• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs accepted at 30lbs or under. 50USD nonrefundable cleaning fee is applied to each room. Pet rooms are located on the 2nd floor only. Contact hotel for additional policies.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bike Trails
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chatfield State Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Coors Brewery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking in Front of Hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:152
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:CO0178

Full-Service Denver Lakewood Hotel

A short drive from downtown Denver, you'll find the perfect mix of luxury amenities and cozy surroundings, situated against the backdrop of the Denver skyline and majestic Rocky Mountains. This Holiday Inn® hotel southwest of Denver is the only full-service property in the area.

Travelers love that our Lakewood hotel is located near downtown Denver. Our convenient location is just minutes from the Lightrail system, easily available to whisk
View More

Full-Service Denver Lakewood Hotel

A short drive from downtown Denver, you'll find the perfect mix of luxury amenities and cozy surroundings, situated against the backdrop of the Denver skyline and majestic Rocky Mountains. This Holiday Inn® hotel southwest of Denver is the only full-service property in the area.

Travelers love that our Lakewood hotel is located near downtown Denver. Our convenient location is just minutes from the Lightrail system, easily available to whisk you away for a day of fun at Coors or Sports Authority Field at Mile High. Plan a day hike at the beautiful Red Rocks Park in Morrison, where you can view the city of Denver.

Thoughtfully designed with the business traveler in mind, the Holiday Inn® Denver Lakewood hotel boasts free Wi-Fi and hard wired Internet access, as well as new flatscreen HD TVs and 51 premium satellite channels standard in all guestrooms. Our complimentary shuttle is available to take guests anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel, including local businesses.

By staying at this renovated, contemporary hotel

View Less
Features
Ask us about our free shuttle to the light rail - the best way to get anywhere in Denver!
Announcements
Plan ahead for the holidays! Ask us about our Holiday Catering Packages! Call our Sales team at 303-980-9200. Travelling on business or pleasure -- reward yourself with our new IHG Reward Yourself
View More
Announcements
Plan ahead for the holidays! Ask us about our Holiday Catering Packages! Call our Sales team at 303-980-9200. Travelling on business or pleasure -- reward yourself with our new IHG Reward Yourself Room Package, includes $60 Visa Gift Card and 2000 IHG Rewards Points!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff As hotels go, the property itself didn't stand out from many other hotel properties. It was the staff that really stood out. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful and always had a smile. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible reservation service I requested a suite with 2 bathrooms. I had arranged to have a guest to stay with me but, my guest didn't stay because there was only one bathroom in my suite. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made me feel welcomed The rooms were excellent, the staff were friendly and courteous. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by the front desk employees. The breakfast staff are exceptional as well are the bar staff in the lounge! Had a great time staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very confusing elevator & parking conditions It was extremely difficult to figure out the elevator and the need to swipe the room key card in order to access the correct floor. Also, the parking conditions were inadequate to suit my pickup truck. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok service Remodel and update the look. The hotel hallways have a strong foul smell. The elevators are too slow especially when heavy traffic. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people We could not have been more pleased. We loved Nikole in the restaurant and concierge suite. We continue to come back and will continue to in the future. You need better sound on tv and HD connection on picture though. We will still stay regardless.Great location too 11 June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay I had problems with the air conditioning it tool 3 changed of rooms to finally get a room that worked the staff helped and made sure I( was confortabler June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great price ideally located downtown, convenient to shopping and restaurants. A wonderful weekend away. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooftop pool worth it all After a problem straightening out my rate quote, I had mixed expectations of this property. The hotel is extremely well located, with ample parking (at a price). Our room was comfortable but the bedding was awkward - stiff sheets and too many layers of blankets instead of a comforter. The rooftop pool made up for any other inconvenience. It was 6 floors above street level and had many lounge chairs and tables. Also, the restaurant breakfast buffet was fresh and had many choices. The restaurant staff were wonderful, as were the rest of hotel employees. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The night I stayed here was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was wonderful. Would definitely recommend this location/stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Confidence in Cleanliness My confidence in the cleanliness of my room would have been better if the remote for the television wasn't filthy. Recent news coverage have reported t.v. remotes having the highest level of germs in a hotel room. I travel with disinfectant wipes for this very reason. When I picked up the remote it had all sorts of debris and dirt on it and between the buttons. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Staff very friendly, very accomdating because the stay was 6 nights June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent WIFI Stayed here on a business trip and was not able to get much done. WIFI was down and when I called the Front Desk, they said 20 minutes. Three hours later... its up and running. But only for a few hours until it went down again for another five hours. Thank goodness for smart phones, but at their rates, I was expecting more than just a good location. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! This is a great Crowne Plaza. The location is perfect. It's just a block to the 16th Street Mall and a short walk to Coors Field. It is very clean, comfortable and the staff is great!!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated Well Hotel and Room looks like it was recently updated. Clean, comfortable, quite. Will stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in denver crowne plaza hotel this hotel is nice very good location in the heart of denver June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a valued guest. I have stayed at this hotel many times on business over the years, but not recently. I was very pleasantly surprised to be treated like a valued guest and thanked for my Gold Membership status in the Rewards program. The free parking that was included for Gold members was a great perk. The hotel was completely full, so the front desk person upgraded us to a larger room with one king bed rather than 2 Queen beds, which worked out very well for us. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Denver Friendly staff, quick response to problems, clean room and facilities, great location. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All staff members were friendly, helpful. Easy access to 16 th street mall and LODO. Safe and adequate parking facility. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Denver visit This place is great. The staff met all of my needs. Room was first class, I was upgraded to a suite. Highly recommend this to anyone in the area. Thank you Crown Plaza staff for making my stay enjoyable!! June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Stay Location is great and the hotel itself is nice. The view wasn't ideal (top of an empty parking garage) and the elevators were a bit slow, but otherwise we had an excellent stay. The concierge was especially helpful in booking cars and locations. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room This is a great location for the 16th mall in Denver and a very good hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional pleasant staff We stayed at the Denver downtown location last Saturday, and overall had a great getaway. The guests next to us set the sprinkler off in their room just after 1 am creating quite a ruckus in the middle of the night. Huge props to the manager on duty that evening. She was extremely professional and calm throughout the entire situation, which looked extremely stressful to handle as alarms were going off and people were panicking. She was helpful getting us moved into a new, dry room for the rest of the evening and her ability to handle the situation quickly and calmly made up for the alarming wake up in the middle of the evening. Please pass along to whomever was working that she handle the situation beautifully. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed my stay there for one night. Everyone was very helpful and the room was very clean. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in a great location This hotel is right downtown and in a great location. The room was very nice and top quality. There wasn't much for breakfast options, and I was a little disappointed the concierge lounge was closed on Saturday morning, but other than that great place. I would definitely recommend it. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular Value! Arrived close to midnight and the folks took care of me with great care. There was a mix-up with my company and credit card authorization form. Handled it with ease and professionalism, even after hours. Room was immaculate, spacious, stylish, and comfortable. For the price, being downtown, across from the convention center, this is really hard to beat! June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by same room as a previous review big hole in bedroom window tint. killed 5 moths that somehow kept getting into the room. other hotels had a sofa sleeper in other room at similar prices... supposed to have a robe...so the card says..but no robes. sterile living area bathroom. on suite was better paid parking..liked that i could park my own car. centrally located. close to shopping/tourism district. so so breakfast high floor was better for views...mine was of the justice center. you can see the mountains if you look sideways out the window. spent the rest of my time at a nearby hotel for a similar price, but better room.... June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Stayed 1 night before heading to mountains. Service at check in was friendly and efficient with special attention to IHG members. Next morning we hoped to spend some time downtown since we had intended to do so the night before but flight arrived late. At check out staff accommodated by allowing us to leave our car in hotel garage until mid afternoon at no charge. Great service! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Comfortable room and ease of use in the business center. Liked the apples that were provided near the front desk. Enjoyed the ambiance in the bar. Great location. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location - Nice Property This was a nice hotel in a great location. The bartender in the lobby bar went above and beyond the call of duty to take care of us. June 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>
Exceptional Service exceptional location near Denver attractions
Exceptional Service exceptional location near Denver attractions
Select to close.
Exceptional Service exceptional location near Denver attractions Holiday Inn Lakewood Hotel minutes from Redrocks Amphitheater Full Service hotel near Denver Colorado Southwest Denver hotel free wifi business center restaurant lounge Denver hotel serving leisure guests and the business traveller Upgraded affordable Denver hotel featuring Premium Satellite HD TV Elitch Gardens Denver Colorado
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading