• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANCASTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One Dog per room. Dogs are not permitted in executive rooms and public areas.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lancaster Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Castle and Lancaster Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Williamsons Park - Ashton Memorial/Butterfly House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Morecambe Bay "Eric Morecambe Statue"
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free car parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the relaxing Holiday Inn Lancaster hotel, a short drive from the Lake District with its own health club.

Enjoy a comfortable stay when you check into your bright Guest room at Holiday Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is the ideal base for exploring the Lake District as we're just off junction 34 of the M6 motorway with a complimentary car park. Flights touch down at Blackpool International Airport, 35 miles away.

You can host events for 130 guests in Holiday Inn
View More

Choose the relaxing Holiday Inn Lancaster hotel, a short drive from the Lake District with its own health club.

Enjoy a comfortable stay when you check into your bright Guest room at Holiday Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is the ideal base for exploring the Lake District as we're just off junction 34 of the M6 motorway with a complimentary car park. Flights touch down at Blackpool International Airport, 35 miles away.

You can host events for 130 guests in Holiday Inn Lancaster's self-contained Halton Suite or choose one of 5 smaller rooms, all with high-speed Internet. Your meetings at Heysham Power Station and British Energy are 15 minutes away by car, and local buses from outside the hotel follow a 3-mile route into central Lancaster.

Morecambe Bay is 5 miles away and home to the ancient ramparts of the imposing Lancaster Castle. Lake Windermere is a 30-minute drive away, where the kids will enjoy exploring The World of Beatrix Potter theme park and the Lakes Aquarium. Flick through the Leisure Pack in your Guest room for helpful tips on local attractions.

Take it easy with swimming and beauty treatments in Holiday Inn Lancaster's Spirit Health Club. A hot breakfast buffet is available in Traders restaurant, and you can order wholesome British dishes to eat on our riverside patio. Under-18s stay free when sharing a Family room with their parents, and under-12s eat free.

View Less
Features
Call our friendly events team for information about Wedding Packages at Holiday Inn Lancaster. You can visit our plush 130-capacity Halton Suite to discuss your banqueting and entertainment requirements.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I stayed at the preston central hotel on the 17th July, I can not fault anything. the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make a fuss of my granddaughter making us feel very welcome. the surroundings were spacious, clean and relaxing and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible to look at and stay in but very nice staff. My advice is don't stay here if your on holiday, it's a horrible looking, tired hotel. Bright spot are the staff who are lovely. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff at this hotel made everything easy and simple making it a very peasant experience July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Everything required was provided in a comfortable and relaxing room. Breakfast was excellent as were the staff. I would recommend to all and I will most certainly be back! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, poor views We had two rooms for my nieces graduation. The hotel allowed us to check in really early so that she could get ready for the ceremony and they were really polite and helpful. The hotel was a great location for us. The rooms and breakfast were good. The only downside was the view .. or lack of it. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and smashing breakfast Perfect for a weekend break with great location and competitive pricing. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Preston Holiday Inn I love the IHG chain of hotels and have never had a bad experience until this hotel. I honestly think that it is way overpriced. I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express Hotel that were far better than this. The room was tired and needed refurbishing. Even a staff member admitted this. It makes the use of the word modern in its description totally unacceptable. Following our time in this hotel we stayed in the Holiday Inn at Dumfries. It was brilliant, and the two hotels were like chalk and cheese. We have cancelled our plan to stay in the Preston Holiday Inn on our return from Scotland and have rebooked the Holiday Inn at Dumfries. This not up to scratch experience of the Holiday inn at Preston will in no way deter me from using IHG hotels in future and I am sure that this was a one off experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff i really enjoyed my stay as i have already stayed here about 2 yrs ago, i will probably be returning within the next 12 months July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room,good nights sleep. Good bookin at reception,offererd drink or points,polite and friendly. good sleep, good breakfast,enjoyable stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Preston Not impressed with customer service, did not feel valued as Gold Elite member status. Hotel was full and felt understaffed. Hotel needs refurbishment as tired and old. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Had a great night stay, will return again, good location for City Centre and Bus Station, Staff friendly, Good Nights Sleep great weekend with friends. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, poor food Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean, comfortable and cool as expected. Parking is a nightmare at the hotel but the bus station is close and subsidised for guests. English breakfast was so poor that I opted for a bowl of cereal on the second morning. As I had pre-paid for breakfast, this made the one bowl of cereal very very expensive! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another visit to Holiday Inn Preston We use this hotel quite a lot as we have family in the area and it is a convenient and good-value base for our visits. I also have used it for some business trips. Hotel is good but now getting quite dated in relation to other HI venues and other brands. But the underlying qualities are still there and the staff have always been friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. PARKING remains a problem - car-park too small and awkwardly shaped. overflow accommodation in nearby public park is OK (not used this time). I found the Wi-Fi to be weak and unreliable - just had the nagging feeling that it was kept that way to encourage sale/ use of the paid faster rate service -- --. It is NOT a Priority Club exclusive benefit!! June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Example! Not a good HI experience - would rather have stayed in a HI Express, particularly in light of extremely small rooms and no amenities for Platinum status members! June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay feedback good location and services, single beds are small, room size small as well, but it is clean secure and safe. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay in! I love staying at this hotel for a night when I want to go to Blackpool, I get such a peaceful night's sleep, and I enjoy the hearty breakfast options on offer in the morning! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! We had the frog and bucket package at Preston. The whole hotel and room was very clean throughout. We were greeted at all hours by smiling staff who were happy to help!. We will be staying again in the future for another frog and bucket deal! There was only one thing that let it down and that was the morning coffee at breakfast was awful! not sure if it was the coffee used or if it was over stewed but i love coffee and have never refused a cup but i really couldn't drink this! Please Preston change the coffee! Overall well done everyone keep up the good work! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 stars A comfortable and affordable getaway. Highly recommended. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff The hotel is a standard holiday inn as is what you expect but our experience of the staff was excellent, they could not be more helpful and were really friendly, a big well done to the staff! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, new menu Like others before me, oh yes the car park is too small, and yes it's about time the décor and bedrooms were updated however you get great service from a smashing team, the new menu is really good and the bedrooms on the 6th floor are much nicer than those on the lower floors. Not executive standards but the hotel is clean and conveniently located. I stay frequently as a platinum member and am happy with the value for money. Forget about the 1970s appearance and enjoy the friendly service. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a short stay! Good value for money, for a nice clean room and comfortable surroundings. The hotel is easy to get to from Preston Bus Station and Train Station and i'd recommend anyone travelling for an overnight stay there. As silly as it is, there is no real pavement around the hotel which made it awkward when moving bags and attempting to cross busy roads, and so for children the surroundings are not ideal. The breakfast was of good value with a lot of choice and the staff in the morning were very friendly. The hotel was quite noisy at night and I would have appreciated not to be able to hear every passing conversation and worse! But for a short stay for adults this is a perfect hotel when travelling. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston Hotel Room was very clean and tidy as was the bathroom. Check in was very easy and all the staff were very courteous and always appeared happy and smiling. Nothing was too much trouble. The only 'disappointment' was although the food at breakfast was very tasty and plentiful I felt the price was a little bit too steep. That apart, I would stay there again any time June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at Preston All the staff were very welcoming and helped to make the stay a thoroughly enjoyable one. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston's Best I had to stay at the Holiday Inn to attend to my mother's funeral and estate matters. I live in the USA. This was a stressful time as I was traveling alone because my wife was in Des Moines Iowa attending to her mother who is 93. I needed several favors from the front desk during my stay and the response and service simply could not have been better. The Holiday Inn experience eased a difficult situation. The breakfast crew greeted me every morning as if I had been staying a year! Very well done! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Place Good place to stay in city-center of Preston. Hotel Parking difficult as only a few spaces available. Car Park nearby does not look very safe. Friendly staff April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central for City Centre Central hotel for Preston city - although only small car-park. Rooms usual Holiday Inn and clean. Breakfast is good, but evening meal poor and expensive - would recommend eating out at evening. Would stay again April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much Improved My last stay was a disaster at this hotel, but this stay was fine. Amazing what a difference good staff make compared to last time I stayed. Must be highest bar prices in Preston. Was lucky to get last space in the small car park. Breakfast was excellent. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor The carpet had a massive stain in it which really let it down.... Given the size off the company i would have thought that a replacement carpet would not dent the bank balance too much!!!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well run with friendly staff Clean comfortable accommodation. No hassle. Friendly staff . Free wifi. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special I usually only stay here on business when the Holiday Inn Express Preston South is full, hence the latest time I was here was in January. The hotel is stuck in a timewarp and needs work done on it, no executive rooms in it and too many single beds. Clean enough but has too many things going against it, car park has 20 spaces so it your not there by 4 you have no chance, ive stayed in plenty of holiday inns with better quality, more up to date rooms, cold rooms - heating not enough, not enough staff - at checkin and out I had to stand waiting whilst the only staff member talked for a while on the phone, no recognition for platinum priority members - yet again I had to ask for the extra points voucher to be told "oh we have ran out ill get the points added" then yet again they dont bother to add them, even after ive sent an email to chase them. Sounds like a convenient excuse that this hotel never has actual vouchers and then always fails to add the points on - every other Holiday Inn seems to have the vouchers ok, so with no exec rooms, dreadfully slow internet there is no benefit in being a platinum member if you stay here. Personally unless you need to be in the city centre and dont have a car id recommend the Holiday Inn Express Preston South over this place every time, always cheaper, better rooms, more modern, plenty of parking etc and they always seem to have priority club vouchers lol February 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We look forward to welcoming you
We look forward to welcoming you
Select to close.
We look forward to welcoming you Welcome contemporary reception area Kids play area located in hotel gardens Visit the Lake District including Lake Windermere Visit the Ashton Memorial and Butterfly House The Eric Morecambe Statue is situated close by The boats on Lake Windermere Conveniently located off junction 34 of the M6 Front Entrance of the Holiday Inn Lancaster
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading