• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAKE FOREST
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Finnish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum Irvine South is not a pet friendly Hotel with the exception of service dogs. We will provide kennel information and the name of local hotels that are pet friendly upon request....so sorry for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Irvine Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Saddleback Church Lake Forest
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Irvine Spectrum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of California Irvine
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Underground and all around Hotel Parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5934

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary business center offers
View More

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary business center offers all the tools you need for business. Each room has free high-speed Internet access and a specialized work area with an ergonomic desk and chair plus state-of-the-art design for a quiet and peaceful experience.

Disneyland®, Wild Rivers Water Park and the Irvine Spectrum are favorites of our hotel's guests. Easy access to the San Diego Freeway makes it simple to explore everything Southern California and Orange County offers. Our hotel's staff can assist with directions to Foothill Ranch, Verizon Amphitheater or anywhere else!

What sets us apart from other Irvine Spectrum hotels are the amenities you'll enjoy. Each quiet room immerses you in comfort as a personal retreat with HDTV and upscale linens. A state-of-the-art fitness center is complimentary, and our sparkling pool and spa is a great place to soak up the California sun. Then, end your day with a drink or delicious meal in our restaurant and bar. You'll agree, we're the best among Irvine Spectrum hotels.

View Less
Features
Location! Location! Location! Our Irvine Spectrum hotel's location is one exit south of the intersection of I-5 and I-405, giving you easy access to Los Angeles, San Diego and everywhere in between!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay overall was very accommodating. Facilities well kept and clean. Service prompt and courteous. Be wary of room close to the ice machine, noise can be disturbing while trying to sleep. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mail service UPS sent package to my room Staff was kind and gave me a phone call that said package had arrived August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Other than the hard time I had finding the hotel (not the hotel's fault but my GPS) it was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy and the staff was friendly. The noise level from the highway just outside the hotel was not an issue for me, even though I am a light sleeper. Overall, a nice place to stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is horrible Guests using the banquet room, and not staying at the hotel, use up all the nearby parking. Additional parking is available down a steep hill and about 2 blocks away. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Overall, our stay was comfortable and the staff was helpful. The rooms were clean but the when walking down the hall we could here other guests talking in their rooms. The breakfast staff was attentive and friendly. I did however find it surprising that a few other staff members were standing by eating as well. The only real negative is that the parking spots are way too small and difficult to park in- a potential for car damage when you can barely open your door. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value, clean and comfortable Would definitely come back. A little difficult to find, but worth it. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My husband and I had a great stay and will be staying here in the future. Beautiful property! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home What a great find...not far from I5...this property sits convenient to local beaches along PCH yet provides the feeling of a remote "hide-away." The staff treats each guest professionally and accomodates every request or schedule modification. It has been years since I stayed at an express, as a result of this visit, I will definitely seek out other like properties. I will definitely stay here again when I return in the fall. Stephen, Allen, Megan, and the rest of the Team...Thank you!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Relaxation The Location is great. My room was always kept up upon our return. Awesome staff! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get-a-Way in San Clemente I was most impressed with the staff, the condition of the room and the overall value. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was done well. The staff working the front desk always welcomed us with a great smile and warm greeting. We will definitely stay here again! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enthusiastic welcome and great stay. the facility itself beckons you to visit and the desk staff was very gracious and welcoming. My room was perfect and my stay was delightful. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to feel very comfortable This hotel is so great that we keep coming whenever we can. Thank you, staff, for doing your best for the ultimate comfort of your guests. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff and service at this location was great. We had a block of rooms for baseball tournament. The staff was wonderful in setting up the block and was very accommodating to our needs. The hotel is conveniently located close to freeway, shops, restaurants, beach and baseball fields. We would stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Clemente North Holiday INN Thank You Staff was awesome and very helpful, Morgan and the other girls were knowledgeable of the area as was Allan and the guys. I'm terrible with names but dealt with Allan & Morgan the most while I was there but was impressed by everyone I met including the house cleaning staff! The location is right off of RTE 5 and a short distance to the beaches and Camp Pendleton Basilone San Onfre gate. I will stay here when ever I'm in the area!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superior service Of course the amenities and comfort were great; what I'd mostly like to comment on is the involvement of staff. Allan and Riz, especially, took the time to learn the names of the members of our family. It especially made the kids feel important to be called by name. They were attentive to any needs we had, and to print directions to any points of interest to which we needed to drive. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff and breakfast The location was tricky to get to but the staff helped us get there and without exceptiion the staff was very friendly, worked hard, and made our stay relaxing and enjoyable! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and friendly staff. I recommend this location highly. The rooms are very clean, and the staff is friendly, cheerful and accommodating. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodating hotel I've stayed here over the past few years for business. The staff always has a smile on their face when you walk through the door, whether it be 7am or midnight. I highly recommend this location to any business traveler or vacationer! You won't be upset. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing experience at this hotel I have to give this hotel the lowest possible rating I can. If there was a rating below "poor", that is the rating I would give them. This was the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel. It started at check-in when we were assigned to the handicap room. While I'm sure the accommodations are very helpful for a person needing this type of assistance, for a person who is not handicapped these devices get in the way and make enjoying the facilities virtually impossible. The bathroom is expanded out into the bedroom making the bedroom very small. The bathroom is stark, utilitarian, unattractive and cold. There is no counter space for bathroom items. The bathtub/shower is taken up mostly by a bench with the shower head attached to a hose and mounted on an adjustable bracket that keeps sliding down so it sprays at the waist instead of at the shoulders. In the bedroom there is no closet at all to hang items. The refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker are placed in a mobile unit that looks like a dumpster in the middle of the room. I feel bad for mobility-challenged people who have to settle for these types of accommodations. Immediately after check-in I called the front desk about this problem. When I received no response after several minutes I went back to the front desk requesting that we be moved to another room. Instead of offering assistance or trying to accommodate us in some other way the manager insisted on arguing with me about how I made the reservation. The most I can say is that the room appeared to be clean. However, housekeeping did not replenish the complimentary toiletry items or replace all the towels after cleaning. I won't even start on the complimentary breakfast (very unhealthy and unappetizing to say the least). July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn Express was awesome Stayed a total of 5 nights and the front staff :was awesome, "Alan July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Clemente Staff was excellent. Very helpful with information on local attractions and room accommodations. Always with a smile. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good people, decent stay It was a decent stay. Firmly in the neutral territory all around. Very polite staff, and conveniently located to surrounding area attractions. Finding the hotel can be a little challenging, but it is clearly NOT the fault of the hotel, rather GPS global info. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel on a Steep Hill The staff was Great! Morgan, Riza, Charlie, the tall cool guy in the evening and my housekeeper were very nice and helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a great price Staff are exceptional and accommodating. The hotel, while located near the interstate and in the back of shopping area, is a pearl waiting to be discovered. Inside accommodations are excellent, quiet, clean and up-to-date. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with a lot of conveniences Checked in for a week long conference and there was a variety of shops and restaurants that fit my needs. The breakfast was always hot and well maintained. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What more can I say...IT WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!! This hotel, from the moment you check in to the moment you check out, is everything that you could ever want in a 'home away from home'. We booked the 2 queen suite, and it was so spacious, and so CLEAN! I slept sooooooo good and it was so easy to relax after a long day at work. I was on a business trip with my family for an entire week, and this hotel and it's entire staff met our every need, and even anticipated a few that we didn't even know about yet. Morgan at the front desk is totaly awesome!!!!! You go girl! The GM Charlie is so engaged in his hotel and guests! You can tell he takes a LOT of pride in what he does! There's just NOT enough nice things that I can say about this hotel. If I mentioned every single one of them I would have to write a novel! lol Bottom line...if you plan on ever visiting beautiful San Clemente?...STAY AT THIS HOTEL! You will NOT be disappointed! It is TOALLY worth every dime! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a few minor quirks! loved this hotel, but a few minor quirks. the coffee is terrible and the shower curtain should be longer. we had a shower mat in the room the first and third day, but one was not provided the second day. very slippery! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We enjoyed our two days in San Clemente; hotel very relaxing and quiet. Rooms are nicely updated and have comfy bed and pillows. Happy to find refrigerator in room for beach picnic supplies. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I was able to relax in a comfortable room after a long day of travel on an airplane and then tackling the joy of an unfamiliar rental car.. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I opened my room door and was suprised to find dirty towels in the bathroom and an unmade bed. I'm not a clean freak but this was distrubing. Rooms are not quiet...expect to wake up several times while other folks return to their rooms. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Select to close.
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum! Newport Beach Pretend City Newest Hotel near Laguna Hills and Foothill Ranch! Irvine Spectrum 21 IMAX Theaters Welcome to South Orange County, CA! Legoland Verizon Wireless Ampitheatre Irvine Spectrum John Wayne International Airport (SNA) A great Lake Forest Hotel for Business or Pleasure! Welcome to The Holiday Inn Irvine! Pageant of the Masters Lobby: check-in and relax!!!!! Laguna Hills Sawdust Art Festival
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading