• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAKE FOREST
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Finnish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum Irvine South is not a pet friendly Hotel with the exception of service dogs. We will provide kennel information and the name of local hotels that are pet friendly upon request....so sorry for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Irvine Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Saddleback Church Lake Forest
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Irvine Spectrum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of California Irvine
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Underground and all around Hotel Parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5934

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding.

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary Business Center offers
View More

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding.

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary Business Center offers all the tools you need for business. Each room has free high-speed Internet access and a specialized work area with an ergonomic desk and chair plus state-of-the-art design for a quiet and peaceful experience.

Laguna Beach, the Irvine Spectrum and the Verizon Amphitheater are favorites of our hotel's guests. Easy access to the San Diego Freeway makes it simple to explore everything Southern California and Orange County offers.

What sets us apart from other Irvine Spectrum hotels are the amenities you'll enjoy. Each quiet room immerses you in comfort as a personal retreat with HDTV and upscale linens. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center is complimentary, and our sparkling pool and spa is a great place to soak up the California sun. Then, end your day with a drink or delicious meal in AQUA Restaurant & Lounge. You'll agree, we're the best among Irvine Spectrum hotels.

View Less
Features
Location! Location! Location! Our Irvine Spectrum hotel's location is one exit south of the intersection of I-5 and I-405, giving you easy access to Los Angeles, San Diego and everywhere in between!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms The hotel was great however the walls of the room are thin, September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Is outdated and need to be Upgraded The elevator was not working for 2 days of my stay the AC was very noisy September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, clean, and pet friendly! Can't say enough about our stay here…friendly staff (especially Todd!), clean room, walking distance to downtown, and VERY pet friendly! We couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations…we will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to others. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay My husband and I had a two days off together and wanted a quick get away. Had checked, by phone on several other properties with regards to availability and cost, but just walked into the Holiday Inn was greeted so nicely decided to stay. Price was a little more than I had budgeted for, but Tod(the manager) made an offer that just seemed right. Room was very nicely appointed, comfortable and didn't have that undefinable scent that I use Fabreeze to cover up. The Television with the cable box was a bit of a challenge to get to all work together, but at home I have three remotes to contend with. The midweek breakfast was simple and cheap, coffee was good and I could tell everyone was trying very hard to please. A nice easy walk to the main shopping area and all the way to the beach if you wanted. Had beach chairs and umbrellas available to rent or could have been free I don't remember. Next time I bring suits for the hot tub. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite overnight stay in San Clemente Had a quick overnight stay in San Clemente. Room was large and comfortable. Very quite for being next to freeway. Close to downtown restaurants. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great service. Our stay at this hotel was great! The hotel is maintained very well. Our rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we're in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good Very confortable hotel, i had a very good experience, and the staff were very helpful and kind August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I stayed 3 weeks and I had a very relaxing and comfortable room. Staff was very nice. Check in and out took less than a minute. Excellent location. Definitely an A+. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to downtown and beaches! This hotel was in walking distance of many day and night activities. It is only a mile walk to the beautiful beaches. Overall a great location! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Clemente This hotel is conveniently located to shops, restaurants, coffee shops and bars. Easy access from the freeway. My only complaint is that the air conditioner didn't keep the room cool enough. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I had a great time staying at Holiday Inn San Clemente! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Second stay here and was every bit as good as the last. Will continue to stay here in future. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Love this place. Nice location and very quiet. Staff is friendly. Only complaints are sometimes the elevator takes a long time and wish they had automatic checkout and slide the bill under the door like most properties. Will definitely stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff I was able to walk to many shops, restaurants and the beach from the hotel. It would have been nice if there was a shuttle service though. The staff was very helpful and kind! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent Location, nice restaurant's and shopping within walking distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Stayed at this location for a family wedding. The hotel was nice and clean. I was able to sleep well, but I understand from other family members that the highway side was little noisy. You should ask for ocean side view for a quieter nights sleep. The only problem was the extremely SLOW elevator. The hotel is only 3 floors and not very large, but the elevator became a joke amongst the guests. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but only for a party not sleep If you want sleep dont stay in room jacuzzi suite room 239 U are facing I 5 and the curtains dont close. Never stayed in a hotel where the curtain to the window was sheer and see through and so loud. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great service This hotel was hands down the best hotel in a long time! It all started at the Check-In which was quick. The staff is also very very friendly. The bed was awesome, never felt so good after that. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daniel Z Great management, staff delivers hospitality and a wonderful stay. We love staying here. We will be back soon. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We had a short stay...but the highlight was the breakfast we had and the service was great. We did the buffet and the food was delicious...not to mention the host. He was a hoot. Very entertaining and made us feel very comfortable. Wish I could remember his name! But I am sure you know who I am talking about if you have stayed at this hotel!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room / abundant dining Just a few quirks when we arrived, but the staff was handling it (elevator and internet). The hot water in the shower wasn't working either (it wouldn't stay on,) so they only get one more chance for me to stay here. I hope they fixed it all, because this is a convenient, beautiful location, with a very friendly staff, especially in the restaurant. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken elevator Avoid until the elevator is fixed once and for all. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality just average. Lower than expected. Would choose Holiday Inn Express next time July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice folks Was part of a large group. Staff was excellent and allowed to enjoy the patio area without fuss. Near plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Near freeway, but did not notice noise. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by this could have been a great stay 1. This was a working vacation and i needed in room internet service. I was unable to connect the first night and talked to Todd the Manager the next morning, Todd tried hard to help that morning and we were able to get a connection with 2 bars. However, as soon as Todd left the connection failed and the network didn't even show as a possible connection. I left a message for Todd to call me and he never returned my call, that was on 6-18 as of today 6-23 i still haven't heard from him. 2. the dining experience was excellent, especially by the manager (Inaja? who's name i can't remember how to spell), but he was from Persia. he couldn't do enough for you. good food, great service and a fun experience. that was over the weekend. on Monday i received a nice greeting when i entered the restaurant by both Boyd and another i believe to be the cook, however things went down hill from there. he was surly when asking for something, messed up the order. then watched him serve another table of 7 and mess up their order a couple of times. Boyd when he brought me my check tossed on the table from behind me. No here's your check, I'll take when your ready, nothing. i left and came back a few minutes later and asked for a cup of coffee, which he reluctantly poured for me saying "there's coffee in the lobby".. my wife running late as always, walked into the restaurant at 10 minutes to 10 (they close at 10) My buddy Boyd told her the restaurant is closed and refused to serve her. when i confronted him at 5 minutes to 10, he said he didn't tell her the restaurant was closed but that it was closing and then told me to send her in. in can figure my response to that, FORGET IT!!! As i said this could have been a great stay, i travel every week end 6 months out of the year at various properties depending where my office books me. this was the worst experience I've had, especially from a Holiday Inn Property. I'm still waiting for that phone call, Todd!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! Clean, located close to the 5, and nice breakfast restaurant on site. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise proof! I was very surprised that once you close the sliding doors that you can't hear freeway noise. In every other SC hotel I have stayed at you can hear the cars all night long. Staff was friendly, hotel was nice. Good pool. Would stay here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Smells like cigarettes and wifi is intermittent the hotel is on the freeway and the windows are not thick enough to absorbe the sounds of card July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of the staff. The accomodations and common areas were very pleasing to the eye. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh Noise, Broken elevator, no parking...Need I say more? June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Select to close.
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum! Newport Beach Pretend City Newest Hotel near Laguna Hills and Foothill Ranch! Irvine Spectrum 21 IMAX Theaters Welcome to South Orange County, CA! Legoland Verizon Wireless Ampitheatre Irvine Spectrum John Wayne International Airport (SNA) A great Lake Forest Hotel for Business or Pleasure! Welcome to The Holiday Inn Irvine! Pageant of the Masters Lobby: check-in and relax!!!!! Laguna Hills Sawdust Art Festival
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading