• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAKE FOREST
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Finnish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum Irvine South is not a pet friendly Hotel with the exception of service dogs. We will provide kennel information and the name of local hotels that are pet friendly upon request....so sorry for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Honda Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Underground and all around Hotel Parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5934

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary business center offers
View More

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary business center offers all the tools you need for business. Each room has free high-speed Internet access and a specialized work area with an ergonomic desk and chair plus state-of-the-art design for a quiet and peaceful experience.

Disneyland®, Wild Rivers Water Park and the Irvine Spectrum are favorites of our hotel's guests. Easy access to the San Diego Freeway makes it simple to explore everything Southern California and Orange County offers. Our hotel's staff can assist with directions to Foothill Ranch, Verizon Amphitheater or anywhere else!

What sets us apart from other Irvine Spectrum hotels are the amenities you'll enjoy. Each quiet room immerses you in comfort as a personal retreat with HDTV and upscale linens. A state-of-the-art fitness center is complimentary, and our sparkling pool and spa is a great place to soak up the California sun. Then, end your day with a drink or delicious meal in our restaurant and bar. You'll agree, we're the best among Irvine Spectrum hotels.

View Less
Features
Location! Location! Location! Our Irvine Spectrum hotel's location is one exit south of the intersection of I-5 and I-405, giving you easy access to Los Angeles, San Diego and everywhere in between!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway The hotel atmosphere was very nice, and the room was large and roomy. The small balcony area was nice to sit and relax, although, some of the chairs were broken. The view overlooking the pool was very nice, and the ocean could be seen across the street. The restaurant had very good Italian food, and the same chef has another more traditional decor restaurant on one of the main streets in the village area of town (within easy walking distance) October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all the way around This hotel is an excellent choice if you are visiting Laguna Beach. The price is reasonable and the location is such that you can walk to most of the town. It sits across the street from the water so walking down to the beach is easy. There is a grocery right across the side street that is open late. The pool is great although there is no hot tub. The food in the hotel is good and reasonably priced. I will definitely be returning. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD STAY we thought our room felt warm, but we thought due to having the door open. So we went out for the eve, came back hours later to a room that was warmer than outside, air conditioner was blowing warm air. Tried to call the front desk and the phone didn't evan work. After sending the maint man, they call to tell me that he had no tools and they would fix it in the morn....I said that was unexceptable. There was no way we were going to be able to sleep in that room. A while went by and a manager called and said they were moving us to another room, I stated that I was told they were sold out and could not move us. She said they would get our the room ready for the new people. IWOW..I could not believe they were going to put those people in our old room with no ir and no phone. When they finally helped us move ...we were missing a remote, the maint man came 5 times to our room,looking for it, brought another it didn't work, 2 times and new batteries...we said JUST FOR GET IT....I complained more in the morning appon check out...THEY CHARGED ME FULL PRICE....NOT EVAN A DISCOUNT. the front desk girl , said sorry...like she haden't even heard what I said....I go to the area a couple of times a year. This looked very interesting from outside, I am a member...but this makes me think twice about using Holiday Inns?????Customer service was extremely sad at this location, the only one who was nice to us and did try to help was the maint man...VERY DISATICFIED!!!!! September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen fan The Holiday Inn at Laguna Beach has charming and attentive staff. However do not accept room 76. While being a standard if small hotel room it is plagued by a reverberating fan in the kitchen below that is in action 24 hours a day. It results in an awful noise and vibration next to the bed head that disrupts sleep. Staff explained it was supposed to be turned off after 11.00pm - it wasn't. We did receive a small reduction on the cost of the room. I'd rather have had a good night's sleep. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very dated Room was extremely dated. Comfortable and clean. Price was comparable to the area. Nice touch with beverages in the check in area. Great location to downtown. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI review My friend and I stayed here one nite and definitely can recommend it. The room was very nice. The staff very pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent as its just a few steps from the action on PCH and all the places of interest in Laguna Beach. Definitely worth it and should be considered as an alternative to the boutique hotels in the area that are definitely on the high side price wise. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisy Beautiful atrium and garden, excellent location, superb shopping and dining facilities in walking distance. Rooms could have a little renovating but in general OK. Windows are unfortunately not to open in some rooms. Unacceptable is the enormous noise of the air conditions, not only the one belonging to your own room, but also from the adjacent rooms. It is nearly impossible to get a rest without earplugs. this is the only noteworthy but severe downside. Please fix that to become a wonderful place. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Clean and comfortable we stayed at this Holiday Inn for a week and 1/2, the service was great, staff was always nice, welcoming you and making you feel comfortable and hotel was always clean. The location was perfect, can't wait to stay again August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Needed a hotel for one night for our travel from San Diego to Los Angeles, and this was available. Location is just off the beach with plenty of restaurants availabe within walking distance. There is also a free bus available outside the hotel. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but adequate for what we needed. We used points to book the hotel, but I guess the rate is based on the area the hotel is at. The hotel made available water, soda, and popcorn throughout the day and night. This was very convenient. Would stay at this hotel again if the opportunity arises. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Walking distance to everything Laguna Beach has to offer. Very affordable for the location. Awesome customer service and very friendly staff. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend Getaway Location, staff and room was great! Would definitely stay there again! August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Carpet & No Parking Upon arriving there were no available parking spaces in the hotel lot. So either they do not have enough spaces for the number of rooms or they choose not enforce the "Hotel Guests Only" or "One Vehicle per Room" policies posted. There was absolutely no acknowledgement that we were IHG Platinum members at check-in. The room was very small and the carpet was disgusting & discolored with what can only be described as ground in filth. Hopefully it was only dirt! By far and away the worse IHG property we have been to in a very long time. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and beautiful grounds! We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Laguna Beach several years in a row and our group of 12 just enjoyed another wonderful experience there. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great location with the ability to walk all over Laguna Beach or easy access the trolley out front. This hotel is not only tropical and pretty with a wonderful pool, but the rooms are well appointed and always clean and comfy. The staff is always so friendly and helpful, especially Karen who has made my reservation for years and is a joy to talk to. We have our annual trip to the Pageant of the Masters and since finding this Holiday Inn, we won't ever go anywhere else! They also have free bottles of water, fresh lemon water, popcorn, and coffee/tea in the lobby. It really adds comfort to the stay! The Mare restaurant downstairs is a must if you want a great meal. They have live entertainment on Sundays which made for a really special brunch. but all of their meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner) are delicious. We look forward to returning to the hotel next summer! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY EXPERIENCE! We were treated with respect and courtesy at all times. We love the proximity of the hotel to all Laguna has to offer! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved the popcorn The room was very nice and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff kept fresh popcorn available in the lobby for their guests and we definitely took part in that. The location was just great; right across from the beach and lots of restaurants. We came to celebrate our 4th anniversary and it was very memorable. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Holiday Inn in California This hotel is a hidden gem, located within walking distance of the beach and the town, so it is easy to take advantage of fine dining, art galleries, the sand and surf, and everything Laguna Beach has to offer. The courtyard offers a refuge from the world outside, with its gorgeous flowers in hanging wrought-iron baskets and landscaping around the pool. The hotel has completely re-modeled the restaurant on the first floor which is on par with the chefs in the village and offers a stay-at-home option for busy nights. I travel to California for work on occassion and have stayed in hotels from Mexico to Oregon, and this one is my favorite. If I am working within an hours' drive of Laguna Beach, you can be sure I'll stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff is exceptional, friendly, courteous, and professional. Extra kudos to Michael who helped to accommodate our shifting schedules several times as we worked along the coast. Although I have only been here for work, I felt like I got a glimpse of a vacation during my stays here. I look forward to returning. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel - excellent location!!! We have stayed at this hotel several times. We have gone back because of location, the property is well kept and the service is above and beyond expectations. GREAT HOTEL!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife and I had a relaxing vacation/business trip. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 20yrs and still coming back Nice quiet little courtyard motel with small pool and nice gardens. Well maintained, just across the street from the beach and the store. Clean and comfortable been staying here for over twenty years whenever I'm in Laguna Beach. Rooms are a little small but ok choose your room carefully the end rooms are in passage way and can be dark plus they are near the gate and it clangs every time someone comes in or out. Upstairs rooms in the middle get the most light, they have suites too on a higher floor with a view. Make sure you don't get a room next to the staff laundry or the fitness room! Can be expensive but most places in Laguna Beach are, they didn't used to charge or parking but now they do (10$ a day). Good free wifi and free soda, tea, coffee and popcorn. Friendly staff but maids take all day to clean rooms, often had to wait for a room to be cleaned before being able to check in. It works for me and I'll stay there next time I'm in town. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This is our third stay at the Holiday Inn in Laguna Beach, CA. We have always enjoyed our stays here. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room has been comfortable for each stay. Rooms and grounds are very well maintained. We love the location within walking distance to the village. We have recommended this place to friends who have also enjoyed staying here. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Super clean and comfortable room with plenty of space. Terrific location for walking to beaches, restaurants and galleries. Very friendly and helpful staff. Liked having a computer available for printing boarding passes. Looking forward to a return visit. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This was a "true find", the property is casual and quiet as well as very comfortable. The staff was extremely accomodating abd always with a smile. I never had to ask for help, they asked first! We have already bragged to anyone we've talked to, and just a walk accross the street to the beach. The restaurant "below" was fabulous, we went twice while we were there. Hope to see you next winter when the snow flies in the NEast! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Retreat Nice little hotel with a quiet, relaxing courtyard and pool. Beautifully maintained and staffed with knowledgeable personnel. Only a block from the beach. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a trip to Laguna Beach We just stayed here for one night, although the hotel is one of IHG's older hotels it is very nice and nice clean, the room was a little bit to small but nevertheless we had a great stay at this place. February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisey... On the night of Valentine’s Day, February 14, the Mare restaurant downstairs – which is not part of the hotel – had a very loud party in the courtyard they share with the hotel. I called the front desk and spoke to the lady at reception. She stated the restaurant usually cleared the courtyard at about 11 pm. The partiers stopped about 1:42 AM. The next night, the 15th, the noise was not quite so bad but persisted until about midnight. If you want a good nights sleeep, stay somewhere else. We had 3 nights booked and checked out after 2 nights. The Holiday Inn Laguna Beach needs to manage the noise level with the Mare restraurant or they run the risk of losing guests. The hotel has an excellent location. There are many nice restaurants within easy walking distance along the coast. The beach is 1 1/2 blocks away. There is a grocery store across the street. February 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Upgrading in All Aspects I will not be staying at this Holiday Inn again. The Staff: When we arrived we were informed of the daily parking fee ($12). We had not reviewed the fine print of the booking which showed the fee. However, we had just stayed the previous week at the Crowne Plaza at Costa Mesa which had free parking and were not expecting a fee. We were told the fee would be waived. When we checked out, we were questioned as to who waived the fee. Fortunately we had remembered the name of the staff member who checked us in! I would say the staff was pretty focused on getting the parking fee out of the customers! On the night of Valentine’s Day, the restaurant downstairs – which is strangely not part of the hotel – had a very loud party seated in the courtyard they share with the hotel. I went to the front desk and spoke to the lady at reception. She is a German accent lady who did not show much concern. She stated the restaurant usually cleared the courtyard at about 11 pm. I said I had a long day at work, was very tired, and the noise could be clearly heard in my room. No concern shown. The tall young man who works in the morning was very nice and helpful. The Hotel: The hotel is very old and does not at all meet the current standards of Holiday Inn. The woodwork looks like it has been painted over about 20 times. The rooms are wallpapered with ancient paper which has tears and gouges in many places. The rooms have a window air conditioner stuck in the wall. The parking lot leads to the courtyard to enter the rooms – except there are electronic locks on the gates to the courtyard and half of the time the room keys do not work to open the gates. In the lobby there is supposed to be coffee 24/7. Multiple mornings when I left early for work, coffee was not made in the lobby. Generally speaking, I have come to expect a certain modern standard in facilities and friendly standard in staff from Holiday Inn, and I did not experience either of these at the Holiday Inn Laguna Beach. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience by an experience Traveler. I am a consultant and as such I travel all over and I usually stay at IHG Hotels. I decided to stay here because my own home state recently was devastated by Hurricane Sandy and I thought it would be nice to see a clean shore line again. But This particular Holiday In had No Respect for Platinum members. They put me in a Double when Kings were available. The property is older but the rooms had alot of broken items in them. TV malfunctioning, phone not working, electrical issues. I had to be moved a few times to get something acceptable. When I complained and stated I was a Platinum member an arrogant manager named Mike, with an Indian accent (I was never was able to get the man identity so I can write a letter to someone of authority) said "so what". I told him I would give them a bad review and he said, " that's your prerogative" I staid there 3 consecutive weeks due to a project I was assigned and I had a miserable time. I felt that because I spoke up I was singled out and treated badly. House keeping even replaced toiletries with what appear to be used shampoo and conditioner. I had to request the morning staff to let me have fresh. My guess is they were trying to get even because I complained. Regardless, I will never stay at that place again and I do not recommend it. I have already found an alternate place to stay and I recommend that you do the same until that place is given a shake down ...what I experience was shameful and it is a poor representation of IHG :( February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is close to all the shops and restaurants and the beach is right across the street. Rooms were clean and quiet and pool area is really pretty. They offer free popcorn, lemonade, coffee, and pop in the lobby. I would stay again. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Convenient parking. We enjoyed the refreshment bar in the lobby and the kids loved getting popcorn on the way in for the night. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The only negative is there is no hot tub. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No Frills It is an older hotel and I was upgraded as a Platinum member and the room was nice for the area. However, there are no real additional services, such as restaurant, lobby bar etc. I asked about sending out laundry for dry cleaning and was told it was going to take 2 days. The restaurant is downstairs, but not affiliated and it was closed because of lack of power. i did find a nice little restaurant across the street (Orange Inn) that was great for Breakfast and very reasonable prices. December 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Select to close.
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel! John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Laguna Hills Sawdust Art Festival Verizon Wireless Ampitheatre Legoland Welcome to the Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum! Newport Beach Pageant of the Masters Newest Hotel near Laguna Hills and Foothill Ranch! Lobby: check-in and relax!!!!! Irvine Spectrum Irvine Spectrum 21 IMAX Theaters A great Lake Forest Hotel for Business or Pleasure! Pretend City Welcome to South Orange County, CA! Welcome to The Holiday Inn Irvine!
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading