Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Passing Through on Vacation Travel Passing through and looking for a place to stay for the night while traveling on vacation. From check in to check out, the staff was great. I identified myself as a rewards club member on check in and the staff upgraded me automatically to an executive queen suite. Room was comfortable with great amenities. Hotel was clean and inviting both inside and out. A great place to stay if passing through or if on business. Only complaint was elevator wait was long due to speed of elevators. February 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Arrived Saturday afternoon, 2-8-14. Met with 4 friends in the eating area. Don't remember what time the invasion started, but the property was attacked by 100-150 8 & 10 year old baseball players. It was impossible to even talk at the tables due to the noise. They were totally out of control with no parental supervision or supervision from the hotel. You are fortunate that no one got badly hurt or drowned. Regular guest couldn't even use the pool due to the amount of kids. They were jumping down the second floor steps from the platform. Running through the halls on all levels. It was unbelievable. Some guest check out later in the evening. I had to come out of my room at 10:30 PM to shut them up on the second floor. What I saw Sunday morning of the rooms that were being serviced, they totally trash the rooms. Your service people should have been given extra compensation for what they had to clean up. Your internet is almost unusable. I tried both the computer in the lobby and the one in the business center and both performed the same. I asked if you you had dial up service, it was that slow. You had to wait several minutes to open any email that you wanted to read. I advised the desk that my lamps were not working in my suite and the sink and tub drains would not come up enough to drain the water. One lamp was unplugged and the other was just broken and would not work. All above were still the same as of Monday morning when I check out. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Poor response to loud, rambunctious children We were there for 2 days during the time a baseball tournament was occurring. The children were wild, loud and not controlled by the families or hotel staff. The children were jumping off the stairs and running all over the hotel. We were meeting 3 other couples and we all complained. We were told the security would take care of the children. They did not control the situation. Many people did not sleep during the night. I have grandchildren who go to tournaments and never have we had this kind of behavior allowed by the hotels and families. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Badly Behaved Baseball Teams Tolerated By Management Two baseball teams & their beer drinking parents took over this hotel. They completely ignored the rules or request from the hotel security or management to control their kids or to be considerate of the other people wanting to rest in the hotel. At 11:30 the parents were still hooping & hollering in the lobby while unsupervised children wondered around the lobby, played in the pool, or slept on the lobby sofa or on the floor. Not sure why the Lake City police were not called or charge these adults a fine for their inconsiderate & disruptive behavior. We have enjoyed stopping at this hotel several times in the past, but now I am not feeling comfortable returning to this hotel in the future or maybe any Holiday Inn. Obviously, Holiday Inn needs to look are their well developed pet policy and create one similar for parents with children/traveling children organizations. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by When "free" breakfast is NOT When this booking was made, we specifically looked at the website and confirmed that breakfast was included in the night's stay. We then confirmed the free breakfast on the HI website after checking in at the hotel. The next morning, we find that it is not free. We look for free breakfast with hotel stays as it enhances the overall value of the stay and allows to not have to go look elsewhere for breakfast. Other things that we found not good enough with this specific Holiday Inn: 1. Blackout drapes would not stay together in the middle. We resorted to leaning the Holiday Inn 3 ring binder against the drapes to keep out the light. 2. The tile baseboard in the bathroom was full of dust (a lot of it). 3. The dresser also had dust on the bottom. This was room 619. Having stayed at various Holiday Inns over the years, I doubt that I would stay at this one again. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Trip Rooms nice. Quiet. Don't know about the restaurant since it seemed to be quick serve food. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Our last stay was the fifth year in a row we have stayed at the Lake City location on our way to southern Florida. Check in was fast considering there were 5 people ahead of me in line. The fact that this hotel is pet friendly makes such a difference for us. It was wonderful to see families with their pets! Room was a little tired but very clean and comfortable. Will stay again next year. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Getaway The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed breakfast and used the Fitness center every day February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds clean room altogether Everything was nice. Service was great very friendly this our 3rd time staying at the one in lake city we have stayed in several all all very nice. Clean and nice people that work at them all. Will stay again next year at the one in lake City. Will be staying at one in a few months down south forgot the town. Thanks for being such a nice motel . January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Staff I recently booked a corporate event at this location and also stayed overnight. The event planner who my staff and I had several phone conversations with prior to arriving was not very friendly and quite snide with some of her remarks made when asking for detailed information on the hotel/event room setup. To make matters worse, I accidentally left behind my toiletries bag in the bathroom and called less than 24 hours after I had checked out to advise the staff and the on-site manager who was on duty at the time. The manager was very rude with me and showed little concern about my now missing item. It was very disappointing to know that my bag had "gone missing" when I knew the very spot that I had left it in and exited the room just moments before a housekeeping staff entered to clean it. I find this very disheartening that this hotel does not have better leadership for its employees and allow them to display rude and unprofessional behavior towards its guests. In addition, I feel that the lack of accountability that was displayed when it came to my now "missing" item left behind promotes an environment of dishonesty. "If you don't get caught, you're not held liable". Guess its the "guests" word against the staff. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ond of the Best Holiday Inns. Nice rooms, nice staff, lots of lighted parking and food is very good. I will be staying here from now on, when ever I'm in the area. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Holiday Inn- But SLOW ELEVATORS I stay at this Holiday Inn at least a couple of times every month. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms, nice property, appears to be safe, and with convenient Ruby Tuesdays and a Chik Fil A within walking distance. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. ELEVATORS are SO SLOW!!!!!!!! Don't make the mistake of trying to carry all your belongings as you will have to wait forever for the SLOW ELEVATORS!!!!! The elevators on the south end of the hotel are EXTRA SLOW in the mornings as the housekeeping staff hold them up going back and forth into their housekeeping quarters that exit on each floor through the rear door of the elevator. The north elevator seems to be a tad bit quicker in the mornings. Wifi is not consistent, at times the wifi speed slows to a crawl. Would also like to see this property to add FOX News Channel to their tv programming. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I am a previous owner of a HIExpress and I would be extremely proud to have a staff like Lake City Holiday Inn. They were friendly and very knowledgeable. Kudos to you January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had higher expectations Traveling from the Midwest to Southern FL, we spent one overnight at this property. The staff appeared to be unenthused and possibly the best way to describe the property and the staff was "tired", in need of refreshing. We must not have been the only ones left with this impression as other guests checking out before us expressed their displeasure with their experience. Nothing stood out as terrible, it just was very unimpressive. Definitely not the "10" the general manager advertised in the elevator as his expect ions. Possibly the staff needs a morale booster. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointments We were on the sixth floor and I had to turn up the tv due to extremely loud children in the rotunda area on the first floor due to the open concept of this hotel. This went on for at least an hour and a half. Finally we had to call the front desk and ask them to please quiet the kids since it was 10pm. The staff must have had ear plugs in not to hear this. Would not have stayed if we knew this property allowed (except service dogs) pets due to allergies. FiFI/Fido probably sleep in bed with or on the bed spread which is probably changed once a month.Never know what rooms they are allowed in and the property does not tell you. Otherwise the hotel is in good location and nice property. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stop The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holiday. We arrived late and got the last room. It had a hot tub but it was not used. We literally were only there to sleep but it was a comfortable night after a long day of driving. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed #2 I had submitted a review previously but forgot to mention one other item. We were given two rooms keys which turned out to be defective. Both keys did not open the doors to the pool and when we went to our room, only one key worked. We had them rekeyed and they worked. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible mattress We stayed in a suite with two beds. Nice room, clean and quiet for a hotel. The mattress quality was terrible, so one of the key deliverables to a traveler, a good nights sleep, was not met. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience This hotel is always a welcome experience. This is the first time I have stayed during the holiday season. It was beautifully decorated for the season. The staff are so pleasant even at the busiest times. They also accept small dogs and it is a pleasure to be in a room that is pristine and free of "doggie" smell. Being a small dog owner I really appreciate being able to stay in a lovely clean pleasant room. Everything about this hotel is first class. It is also convenient to dining facilities. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Great Need more handicap parking places Great breakfast, great waitresses January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and a nice place to stay We stay here each year on our way to Daytona Beach. The hotel is beautiful outside and inside. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The only downside was that my Visa card was charged as a debit and run as a credit so I had an 2 charges on my account for 3 days before the credit authorization dropped off. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling or stopping for an extended stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We come up here every year and always stay here. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice indoor pool, great for kids Had a one night stay recently in a king suite, very nice experience. Staff great, hotel clean and nice. Kids loved the indoor pool and they ate free for breakfast. Lots of restaurants nearby, close to interstate. Recommend. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have been staying here off and on for the past 8 years and I have never wrote a review. Last week I was checked in by Cole and he did a perfect job. He was knowledgable, friendly, and professional. Great employee to have on your team. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I had a very good experience during my stay as I have had in all my previous stays. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stopover Location This was our first time at this location. As always, we were appreciated as Premium members. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas, the convenient bar was just what we needed after a long drive and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained. Awesome night sleep. Overall an outstanding stay. Loved the beds and linens. A little pricey for the area. Just off I-75. Only bad thing, slowest elevators ever seen. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while in town on business. The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant was good, room service was fast (especially nice in the morning). I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Met son and grandchildren for a short visit! Hadn't seen them since spring ! Had a nice stay, got to use the indoor pool ( which was awesome) and enjoyed the room ! comfortable stay good nights sleep ! Plenty of places close to eat ! Just what we were looking for ! Thanks for a great stay ! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful bed and bed clothing The elevator took waaaaaaaaaay too long! This is a 6 story building and we waited up to 12 minutes sometimes for the elevator. Thus, we used the stairs most of the time. Also, the "breakfast cafe" with crazy high prices was no better than the "complimentary breakfast" we experience at lesser hotels chains. Seriously....the midget muffin seemed day old and stale but cost $2.25 :-( .We did like the fact it was right next door to a Ruby Tuesday and we could walk over for dinner the night we arrived. December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>