Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool The indoor pool had way too much chlorine in it. The kids would get in for about five minutes and then start coughing because of the strong chlorine and the poor ventilation. The hot tub never worked during our 4 day stay. The pool was also not heated but was indoors, which made it uncomfortably cold. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Problem? Solved! Have stayed @ this hotel many times over the past several years. It's my choice when in the Lake Charles/Sulphur vicinity. I also love the full service on-site restaurant. In all the times I've stayed here, I have experienced a problem only once, and that was quickly resolved by the front desk staff by moving me to another room. For the "inconvenience", a complimentary breakfast was added to my Priority Club / IGH Reward Club Profile for my next visit to that hotel. Being a frequent visitor, that will be very nice. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn! July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unfortunate Experience - will not return I was booked to stay at this hotel as part of a corporate group. My room as well as the other 6 rooms in my group was confirmed and paid for by the corporation. When I checked out a day earlier than expected I noticed that my credit card had been charged the full price of the room, even though I was told that my card would only have a $25.00 hold on it for incidentals. I talked to the desk clerk and he quickly and professionally amended the error and gave me a receipt showing the credit with a notation made that my card was billed in error and that the billing information was in fact on file. The next day when checking my account however, I saw that the hotel had charged me $291 for two nights stay. When I called to try to resolve the issue I received no help from the young lady who took my call and there was no manager available to assist me. Today, 3 days later I tried to call and was unable to get the General Manager on the phone with me. When I asked for the franchise information I was refused. Not only am I still trying to resolve the billing error - I really wasn't impressed with the hotel in general. I guess I expect more from a Holiday Inn. The hot tub was out of service, my window looked upon someones back yard, so I was unable to keep the curtains open, and for a Sam's club bottle of water I was charged $2.00. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean, although small. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and locate Had chosen the hotel because of location to George W Bush Presidential library. The room were small and dark, however they were clean and comfortable. Difficult to get in and out of hotel because of highway in front of hotel. Overall good experience. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thumbs up came in for poker tourney...(twice). the front counter staff were absolutely perfect. polite. friendly. I will be back for sure. room was clean. hot water all just what I needed. .. 100% satisfied! June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management IGNORES important issues This stay was my last at this poorly run property. I spend 3-5 nights per month in Lake Charles, a ton full of hotel choices. I wanted to make this property my go to home away from home but it can't be done. Dirty elevator walls, streaky indicating dirty rags used to wipe it down. Computer chairs ratty and torn. Pillows not fit for my dog, unless oatmeal filled is your preference. POOR POOR wireless internet speed in you are halfway down the hall or more. I have directly spoken with both mgr on duty and GM SEVERAL times over the last 10 months about these concerns. GM boasted of spending big money to fix internet but thats a joke. Internet is still the poor speed , pillows still poor and elevator still dirty. I can always take the stairs, I do. I can always bring my own pillow, I do. I CAN NOT bring my own internet June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Great hotel. Nice staff. Very clean (which is extremely important to my family). Very comfortable beds. Overall, great place! June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New on the outside, not on the inside The hotel was very nice and the lobby and restaurant was very clean. The room we had smelled stale even after we aired the room out. The desk chair looked so shabby that no one wanted to sit in it. The room served it's purpose for our overnight stay and I'd return again. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and Comfortable I have stayed at this location several times in the past year and find it to be great. The employees are very nice. The Hotel is comfortable and well maintained. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was exceptional! The room was very nice and affordable. Would definitely choose it again. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We had a nice experience at this hotel! My daughter and I were traveling alone and we felt welcomed and very safe. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR SERVICE Ok, we book the hotel with soccer teams. You know we are coming. Also consider there are baseball teams in the hotel. Dining was not prepared. Team would come in for breakfast, would take forever to order, and get food. Second morning could not even order breakfast. Asked to order pizza delivered to hotel for soccer team. Was told no. So you dining area can't handle the business you know you were booked. We try to get food delivered and was told NO. The hotel had no guest service!!! I WILL NOT BE BACK NOR WILL THIS TEAM BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access and great service I love staying at Holiday Inn's and have been collecting Priority Club points for about three years now. I decided to use them at this particular Holiday Inn. The staff treated us as everyone other Holiday Inn and like paying customer's which felt really great. I was a little worried we'd be hurried along since we were using our points. The place was immaculate, bed comfortable, room clean and beautiful as usual. This particular Holiday Inn has easy access to the 210 loop which is close to the casino, shopping, and general ease of getting around Lake Charles. My son moved about two miles away so this will be our regular place to stay when we vist Lake Charles. May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience As a Gold Club member, I have to say that this was the worst experience that I've had at a Holiday Inn. The first impression from the foyer was good but it went downhill from there. There were no toiletries in the room at all. I went to the desk and asked for some, and they were delivered about half an hour later. Also, the room backed up to the elevators and the noise kept me up late and woke me up early. I thought it would stop around 10:00 so I did not initially complain or ask for another room. About 10:45 I got frustrated and tried to call the front desk. Neither phone in the room worked. The next morning when I gave them my room key, the lad just said, "Yes, that room is loud." No way to treat a long-term customer. I would not stay there again. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Great location. Friendly staff. Rodney was exceptional in help. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn in the past and it was great. The pool and hot tub was pleasant. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confused I've never had any problems staying at any IHG no matter location when it has come down to staff. this was my first time staying in a suite & I'm not sure I'll ever do it again. Yes it's very roomy (bathroom, living area, bedroom but what we found in the room was disturbing. There was an old fast food hamburger next to the tv in the living room area, there was shampoo & things in the bathroom from the previous guest including a dirty toliet, & there was dried blood on the pillows & bedding. Not sure if the cleaning staff was having a bad day but this was no way to leave a room no matter what the situation is. The staff was very fast in correcting the problem. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel for business Close to where I needed to be for meetings, nice hotel, friendly staff. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 just right,everything hotel is in the right spot.our stay was very nice. thank you. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plan on staying again This hotel location is nice because you don't get the highway noise. When ever I am in the nearby area, I stay at this location. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever! This by far been the best property I have had the privilege to stay at. Staff were very courteous and informative. Overall cleanliness was amazing. Definitely a hotel with pride. After traveling for 12 hours it was great knowing we had a place so welcoming to end our day and start anew the next morning. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did what I wanted it to I've stayed here twice now and I'll be back in a few months. It has what I wanted - quiet. It's close to the freeway, but far enough that you don't feel like you are sleeping on the shoulder. The staff are uniformly wonderful. They go out of their way to make sure you are doing well. They truly make the stay. The rooms are adequate. The bathroom received a rather cheap cosmetic upgrade some years ago and it looks like it. The beds are great and the choice of pillow firmness is a nice touch. The resturant is fine for breakfast, okay for lunch and barely adequate for dinner. In fact, except for breakfast, I'd go elsewhere and there are several nice options nearby. For lunch try the Mongolian barbeque just down the road. All in all a nice stay and a modest price; just what you want and expect from Holidy Inn March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Impression was Fantastic My wife and I were both blown away with the appearance of this place when we walked in the front door. It was beautiful. My wife absolutely loved the location when it came to shopping. Staff was great. It was a business trip, which ended up forcing us to cut our trip short, but we will be back. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay I was there on business, and had a pleasant stay. the staff was great, and told me where some of the best places to eat were... the only down side, no continental breakfast, or at least not one I knew about. March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay I was very disappointed with my stay at this location. At first arrival I was greeted with courtesy and I was glad I chose this location. But when I got to my room there was a smell that would not go away like a sweaty locker room. I figure it might be because the heat was on, so I was able to manage it. But the second day after a very long day of working, all I wanted to do was relax and eat my dinner. But when I entered my room I was in shock. My bed was not made, no sheets were even left. Garbage was not taken out, none of the towels picked up basically nothing was done. I was up from 5 am to go to work and returned at 6pm. When I called the front desk the so call manager answered like it was not a big deal and acted like I was an inconvience. By then I was angry that I went downstairs and checked out and left to another hotel. All this after a long day at work and all i wanted to do was rest and relax. I will never stay here again and refuse to recommend this site to anyone who wishes to stay the area. I just hope no one else will have to endure what I experienced. sincerly, Very Disappointed and Angry Customer (A so called Priority Club Member) February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping Was awakened by housekeeping staff three times on Sunday morning starting at 8:20 AM. Had a late night out at the casino and did not appreciate getting the door knocked on and then opened by the housekeepers. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition or benefits for Platinum member, heat didn't work in room I'm a Platinum member and travel frequently for business and pleasure. I was overall disappointed in this hotel. First, there was no recognition for being a Priority Club, or Platinum member. This didn't seem to matter as they do not provide any free breakfast or other amenities for Platinum members. When asked about the benefits, I was told, "Oh, you get late checkout." The heater in the room also did not work, which made for a very cold night of sleep as the low that night was in the low 30's. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was really great and the room was really good. Just don't understand why they do not have shuttle service to the casinos. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay again I have no complaints at all. Everything I expected was there. I would stay there again. December 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TREATED LIKE A KING From the time i spoke with the clerk on the phone until I checked out.....I felt as if I was the only one staying there as far as staff went. Check in was fast and i only reserved the room 2 hours before I was there. The ENTIRE STAFF IS TO BE COMMENDED. The workers are proud of their property. IT Shows CLEAN-CLEAN and quiet! December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average I was disappointed. I read all the wonderful reviews prior to booking a room at this hotel and was expecting a perfect stay. We were greeted very warmly during our check-in and check-out. The staff were all very friendly and seemed to genuinely care about their guests. I like having a bar and dining options in the hotel itself although we did not make use of either one. The room seemed small and the bathroom was very small. The desk chair in the our room had fabric torn off of the hand rests. There was gum on the carpet right when we walked into the room. The bathroom door opened outward and when the bathroom door was opened it blocked the main entry door. My disappointment primarily comes in the lack of benefits for Priority Club Platinum Elite members especially with the price we paid for our stay. One perk of the program is an automatic room upgrade upon check-in, which we were not offered. Additionally, other than a "thank you for being a member" and a small bottle of water, there were no other benefits. I travel extensively and have to say that normally in hotels with a bar and/or onsite dining Platinum Elite members typically get a complimentary drink and a complimentary breakfast. I will probably not stay in this hotel again unless they add some benefits for Priority Club members. I can find accommodations that are just as good at a cheaper price and closer to my destination but I always try to stay at IHC hotels when I can. However, in this case it was not worth it. December 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>