• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LANCASTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One Dog per room. Dogs are not permitted in executive rooms and public areas.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lancaster Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lancaster Castle and Lancaster Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Williamsons Park - Ashton Memorial/Butterfly House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Morecambe Bay "Eric Morecambe Statue"
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free car parking onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the relaxing Holiday Inn Lancaster hotel, a short drive from the Lake District with its own health club.

Enjoy a comfortable stay when you check into your bright Guest room at Holiday Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is the ideal base for exploring the Lake District as we're just off junction 34 of the M6 motorway with a complimentary car park. Flights touch down at Blackpool International Airport, 35 miles away.

You can host events for 130 guests in Holiday Inn
View More

Choose the relaxing Holiday Inn Lancaster hotel, a short drive from the Lake District with its own health club.

Enjoy a comfortable stay when you check into your bright Guest room at Holiday Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is the ideal base for exploring the Lake District as we're just off junction 34 of the M6 motorway with a complimentary car park. Flights touch down at Blackpool International Airport, 35 miles away.

You can host events for 130 guests in Holiday Inn Lancaster's self-contained Halton Suite or choose one of 5 smaller rooms, all with high-speed Internet. Your meetings at Heysham Power Station and British Energy are 15 minutes away by car, and local buses from outside the hotel follow a 3-mile route into central Lancaster.

Morecambe Bay is 5 miles away and home to the ancient ramparts of the imposing Lancaster Castle. Lake Windermere is a 30-minute drive away, where the kids will enjoy exploring The World of Beatrix Potter theme park and the Lakes Aquarium. Flick through the Leisure Pack in your Guest room for helpful tips on local attractions.

Take it easy with swimming and beauty treatments in Holiday Inn Lancaster's Spirit Health Club. A hot breakfast buffet is available in Traders restaurant, and you can order wholesome British dishes to eat on our riverside patio. Under-18s stay free when sharing a Family room with their parents, and under-12s eat free.

View Less
Features
Call our friendly events team for information about Wedding Packages at Holiday Inn Lancaster. You can visit our plush 130-capacity Halton Suite to discuss your banqueting and entertainment requirements.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value. Staff were extremely friendly, very efficient and hard working. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic - but was included in the price of the room. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean and stylish rooms We have stayed here before and find its a very well appointed holiday inn express. The rooms are stylishly decorated with modern bathrooms and are very clean. The two members of staff on reception were very welcoming and friendly. We ate our evening meal in the hotel bar and although it took a little longer than we would have liked, the food was tasty and of decent quality. The breakfast buffet had a good choice of hot and cold items and although I was not impressed by the sausages, I would probably put that down to personal preference. My only criticism was that it was noisy, with people arrivinging late into the night but I guess that's to be expected in this type of hotel, I would still recommend it despite this..... November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over niight Stay Comfortable bed in the family room great friendly service November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK with room for improvement Overall, a decent place to stay at a realatively reasonable price. Great access to the canal and I walked to the football along what can only be described as a potentially supreme visitor space. A pseudo hot breakfast of sausages (bit spicy for me but others would say bland) and baked beans + scrambled eggs. Fruit,Yoghurts, juice (one was so watered down it only tasted like water with an odd flavour), hots drinks, toast all welcome. The room was fine except an irritating practise of the room staff to remove the room key from the lighting panel. (They gave two room cradkeys so one could be left to charge your electrical items whilst breakfasting). Unfortunately, twice, on return to the room that had been taken by the cleaning staff. Once she was right there and I asked for it back. the 2nd time, long gone. Nothing charged as a result and a visit to reception to obtain another key the 2nd time. Irritating practise when we were there 5 nights. One day wet towels we had deposited on the floor were just hung up and not replaced. Wife not happy! Those are the negatives. The staff were fine, otherwise and the hotel is clean and tidy and 'businesslike'. Free wifi was well received and used. Not where you go to sit round a log fire, which we knew. that is not a criticism. The location was excellent. Edge of town and easy for motorway and the town...and the canal. Enjoy your stay. walk the canal. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really pleased Lovely, clean hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Room was clean and I slept well. Can't fault my nights stay. Breakfast was good, nice choice. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service From arrival at the reception the staff were very helpful and we found the room very clean and everything we needed was on hand. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. The hotel is situated in a good location, very close to the M65 and only five minutes drive to the town centre. I would happily recommend the hotel as a base to work out of given its handy location to the motorway and the beautiful countryside easily accessible from here. Thank You David & Christine October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by burnley extremely noisy air con in the room made it impossible to sleep .when I complained although polite the on duty manager didn't really seem too bothered .the cooked breakfast was pretty foul and the sausages stink the whole downstairs floor out ,why not stick to the continental which you seem to do quite well October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable as always very good the staff are top drawer and the hotel is immaculate it is now easier to find now that a sign post at the junction And I used to live in the town October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a friendly hotel Stayed one night before going to a wedding nearby. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Comfy bed and nice bathroom. A mirror on the dressing table would be a nice addition though. Right next to M65 but this wasn't a problem. Would definitely stay again if up this way in future. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Excellent value for money and breakfast was absolutely fine. Can't believe some people can complain about breakfast when it's free!! No complaints from us at all. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burnley Holiday Inn Express A nice new hotel with adequate rooms and shared areas. The staff are friendly and provide good local knowledge and assistance. Food is of the standard expected at a holiday inn express if limited in choice. However lots of local restaurants to ring the changes if you are staying for more than a couple of days October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express ever :-) always a pleasure to stay here, very friendly staff and clean hotel, food is ok, in the bar area and 2 x TV's with Sky sports in bar and restaurant area, good atmosphere September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great room very clean and spacious Good shower. Poor breakfast. Hot buffet consisted of sausages beans and scrambled eggs. Rest of choices were continental style or cereals. Should be made clearer limited hot food in the booking pages. However would stay again. Watch out when they take pre authorisation on your card. They pre authorise for £30 more than room rate in case you take extras. When u check out you pay bill but the pre auth is not cancelled immedistely. It takes 3 days for it to appear back in your avail credit with yr bank. Might catch out those on a budget. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only the breakfast to go Everything is great except no bacon in the menu. Also need IHG to allow menu changes on a regular basis. 6 weeks or more at the hotel with only a few specials on the menu does not make it appealing to eat at the hotel. The staff do try to help but a change wold be good!! September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We were given a warm welcome and shown to our room. The room and the shower were both very good. Breakfast was good (no bacon though) and it was nice to be able to eat outside as it was a sunny weekend. If the price is right this is a very good place to stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and friendly A very clean, modern and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. I have stayed here on a number of occasions whilst on business and each time my stay has been hassle free and enjoyable. The reception is welcoming and modern, the bar relaxing, the rooms are modern with comfortable beds and crystal clear flat screen tvs. The ensuite shower rooms are immaculate with high pressure hot showers, and effective nightlights. The breaskfast room is bright and airy and there is a good buffet selection. All in all a great value hotel which I would happily recommend. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made a great base for the Blues festival in Colne Free wifi and a good breakfast added to a well appointed room made it an enjoyable stay. Also the price was reasonable. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Reception staff were excellent and very helpful, where things fall down is the housekeeping service , had to ask for another room after the first had empty bottles on floor beds made etc so obviously not finished properly, stayed for three nights for the local blues festival, the room not touched by houses kkeping over this having to ask for clean towels.. My partner did remark that although saw housekeeping on corridors we never heard a vac used.. Yes it's a budget hotel and understand the no frills thing but cleanliness is a must,, ho nearly forgot the throws on bottom of bet were disgustingly dirty and though reported air con didn't work not repaired.. As said though polite and helpful reception staff, I notice others have slammed the breakfast, we thought it was very good bearing in mind the low cost of the hotel. I would be delighted to stay again as convenient position but only if housekeeping vastly improved August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back or a second time. I stayed here last year and decided to come back again for The Colne Blues Festival. The staff are marvelous and early booking ensured a good rate. Rooms were spotless but the breakfast was a bit of a free for all. I will be booking for next year. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast choice Stayed only one night but will defiantly return to this Holiday Inn. Room was clean and love the shower room set up, I thought bed was comfortable but my husband said he felt springs and kept rolling to the middle of the bed. Asked for a quite room and that was what we got,which was great as we had traveled quite a long way that day and had to do the same the next day. Staff where excellent all round and when we went down for breakfast especially Harry he was very willing to please bless him and did please, thank you Harry. Choice for breakfast was amazingly good, full marks Holiday Inn. Would recommend this hotel no problem. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money hotel Stayed here several times clean modern comfortable rooms. Always pleasant helpful staff. Fast check in and check out. Reasonable breakfast shame no bacon just sausages scrambled egg tasteless but reasonable choice of cereals etc. Would recommend hotel to family and friends. Good location near m65. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great little hotel Due to our love of walking in the Yorkshire Dales we usually stay at least 8 times a year at the Holiday Inn Express in Burnley.The hotel is always in spotless condition,with comfortable bedrooms,helpful staff,a relaxing bar area,and a breakfast with plenty of choice.I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel whether its for business or leisure. Mike 16/08/2013 August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit report Room good value - drinks a bit pricey, though it was good you had some Woodhouse beers available, even if they were in bottles! Excellent friendly staff. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing workspace with peace and quiet I booked into this hotel to finish a piece of writing which would be impossible to attempt at home due to three violently happy children on their school holidays. I basically used the place as an office with a bed in it for forty eight hours and slogged at the computer until the work was done. If you can find a better writing space for around two pounds fifty an hour I'd like to know about it. Despite being near the motorway the noise was minimal with the window closed - and after 1900hrs the traffic calms down to virtually nothing. Staff were very polite and pleasant and took me at my word when I said I did not want to see a human being for 24 hrs. I retired to the room (very clean, very spacious) with my laptop and picnic basket of supplies. There was no noise from other guests. A refrigerator in the room would complete my ode to joy, but one can improvise by cooling the celebratory bottle of fizz by laying it on its side under the shower on its coldest setting while you read the work through one last time. Then press SEND and open fizz. I would recommend this mode of working to anybody stressed out at work and home: its an ideal short term solution for a third space. Sincerely, Dr. M August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and good service All staff very attentative and efficient! Everywhere very clean, adequate breakfast and enjoyable evening meal. Ideally positioned for our needs, would stay again if in area. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, comfortable Choices for bed & breakfast in Burnley are poor. This hotel provides everything one needs for a comfortable stay. Would heartily recommend. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent three-day break venue in every way My wife and I stayed at the Burnley Holiday Inn Express for three nights. We twice had an evening meal in the Great Room and we were absolutely delighted with all the facilities, the service and with the location being near to the M65 and an easy canal-side walk away from Burnley town centre. We shall definitely be staying again when we next visit East Lancashire. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed emotions The location of the hotel was ok. It was clean with plenty of parking spaces and although next to a motorway, you couldn't notice the traffic news. There was just 1 lift for guests which wasn't ideal but wasn't a show stopper. The entrance and bar area was very clean and spacious and staff very friendly. The room itself was basic but did what it was intended to do. The bed was not very comfortable as rolled into the middle. Great if you want to be close to your partner! The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable to sit on but didn't go there to spend all day in the room. They were very stingy on the tea and coffee in the room. As there were 2 of us there, we had to share a tea bag to ensure we had one for later or the morning in the room. Could have done with a few more with the kettle. There was a little bit of mould in the shower area. It came with complementary breakfast but unless you don't have taste buds or don't mind acting bland and boring food, I would recommend eating elsewhere. The choice of hot food was disappointing. The choice was sausage, sausage, sausage and moe sausage with a slice of "scrambled egg" and beans. With the egg, you could almost ask yourself if you wanted one slice or more. I put toast down at the maximum temperature and time so really should have been burnt but it came out as a warmer slice of the bread I put down. The coffee was not much to talk about either. It was bland, very bad taste and no matter how many sugars I put in to try to mask the acrid taste, it was still there and I could taste it on my tongue for about 2 hours later. Not an experience I would like to re-live. Overall, the hotel was ok and would recommend for a night stay but be wary if you want a comfortable nights sleep and a good breakfast but convenience to the motorway is excellent. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great hotel,excellent location next to motorway. When I arrived had a warm welcome from staff a member at check inn desk,when I entered my room I was amazed at the room and bathroom quality.Only downside was the bed mattress was very poor ie too soft and rolled into the middle I stayed for 3 nights and every morning me and my wife had sore backs. Breakfast was great, set the family up for the day. All in all I would return as staff,room and breakfast were brilliant only the mattress a let down and then it would be excellent! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasing Experience. Four family members booked two rooms for three nights. Our Dublin flight to Leeds/Bradford got in really early on Saturday morning,and after a very courteous phone call,staff managed to get our rooms made up earlier. The rooms we're fresh and clean.the beds and pillows we're perfect. There's a great shower ,and the toilet can be closed off while someone is having a shower. We found all staff from check-in to room staff to breakfast staff,could not do enough for your comfort. On the days we were there we were able to take our breakfast on the outside decking.(It gets the early morning sun till lunch time) One minuet from the hotel turning left brings you to the canal which has a footpath that brings you into the heart of Burnley Town centre in 20 minuets. All in all a very satisfying experience. August 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We look forward to welcoming you
We look forward to welcoming you
Select to close.
We look forward to welcoming you Welcome contemporary reception area Kids play area located in hotel gardens Visit the Lake District including Lake Windermere Visit the Ashton Memorial and Butterfly House The Eric Morecambe Statue is situated close by The boats on Lake Windermere Conveniently located off junction 34 of the M6 Front Entrance of the Holiday Inn Lancaster
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading