• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAKE FOREST
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Finnish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum Irvine South is not a pet friendly Hotel with the exception of service dogs. We will provide kennel information and the name of local hotels that are pet friendly upon request....so sorry for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Irvine Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Saddleback Church Lake Forest
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Irvine Spectrum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of California Irvine
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Underground and all around Hotel Parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5934

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding.

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary Business Center offers
View More

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding.

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary Business Center offers all the tools you need for business. Each room has free high-speed Internet access and a specialized work area with an ergonomic desk and chair plus state-of-the-art design for a quiet and peaceful experience.

Laguna Beach, the Irvine Spectrum and the Verizon Amphitheater are favorites of our hotel's guests. Easy access to the San Diego Freeway makes it simple to explore everything Southern California and Orange County offers.

What sets us apart from other Irvine Spectrum hotels are the amenities you'll enjoy. Each quiet room immerses you in comfort as a personal retreat with HDTV and upscale linens. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center is complimentary, and our sparkling pool and spa is a great place to soak up the California sun. Then, end your day with a drink or delicious meal in AQUA Restaurant & Lounge. You'll agree, we're the best among Irvine Spectrum hotels.

View Less
Features
Location! Location! Location! Our Irvine Spectrum hotel's location is one exit south of the intersection of I-5 and I-405, giving you easy access to Los Angeles, San Diego and everywhere in between!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value in Irvine This property is clean and felt safe which are my two high priority items. Beyond that, the furnishings were up to date and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The kitchenett was sufficiently stocked with the items needed for my short stay (cups, classes, silverware, etc). September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Stay The rooms are ok; the staff is slow, but gets the job done. There were ants in the kitchen area; my car was hit in the parking lot with no note left on it - even parked close to the building; and I was told after getting coffee free for 6 days that I could purchase it if I wanted to when I asked for it again. Cleaning is done once a week and if you want additional sheets and towels you can exchange them at the front desk. Won't return to this one. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Was there for business the price and geographic location are great for my needs September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Appeared to be almost new, and they were upgrading while I was there. Service was great, and it is close to Restaurants and Shopping... September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by same good experience as before earlier in August as mentioned Nothing to add to Prior stay earlier in August, as I was enjoiying my stay as before September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top service Everything I wrote earlier is still what I just would have to repeat, which does not make sense to me, there is nothing I want to add to my remarks August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place with family environment. Very nice place with family environment. It worth the price, very clean, very kind staff and very intelligent and help full Manager. Definitely, I will come back to the same place if I visited the area. The only note that can improve the service, Beds need to be more comfortable or fixed, very soundly. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Every thing is good but for family with kids are not recommended because no two rooms connected as requested earlier as they promised during first reservation so we stayed at different suits same level but not connected and close. Also the location is not close because the hotel in East little far than others from Resturants and spectrum irvine center as well Overall the hotel service was excellent and staff is cooperative and the money is worthy to recommend to others for staying August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My family would stay here again Our family had a good stay... Kitchenette was convenient. As a light sleeper, I would have liked a little more soundproofing for sounds from other guests (in hall and room above), but this is a minor issue. Liked the 2 TVs; one for the kids on the pull-out sofabed in one room, one for the grown-ups in the room with a door. Front desk was prompt to provide extra blanket and pillow when I requested them. Having an island and chairs to sit at for family meals was also a plus. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite muy cómoda Estuve alojado una semana y la suite me pareció bastante cómoda. Algunas partes comunes del edificio estaban en mantenimiento pero no afectaon mi estadía. 100% recomendable. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dr not a hotel at all , can be simply described as poor motel in some where in Medieval, front desk guys are so depressed, no service no cleaning, aisle between rooms smells stinky!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Great hotel for the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel The staff at Candlewood Suites is very professional, able to handle almost any situation calmly and responsibly. The rooms are in good shape, and very well cleaned with a flexible schedule. The decor is in good taste and the construction solid such that the rooms are quiet. The property is also well kept at all times, with curb appeal. It's no accident that "Bring Fido", Yelp. & Google+ all have very high ratings for Candlewood. The location allows safe, shady, and quiet walks with my dog up and down the street. The hotel felt more like a haven throughout my extensive stay while moving from out of the state and starting a new job; therefore, if ever my friends and family were to visit me in Orange County on vacation, I would surely recommend they stay at Candlewood Suites to enjoy the best accommodations. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summit stay The hotel was located in the business district so it was not overly noisy. We traveled to orange county for the Celebrate Recovery Summit at Saddleback Church. The hotel was maybe 5 miles from the church, and the drive was simple with little traffic congestion if any. The room had a kitchenette, and a large desk area which was great for small snacks while reviewing our material from the summit. The only thing we really had a hard time with is getting help after hours. We needed more coffee and shampoo which seemed hard to obtain as the front desk area seemed empty each time we arrived back in the evening. We would consider using this hotel again when we return for the summit. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Irivne Overall a very comfortable stay at a hotel convenient for my travels August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service excellent service, close to amenities, tho could use a pool August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient This suite is located at a convenient place. Room is cozy and spacious. It also has few great amenities such as guest laundry, gym, BBQ pit and etc. And I can cook in the room during my stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible Worst night's sleep ever, and expensive! If you have a dog, it is $75 for 1-3 nights and I believe double that for more nights! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites review Internet slows when a lot of guests are logged on. Other than that, this is a very nice July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for proximity to Irvine Somewhat off the beaten track, Candlewood Lake Forest is nevertheless only a few minutes away from the centre of Irvine. Being extended stay, the rooms are spacious and being able to cook for myself I'm able to add variety to my meals and save time in a busy schedule. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet The internet speed was very slow at times especially in the evenings. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by See previous comments Halls and rooms smelled like taco bell A/C was ineffective and uncooperative Bathtub stopper didn't work Found insect parts on mattress Layout of suite awkward Did not spend night due to above reasons Went to competitor July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This review is for anyone a little hesitant about staying at Candlewood Suites. Don't worry at all this hotel had a sitting area in your room which was comfortable. The overall cleanliness of the room itself was great. The work out room was great also as they have the latest equipment and lots of towels along with fresh cold bottled water. The staff was right there if you needed anything at all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you Candlewood for all the positive experiences I had while staying 11 days with your hotel. Cindy Andrews June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly people my stay at the candlewood suite was very nice staff was very nice was able to relax and enjoyed visting with my family i have only one little complaint is the beds i stay in two different rooms and in one room bed was pretty worn out the matress was and in the other was fine doable but everything else wasgreat really enjoyed myself recccomend this hotel to everyone its very relaxing there thank you May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Long-Term Stay Spent two weeks here visiting family. This is an excellent location with a Starbucks a short three blocks away, good grocery store less than five minutes by car, and a number of reasonable restaurants within an equally close radius. There is also an excellent hiking/biking/ running trail about 5 minutes away by car. The main road, Bake, has a good bike lane that connects with the other major arteries in the area. The hotel itself is excellent and my stay was extremely comfortable. I will definitely stay here again when the need arises. However, there are a few nits. I think there was a 400 pound gymnast in the room above and the pounding of his footsteps on my ceiling was occasionally annoying. The air conditioning unit had an occasional vibration rattle that maintenance was unable to fix. The weekly housekeeping did not resupply everything -- probably just an oversight as I was able to acquire replacements from the front desk. Last, the Candlewood Cupboard does indeed have most things you might need -- but expect to pay. For example, the laundry machines are free, but the single-load box of laundry detergent is priced at $2.50! Other items were similarly pricey. If you bring your own essentials though, as I did, this is not an issue. To sum up, this is an excellent place for an extended stay. I believe its location is under appreciated and the few nits I have are just as likely to be nits anywhere...but without all the perks of this property. I am very likely to have an extended stay here again and recommend it. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money, clean & comfortable room I spent 8 weeks here and I recommend this place for the combination of price and comfort. Pros: 1. Spacious, clean room and bath. 2. Hassle-free, high speed wifi internet. 3. Lots of utensils in the kitchen. 4. Helpful staff. 5. Quiet and peaceful. Cons: 1. I used a prepaid corporate card given by my office for making advance payment (per week). Then the card was charged again at the end of the week for the actual billing, and again a advance placed for 2nd week. Since the first week's hold did not get reversed (not sure whether it is the hotel's fault or my bank's#, at the start of 2nd week, I was out of 3 weeks rent. Got everything corrected thanks to the front desk. 2. The hotel does not stock travel adapters, whether for sale or rent #and they do get quite a few foreign guests#. 3. Location: Nearest grocery store is more than a mile away, with no public transport #bus service) on weekends. So unless you have a car, you are in trouble. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, nice park like neighborhood Very nice location. Good amenities. Kitchen very adequate. On site convenience store with snacks, prepared meals and drug store items. Free 24 hour coffee. Workout room equipment fairly new. Good neighborhood to walk or jog. Staff very helpful. Convenient location. Two strip malls within 1/2 mile. Two full shopping centers within 2 miles. For a little more room at minimum cost, upgrade to a suite. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DANIEL IS ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL WITH MAKING RESERVATIONS FOR US LOVE THE NEW BEDDING. WE ARE FROM LAKE ARROWHEAD AND THIS IS THE PERFECT HOTEL TO BE NEAR OUR FAMILY WHEN WE COME TO VISIT. GLAD IT IS PET FRIENDLY TOO. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Standard issue Candlewood. Limited channel selection, ie no Comedy Central. Clean, friendly, good value. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We had to leave our home for a couple of days while it was being fumigated. We had to move two adults and two cats and stayed st candlewood suites because it is close and had reasonable rates and pet fees. I did reserve a room on the website, which I didn't find exceptionally user friendly. For instance, I requested double beds, which the website provided, and a booked a room based on the representation that this room had double beds. It turned out was incorrect because that hotel didn't have double beds. It was a little disappointing but we made do. The service was great, the room was very clean, and the appliances worked well (although they were a little noisy). The gym was awesome! All in All, it was a great experience. I loved the recliner and long desk and a great window sill for my cats. It made a very annoying situation as comfortable as possible. I would definitely stay here again under similar circumstances. October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Select to close.
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum! Newport Beach Pretend City Newest Hotel near Laguna Hills and Foothill Ranch! Irvine Spectrum 21 IMAX Theaters Welcome to South Orange County, CA! Legoland Verizon Wireless Ampitheatre Irvine Spectrum John Wayne International Airport (SNA) A great Lake Forest Hotel for Business or Pleasure! Welcome to The Holiday Inn Irvine! Pageant of the Masters Lobby: check-in and relax!!!!! Laguna Hills Sawdust Art Festival
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading