• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANCASTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One Dog per room. Dogs are not permitted in executive rooms and public areas.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lancaster Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Castle and Lancaster Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Williamsons Park - Ashton Memorial/Butterfly House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Morecambe Bay "Eric Morecambe Statue"
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free car parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the relaxing Holiday Inn Lancaster hotel, a short drive from the Lake District with its own health club.

Enjoy a comfortable stay when you check into your bright Guest room at Holiday Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is the ideal base for exploring the Lake District as we're just off junction 34 of the M6 motorway with a complimentary car park. Flights touch down at Blackpool International Airport, 35 miles away.

You can host events for 130 guests in Holiday Inn
View More

Choose the relaxing Holiday Inn Lancaster hotel, a short drive from the Lake District with its own health club.

Enjoy a comfortable stay when you check into your bright Guest room at Holiday Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is the ideal base for exploring the Lake District as we're just off junction 34 of the M6 motorway with a complimentary car park. Flights touch down at Blackpool International Airport, 35 miles away.

You can host events for 130 guests in Holiday Inn Lancaster's self-contained Halton Suite or choose one of 5 smaller rooms, all with high-speed Internet. Your meetings at Heysham Power Station and British Energy are 15 minutes away by car, and local buses from outside the hotel follow a 3-mile route into central Lancaster.

Morecambe Bay is 5 miles away and home to the ancient ramparts of the imposing Lancaster Castle. Lake Windermere is a 30-minute drive away, where the kids will enjoy exploring The World of Beatrix Potter theme park and the Lakes Aquarium. Flick through the Leisure Pack in your Guest room for helpful tips on local attractions.

Take it easy with swimming and beauty treatments in Holiday Inn Lancaster's Spirit Health Club. A hot breakfast buffet is available in Traders restaurant, and you can order wholesome British dishes to eat on our riverside patio. Under-18s stay free when sharing a Family room with their parents, and under-12s eat free.

View Less
Features
Call our friendly events team for information about Wedding Packages at Holiday Inn Lancaster. You can visit our plush 130-capacity Halton Suite to discuss your banqueting and entertainment requirements.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service my Husband and i stayed for two nights in June. Our stay was very enjoyable. the staff were very friendly and seemed happy at their at work,The room was very clean and pleasant to be in. We will be in the area again in September and will certainly book with you again June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great service I was on an overnight drive and was feeling tired so at the last minute booked a room over the phone, and arrived 30minutes later. I was warned over the phone that there may be a delay with the booking details getting to the hotel as i had booked with a booking clerk in the US, and yes there was a slight delay, but my expectations had already been managed fantastically. The staff were polite, courteous, helpful and attentive, and i could not have asked for better. The hotel was clean, tidy and welcoming and if this is the standard you set then i would happily stay with you or any other Holiday Inn Express in the future. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money - comfortable stay. We only stayed one night at the Holiday Inn as we were visiting friends nearby for a family party. We had everything here that we wanted and would recommend to anyone staying in that area. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay shame about the staff hotel was lovely but shame about the miserable staff, they need happy to help badges to remind them...... June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely decor really nice room for the price, spacious and nicely decorated. i liked the blue lights in th bathroom June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Food Food missing from my starter, was told sorry the chef forgot rather than taking the plate back and adding what was missing. Two main courses sent back because the food was dried up,. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent I recommend to stay as the staff and the hotel are very good June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for business Had a lovely greeting from the reception team, room was clean and quiet. The downside was the breakfast, not really enough choice and what was there hadn't been replenished and didn't really notice any staff, that aside a nice hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem Easy Access from motorway, followed by caring, efficient check-in and bar service. Room was spotless, clearly a lot of attention to housekeeping and cleanliness here. A choice of pillows on the very comfortable bed. Slept better than I do at home. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Excellent stay staff extremely helpful. only blot is that the outside decking not accesible for wheelchair users June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by steve thought the staff very helpfull,nothing to much trouble will definatly stay again,nice location to get to the likes of blackpool (if that floats your boat!), lakes easy to get to,shopping in surrounding area good,overall we find it suits our short break needs ,as you can go out for the day and as long as you are back at a reasonable time you can still order food June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I loved it. It was worth the money. What i expected. Modern fittings. Clean and tidy June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, good central location. Polite, friendly and helpful staff. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed very clean just what was ordered I work closeby a couple days a week so this was just what I needed May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Very friendly and talkative staff that make you feel very welcome, I found the hotel very clean and tidy throughout and my room was very cosy and confortable and I found it really easy to sleep. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Variety of evening meals One of the best H I Express for choice of evening meals on site April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast at Burnley just gets worse :-( Anyone who stays regularly at HIE knows the 'hot breakfast' is pretty dismal, to be honest it would have been better all round if the chain had stuck to a decent continental instead. But somehow the breakfast experience always seems to be the worst at Burnley. Stayed on Friday and the coffee machine was broken, stayed on Tuesday and it was still broken. Plus the juice machine was only dispensing cloudy water, the brown bread cabinet was empty, the reconstituted scrambled egg was gone (maybe a blessing), and the sausages looked like they were on their second day of duty. Was this after a long breakfast service? No it was 7am, a pretty poor show. Apart from this the hotel was fine as usual, front desk staff helpful and friendly, room clean and comfortable. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay This was our second stay at this hotel and it was all we required. The rooms where clean and quite just the job. Breakfast was very good on the first morning lot's of choice and great service again from young Harry he can never do enough for you! Second morning not so great ,had to keep asking staff for things that had run out and it was frustrating to be kept waiting and it almost felt like you where asking to much, but on the whole it was a lovely stay and we will stay there again in the future. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good overall but very enjoyable stay .but spoilt by the evening meal.. I had the lamb stew and dumplings the dumplings were hard and under cooked the stew lacked flavour .this let the hotel down and spoilt a nice weekend break we dined out the second night . March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great place, our cdn love staying here. Only suggestion the sofa beds need upgrading in all rooms as some of them have missing wooden bars. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new Northern Favourite I stay at quite a few Holiday Inn Express properties on business throughout the UK and this stay resulted in a new favourite..... The staff were the right mix of friendly and professional and the food was pretty decent and reasonably priced too..... March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Verry poor As a regular Holiday Inn customer this is the worst one if stayed inn will avoid in future. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything about this stay was perfect. The service and team are outstanding definitely will return to this hotel. Highly recommend and the best hotel I have stayed in. Well done to the team at a Burnley. An extremely happy Yorkshire couple looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Perfect! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Arrived back from work late one night and night shift guy Alan took the trouble to cook a meal for us. What a great guy, not often do staff go to that much effort. Usually point to a vending machine February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice HIE Had a nice stay in this HIE. Clean and comfortable. Good location for the Pendle area, Ribble Valley, Bronte country. Just off the motorway but difficult to figure out how to access the hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable rooms in quiet location Have added to my favourites as a good overnight stay. Well kept property with friendly staff and free (quick) internet. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Knackered bed and noone willing to do anything about it We stayed overnight at the burnley holiday inn express and the bed was terrible. You sat on the edge and just ended up rolling into the middle. This made for a night of lots of tossing and turning and very little sleep as we kept trying to move out of the dip. In the morning we reported the issue to the receptionist who said "we know about this problem and we might be replacing the mattresses in the rooms as we've already done the ones on the third floor. Perhaps next time you should book on the third floor." Now, we specifically requested the lowest available floor as we are not fans of lifts. When we explained this to the receptionist she suggested we should ring up to see if they've changed the mattress next time before we book ?!?!??!?!?! Clearly we won't be booking again as it was a horrendous experience and we were not shown an ounce of sympathy and not given any assistance or option to speak to a manager. Breakfast options were very limited even though we were told it was served until 10.30am, they closed the doors at 10.15, so you couldn't get anything after that time. Gave it 2 stars for being included in the room price. Terrible place to stay over. NOT RECOMMENDED. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better... The saggy bed that rolled us together all night didn't do our backs any good. Blood stained linen was incredibly off putting and no bath in a family room seems ridiculous to me! The disinterested and dismissive member of staff we mentioned it to strengthened our resolve to never return. Breakfast was okay with a good selection. Some fresh fruit would have been nice too. I know its a budget hotel but you'll get a far better room and service from the Premier inn so I'd choose that 1 st every time. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent small hotel This hotel is situated in a great location for walking in both the Yorkshire Dales and the Ilkley area.The staff are always very helpful and do their utmost to make your stay memorable.The beds are coimfortable and the bathroom is well appointed.The breakfast is adequete with plenty of choice.I can definately recommend a stay at this hotel January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at the holiday inn express The hotel was very peaceful, clean and comfortable. The room had all the facilities and amenities we needed for our stay. We had breakfast included and their was a good variety, however we stayed for 5 days so their could of been a few different things each day so you don't get fed up. The dining room and breakfast area are very clean and tidy. The staff are well mannered and polite but they are not very informative. I do feel that a note in the rooms with breakfast times would be helpful as weekdays, weekend and New Year's Day times are all different so just a little reminder wouldn't go a miss because the use signs on the front desk to notify you of breakfast times are not enough especially if you are not in the hotel all day. Overall our stay was very nice, enjoyable and relaxing. I would recommend to friends and family. January 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We look forward to welcoming you
We look forward to welcoming you
Select to close.
We look forward to welcoming you Welcome contemporary reception area Kids play area located in hotel gardens Visit the Lake District including Lake Windermere Visit the Ashton Memorial and Butterfly House The Eric Morecambe Statue is situated close by The boats on Lake Windermere Conveniently located off junction 34 of the M6 Front Entrance of the Holiday Inn Lancaster
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading