Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 749 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    21

Excellent

By

July 23, 2016

club

Really good facilities. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Perfect location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear KerbyIsla Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the surrounding of Lancaster, Morecambe and the beautiful Lakes District. We do hope that you will stay with us again on any future visits South! Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Revamp

By

July 18, 2016

First visit after the refit following the flood damage and overall impressions very good. Like the new fitted bedrooms and the dining area definitely better for the refit. Pity the breakfast crew did not seem to be able to keep up with demand, leaving waits for certain breakfast items to be restocked. Overall no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

bed

By

July 16, 2016

club

Both pillows and duvet were synthetic so were very hot. I was given two teabags and four tubs of milk. One shampoo and one body wash and these were not replaced. There was several long black hairs in the shower, (I have short white hair) The air conditioning was noisy

Read More
Read Less

Agreeable staff but limited breakfast

By

July 15, 2016

club

The hotel has just been refurbished and some of the painting could have been done with greater precision. As in most Holiday Inn hotels the staff were very agreeable and attentive, though perhaps more reactive than proactive, particularly with regard to breakfast provision. With all the roadworks around the hotel access is not straightforward, though this is a temporary problem, and one entirely beyond the control of the staff. Parking facility is good. AS the stay was very much an overnight one we were not able to make use of facilities which initially made us choose the hotel (e.g. swimming pool etc.).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Pausanias Thank you for our feedback after a recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests reviews and I have passed on your comments regarding breakfasts on to the Food and Beverage team for them to take the appropriate action. The road works at Junction 34 of the M6 are undergoing extensive works and although we are just off the slip road, with the roadworks we could be easy to miss. The roadworks are due to finish in the Autumn of this year. All the staff and our regular guests are hoping they can stay on schedule! Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD AND BAD.

By

July 10, 2016

In many ways the hotel was as good as it should be so do not be put off.
However the issue is when coaches arrive the dining experience becomes a disaster.
On the other hand the reception manager was great.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear Richo17, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be great. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern facilities

By

July 06, 2016

Following the floods,the hotel has been completely refurbished. Well over due. However much cleaner, modern and rooms well decorated and comfortable. Staff always attentive and friendly.
Breakfast hot and replenished quickly. Excellent choice of food.
Pool area much cleaner and fresher again after refurbishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Diandbez Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We all agree that although Storm Desmond caused havoc and closed the hotel for very nearly 6 months, the hotel was long over due a make over. Every cloud has a silver lining. I will certainly pass your comments on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travels bring you to Lancaster again. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An Ideal stop on the way up to Scotland.

By

July 04, 2016

club

Travelled with two small children, making a six hour journey to Scotland. Decided to stay at the Lancaster Holiday Inn, as it had a swimming pool. It was brilliant. The kids had a ball and it really helped to make the journey part of the holiday. Definately would go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Leasko Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stop off here in Lancaster at that you and the children enjoyed the leisure facilities in the Spirit Health Club. We look forward to welcoming you back for a stop over on your next journey North. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs finishing

By

July 02, 2016

club

With mirrors awaiting fitting in the reception and a fire door return hinge missing the hotel just felt as if it had opened too early after the refit. The staff were lovely but were constantly having to apologise for shortcomings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear SB-T We appreciate all our customers comments and I am truly sorry for the shortfall you experienced during your recent stay. Prior to reopening we were assured that all facets of our hotel would be fully operational and up to our high standards, sadly this was not the case. I do hope that this has not stopped you from wanting to return to the hotel should your travels bring you North again in the near future. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

mr

By

June 23, 2016

Great to have the hotel back open and even better than before. Always enjoy staying here but now more so. Great hotel. Would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear matty107 Thank you so much for taking the time out to rate and review your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Lancaster, I fully appreciate your kind comments and will pass them on to all the team. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear matty107 Thank you for your lovely review. Glad to hear that you like the refurbishments. It was sad that we were completely flooded by Storm Desmond but every cloud has a silver lining, and now we have a lovely "new" hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Lancaster again. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not what it was

By

June 21, 2016

club

Have used this Hotel dozens of times for 20 years, off Isle of Man ferry it is the worst we have known it despite refurbishment following floods.

Hard pressed night porter checking people in off Ferry and serving drinks.

Worst of all was the racket outside our room at 7am when housekeeping staff arrived, loud conversation, shouting, cleaning carts being banged, I assumed at first ignorant guests but on checking, now wide awake realized staff. Not what you want having only checked in at 1 am.

Will not use again, will go across the road

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear yuuk I was disheartened to read of your disappointment after your recent stay. As I am sure you are aware, the hotel recently reopened following the devastation of Storm Desmond. And we have a completely new team of house keepers. I am truly sorry for the disturbances at such an early hour and will certainly pass your comments on to the whole team. Hopefully, you will one day visit us again for us to prove that our service is usually impeccable. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Lancaster

By

June 19, 2016

platinumelite

This has been re-furbished since it was flooded and is a good value property to stay if visiting Lancaster or the South Lakes.

Leisure facilities are good and the staff frieenddly

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Richard AP Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lancaster. I have passed on your feedback on the staff and our leisure facilities and hope that we can welcome you to the hotel again soon. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not an improvement

By

June 19, 2016

Since the hotel has reopened, there has been a backward step in the quality of the experience. Telephones missing from the rooms mean that room service has to be ordered at the bar or reception. The room service food was delivered as incorrect versus the actual order and was of poor quality and cold. A real shame, as I used this hotel at least twice a month prior to the refurbishment, and will have to reconsider future visits.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 30, 2016
Dear Christheref01, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is nice to see the excellent rating you gave to your sleep quality. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our telephone connection and in-room dining service may have caused you. We take all feedback from our guests seriously as these help us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less