Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room even though i was upgraded to king suite the room furniture seemed old and carpet had smell and dirty dark places through out. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holida Inn Lake City easy off and on to I-75. Plenty od dining locations within walking or short ride distance. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice break in travel Pleasant, clean, comfortable place to take a break. Very nice staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night in Lake City Excellent! Rooms very clean and accessible from highway. Will stay again! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn at Lake City, FL I would stay at this hotel any time if I'm in this area again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review based on overnight stay Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located for my wife and me on our two or three trips each year from Navarre FL to Bradenton FL to visit family. Our stay there breaks up an otherwise tiresome 7 1/2 to 8 hour road trip if made non-stop. We've tried other Lake City overnight accommodations, and HIE is far and away the nicest, cleanest facility we've experienced there. We'll be back. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Area, Not so great internet The rooms were clean, the area was nice enough to find good restaurants. The hotel was quiet and the staff was very nice. The only problem was that myself and my colleague had trouble with internet, after numerous attempts. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The room was below par for cleanliness. The shower curtain rod had been repaired but it was uneven and the curtain wouldn't close. The towels were ragged. The room was too warm. My co-worker stayed a few rooms down and her room had the last tenants room keys still there. The assumption is that the rooms are barely looked at. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 6 months for business and I won't be returning. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long-term stay Had a good stay, would have been nice to be have been upgraded to better accommodations for a long-term stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good travel location Close to I75 and I10. Good clean hotel with food and bar service. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC and torn drapes My experience with Holiday Inn Express is usually GREAT, but this one was rather disappointing. The air conditioner was LOUD and the drapes did not close properly letting in the morning light. The bathroom sink was extremely low, either for children or for handicapped people, tho I was told this was not the case. The tub dripped and the bathroom shower was old and stained. The carpet also needed to be cleaned. Due to the set up of this building (the interior had all rooms facing inside-atrium like) it was rather loud from the other guests. Our beds were fine as well as the linens. I did report this to the front desk and the young lady wrote all of this down for management. Hopefully something can be done. Holiday Inn is usually a nice place to stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was not worth the money. FREE BREAKFAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip Would have like to have the whirlpool in working order,also the pool was to cold..Everything else was good. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I always stay at the Lake City Holiday Inn when there. The rates are good and overall experience is a pleasure. Plenty of eating locations within short distance and easy access in and out of motel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice clean hotel Only stayed one night and liked this hotel. It had a very clean room and the service was very good. The facility appears to be very new and modern. I would recommend this hotel if your looking for one in the Lake City, Fl area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The Holiday Express in Gainesville were rude to me so I got back in my car and stayed here. Excellent call, the hotel and staff were excellent. Price was better. This is where I will stay on my trips into FL. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CSM Smoke This was the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The staff, quality of service and comfort was outstanding. The location was also perfect. there were places to eat within walking distance from the hotel. everything from Burger King to Long Horn Steak house and Red Lobster. PERFECT!!!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next overnight stay in Lake City. Great staff, nice rooms, availability of restaurant and bar on-site, etc. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet The room was very quiet, the hotel was quiet and we were able to relax. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room review . . The room was spacious and staff kept clean and supplied. The only issue was the room had a very strong smoke odor. Staff tried removing with ionization machine, but odor persisted. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bi-Annual Trip My family and I stop at this hotel every other August on our way to a family reunion in Central Florida. The boys love to swim in the pool after a long day of riding in the car. My husband and I enjoy the hot tub. We look forward to our stay each time. The staff are always very nice and accommodating. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We really like this hotel This is a great place that we have stopped a few times. Staff is great! The room this last time had a few large stains on the carpet but other than that, it is extremely clean. Cleanliness is always a major factor for us in hotels in this area! This hotel is cleaner than others. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor hotel the hotel room smelled and the cleaning staff is very rude. the pool and the pool room was nasty. The elevator takes for ever. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfortable hotel The entire staff was friendly, and provided excellent service. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Very clean and easy to get to close to gas stations and dinning places July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I cannot believe all of the positive reviews Because we had stayed at this Holiday Inn previously and enjoyed our stay, I made the mistake of not reading reviews when I booked our reservation. But even if I had, I would not have been prepared for what we encountered. When I first entered the lobby on arrival, I was hit with the strong smell of what smelled like bug spray; it was overwhelming and stung my nose and eyes. I had to wait for quite awhile for one of the 2 women behind the reception desk to acknowledge my presence, even though there was only one party of 2 people before me checking in - evidently it took both of the receptionists to check them in. Check-in was perfunctory and although no one was rude, there were no smiles or pleasantries - no mention of any services, amenities or anything - just exchange of my payment and ID cards. Because hotel employees were standing outside the side entrance door smoking cigarettes during their breaks, we had to walk through clouds of smoke to enter the building. We encountered this every time we left and returned. One of our key cards did not work at all at first and then finally did work, but sporadically, so we didn't rely on it. As nearly every reviewer has mentioned, the elevator is ridiculous, so we carried our bags etc up and down the stairs. None of this, even all put together, would have compelled me to give a poor rating - I probably would not have written a review at all. What greeted us when we walked into our King Suite was too much to ignore. The 'suite' was dark, dingy, dirty and depressing. The air in the room was heavy with layers of disinfectant and air freshener and probably some kind of pesticide. I assume that instead of actually cleaning the room, the staff is directed to try to mask odors by replacing them with perfumed sprays. It's horrible. As we entered the room further, we saw that the carpeting was covered with stains - everywhere, and especially in the passageway between the bathroom and 'kitchen'. The room is so uninviting and unwelcoming - the furniture is old, chipped, stained and sad. The phone was crusty and there was a thick layer of dust built up all around the perimeter. Even after I wiped everything with disinfecting wipes, I had the feeling that nothing would remove all of the years of dirt. I kept my shoes on during our entire stay because the carpeting was so disgusting. The room set-up is no one's idea of a Suite. One of the lights in the bathroom was burned out (promptly replaced by staff after a call to the Front Desk) - but it really didn't matter because the lighting is very dim in the bathroom - nothing over the tub. The fan was very loud and noisy; the pipes by the toilet were gurgling; the tile on the wall in the bathtub has a very large stain. The towels were thin and smelled of bleach. There were no supplies of any kind in the 'kitchen' even though there is cabinetry in place. The lighting over this area is almost non-existent. The lighting in the entire suite is dim, an attempt perhaps to keep people from noticing how dirty things are - this made for a very unhappy looking place. The one thing that almost measured up to the Holiday Inn standards most of us have come to expect was the bed; the linens appeared to be clean and the mattress and pillows were comfortable. There were many children during our overnight stay and there were doors slamming constantly on our floor and lots of pounding footsteps over head - kids were running around the atrium. I understand that parents are responsible for their kids, but management is responsible for all of the guests - since there were so many kids booked - which is known beforehand - a manager should have been walking around periodically to check on things - one of those kids could have fallen and been seriously injured. What I haven't mentioned yet is that we traveled with our pets. I'm very concerned that this is your idea of how someone with pets deserves to spend the night - that even though we pay a premium to have our pets share our accommodations, you think we should be relegated to substandard lodging. If you do not want guests with pets, you should not accept them. This was the last night of our trip. We stayed in 4 other motels during our week of travel and all of them were wonderful; the night prior to the one we spent at your Inn was spent at a Holiday Inn Express in North Carolina - the difference between your places is almost indescribable. Something needs to happen here - the parking lot was littered, employees sitting on the curb smoking in view of guests. Couldn't management provide a place for employees to take their breaks - a designated walking area and sanitation station for guests who pick-up after their dogs to deposit droppings would be healthy and more appealing. I was truly unhappy to pay such a high price for such an unpleasant experience. You charged my credit card upfront, so you had your money and that seemed to be the most important thing. Your place seems to be so busy that you will always have customers, so you may not care what I think. I hope you will consider the things I have written as constructive criticism and consider making some changes for your future guests. As travelers, we have to trust you to provide a safe, clean and welcoming place to rest; we pay for these services with money, but also with referrals and recommendations and repeat visits. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly staff Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and lobby. Bed sleeps great. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating badly. We liked that this property was a pet friendly hotel. There was no designated "pet area". The outer façade and the lobby did not reflect the poor quality of the room. The staff stated that they were slated for remodeling this year. At the time of booking I was informed that all the IHG properties had been renovated. This property needs it soon, the year is half over and nothing seems to be in progress. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The hotel lobby gives a good first impression and smells nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The only complaint is only having 2 washcloths for 3 people. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay As frequent travelers, we are accustomed to a smile upon check-in. The clerk at the front desk was very robotic and did not act pleased to have us stay there. The hotel elevator was S-L-O-W!!! We used it on check-in, then relied on the stairs. The carpet in the room was stained and apparently highly used. Since it was a full service hotel, there was not the complimentary breakfast we have become used to. Restaurant not open when we departed. We have stayed at this hotel in the past, but agreed we will not in the future. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>