• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAKE FOREST
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Finnish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum Irvine South is not a pet friendly Hotel with the exception of service dogs. We will provide kennel information and the name of local hotels that are pet friendly upon request....so sorry for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Legoland
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Disney
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Honda Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Underground and all around Hotel Parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:112
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5934

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary business center offers
View More

Our Orange County Hotel's Hospitality is Outstanding

The upscale Holiday Inn® Irvine South - Irvine Spectrum offers guests a fresh way to experience the best in hospitality in Orange County. Our hotel's detail-oriented staff and premier location off the I-5 makes us the top choice for business and pleasure.

Corporate guests appreciate being close to more than 100 corporate offices, John Wayne Airport (SNA) and the Irvine Spectrum. Our hotel's complimentary business center offers all the tools you need for business. Each room has free high-speed Internet access and a specialized work area with an ergonomic desk and chair plus state-of-the-art design for a quiet and peaceful experience.

Disneyland®, Wild Rivers Water Park and the Irvine Spectrum are favorites of our hotel's guests. Easy access to the San Diego Freeway makes it simple to explore everything Southern California and Orange County offers. Our hotel's staff can assist with directions to Foothill Ranch, Verizon Amphitheater or anywhere else!

What sets us apart from other Irvine Spectrum hotels are the amenities you'll enjoy. Each quiet room immerses you in comfort as a personal retreat with HDTV and upscale linens. A state-of-the-art fitness center is complimentary, and our sparkling pool and spa is a great place to soak up the California sun. Then, end your day with a drink or delicious meal in our restaurant and bar. You'll agree, we're the best among Irvine Spectrum hotels.

View Less
Features
Location! Location! Location! Our Irvine Spectrum hotel's location is one exit south of the intersection of I-5 and I-405, giving you easy access to Los Angeles, San Diego and everywhere in between!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel was great I stayed in this hotel for the first time and I have to say it was one of the best Hotel I have stayed in. I was able to sleep in and stayed comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and families. R/S John January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visitor from Northern Cal on business very nice place. Older mission style. Has a unique feeling to it. Tricky route to get to hotel but nice and quiet. I will surely return to this place when I'm back in the area. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great amenities My daughters and grandchildren were visiting and I reserved suites for them to stay while they were here. They gave it high reviews, The children loved the pool, the breakfast and the staff. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff Service and Poor Communication My wife and I arrived at the San Clemente Holiday Inn Express just a few minutes after 8:00 PM on New Year's Eve, 12/31/2013. By the end of the check in process, i.e. already received my room keys, the male staff still hadn't advised me about the morning breakfast. From the booking website, I know this Holiday Inn location provides a complimentary breakfast. So I asked, "What time is breakfast tomorrow?" He goes, "From 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM." I was surprised. I responded, "That late?" He then said, "Because tomorrow is a Holiday, people don't have to wake up early" Then, he tells me how to get to my room. The next day, at about 7:45 AM, I went to the breakfast room and saw what kind of breakfast being provided; then went back to my room and gave a report to my wife who was still undecided about having breakfast at the hotel. At 9:35 AM, my wife and I arrived at the breakfast room. I was surprised that all of the hot breakfast items I saw about an hour earlier were all gone, and the containers were gone. I looked around and saw a lady cleaning up the place. I asked her about the hot breakfast items, and she said breakfast was closed at 9:30 AM. I told her that I was told by check-in staff breakfast was from 7:30AM to 10:30 AM because of the Holiday. This lady took me to the front desk. I told the front desk lady the same story. She answered, "No, we have breakfast from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. We never have breakfast from 7:30 AM." (She had an unpleasant look on her face) I told her that I was surprised about the late breakfast time and specifically asked the check-in staff about it and he just responded, "It is a Holiday ....." I was a little annoyed by front desk lady’s blunt response. She probably didn’t believe me. Then, my wife and I went back to our room, picked up our luggage and ready to check-out. While we were leaving, my wife wanted some coffee. So we went back to the breakfast room. It was still a few minutes before 10:00 AM. While my wife was getting coffee (this is the only item left in the breakfast room), I saw a sign posted at the entrance of the breakfast room. It says" Complimentary Breakfast, 6:30 AM - 9:30 AM, Monday - Friday, 7:00 AM -10: 00 AM, Saturday and Sunday.” Then, immediately I went back to the front desk and said to the female staff that it was not my fault that the check-in staff told me the breakfast time was from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM (because it was a Holiday). She finally said, "I am sorry." January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay we stayed in this hotel in 2007 before it became Holiday Inn Express. Nice hotel then. Now it is superb. Holiday Inn has done an amazing job of updating the rooms and the amenities. Most importantly is the new breakfast area and the microwave and refrigerator in every room. What a bargain for the price. Great beds, your own little kitchen AND a balcony with sliding door. And the pillows are marked soft & firm - very nice touch. This is a great facility for the price. We totally had a great 3 day stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Arrived a bit early on Christmas, but the staff accommodated us and made us feel welcome. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn for years, so when the baseball team said they were all staying I had too... Wow, has it changed... Rooms were beautiful, hotel staff was awesome, free breakfast in the morning, and great coffee!! I had a wonderful experience and I will definetely stay there again! (plus you can't beat the price) Enjoy, Angie ;) December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express a few weeks ago. He is visiting from Australia. We had originally booked one night at this hotel. We ended up adding 2 more nights to our stay after our pleasant experience the first night. We even stayed an additional night a few days later! The location isn't the best but everything else makes up for it. The room was clean and comfortable. I miss the bed and sheets. The bathroom is a little small but is beautiful with granite countertops. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room which was nice for leftovers and beveradges. The front desk staff was very friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast leaves much to be desired.. So I recommend going to a local restaurant. One of the best parts was the complimentary fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every evening! Made us feel welcome and at home. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Decor and Comfortable Bed Nicely decorated room and lobby. Great amenities and breakfast. This place is little difficult to find and need better signage leading to the hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! If you're coming to San Clemente, stay at this fantastic hotel. The rooms are wonderful, the amenities are terrific and the staff is warm and friendly. They will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Steven and Guzy in particular were just the best! I highly recommend this hotel. Also a great place to have a meeting or event. Lovely banquet room. November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 star hotel at best This hotel is directly on the freeway in San Clemente. It was not noisy other than the large group of kids with the baseball team and their parents who caused a huge amount of noise. They continued to bang doors and yell until 10:00 when we asked the manager to quiet them down, which he did. The room was clean, but very cheap linens and towels. We only stayed here as it was near my parents, but would pay more not been bothered by screaming kids at the pool area. The kids also knocked on our door several times as they were playing in the hall. I will not stay here again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality and Accommodations are top-notch I stayed five days recently at the Holiday Inn Express North, San Clemente, CA and it exceeded my expectations. I am not one to give unwarranted compliments, but the staff was superior, helpful and professional. The only downside is...the hotel is behind a shopping center and hard to find. Better signage is needed. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate Business The entire services recieved were amazing..Thank you November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The free breakfast was great and much more than I expected. Rooms were very comfortable and a good size. It was very frustrating after an 8 hour drive to have the directions take us to a random residential court and should be noted the Hotel is behind a shopping complex up a very large hill. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific weekend stay for a wedding We had wonderful service from the beginning to the end. The staff and property were top notch! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking in the area. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, attractive setting We enjoyed our two nights stay. Comfortable, clean, pleasant and courteous service. Beautiful grounds and setting. Odd access via rear of strip shopping center. Con: no recognition as Rewards Member. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly managed Facility ran out of hot water during morning. One fruit selection...ripe bananas. No apples or oranges. Hot water for oatmeal ran out and no one was available to notify. We cancelled 5 days of our anticipated stay and relocated to Newport Beach October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay Pleasantly surprised. Clean updated rooms & a good price. Would definitely stay again when visiting San Clemente. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We came for a wedding and had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn! The rooms were so clean and very nice! The beds were very comfortable too! Thank you for such great service!! The Frey's September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business/Pleasure trip I have stayed here several times, and always recieve top service. The hotel is always clean, feels safe, and quiet (for being close to Fwy). Great place to stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We had a great customer service experience with Steven at the front desk when we arrived. We hadn't booked a room prior to arriving and he was extremely helpful with getting us checked in quickly. After we had checked into our room, Steven provided several recommendations for dinner in the area and then also wrote down detailed directions to each option. We also had a good experience with other staff members during the complementary breakfast the next morning. Highly recommended based on the staff alone! September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked Suite I made my reservation for a suite using the online booking method. I booked online rather that on the phone because I did not want to be put on hold for an extended period of time while customers were being checked in. I booked a suite at this hotel because it had great reviews on trip advisor and it claimed to be able to accommodate six people. I was planning my sister's calm bachelorette party. It was very important to me that all six of the people in my group would be in the same room, all together because my sister had been living out of the country for the past two years. Being together was our priority and your hotel claimed to be able to meet that need. Although I made the reservation ahead of time, I received a call about a week before the scheduled stay. I was very disappointed to be informed that your hotel would not be able to live up to our agreement because the suites had been over-booked, the reasoning being that I had made my reservation online. We were to be split into two separate rooms, the thing I had been trying to avoid. If I would have been informed earlier I would have been able to seek accommodations at a different hotel, but it was too late to do so by the time I was informed. I was on the phone for 25 minutes trying to sort out the mistake, most of that time I was on hold because customers needed to be checked in. Please do not offer online booking if it is not reliable. Also, it would be helpful to bring in more front desk staff to avoid putting customers on hold for extended periods of time, the thing I was trying to avoid in the first place by making my reservation online. The facility is well maintained and the front desk staff (Steven) was particularly welcoming and attentive, however the breakfast was not as high quality as I remember it from previous stays and the situation was less than ideal. I would have liked to be told immediately if there was a problem with my reservation in order to make other accommodations that fit my priorities. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Orange County overall an excellent experience. The room was spacious, clean and the housekeeping staff were excellent. I would recommend this H.I . Express to anyone staying in San Clemente area. The breakfast each day was nutrious and very good. Upon check in, the staff were very helpful and always cheerful. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, attractive and efficient. As an HI Express, this hotel is perfect. Clean and attractive rooms, free wi-fi, a fridge, nice bathrooms, clean pool, decent free breakfast and an accommodating staff. Ask for Guzi, she is an amazing asset that singularly helps set this hotel above the others in the area. Easy to get to many places from this locale... from the beach, to Camp Pendleton to San Juan Capistrano. Easy freeway on/off, too. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property/Bad Insulation A good property but made the mistake of being on the first floor. Very poor insulation and could hear every room around us and especially every foot fall above us. Not a happy situation at 4 in the morning. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed. We were staying in San Clemente overnight so this was perfect for us. Our room had everything we needed. The staff was really helpful and the welcome bag of treats including water, an orange and cookies really hit the spot when we arrived. We were exhausted so they gave us some take out choices that delivered for dinner. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! Always thoroughly impressed with this particular hotel. The accommodations are excellent and are in a perfect location. What really makes it worth the stay here is the manner in which you are taken care of by the Staff. Extremely Professional and courteous, I'd like to give a special thanks to the Front Desk Team, Guzy, Steven, Eddie and the new join Liz; you all are awesome and and a large part of why I continue to stay with your establishment. Thank you! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a fantastic little gem of a hotel, a solid 3-star + experience. I was scouting out hotels for my group travel company, and I would definitely recommend it for individuals or groups. There's a nice pool, indoor facilities for a large event with circular tables, etc. The rooms and beds are comfortable, there's a free breakfast (they do need to spring for a couple of extra toasters!), they just updated the WIFI, which is free, and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's just about a mile from the beach, maybe less, and they'll even loan you beach towels, umbrellas, and beach toys. That's pretty great, in my opinion! I'd never been to downtown San Clemente by the pier, etc.... it's really cute, and I can't wait to go back and spend more time there. We had pizza slices and the kiddos played on the beach after our long car ride down. We saw that there were fire pits on the beach where people could make smores and enjoy a night at the beach. Fun! We were visiting Legoland, and it was just under 30 minutes away... simple, no traffic both days (lucky us!), and near plenty of food and entertainment options. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for Orange County Good value for Orange County. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was clean and breakfast was fine. I was on business and rely on good wireless internet access. The internet was slow and spotty. For a pleasure visit, the hotel is a very good choice. However, for a business trip I would not recommend it. I was able to hear shouting from a room next door and and could also hear "plumping" noise through the pipes whenever another room was the shower. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation The hotel located in an nice place in San Clemente. Have easy access to the highway. Easy to check in and check out. You can prepaid for the room a head of time this way you don't have to check out. The room was nice and clean. I have really good sleep. It is really close to the Pier. I am going back for sure. August 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel!
Select to close.
Take a look at this Irvine Spectrum Hotel! John Wayne International Airport (SNA) Laguna Hills Sawdust Art Festival Verizon Wireless Ampitheatre Legoland Welcome to the Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum! Newport Beach Pageant of the Masters Newest Hotel near Laguna Hills and Foothill Ranch! Lobby: check-in and relax!!!!! Irvine Spectrum Welcome to The Holiday Inn Irvine! Irvine Spectrum 21 IMAX Theaters A great Lake Forest Hotel for Business or Pleasure! Welcome to South Orange County, CA! Pretend City
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading