Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Enjoyed my stay in a relaxing, convenient, clean and tidy hotel that was reasonably priced. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for overnight stop The staff were attentive both at reception and in the restaurant. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The swimming pool was adequate. The only disappointment was the evening menu as there was not much choice so we went to the restaurant across the road where it had a better choice for less money. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Booked for an overnight on way down South and glad I did. Some negative comments which I found totally unjustified. Great staff from arrival to departure Breakfast was superb and make a point to use leisure club March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent place to stay that was good value for money. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent location The room is large and very comfortable. The location by the river is great. The downside is that complementary internet is not provided but would be much appreciated. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by platinum member I did not get or even offered an upgrade for the second time at this hotel. Apart from that most was fine March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor. My last review was honest and to the point, it was rejected due to 'inappropriate content' so I will say concisely and shortened. Restaurant staff were poorly trained - so a long drawn out meal waiting. Room hygiene was poor. Promised communcations from the hotel to discuss my concerns and complaint - None existent - Lack of customer care from senior management, who only seem to reply and post good reviews. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff best breakfast great place to stay at I have used this hotel many times the staff are great . always a good breakfast .brill swimming pool will be back soon March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay once again. another great stay, easy to book , value for money, rooms are well kept and very clean. staff are polite, especially the waiting on ones for breakfast. easy access to lancaster and morecambe , overall would recommend anyone wanting an hotel experience to try it. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Midweek Stay Comfortable room. nice bed , nice buffet breakfast, good value, used the lounge in the evening, enjoyed free wifi March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for disabled guest Staff were so helpful, from check-in, to restaurant and throughout. Staff had the ability to anticipate our needs. Although the swimming pool did not have a hoist or particularly accessible, the staff on duty gave help and support. The room (specifically requested disabled room by calling hotel direct at booking) was very good. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel , the room was spacious and comfortable. We especially enjoyed using the swimming pool facilities, Breakfast was on offer for £10 (normally £15, ) this was all you can eat which was really good. They have a pancake maker which your child can press the button themselves and see the pancake come out the other end. We definatley would stay here again as we often go away for a night and have recently looked for a holiday inn in blackpool but there is not one near where we want to stay :( March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Over Just used the hotel for a stop over. Room was clean. Reception staff were polite and friendly. March 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay ruined Hotel is large and room and bed very comfortable, clean and very good value for money. Unfortunately I chose to stay on a night when there was lots of children staying, part of a rugby tournament being held nearby. This resulted in kids running up and down the corridors and doors slamming until 4am. I felt the night porters should have contacted the supervising parents and done something about the noise. Otherwise a very good hotel, very close to the motorway March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome stop Hotel ideally situated near the M6 for a convenient stop over when traveling. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location, Hotel looks tired but was thorughly cleaned. Large rooms but some basics missing (like a shower screen !). Breakfast is good but not served until 7am, would be helpful for 30 mins earlier. Hotel is handy for Morecambe and surrounding area, being just off the M6. Facilities looked good and aim to use them next time I stay. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient close to Motorway for an enroute stop to Scotland from Devon Top level service from check in to departure. Recognised on arrival as a IHG Rewards Club card holder Dinner and breakfast meals of really good quality Very comfortable bedroom which was well appointed Top marks all round just as we expected from Holiday Inn Will certainly on our next visit north of the border March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is the first time we have stayed in a Holiday Inn and I will be looking to Holiday Inn the next time we need a hotel . We were visiting Lancaster to attend an open day at Lancaster University and this hotel was the most reasonably priced with all the amenities. We could not fault anything . All the staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. We had an excellent breakfast and evening meal. There is a pleasant two mile walk/cycle track into Lancaster from the back of the hotel; the canal can also be accessed from this track which is another pleasant place to walk. Unfortunately we chose the wrong time to swim (4 pm) when is was very full and noisy with lots of small children. If ever we return to Lancaster we will not hesitate in booking The Holiday Inn. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good except breakfast coffe Genearally average. The rooms are fine, but more like the express hotels. Evening food was good and served nicely. Room quiet and easy to get some sleep. Average cleanliness. lobby areas good. No aknowledgement of gold status. No decent coffee at breakfast. Staff pleasant and friendly. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad bad nights sleep said many times room to noisy and staff at checkout never asked if everything was ok. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a leisue break Went for my Birthday weekend with some friends. From arrival the staff were very attentive and helpful. I asked for an ice bucket and some lasses and this was provided by the bar staff no questions asked. The hotel is not far from Lancaster centre and is well kept. There was ample car parking even though the hotel was busy. Will definitely stay here again. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying with Grandchildren We had two nights in Lancaster to visit the childrens grand mother and family, in Carlisle. The rooms were very clean, the beds very comfortable. The Pool was the reason we wanted to stay here, for the kids to swim, it was a good pool. Overall the stay was very good March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great food, friendly staff, great sleep, will definitely stay again!! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good Value Excellent location and Friendly staff. Great Breakfast and good value March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect for the price A good hotel for a business trip nothing more and nothing less! March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but lousy evening meal. The restaurant serves pub food at high prices and low quality. The room was quiet and comfortable. The pool is great though I didn't use it this time, I have in the past. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a restful weekend I am not a picky hotel guest. All I require is a comfy bed and pillows with a quiet nights sleep. * The mattress way too soft, I imagine a medium would be a safe bet for people to sleep soundly. * The pillows options were soft or firm - again medium would be my choice, it was like sleeping on a piece of soft or firm padded foam. * The windows in the room - the left one had a safety catch, the right one did not., the window without the safety catch would not close fully. It would however open 2 feet wide, enough for someone climb/fall out (or indeed in) As a result I was woken at 5am by traffic noise and a howling wind on the first night and did not fall asleep until around 7am. The second night I was pretty tired and slept through, but again a breeze was coming into the room and a noise on my waking up. Normally I would have a quiet word at reception, but I did not wish to cause a scene, I was having a rare weekend with my girlfriend and another family couple (I work 48 weekends per year, so this was a chance to relax.) The hotel location was fine, about 10 minutes away from the town centre by taxi/bus. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location just off M6 Lancaster Nice hotel , good leisure facilities and located just off M6. 40 minutes easy drive to Windermere Lake District , 5 minutes drive to Lancaster City centre , 20 minutes o Morecombe bay. Comfortable beds , good breakfast , nice little bar. Large car park , try and get a room at the back if you don't like a little road noise . very friendly and helpful staff. Family friendly with kids play areas inside and out. Recommended. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break Had a wonderful weekend, excellent staff, friendly and polite. Swimming pool and sauna was clean and nice. Very good breakfast, lots of choice. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Will return here to Lancaster. Enjoyed the friendly staff and pleasant surroundings. February 26, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>