• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAKE FOREST
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Finnish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum Irvine South is not a pet friendly Hotel with the exception of service dogs. We will provide kennel information and the name of local hotels that are pet friendly upon request....so sorry for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Irvine Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Saddleback Church Lake Forest
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Irvine Spectrum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of California Irvine
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Underground and all around Hotel Parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5934

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding.

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary Business Center offers
View More

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding.

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary Business Center offers all the tools you need for business. Each room has free high-speed Internet access and a specialized work area with an ergonomic desk and chair plus state-of-the-art design for a quiet and peaceful experience.

Laguna Beach, the Irvine Spectrum and the Verizon Amphitheater are favorites of our hotel's guests. Easy access to the San Diego Freeway makes it simple to explore everything Southern California and Orange County offers.

What sets us apart from other Irvine Spectrum hotels are the amenities you'll enjoy. Each quiet room immerses you in comfort as a personal retreat with HDTV and upscale linens. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center is complimentary, and our sparkling pool and spa is a great place to soak up the California sun. Then, end your day with a drink or delicious meal in AQUA Restaurant & Lounge. You'll agree, we're the best among Irvine Spectrum hotels.

View Less
Features
Location! Location! Location! Our Irvine Spectrum hotel's location is one exit south of the intersection of I-5 and I-405, giving you easy access to Los Angeles, San Diego and everywhere in between!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was one of the best run hotels I have stayed in. The staff was professional, helpful, and curtious at all times and made me feel like their number one interest was that i have a great stay - and I did! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations at affordable price Candlewood provides great accomodations, friendly, helpful service, comfort and ease for business or leisure travel. And it was the most comfortable bed I have slept in away from home! I couldn't recommend more highly! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I highly recommend this hotel for either leisure or business. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Stay was comfortable and met all expectations in terms of comfort. However, internet connection was very slow at certain points of the day. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great location Friendly staff. Good Location. Walking trail adjacent. Restaurants close. Quiet September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with complete amenities Stayed for one night and has a great experience. Room is clean, just the right size and everything you need is there. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room The fact that there was a stove, microwave, and fridge was great!! I did not have to spend extra money on some breakfast or dinner I did not fully want or fully eat. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was so easy and being near the hospital, quiet. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for extended stay This place is ideal for extended stays, business, leisure, or any other reason. They offer free laundry and you get your own kitchen with the appliances too. A small but handy exercise room and a spacious bathroom. Will stay her in the future. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This all suite was one of the best we have stayed in September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I had good time at the hotel as I thought it will be. I struggled to find it by google drive even September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location, very clean, well stocked cupboards, comfortable bed Fastest, easiest check-in I have ever experienced - compliments to the front desk person. Very quiet and clean outside and throughout the building including the room. Convenient snack room/store next to work out room. The cupboards had everything you could want other than food items, this includes dishes, utensils, dish soap and even a complimentary coffee packet for the coffee machine. The hotel is in a quiet, somewhat hidden location that was perfect for my tastes. For the price it is the best choice in Orange County considering there is a full sized fridge, two burners and microwave. The room interior looked new and had a sophisticated feel. I'd recommend this hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to School Used "points" for better room rate to stay close to College Campus for Baseball Tournament showcase. Pretty close freeway access August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good value. Good value for the money, room was clean and well kept for the most part. Internet access was reliable, we had no trouble with it. Cupboard area was stocked and easily accessible. Very happy with the free use of clothes washers and dryers! Staff was also very friendly and helpful. The morning we checked out, our car battery died. When I went back into the lobby and explained our situation to the woman at the front desk, she was quick to locate a nearby auto repair shop, giving me the phone number and address before calling another member of the staff to assist us with our vehicle. When he arrived, he used his van and jumper cables to get our car started so we could drive to the repair shop. In part because of the staff, we were able to get our battery replaced and get back on the road again. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area for an extended period in the future! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet nice sized room Great value hotel. Had a nice sized bathroom that was clean and updated. Not a lot of amenities, but lots of fresh clean towels. Kitchen had a full sized fridge with ice maker. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reservation system We arrived from Brussels with 2 small kids. Reservation was booked for a studio instead! Kids had to sleep away from us after a 13h flight! No accommodation was offered nor linen provided for our kids. Hotel was fully booked. A new room was offered 5 days into our stay. We had to bring in an air mattress with our linen to have our kids with us. Hafl way through our stay, plumbing issues: Water could not be shut then no water was coming out. Period. The maintenance guy had to come in while we were in the room to fix it. Then at check out, suprise on the invoice! After explaining all the inconvenience we had face, the clerk agreed to charge us the price of the studio for the entire stay. This was a nightmare! Otherwise, the hotel was quiet, close to freeway, great accommodation for laundry facilities. The first impression left a bitter taste in our mouth...Customer service at a 10? I have not experience that unfortunetely. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable A little hard to find, but once there, the hotel was clean, comfortable and had a nice, functional kitchenette. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place great value and new property ... The family enjoyed the facility while away fro a lacrosse tournament. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room is cleaned once a week. Too bad! I do not want to stay this kind of hotel anymore in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Smell in our room...woke up with headaches. Our rad had a bad smell. Reported to the front desk. We were told it was an old hotel and there was nothing they could do about it. We woke up with headaches. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value & Comfort Overall great experience. Very friendly and accommodating to pets. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay First time I stayed at this hotel and very pleasantly surprised at how lovely the accommodations were. A lot of thought has been given to the traveler's needs and comfort. Would definitely stay here again. Convenient to freeways, bike trail and Irvine Spectrum. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for dogs and accommodating staff! A pleasant surprise! Friendly staff desirous to meet the customer needs. Lovely suite with good accommodations for someone with some accessibility issues - made sure to provide a first floor room. Our old dogs are part of our family and they were comfortable and even housekeeping let us schedule our room cleaning time when we could get the dogs out of the room for several hours. The free laundry and cupboard snacks were both a real blessing. Can't believe more hotels haven't provided these amenities. Excellent work area desk in the room with good internet access. Would have appreciated a business center with a printer and a pool would have made this a 5 stars! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for long stays I was here for a week and the place was everything I needed. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Family friendly and everyone wore genuine smiles. The weather in southern California was amazing and added to the experience. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easily accessable hotel in safe quiet location Have used this Suite before, was happy with my previous stay, happy to see the bathrooms have received a makeover and they are very modern and appealing compared to before. The location is in a quiet area so very little disturbance from outside noises and the staff are friendly and helpful as always July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location While the overlal experience was excellent once i found it, the location is a bit difficult to find. i would recommend posting a sign on the main street indicating the loaction of the hotel. while i checked in the front desk clerk also fielded a call from another party that was having difficulty finding the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Irvine Spectrum Have stayed here a few times before. Basic room with decent amenities for the price. Large flat screen TV was nice. Bathroom was lacking a counter and had a freestanding sink. I found this inconvenient as there was no place to keep your shaving supplies, hairbrush, toothbrush etc.in the bathroom. Facility was very clean and hotel employees all were very polite. Safe, quiet, convenient neighborhood June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next best thing to being at home This hotel is clean, quiet & beds are very comfy. Staff is very friendly - closest thing to being at home. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean suite Great place! Front desk was helpful. Suite was clean. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Refridgerator and A/C The referator and A/C were quite noisy. The A/C would not turn off. Hotel personel came in to look at it but were no help with the problem. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Select to close.
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum! Newport Beach Pretend City Newest Hotel near Laguna Hills and Foothill Ranch! Irvine Spectrum 21 IMAX Theaters Welcome to South Orange County, CA! Legoland Verizon Wireless Ampitheatre Irvine Spectrum John Wayne International Airport (SNA) A great Lake Forest Hotel for Business or Pleasure! Welcome to The Holiday Inn Irvine! Pageant of the Masters Lobby: check-in and relax!!!!! Laguna Hills Sawdust Art Festival
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading