoke with perfumed air blown through the vents. What made our stay at this hotel worth it? The staff. Every employee was helpful and extremely friendly. The only reason I would go back is to see the staff. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Complaints I stay at this hotel often for work. My current stay was not a good one. I had 2 different complaints by other guests for my TV volume being to loud. The first complaint was a call from the front desk waking me at 12:00 am on 8/28/2013, to inform me the TV volume was too loud. The second was at 10:15 pm on 8/29/2013 with security knocking on my door to inform another guest had complained. Both times the TV volume was not too loud for me to either sleep or to have a conversation on the phone. I called the front desk to inquire about the thickness of the hotel room walls. The front desk person said they are unaware if the walls are thin, but have to follow through with complaints by other guests. I for one agree with that on legitimate complaints. In the future I will request a room away from anyone else if possible, or choose a different hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell in room All 4 people in our group (myself included) reported that their rooms smelled musty. Will look for another place to stay next time. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>