•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2015)
(e.g. Apr-22-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel and great staff good hotel and a very friendly welcome. Kids were made feel welcome too and room was excellent. Used the bar for food and drinks and couldn't fault the service. Good pool and facilities April 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit We stayed here again as our previous stay was enjoyable and it is a good base for many attractions within a short drive. April 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice swimming pool Family stay (2 adults and 2 sons). Service was good and staff were friendly. Having a double and 2 single beds made the room fairly small but still worked OK for the 1 night. Brilliant having access to the swimming pool - nice warm water. April 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Overall I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff I encountered. The hotel was exactly the standard I would expect from a Holiday Inn hotel. My only complaint being the expensive price of drinks at the bar. April 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable & welcoming place!! Staff couldn't have been more helpfu, with lots of local knowledgel. Location great, next to M6, Lancaster & Morecombe within easy access and Lake District near. But you do need a car. Really good place for families too!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Nice hotel,food was very good and the staff were excellent.Plenty of parking,leisure facility was great.Only complaint was noisy small children in the restaurant and bar area running round with no parental control. April 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Overnighter Drove down from Aberdeen and we chose this hotel for a one night stopover as we've been here before on a coach holiday. After the fiasco or incorrect key card programming at HIE Aberdeen Exhibition, the last thing we expected was a repeat performance from HI Lancaster, OK so we didn't get stuck in the lift here, just that only one card out of two worked. It appears that IHG Reception Staff either have a mental blockage when it comes to programming key cards or need serious retraining. We got into the room which was clean and spacious, Wifi access was found to be slow and cumbersome with three different passwords for my iphone, laptop and my wife's tablet - the white heat of information technology hasn't really hit Lancaster yet! Now for the bed itself - the mattress was comfortable but for 'firm' and 'soft' pillows read 'wafer thin' and 'micro thin' respectively. I was left with no choice but to use a rolled up towel as an extra pillow!! Had 4 hours sleep, a stiff neck, and was in a wonderful mood for our drive home!! Breakfast was the only good thing to say about this hotel! Wish I stayed at Holiday Inn, Scotch Corner both ways. April 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bit up and down As a family, we have stayed at this HI several times as it is in a great location for Lancaster, the coast and The Lakes. Further, we can have two double beds rather than sofa beds. Rooms are always spotless and amenities good. Last time my review gave a clear 5 stars as we thought they had really upped their game. This time, however, a little lacking in certain areas. Check-in took ages, 7 in the queue I think and just a supervised trainee checking people in. Fair enough, we all have to learn, but he wasn't being given any help, he was just being watched. I had to ask for a priority club drinks/points voucher, there was no mention of times for breakfast over the holiday weekend, or whether we would like a table to dine in the restaurant. At the very least, open a second check in. Whatever happened to Priority check-in? No recognition at all for being a Platinum member. The shower in our room was rubbish, just a trickle and though we did ask for it to be looked at we are not sure that it was because it was still rubbish. Absolutely impossible to wash soap out of one's hair. Saying that we had a great evening meal, breakfast was largely good, though they do need to get rid of that awful tinned mixed fruit, and the pool is fantastic. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T13:58:16.036-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_570, tr_570
  • loc_en_US, sid_XQLCR, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>