• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAKE FOREST
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Finnish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum Irvine South is not a pet friendly Hotel with the exception of service dogs. We will provide kennel information and the name of local hotels that are pet friendly upon request....so sorry for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Honda Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Underground and all around Hotel Parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5934

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary business center offers
View More

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary business center offers all the tools you need for business. Each room has free high-speed Internet access and a specialized work area with an ergonomic desk and chair plus state-of-the-art design for a quiet and peaceful experience.

Disneyland®, Wild Rivers Water Park and the Irvine Spectrum are favorites of our hotel's guests. Easy access to the San Diego Freeway makes it simple to explore everything Southern California and Orange County offers. Our hotel's staff can assist with directions to Foothill Ranch, Verizon Amphitheater or anywhere else!

What sets us apart from other Irvine Spectrum hotels are the amenities you'll enjoy. Each quiet room immerses you in comfort as a personal retreat with HDTV and upscale linens. A state-of-the-art fitness center is complimentary, and our sparkling pool and spa is a great place to soak up the California sun. Then, end your day with a drink or delicious meal in our restaurant and bar. You'll agree, we're the best among Irvine Spectrum hotels.

View Less
Features
Location! Location! Location! Our Irvine Spectrum hotel's location is one exit south of the intersection of I-5 and I-405, giving you easy access to Los Angeles, San Diego and everywhere in between!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and genuinely kind staff Wonderful location, hotel had the feel of an Italian Villa. The staff were genuinely kind and helpful. Convenient to restaurants and shops. We enjoyed the pool and patio very much. Basically...didn't want to leave! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Father's Holiday Inn Great location, great food, great service. It exceeded all my expectations for a 'Holiday Inn'. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great pillows. We thought for the price it would be more updated,but the bed and sheets where awesome! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find! My usual hotel was already booked when we decided to go on our trip to Laguna Beach this May. So I found this Holiday Inn online. It was a nice small, pretty property with easy access to the beach! We just had a standard room, but it worked fine. The only issues we had were that our room wasn't ready at check-in, but they got us in within 20 minutes or so. Also, the pool is heated, but it is still chilly. Other than that, service was great and the price was reasonable. I would definitely stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff with very comfortable room check-in was smooth. housekeeping immediately got the extra pillows we requested. the room was clean and decorated nicely. the hotel location was central to the ocean, shopping and restaurants. we will recommend this property to all our family and friends. great visit!! the Staff was superb, from front desk to housekeeping, they made our trip along with the ocean and the city of laguna beach. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great fit for experiencing and exploring Laguna Beach This hotel is in a great location and reflects the quaint and rustic charm that one expects in such a historic location. The brief walk to the beach and downtown takes you by a number of fine restaurants and boutiques. The suites are very large with a great floorplan and spacious bathroom! They are situated at the upper end of the property, which allows for maximum privacy. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly, courteous and professional in making sure our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. Most hotels respectfully treat you like a paying customer. This Holiday Inn treats you like you are their personal guest. We are already planning to stay here on our next visit to Laguna Beach in March 2015 May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel grounds, exceptional service Beautiful grounds and exceptional service, which you, unfortunately, rarely meet these days. The manager and frond desk staff were truly professional, doing their best to accommodate all of our requests. Thank you very much for all the courtesies extended to us during our stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away I am moving to Northern CA and for two weekends need a place to stay until my new place is ready. I found the HI Laguna as I have had friends stay here in the past. What a wonderful hotel. I know this is an older hotel prior to being an HI. I am glad you did not change anything in terms of rooms and layout. It is wonderful and relaxing. Thanks. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great location in Laguna across the street from the ocean. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Room was very clean and fresh. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Stress and Rude Staff Modified reservations early in week only to find that the hotel cancelled our reservations completely. Then, the front desk clerk seemed very irritated at us, as if it were our fault regarding the mix-up with the reservations. We had called the hotel directly to modify reservations from 2 nights to 1 night. To cover all bases we called the 800 number for reservations & priority club points on Monday also, for our Saturday stay. Yet, was still a mess upon arrival! Area surrounding hotel is super, Laguna Beach experience awesome. Hotel rooms small, older, over-priced, and noisy. We always stay at Holiday Inn's BUT If you aren't spending much time in hotel room, or on property, and don't care how staff treats you - GO FOR IT, otherwise book elsewhere. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement I am a gold member and I was extremely disappointed with this property. The room was extremely small for the price. The vent in the bathroom had so much dust accumulated -- it looked like it had never been cleaned. The water smelled like suffer and the refrigerator door feel off when opened. I order from the restaurant once and the orange juice I ordered never came. The only positive thing I can say about the room is that the bed was very comfortable. I expected more being in a very high rent area such as Laguna Beach. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I stayed at the Holiday Inn for about 2 weeks until I found my apartment, I just recently moved here. The staff was great and really helpful. My rooms were always nice and there's a great restaurant to eat at below. I would definitely stay there again and recommend anyone staying there! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older facility, but comfortable Staff were excellent: courteous and friendly. The facility was a bit dated. Wall paper was peeling in our room on the corner adjoining the bathroom, and the rug had certainly seen better days. Lighting was less than desired for bed reading. Parking was tight in the back lot. Overnight parking there in the lot is a substantial extra charge, on top of the room charges. The in-room coffee machine was situated in a cubby hole under the TV, and difficult to access. Overall, OK for an in-town stay, but pricey for what you get, which is pretty average facilities. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable and relaxing The room was inviting, comfortable and relaxing. The people we encountered were all friendly, efficient, and welcoming. Great bargain in a wonderful location. Would definitely stay there again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laguna Beach Secret I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the past 6 years, great rooms and service for the price. Located within easy walking distance to anything one would want to see or do in Laguna. With the new restaurant (within the last year) it made it very easy to relax and enjoy a great meal after a long day of work. Either for work or vacation a very quiet oasis to stay at in Laguna. January 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location As far as Holiday Inns go, this one is more of a motel than a hotel. The rooms were small, and the windows didn't open, so it got pretty stuffy. They may need a good renovation for the rooms. When the air conditioner ran, it was pretty noisy. We liked the fact there were two separate areas for the bathroom, and the location, so close to downtown and the beach were really nice. The staff was lovely. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a lot The floor to ceiling bathroom window needs to have a bigger curtain so that those in the parking lot can not look in. The doors between the rooms fell off. If you use the internet turn OFF skype otherwise your free internet will cost you 19 cents a minute. Beds are comfy. Room is old but ok. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Hotel The hotel was charming and the location was excellent. We enjoyed dinner at the restaurant as well. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the Italian Bar / Rest on this visit. Great location to enjoy Laguna Beach in the evening with easy access to freeways for the work day. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good times Enjoyed my stay, room was clean, staff was nice, close access to beach & restaurants & the value is great for the location while other hotels are much more expensive. My only 2 complaints are: our room was next to the restaurant, which played dance music on Saturdays. It was kind of loud but it stopped around midnight (I think, I was drowsy in/out of sleep). But it's understandable as the restaurant has a bar area. 2nd: parking fee of $15/night was a little excessive, wish the price can be decreased. I would stay there again. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous place Cosy, quaint and hospitable with easy access to everything downtown and beaches. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautifully furnished Despite the beautiful surroundings, GREAT staff, and nice room appointments, our room felt small, due to the large furniture. The desk chair blocked the entry doorway. There was a 1 person space to walk between the bed and the armoir. The tv remote was very hard to work, due to a formula to view only the cable tv channels. Such information would have been very helpful to have been IN the room. For the size of the room, we felt this hotel was overpriced. Cramped was how we felt. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peacefulness in Paradise We have stayed at this small, older, nicely-maintained hotel for 36 years. Love the location, setting, pool in center with lush landscaping. Staff is very accommodating, friendly and knows us. Complimentary popcorn,soda, water, coffee and lemonade most appreciated. Air conditioners somewhat noisy and outdated. We walk into center of town and Main Beach at least twice a day and it's 1/2 mile each way, with hills. Good exercise and lots to see along the way. We don't want to stay anywhere else; it's like being home. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway The hotel atmosphere was very nice, and the room was large and roomy. The small balcony area was nice to sit and relax, although, some of the chairs were broken. The view overlooking the pool was very nice, and the ocean could be seen across the street. The restaurant had very good Italian food, and the same chef has another more traditional decor restaurant on one of the main streets in the village area of town (within easy walking distance) October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all the way around This hotel is an excellent choice if you are visiting Laguna Beach. The price is reasonable and the location is such that you can walk to most of the town. It sits across the street from the water so walking down to the beach is easy. There is a grocery right across the side street that is open late. The pool is great although there is no hot tub. The food in the hotel is good and reasonably priced. I will definitely be returning. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD STAY we thought our room felt warm, but we thought due to having the door open. So we went out for the eve, came back hours later to a room that was warmer than outside, air conditioner was blowing warm air. Tried to call the front desk and the phone didn't evan work. After sending the maint man, they call to tell me that he had no tools and they would fix it in the morn....I said that was unexceptable. There was no way we were going to be able to sleep in that room. A while went by and a manager called and said they were moving us to another room, I stated that I was told they were sold out and could not move us. She said they would get our the room ready for the new people. IWOW..I could not believe they were going to put those people in our old room with no ir and no phone. When they finally helped us move ...we were missing a remote, the maint man came 5 times to our room,looking for it, brought another it didn't work, 2 times and new batteries...we said JUST FOR GET IT....I complained more in the morning appon check out...THEY CHARGED ME FULL PRICE....NOT EVAN A DISCOUNT. the front desk girl , said sorry...like she haden't even heard what I said....I go to the area a couple of times a year. This looked very interesting from outside, I am a member...but this makes me think twice about using Holiday Inns?????Customer service was extremely sad at this location, the only one who was nice to us and did try to help was the maint man...VERY DISATICFIED!!!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen fan The Holiday Inn at Laguna Beach has charming and attentive staff. However do not accept room 76. While being a standard if small hotel room it is plagued by a reverberating fan in the kitchen below that is in action 24 hours a day. It results in an awful noise and vibration next to the bed head that disrupts sleep. Staff explained it was supposed to be turned off after 11.00pm - it wasn't. We did receive a small reduction on the cost of the room. I'd rather have had a good night's sleep. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very dated Room was extremely dated. Comfortable and clean. Price was comparable to the area. Nice touch with beverages in the check in area. Great location to downtown. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI review My friend and I stayed here one nite and definitely can recommend it. The room was very nice. The staff very pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent as its just a few steps from the action on PCH and all the places of interest in Laguna Beach. Definitely worth it and should be considered as an alternative to the boutique hotels in the area that are definitely on the high side price wise. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisy Beautiful atrium and garden, excellent location, superb shopping and dining facilities in walking distance. Rooms could have a little renovating but in general OK. Windows are unfortunately not to open in some rooms. Unacceptable is the enormous noise of the air conditions, not only the one belonging to your own room, but also from the adjacent rooms. It is nearly impossible to get a rest without earplugs. this is the only noteworthy but severe downside. Please fix that to become a wonderful place. August 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Select to close.
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel! John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Laguna Hills Sawdust Art Festival Verizon Wireless Ampitheatre Legoland Welcome to the Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum! Newport Beach Pageant of the Masters Newest Hotel near Laguna Hills and Foothill Ranch! Lobby: check-in and relax!!!!! Irvine Spectrum Welcome to The Holiday Inn Irvine! Irvine Spectrum 21 IMAX Theaters A great Lake Forest Hotel for Business or Pleasure! Welcome to South Orange County, CA! Pretend City
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading