Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stop on M6 Easily accessible from M6. Easy to book at last minute via mobile. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Staff very good, helpful , and warm welcome, good food at a fair price June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and high standard if comfort This Holiday Inn was very well placed for Motorway and City access. The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms well furnished and comfortable. Unfortunately at the time of our visit the weather was very warm and there was a slight sewage smell in the bathroom. Overall the hotel was good value and the service good. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure break The Holiday Inn, Lancaster is well situated off the M6 junction 34 set on the banks of the river Lune. The hotel is convenient for an overnight stay when making a journey to The Lake District/Scotland. Morecambe is only a short drive (although the route is at times congested). The Yorkshire Dales, Blackpool and Lytham St. Anne's are also within easy reach. There are ample parking facilities, a welcoming reception area, a large bar/lounge and restaurant. There is a fitness centre and generous size pool. The staff are warm, friendly and very helpful June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lancaster em This was a refreshing stopover on a recent Scottish trip. Instead of using motorways we travelled o trunk roads admiring ling forgotten countryside. The location of this hotel is surprisingly good for Lanacaster, Morecombe and the Lakes being hardly a mile off the M6. We had intended to eat out but with an elderly relative we decided to use the hotel restaurant. The food and service was excellent. The staff were superb even expressing sympathy with my having a nasty cold!. This visit restored my faith in Holiday Inn ( After a bad experience in Holiday Inn Express Poole I had been using Jurys Inn hotels!) Perhaps Holiday Inn should use this hotel for their Staff Training. We left after an enjoyable breakfast and my mother promptly told all her family how good the hotel was. Praise indeed! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at Lancaster I enjoyed my stay at HI Lancaster. The staff were excellant and attentive. The set menu in the Dining room was good and great value. The front desk staff were very helpful when I found that a selfish car owner blocked me from getting into my car. Overall when travelling on business a hassle free hotel is what you want and that is what I got at this hotel. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation We stayed for two very enjoyable nights. Our Gold Elite welcome was spot-on, we had a high floor as requested, the room was large and tastefully decorated, the aircon was very effective and despite the hotel being very busy we heard no noise whatsoever and enjoyed an excellent sleep on both nights. Also, our requested newspaper was on the floor outside our room on both mornings! Breakfast was most enjoyable, the staff were very friendly and efficient and the hot food trays were regularly replenished. There was a good selection of hot and cold food, fruit and pastries. We liked and used the pancake making machine! We certainly plan to return. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the breakfast The Hotel, staff and room were great but the breakfast lets the side down. The food that was available at breakfast was good but Overpriced. There were No mushrooms because "the delivery hadn't come" - well couldn't someone have shown initiative and gone out and sourced them from a local market ? They were on sale we saw them around Lancaster. Pancake maker still not working - thankfully the grandkids were not with us. Why was a spare one not available ? The breakfast was "OK" but Next time I will source breakfast at another venue in the vicinity June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good menue and food lived up to expectations Dishes with similar names causing confusion in the Kitchen however, the mix up with the food order was quickly resolved. All food very good when it arrived June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn As expected at Holiday Inn's everything was great for a one night stay. Very comfortable June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spa break with kids! An enjoyable overnighter with the kids! Excellent customer service from all staff & very friendly. Trainee Receptionist at checkin was extemely helpful. The only downfall is that there is no family changing room. There is a disability changing room in the ladies although this is difficult if you have a teenage son with disabilities as there is no disability changing in the mens. Other than this we had a great time at the pool and spa area and the overnighter as a whole. Many thanks. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disabled access difficult This hotel is old, a little tired, but quite good value . However, the evening food we experienced was appalling, totally substandard, and the wheelchair access within the hotel is difficult because of the differing levels, and lack of easy access to the pool area. Breakfast is good, the rooms clean if tired, and the staff helpfull June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was very clean and tidy with new looking furniture. Public areas and rooms were well designed and spacious. Great service, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner was good quality and good value. Very impressed! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value Good friendly staff, clean and comfortable in a really good location May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The Holiday inn Lancaster is an ideal place to stay for location which is not far from the town centre and motorway. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely clean and great staff service using hotel for base for a wedding, suited our needs perfectly. High standards of cleanliness throughout, up to date furnishings and décor. Attentive staff in all areas, Spa was lovely and family enjoyed there visits. Great to have free supplies on request ( toothbrushes and paste, showers caps) as these came in handy. overall a great hotel however free wifi for hotel guests would have been appreciated as bringing teens with us meant we didn't use as only two items can be linked for a fee anyway. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location The hotel was all you would expect from Holiday Inn Good service and helpful staff May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 reception always found all staff very professional in all areas of hotel,the pool area and fitness room in excellent condition and very well organized,restaurant had a good selection of food meals and breakfast,i thought the drinks were a bit pricey but the package for our stay evened it out.location wise was ideal for lancaster town centre and the lakes. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly very good value All in all - a very good experience but please, a latte and a cup of tea should not cost £8 !!! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Holiday inns always have good standards.How these standards are presented is down to the staff.During our stay at Lancaster from the moment we checked inthe staff were outstanding.Reception,Bar,Resataurant and Breakfast staff were friendly,helpfull and above all very good at what they did.They turned a routine stay into a truly enjoyable,relaxing experience May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party My wife and I went to my sons wedding in this hotel. On checking in they had a trainee on duty who clearly had a lot to learn. The rooms were comfortable tho whilst tea and coffee was available there were no complimentary biscuits. Wifi was available at a charge of 4 quid per hour, even wetherspoons give free wifi. The staff were very friendly but were constantly apologising for the queues and long waits at the bar and to check out. For a function like a wedding you would think the you'll deploy extra staff. Drinks at the bar were a good 30% dearer than anywhere else at 4 quid a pint. food was good and as I said staff were friendly and helpful but I wouldn't recommend staying or bookin a function here May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a shock! Plastic corporate, overpriced, and uninterested was what I expected...BUT welcoming, accommodating great value for money and very customer focussed is what I found. This is the first review I have ever been moved to write because we were knocked out by the service and standards at this hotel. Maybe its a Northern England thing but the friendliness and efficiency of the staff combined with the superb breakfast made our stay very enjoyable and we will definitely use again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stopped off here on our way back from holiday. It was an excellent choice. The level of comfort and service was far in excess of what you would expect given the price we paid. We would certainly stop over here again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the breakfast, everything else is great Apart from the breakfast I quite liked this hotel. £9 for a breakfast is ridiculous. Especially considering it is just a buffet breakfast with stale things sitting under heat lamps. I was given a discount voucher but that was not reflected on my eventual bill. That's fine, I'm not too bothered. The hotel otherwise is very nice. There is a large, clean, well-lit, safe car park, which was important to me because I'm rather precious about my motorbike. My room exceeded expectations and I appreciated the fact there was air conditioning as the day was warm and it meant not having to hear any noise from the road. I also liked the shutters on the window, which allowed me to block out light and get a proper night's sleep. The hotel also has a gym that I wish I had been able to visit but did not have time. Next time I am passing this way I will stay here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Really good choice for our stopover from Scotland home to Dorset, with our black Labrador who is a Holiday Inn regular. Lovely room overlooking the river and we enjoyed a massage and the delights of the fitness centre before a super dinner. Marvellous walks alongside the River Lune enhance the experience. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value & Service I arranged to stay at this Hotel as I was attending a Neighbour of mine,Birthday Celebration, her daughter lives in Lancaster and had recommended this hotel Warm Welcome upon arriving with having limited mobility was delighted to have been allocated room 110 yards away from reception which was Ideal The room was Immaculate very comfortable bed with choice of pillows superb aircon, blacked out lining curtains, and a powerful shower Breakfast was exceptional very good choice and fabulous value for money I cannot Fault the service as well as superb accommodation and recommend to all May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lancaster H I Great service in breakfast area which is the only area I needed service other than check in. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit We were born in Lancaster in 1943 and return to see family etc.. All have small house and cannot accommodate us, so it has to be a hotel !! Being retired we are always looking for special price offers. It's a pity that offers cannot be made to customers such as my wife and I, even though we can book well ahead, reductions are better elsewhere, but we do like your hotel May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome My husband and I received a warm welcome from reception staff on arrival and we were offered a complimentary drink at the bar, as our room was not ready. We bought lunch and enjoyed that but dinner was a disaster. That said, the Restaurant Manager dealt with my complaint and refunded the cost of my meal. I used the pool the following morning and did not enjoy that experience at all. The pool needs refurbishing and when I tried to use the jacuzzi, there is no on/off button clearly on view and I stuck to the tiled ledge when I sat down. I didn't stay in the jacuzzi and when I climbed out, my hands had a greasy coating from the seat. I only stayed in the pool for a short time but it is a complete let down for the Hotel which is convenient for the motorway, and whose staff are friendly, efficient and welcoming. I would stay there again, but I would not use the pool and I would choose my evening meal more carefully, or eat somewhere else. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful weekend away A lovely weekend with my hubbie and girls. The hotels rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was delicious. We had an offer where we had breakfast and a 3 course evening meal included, and it was well worth it. Will definitely do it again, maybe on a regular basis at different hotels around the country. May 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>