Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay I was very disappointed with my stay at this location. At first arrival I was greeted with courtesy and I was glad I chose this location. But when I got to my room there was a smell that would not go away like a sweaty locker room. I figure it might be because the heat was on, so I was able to manage it. But the second day after a very long day of working, all I wanted to do was relax and eat my dinner. But when I entered my room I was in shock. My bed was not made, no sheets were even left. Garbage was not taken out, none of the towels picked up basically nothing was done. I was up from 5 am to go to work and returned at 6pm. When I called the front desk the so call manager answered like it was not a big deal and acted like I was an inconvience. By then I was angry that I went downstairs and checked out and left to another hotel. All this after a long day at work and all i wanted to do was rest and relax. I will never stay here again and refuse to recommend this site to anyone who wishes to stay the area. I just hope no one else will have to endure what I experienced. sincerly, Very Disappointed and Angry Customer (A so called Priority Club Member) February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping Was awakened by housekeeping staff three times on Sunday morning starting at 8:20 AM. Had a late night out at the casino and did not appreciate getting the door knocked on and then opened by the housekeepers. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition or benefits for Platinum member, heat didn't work in room I'm a Platinum member and travel frequently for business and pleasure. I was overall disappointed in this hotel. First, there was no recognition for being a Priority Club, or Platinum member. This didn't seem to matter as they do not provide any free breakfast or other amenities for Platinum members. When asked about the benefits, I was told, "Oh, you get late checkout." The heater in the room also did not work, which made for a very cold night of sleep as the low that night was in the low 30's. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was really great and the room was really good. Just don't understand why they do not have shuttle service to the casinos. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay again I have no complaints at all. Everything I expected was there. I would stay there again. December 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TREATED LIKE A KING From the time i spoke with the clerk on the phone until I checked out.....I felt as if I was the only one staying there as far as staff went. Check in was fast and i only reserved the room 2 hours before I was there. The ENTIRE STAFF IS TO BE COMMENDED. The workers are proud of their property. IT Shows CLEAN-CLEAN and quiet! December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average I was disappointed. I read all the wonderful reviews prior to booking a room at this hotel and was expecting a perfect stay. We were greeted very warmly during our check-in and check-out. The staff were all very friendly and seemed to genuinely care about their guests. I like having a bar and dining options in the hotel itself although we did not make use of either one. The room seemed small and the bathroom was very small. The desk chair in the our room had fabric torn off of the hand rests. There was gum on the carpet right when we walked into the room. The bathroom door opened outward and when the bathroom door was opened it blocked the main entry door. My disappointment primarily comes in the lack of benefits for Priority Club Platinum Elite members especially with the price we paid for our stay. One perk of the program is an automatic room upgrade upon check-in, which we were not offered. Additionally, other than a "thank you for being a member" and a small bottle of water, there were no other benefits. I travel extensively and have to say that normally in hotels with a bar and/or onsite dining Platinum Elite members typically get a complimentary drink and a complimentary breakfast. I will probably not stay in this hotel again unless they add some benefits for Priority Club members. I can find accommodations that are just as good at a cheaper price and closer to my destination but I always try to stay at IHC hotels when I can. However, in this case it was not worth it. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff makes the stay so wonderful. I really felt special. They gave my block booking a discount and made sure our rooms were close to each other. I will never stay any where else when I visit Lake Charles. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! The Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They even let us check in early, and not wait till 3pm, which was great. The room was very comfortable, and the floor we stayed on was very quiet at night, so sleeping was a dream. The price was great and location to shopping, casino and dining was very good. We will be recommending this to our friends, and returning ourselves. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable, Friendly Lovely new hotel off the 210 loop around Lake Charles. Very friendly staff, quiet room. Would stay here again. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All is good Thanks good hotel ! Great beds nice rooms very clean ! Staff very good andhelpfull November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the shower head.... First time staying at this motel and the stay was excellent. Especially loved the shower head in the room. Actually got a good flow of pressurized water out of it (not like a lot of other motels with H2O savers where you can't hardly get wet). Personnel were friendly and room was clean. Only minor complaint was that we didn't know how to raise the temp in the jacuzzi located next to the indoor pool. Water wasn't hot enough for us. Also, had to kill one cockroach in the bathroom the first 5 minutes we were there. Did not see any more anywhere else during our two day stay there. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Southern HI Express Nice Hotel. Nice full bar/resturaunt. Nice Grande entrance and offers a true southern decor. Very close to casino, the water for fishing and to resturaunts. Worth the price. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at the Lake Street Holiday Inn in 2012 I have stayed here four times this year, once for three weeks. Firstly, the staff is very focused on the customer, and endeavors to be very responsive. The property is quite clean and amenable, and for the most part quiet (that's more a function of guest behavior). The restaurant provides quality meals, however the menu is limited. Consider getting more 'local flavor' options. This hotel is my first choice when staying in Lake Charles. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Service I always try and stay at Holiday Inns when availible, this is one of my favorites, the staff has always been very friendly with smiles and most of the time I recieve a complimentary upgrade. Thanks Holiday! October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean I was really impressed with hotel. I loved the fact that is was easily accessible, comfortable and clean... Would stay there again in a heartbeat! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was helpful and friendly The staff provided much information about the city and surroundings. The Room was clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay. October 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5